Skip to main content
Weddings

Wine World Reviews

Wine World View more information

149 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 149
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

8 User photos

  • Tricia
    Tricia W. Married on 12/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Service start to finish

    Val was very professional and went out of her way to accommodate some last minute changes we had to make. They delivered everything to our venue and even allowed us to return anything that we didn't use that was unopened. Would def recommend them.
  • K
    Kyle K. Married on 09/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Pleasure to Work With

    Valerie at Wine World was a pleasure to work with. She was very responsive, answered every one of my questions, and worked with our bar service provider on ice and delivery for us!
  • L
    Lisa P. Married on 09/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Long distance planning? No problem.

    Wine World was very professional in helping us plan the beverages for our son’s wedding reception. We live three hours away and didn’t know who to use. Valerie was so responsive to all our questions. They also bought back all the cases we didn’t use! Excellent! Do not hesitate to call them! You won’t be disappointed!
  • B
    Brenna A. Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stress-free & So Helpful!!

    Valerie at Wine World took ALL the stress out of planning our BYOB wedding! We had a micro-wedding of 40 guests on a Thursday then a backyard BBQ with 100+ people on a Saturday. She handled everything for both events and took the time to give recommendations on alcohol assortment and quantities. When I needed to make changes, it was so seamless and easy.

    Pick-up was a breeze, prices were great, and the fact you can return what you don’t use was a game changer! We didn’t have to worry about wasting money on extra alcohol since they happily take back unopened items.

    We used Wine World for my sister’s wedding and my wedding - I wouldn’t go anywhere else for our alcohol needs!! I can’t recommend them enough! Truly a pleasure to work with and the easiest part of planning my wedding!
  • J
    Josh P. Married on 07/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great service all around

    I loved them Valarie was a huge help deciding what to get and was very responsive.
    They even give you a full refund on unused, unopen product.
  • Casey
    Casey N. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great customer service

    Wine world made ordering the alcohol for our wedding as easy as can be. We were able to completely customize our list of beer, wine, and liquor to suit our guests. Then, after the wedding, we returned all of the unopened bottles and got some money back. Would recommend to anyone!
  • J
    Jeffrey W. Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Friendly, helpful staff with great recommendations.

    We enjoyed working with Valerie at Wine World; she made buying the wine and beer for our wedding a breeze. She had helpful suggestions to maximize our budget according to our guest count, and worked with us right up to the day of our event to make sure we got everything we wanted. The day of the wedding, the delivery service was prompt, so that was one less thing to worry about! After the wedding, we were able to return unopened items for a refund which was also quick and hassle-free. We receive all-around great customer service every single time we go here, and they have a great selection of products as well. Thank you!
  • D
    David K. Married on 06/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professionalism in the workplace

    I contacted Wine World at least 3 times and received a quick and accurate response each time. Everyone there was quick to help and find a solution to all of my questions.
  • Alexis
    Alexis T. Married on 06/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Some things are better with the help of a pro!

    Having our alcohol delivered by wine world for our wedding was one of the best decisions we made! They helped us choose correct amounts for our party size and even took back what we didn't use! I was so worried about running out of alcohol like my friend did at her wedding, so I'm happy we decided to go with a professional company that was very knowledgeable. Their prices also can't be beat!! Thank you for making this process so easy for us!
  • M
    Madelyn P. Married on 05/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great job!

    They did a great job! Would highly recommend. We used them for our wedding and they accommodated us on a last minute change we wanted. Did a great job (:
  • Chris
    Chris Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Value and Service

    Valerie was very helpful getting together everything we needed for our full open bar. She was able to get the exact products we wanted, even a wine that they don’t normally carry. As it turned out, our guests over indulged during the cocktail hour and we ran out of some of the bottles the bartender was using for our signature drinks, but no problem at all. Wine world immediately sent another delivery out to our venue making it so almost no one even knew we had temporarily run out. After the wedding, they were very swift in taking care of our return items and processed the refund. All in all, we were very pleased with both the service and the total cost.
  • J
    Julianna G. Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Place

    Wine World did a great job with communication and service! We used this vendor for all of our beer and wine for our wedding in May.
  • S
    Sheila B. Married on 05/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome to work with!

    Wine World made providing an open bar at our wedding so easy!! Highly recommend for anyone getting married in the area.
  • Alicia
    Alicia H. Married on 04/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great service!

    Wine world worked with me while I was in florida, going back and forth with emails and calls to get the drinks for my reception just right! They offered buy back and delivered to my venue in Harford County and everything was as I had ordered. Great service!
  • S
    Steve Married on 04/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    All-around fantastic place to deal with

    We chose Wine World to supply the alcoholic content because I am a long time customer and they were familiar with our wedding venue. Valerie, who handled our order, was a huge help to us. She kept us up-to-date on any changes and every communication was professional. We were also given discounts on several products due to the volume ordered. The big plus ordering through them, was that you could sell back any unopened items to them. The free delivery to the venue on the day of was done by the owner. It was great to see that. Highly recommend choosing Wine World.
  • C
    Cindy T. Married on 04/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience !

    Wine world provided the wine/liquor for our wedding. The event staff was wonderful, and helped me immensely with the menu and quantities needed. They were always quick to answer a question or revise my order. They delivered the alcohol directly to the venue . We were allowed to return unopened bottles/cases to the store - which also went seamlessly . I would definitely recommend their services if you are hosting a large event .
  • B
    Barb C. Married on 04/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Vendor, highly recommend them!

    Valerie at Wine World was a real pleasure to work with. She was "spot on" with how much wine, beer, and liquor we needed for the wedding. All the beverages arrived at our venue on time and ready to go. Thank you so much for all your help.
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca S. Married on 03/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Flexible, helpful for a budget bride!

    I worked with Wine World for my wedding and they were awesome. I was on a very limited budget but they graciously accommodated me and also provided delivery! I would use them again in a heartbeat.
  • S
    Sandy W. Married on 10/30/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome Vendor!

    Wine World was awesome. Valerie was so helpful and knowledgeable. She was quick to respond to all my questions and worked with us to make changes to our order up to the day before the wedding. Deliver was prompt and their return policy was amazing. They took away all the worry and stress. Highly recommend and we would definitely use their services again.
  • M
    Michele E. Married on 10/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mother of Groom

    Very easy to work with. Quick to get back with quotes and follow up after event to see if we had returns. Highly recommend!
  • K
    Keith B. Married on 09/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Valeri, was a joy to work with and everything could not have worked out any better.

    All I can say it was a pleasure working with wine world for our sons wedding. Could not of asked for anything more from them!
  • J
    Jessamyn Married on 09/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Save money on an open bar

    Go with Wine World instead of using the caterer. The costs are less and they'll buy back anything unopened that they can resell. Just make sure your vendor knows to not open and stock everything, but rather stock as you go to preserve unneeded cases of beer and bottles of wine and liquor
  • Daniel
    Daniel S. Married on 09/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easy and flexible

    Val made this so easy. I made multiple changes and she provided updated estimates the same day. They delivered on time at a good price.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie D. Married on 08/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Valerie was fantastic!

    Very professional, prompt responses, flexible
  • G
    Gabriela Married on 08/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Valerie helped us to get the accurate calculations and even facilitated my request for a wine tasting

    The personnel from wine world were extremely helpful and professional. I received an email and so did the catering as soon as I completed the purchase. I didn’t bother to coordinate a single detail.
    And they took back all the unopened beer liquor and wine!