Weddings

Windy Hill Farm Reviews

Windy Hill Farm View more information

15 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 15

11 User photos

Sort by:
  • Abby
    Abby E. Married on 05/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    beautiful farm, perfect venue

    We could not have asked for a better venue than Windy Hill Farm. From the old farmhouse to the fields of goats and cows, to the beautifully lit event barn, it was everything we could have asked for. The scenery was the perfect backdrop to our little celebration. The owners are just as beautiful as the farm, welcoming us to the property and helping make our day as easy as possible. Chiara was so helpful and did the best she could to accommodate our many requests. We are so grateful to have had our wedding here. It was absolutely the perfect place!
  • Kristen
    Kristen S. Married on 03/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Place, Beautiful People

    We got married here in March 2021 and the second I saw this venue, I knew it was the place that would help my fairytale in my head a reality. Chiara is amazing, sweet, and so caring. She made the whole process of planning a wedding during Covid that much easier. I was always able to reach out to her with any questions and never had to wait long for a response. There is not a bad thing I can say about Windy Hill Farm or the family that runs it. The farmhouse that you get ready in has a bridal suite upstairs with its own bathroom. The lighting in bridal suit is PERFECT! You can also stay over night after the wedding and I highly recommend that. The bed was like sleeping on clouds and they made breakfast in the morning that was delicious. I could go on forever talking about this venue, but if you are trying to decide about booking them...DO IT!

    P.S. If you get married in the spring they might have baby goats :) and who doesn't love baby goats?!?!

    I've included pictures taken that show so of the features of the farm. All images included were taken by Carla Nunez Photography
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa N. Married on 05/30/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Perfect Farm Wedding Venue

    Windy Hill Farm is the absolute best!!!! Chiara 's attention to detail, responsiveness, and calming demeanor made the entire wedding planning process a breeze (even with a COVID postponement). She made us feel like family from the moment we met her and knowing she cared about our wedding as much as we did made our day even more special!
  • Sarah
    Sarah W. Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic for our casual celebration

    We had our wedding reception at Windy Hill Fall 2019 and it was absolutely beautiful. Our event was intimate and not very formal and the farm was perfect for our guests to be able to play lawn games and dance. They were able to accommodate the food truck and tap trailer we hired and worked really well with our other vendors. Chiara was incredibly helpful and made us feel special. We really appreciated the option to compost and our guests loved the goats!
  • Julianna
    Julianna Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful, Rustic Wedding Venue

    Windy Hill Farm was such a lovely place to get married. The family who owns it is absolutely wonderful to work with -- they were really easy to communicate with, offered us extra opportunities to visit the site, and were constantly making upgrades to the space. Every touch is really thoughtful, and our guests really enjoyed themselves at the farm.

    The event barn is somehow both spacious and intimate, and was the perfect size for our wedding (about 95 people) dinner and dancing. We loved being able to have the ceremony outside nestled between the farmhouse and a giant old tree. Everyone enjoyed visiting with the goats, and the view from the barn at sunset was gorgeous. We stayed the night in the honeymoon suite in the farmhouse, and were treated to a delicious breakfast the next day.
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Love Chiara & Windy Hill Farm

    We are so thankful to have found Windy Hill Farm for our wedding ceremony & reception! Chiara made every venue visit and conversation so seamless for us. They were so accommodating with us wanting our husky part of our wedding day - it made our day even more special. The renovated bridal suite and grooms suite are so beautiful, y'all did an amazing job with creating those spaces! We loved everything about our wedding day at Windy Hill Farm!
  • Abbie
    Abbie W. Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An absolute dream venue! The space and the people are wonderful

    Windy Hill Farm is an absolute dream venue! Everything about the space is wonderful- from the awesome reception area to the various ceremony spot options to the bridal suite/honeymoon suite! They had just renovated that space by the time our wedding rolled around, and it is amazing! Plenty of room for all 8 of my bridesmaids and me to hang out in and get ready in before the event (and the room downstairs was perfect for groomsmen, too!).

    Everything about this farm is picturesque, and it’s lovely knowing that it’s a working farm and we got to share in their space for a day! We also did our rehearsal dinner on-site, and it was the perfect space to do so.

    The entire team at Windy Hill were a joy to work with, ESPECIALLY Chiara, who we absolutely love. She is such a kind, helpful person and she honestly went above & beyond in answering all of our questions and working closely with us up until the day to make sure everything was truly perfect! We cannot speak highly enough about her. She alleviated so much stress for us and made the entire wedding planning process so smooth. We loved every moment of our time with her and every moment we spent on the farm itself- it was amazing! We love, love, loved our experience at Windy Hill and could talk about it for hours! We highly recommend. :)

  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Windy hill was perfect

    This venue, the farmhouse, the owners, and even the animals were all such perfect players in the wedding of my dreams. I knew I wanted a farm wedding, and Windy Hill checked all of my boxes. Not only that, but their cozy style and beautiful home added just the right touches. Also, there was a hurricane the week of my wedding and nothing phased them. Everything was amazing and I could not have asked for a better venue.
  • B
    Barbara Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Windy Hill is heaven!

    If you are looking for a farm wedding venue, don't pass up the chance to get married here. Windy Hill was everything we could have dreamed of. My husband and I were looking to have a fairly low-key outdoor ceremony and reception, and working with Windy Hill was amazing. The property is gorgeous with lots of open land and scenery, goats galore, plus a beautiful event barn with tables/seating and lighting, to decorate as much or as little as you wish. And even more remarkable are the Gledhills - such a wonderful family who really made our experience that much better. Chiara is an angel - absolutely any questions or requests that I had were met with an enthusiastic and encouraging reply. We really appreciated that the farm was dedicated to helping out with our goal of being eco-friendly, even composting our goods for us. Would also highly recommend the goat soap favors! Thank you Windy Hill!
  • C
    Claire Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We got married at Windy Hill on September 1, 2018, and we couldn't have asked for a better experience. Chiara, Jane, and the whole Windy Hill family did an incredible job in welcoming us, answering our questions, and keeping us in the loop. Their beautiful family farm perfectly fit the vibe of our down-to-earth, laidback, community-centered wedding. Chiara was great about checking in throughout the process and answering the million-and-one questions that inevitably arose. Everything - from their hand-built tables and beautiful barn to the lawn games they put out for us - had so much thought and care put into it. Day-of, some highlights included: our intimate ceremony under the trees; the goats in the pasture right next to the barn who kept our guests well entertained; Chiara swooping in to help us lower the sun blinds when sudden winds started blowing table arrangements away; watching the storm clouds and pastures from the beautiful upper deck of the barn; and staying the night in their historic farmhouse and waking up to an incredible breakfast complete with chicken-of-the-woods frittata and fruit and honey from the farm. Thank you, Windy Hill, for helping make our day more special than we could have ever imagined.
  • Cindy
    Cindy Married on 04/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't say enough about how great it was to have our daughter's wedding at Windy Hill Farm. It was beautiful and so relaxing. Chiara, Russell and Jane were so flexible, attentive and friendly. I can't imagine a better place to have your special occasion. And, the home made soaps they make are perfect for thank you gifts.
  • A
    Amy Married on 10/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Gledhills made everything so simple and stress free for us. It was absolutely amazing and blew my mind at how great they were, not to mention how reasonably their prices were. Super awesome people and outstandingly wonderful venue.
  • A
    Amelia Married on 06/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our wedding in early June 2017 at Windy Hill Farm and truly couldn’t be happier with our choice. The venue is absolutely gorgeous, a working sustainable farm with rolling pastures where cows and goats graze, a beautiful, recently expanded (two story!) event barn, and tasteful aesthetic choices throughout. We were one of the first non-family weddings at Windy Hill Farm, and benefited from a lot of warm, personal attention and flexibility from the Gledhills in the planning of the event. From allowing us to select a ceremony site anywhere on the farm, to offering the use of their tractor for hay-bale rides to the ceremony site (a wonderful idea of theirs that added a lot of fun), to accommodating unlimited site visits and tons of logistical emails in the weeks leading up to the wedding, the Gledhills were extremely accommodating, thoughtful, and a pleasure to work with. That it is a newer venue means the event did not go off totally kink-free, e.g. confusion about what time we were required to turn off the amplified music on the wedding night, but this will surely be remedied over time. The bride and groom’s wedding prep areas on the day-of are located in the Gledhills’ own home – a beautiful, tastefully appointed farmhouse on the farm-- and it’s a bit difficult at moments not to feel like you’re intruding in someone else’s personal space. This was a minor issue that could easily be improved with clear establishment of and communication about boundaries (e.g. what areas in the house are on/off limits on the wedding day and at what times). On the whole, we were overjoyed to have held our wedding at this wonderful venue, to have benefited from their attentive service throughout, and to have gotten to know these lovely people. Highly recommended!

    Windy Hill Farm's reply:

    Amelia,
    It was truly our pleasure to have hosted you and Mark on your wedding day. I adored every minute of planning your gorgeous celebration with you and seeing it all come effortlessly together. Your hilltop ceremony was beautiful and extraordinary. We're looking forward to many more hayrides in the pasture with beautiful brides! I am so very appreciative of your thoughtful criticism, and I sincerely regret that your day was anything less than perfect. We strive to learn from each wedding and grow into a better venue every day. We're so thankful that you let us grow with you! I wish you every happiness together, today and always. Yours, Chiara
  • L
    Lena Married on 05/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was a deep joy to have our wedding reception at Windy Hill Farm! From the beginning of planning, they were a delight to work with and very willing to accommodate us. The day itself was stunning and the guests loved the views, the goats, and the barn. Dancing on the gravel surface worked great (we did contra dancing) and the tables they provide are wonderful and beautiful. Our favorite part was that it supports their working farm and thus the local food economy!

    Windy Hill Farm's reply:

    Lena,
    It was our sincere joy to have hosted you and Judson your wedding day. Everything was beautifully planned and was truly the embodiment of the love that you two have for each other and for this earth. You were positively dazzling out dancing with the goats!

    All our best to you, always,
    Chiara and the Windy Hill Farm family
  • M
    Maggie Married on 05/27/2017
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I had our perfect wedding here on a late evening in May. Not only was the venue naturally gorgeous, with a large open field where you could watch the sunset, and gorgeous magnolias blooming, but the service and help provided by the Gledhills was outstanding. There were always willing to help with whatever task was at hand, no matter how big or small, and they were extremely generous in letting us use their lovely home to get ready in. I would hands down recommend this venue to any of my friends or family.

    Windy Hill Farm's reply:

    Maggie and Ben,
    We were honored to have been a part of your warm, simple, and heartfelt celebration. You both have such genuine hearts, and it was a joy to experience the love that your families have for you both, and the love that you have for each other. We wish you every happiness in your life together! Warmly, Chiara and all of us at Windy Hill Farm