Willowood Ranch & Chapel Reviews

28 | Bells, TX
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for Willowood Ranch & Chapel

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

28
Sort by:
  • J

    Jessa · Married on 08/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a beautiful location for our special day.

    Sent on 10/11/2018
  • S

    Sara · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I booked Willowood Ranch for my daughter's wedding site unseen! We visited many venue options around San Antonio and was put off by the "wedding industry" and their gimmicks. The popular venues booked weddings on top of each other. Many required you choose every vendor from their list. I felt like a pawn and not a customer. Willowood is a gem! The only requirement was to use Chef Roberts and everything else is free choice. This was a HUGE plus!! Caterers can be hit and miss, but b/c Chef Roberts has extensive experience and also has a popular restaurant, his cuisine is tried, tested and proven to be spectacular! Requiring his services is the best wedding gift! The food at the reception was gorgeous to look at and so delicious! There were no gimmicks. The prices were all reasonable! Everything was straightforward from the very beginning, so I had no doubts the place would be as stunning as they said. The customer service alone was enough to get me to book. From the very beginning, every single person from Marcy (Chef Roberts wife) to Tracie (Willowood Ranch owner) were so responsive and helpful. They were eager to please and did not have any off putting attitude that is becoming too common in the "wedding industry". On wedding day, everything, and I mean everything, exceeded my expectations! The church was magnificent and so charming. It was exactly like the pictures. The pictures were not photo shopped. It really IS that gorgeous! We rented every single ranch house too. All the houses (except the main ranch house) were very new. It made the whole wedding so much fun. The bridesmaid had a house, the groomsmen had a house. It made it easy to have everyone on property when it came time to do hair and photographs. I was given a site coordinator, Janet, who was at my beck and call and who had several other helpers who did everything I needed them to do. I could not believe the amount of customer service I received. The wedding was like a fairy tale!!







    Sent on 03/14/2017
  • P

    Penny · Married on 09/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an amazing venue! Every picture turned out absolutely perfect. The chapel needs minimal decorations because it's already beautiful by itself (which is great on a budget). I highly recommend renting out some bunk houses for the family to stay on the property & for you & bridal party to get ready on the day of your wedding. Being on location was key and made it very stress-free.

    Sent on 07/05/2017
  • User4084278 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING! Dream place to have your wedding

    Sent on 12/01/2015
  • User4030839 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place is a hidden gem! It is amazingly beautiful and the pictures just don't do it justice. We had some turnover during our engagement but everything went without an issue. We rented the Ranch House for two nights and two bunk houses (only used one though) for one night. We loved the Ranch House as a great space for the brides family to spend time, the teens had plenty to do inside even with the cold sleet and rain. Everyone loved the massage chair!!!
    It's slightly outdated (kitchen/baths) but the furnishings and decor are beautiful. The overall beauty is serene, warm and welcoming.
    The chapel is amazing and I can go on and on about how beautiful the pictures are. Everyone was so accommodating, easy to work with and helpful.
    The vendors we used from their lists were top notch. We used some off the list but the florist, DJ and Chef Robert were AMAZING!
    Now if we could only had the weather we ordered :)
    Even with the winter weather we had a great time and were able to having the wedding of our dreams.
    THANKS!

    Sent on 11/17/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at Willowood Chapel with the reception in the Ranch Hall on-site. It was the most memorable day of my life in large part due to the most perfect place I could think of to get married. We were able to have our wedding party stay in the bunkhouses with our families in the main ranch house, so we got to spend the entire weekend making memories with our closest friends and family. We also had Chef Robert cater the meals for both the rehearsal dinner and reception, and it was absolutely amazing! Janet and her team out at WIllowood were great to work with and helped with every aspect that we needed. Even with living in Fort Worth and having to communicate mostly through email, they made the experience absolutely wonderful!!

    Sent on 05/23/2013
  • J

    Jennifer · event on: 12/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous facility, beautiful grounds, fabulous food, highly attentive staff. Our party could not have gone better thanks to everyone at Willowood. Guests at the party said it was the best company Christmas party they had ever attended. We have already booked Willowood for our party next year!

    Sent on 12/21/2012

    Willowood Ranch & Chapel's reply:

    We were thrilled Jennifer hosted her company Christmas Party at
    Willowood Ranch! They were a wonderful group and Jennifer was
    a delight to work with. We look forward to next year's party!
  • User1738762 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a gorgeous wedding at Willowood! I love it and even on a chilly day in October with the wind whipping - the chapel is AMAZING!!! I would do it ALL over again!

    Sent on 02/19/2013

    Willowood Ranch & Chapel's reply:

    We are so glad you were pleased with everything! I have to agree no matter what the weather is like the Chapel at Willowood Ranch is amazing. It was a pleasure assisting you!
  • N

    Gretchen · Married on 04/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was such a wonderful venue! We appreciated the setting of the property.
    Willowood Ranch accommodated all of our needs! The staff was GREAT!
    They were always available by email and phone during the months prior and
    very attentive during the event. Chef Robert and his staff were also great and
    very helpful!

    Sent on 05/18/2012
  • R

    Lauren · Married on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a destination wedding so we used the Chapel, Recpetion Hall and all of the houses at Willowood Ranch. We had our rehearsal dinner there also. The food was delicious! The people that work their were great and very flexible. It was so beautiful and the perfect place for a wedding. I do not believe I could have found a better place to have a wedding!

    Sent on 05/24/2012
  • M

    Mickey · Married on 04/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My son's wedding was at Willowood Ranch. We used the Chapel, Reception Hall and some of the lodging. The assistance from the staff and the food catered by their
    Chef was outstanding. We refer people to the Ranch everyday. They made a
    special day perfect!

    Sent on 05/30/2012
  • M

    Melva · Married on 10/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hosted a fund raising dinner at Willowood Ranch. We would recommend the facility and the staff. Their work is excellent as well as their demeanor. Chef Robert's suggestions regarding the menu were welcomed and his ability as Chef is extraodinary. Their advice and genuine concern for the well-being of our event was exceptional. We were very pleased.

    Sent on 12/06/2011
  • M

    Kristen · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved having our wedding and spending the weekend at Willowood Ranch. The staff went above and beyond to help us through the entire planning process of our wedding. We appreciate the attention to every detail during our actual wedding weekend. The Chapel and Reception Hall were beautiful. Our guest were impressed with the lodging at the Ranch. The accommodaions for the weekend was
    perfect. Our guest were very impressed with the food. Chef Robert is amazing!

    Sent on 10/07/2011
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 07/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The property is beautiful! The staff is AWESOME, considerate, kind and professional.
    The food was fabulous and the presentation was breath taking. I would absolutely
    refer Willowood Ranch to others.

    Sent on 10/09/2011
  • C

    Christi · Married on 07/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The facilities and grounds are beautiful and well maintained. The staff was extremely
    helpful and accommodating of all my request. They were very professional and
    assisted in keeping our reception running smoothly. I would absolutely recommed
    Willowood Ranch to everyone I know!

    Sent on 07/26/2011
  • A

    Aleia · Married on 01/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our Awards Banquet at Willlowood Ranch, everything was absolutely
    wonderful! Willowood Ranch is just a beautiful place all around. I can't brag
    enough on the staff they were wonderful.

    Sent on 03/03/2011
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 01/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the most beautiful wedding!!! Everything was perfect!!!!
    From the fabulous stain glass windows in the Chapel to the warn and
    inviting Reception Hall...not to mention the incredible staff and delicious food. Willowood Ranch gave me the Wedding Of My Dreams~

    Sent on 02/04/2011
  • M

    Marlaina · Married on 05/29/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My son was married on 5/28/2010. It was a beautiful wedding. The property is absolutely stunning. This was the first child of mine to be married. I was clueless. The wedding coordinator (Merikay Qualls) was amazing. She walked me through everything that the grooms parents needed to do. She was a tremendous help. Our family and the brides family were so grateful to have her working with us. We would have been lost without her. I highly recommend Willowood Ranch for your wedding

    Sent on 01/13/2011
  • M

    Molly · Married on 07/18/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You can see by my 5 out of 5 rating that we LOVED this place and everything that went along with it! Willowood Ranch is absolutely beautiful, we stayed at the Ranch the entire weekend. It was a perfect setting for our daughters rehearsal dinner, wedding & reception. The wedding planner, Merikay is one of the best event planners that I have ever worked with, the entire weekend went off without even a pause. We used all of the vendors reccommended and were 100% delighted with each of them; catering from Kelly's Square, the cakes were prepared by Wanda and Michael's Photography captured the moment!

    Sent on 02/09/2011
  • J

    Jayme · Married on 07/07/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Willowwood Ranch was beautiful! Im so glad I had my wedding there. They were very helpful and I highly recommend it.

    Sent on 07/28/2017
  • User4457597 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose the reception hall at Willowood Ranch for our daughters Christmas wedding reception. The staff was so accommodating and a pleasure to work with. The venue was large enough for a large number of guest with a dance floor and adequate room for visiting. The furnishings, fireplace and other decor added to the warmth of the holiday season we wanted to achieve perfectly! We enjoyed working with everyone there and definitely recommend this venue.

    Sent on 10/07/2014
  • Katie

    Katie S. · Getting married on 06/01/2022

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Good For Wedding

    This is a good place. you can try this wedding vendor team I personally recomended.

    Sent on 01/06/2021
  • M

    Megan · Married on 11/25/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Willowood Ranch is a picturesque location for a wedding! We had our wedding at 11:30am and the light coming in through the chapel's stain glass windows was just perfect! Also, the cabins on the property make for a great location to spend time with family and friends before wedding festivities. Their association with Chef Robert and with A-1 rentals is a definite bonus. The use of both of these vendors was exceptional!

    Sent on 12/18/2017
  • J

    Jenni · Married on 03/05/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had my daughter's wedding at Willowood and EVERYTHING was simply amazing. The staff was very friendly and did everything possible to make our night amazing. From the chapel that is BEAUTIFUL with minimal decorations, to the reception hall that is big and enough room for everyone to ENJOY the evening, we cannot say enough good things about this place. We also rented the RANCH HOUSE for the bridal party to stay the night in and they had a blast!

    Sent on 04/07/2016
  • T

    Trisa · Married on 03/31/2007

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    This place is amazing! Stained glass windows all around make this chapel a perfect place for a wedding! It was so romantic and beautiful! The reception hall was enormous and brand new with plenty of room!

    Sent on 12/18/2007