Skip to main content
Weddings

Willow Heights Mansion Reviews

Willow Heights Mansion

Willow Heights Mansion

Morgan Hill, CA
4.9 out of 5 rating, 43 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
43 Reviews
97% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

43
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
Weddingwire
4.9/5 43 reviews
Google
4.6/5 112 reviews
  • Karrie
    Karrie R. Sent on 01/12/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing from Beginning to End

    The Willow Heights venue is stunning the team was fantastic. They made this journey so smooth, so easy, and it resulted in the most magical day. We had a lot of non-traditional requests and they had fun with it and made a way to achieve all of our goals for the day. If I had to do it again, I would choose them. Our guests were so impressed and called it the best wedding they had been to....we owe that credit to the Willow Heights team. Look no more - call Willow Heights the venue is just the beginning - their team the icing on the cake. If you want a magical day and amazing experience this is your crew.
  • N
    Neil S. Sent on 01/12/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!!! LOVED Willow Heights Mansion.

    Excellent venue for wedding. I am so glad that I picked Willow Heights Mansion for my big day. All the guests loved the venue, the decorations and the hospitality of the staff. Big shout out to Mary Peterson who's the event manager. She was very helpful with everything through out the process. Staff is great and worked really well with all the vendors. After my wedding, two of my friends also inquired about the mansion. I would highly recommend Willow Heights Mansion for wedding.

    Note: Please don't reject the place based on online quotes. Work with event managers. Trust me, you will be happy.

    THANK YOU Willow Heights Mansion!!!
    LOVE from my family to you!!!
  • Paige
    Paige B. Sent on 05/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Willow Heights Mansion was everything we could have asked for and more!!

    Willow Heights Mansion is an absolutely beautiful venue and it's even more breathtaking in person. The process of working with WHM made wedding planning so easy because they do a lot of things in-house (coordination, decor, catering, DJ) and it made the process 100000x less stressful! But I want to focus on the incredible team at WHM!
    Briana, Mary, and Alisha are all part of the coordination team and I don't have enough words to describe how perfect they made the wedding for us. They are truly EXPERTS when it comes to wedding coordination and their skills shined throughout the whole process.
    As someone who naturally worries about so many details, they were able to ease my anxiety and stress about the entire wedding process and I really feel like our wedding day was perfect and stress-free! They were so professional and I felt like they really went above and beyond to take care of us on and our guests on our wedding day!
    Nicole, who is part of the Luxe Design & Decor team, also made our vision for florals and decor come to life! I extremely indecisive throughout the entire process and changed my mind quite a few teams, but Nicole was really patient and helped me bring all the ideas together! I was seriously in awe at all the florals when I saw them on the wedding day. Absolutely stunning!!
    Our wedding DJ, Justin, made selecting our music a piece of cake. We had a very specific song in mind and wanted to tweak it to include two versions and he made it happen! He was also such a great MC and the guests loved him. He made sure to keep the dance floor filled all night and knew exactly how to keep the party going. Our guests had such a great time!

    Overall, if you're looking for a venue and team that knows exactly what they're doing, I HIGHLYY recommend Willow Heights Mansion. They are absolutely incredible and I had such a seamless experience with them. I don't know how many people can say their wedding day as perfect, but I feel like ours was because of the team at WHM!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Bhavuk
    Bhavuk S. Sent on 12/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience

    The team at Willow Heights is amazing to say the least. They were super helpful, extremely responsive, and easy to work with. We had a great time at this venue during our wedding ceremony. Everything was well organized and planned.
  • I
    Ines F. Sent on 12/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream wedding

    The venue is amazing beautiful the views are spectacular the food was delicious so let me say Briana is the sweetest and the best at what she does I gave her my worries and she made them disappear, Nicole took my floral dream on a budget and made them come true my wedding was everything I ever wanted I loved it, it was so smooth the transition was beautiful they kept me calm, Tabetha, Jen, Jessica oh my God so many people made me smile and cry. I can't understand the 1-star reviews this place is beautiful and magical. I want to go back every day I love you guys thank you for the wonderful memories
  • Sharon
    Sharon A. Sent on 12/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of the best life decisions!

    I cannot emphasize enough how thankful we are to have met and worked with the wonderful team at Willow Height Mansion! After having to cancel and reschedule our wedding from 2020 and all the losses that came with that, including the loss of our old venue, Briana, Nicole and the team were exactly who we needed in our lives. We felt so heard, cared for, and supported EVERY step of the way!! Not to mention getting to have the most beautiful fairytale of a wedding at this gorgeous venue!! Truly one of the best decisions and literally the most magical day of our lives!
  • N
    Nikki W. Sent on 12/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best venue ever!

    The location is so incredible and staff went above and beyond to make me day extra special!!!
  • Christine
    Christine N. Sent on 12/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Blown Away by this Place!

    Like many couples this year, my husband and I were looking for a venue to finally celebrate our wedding that had been postponed twice (due to Covid). Our dear friends had recently held their wedding at Leal Vineyards this past July, which was when we were first introduced to the wonderful Leal team. While I was searching for possible wedding venues, with the full intention that I would have to wait a whole other year to book, I came across Willow Heights and found out that it was owned/ran by Leal also! I decided to take my chances and asked if they had any availabilities in October that same year, and to my surprise they said YES! This would mean that I would have to re-plan my wedding in just 3 months...! But our amazing coordinator, Bri, reassured us that it would be no problem for them to help us make our dream wedding come true in such a short amount of time. And she was not lying! Our friends and family were blown away by the amazing decor, the friendly and professional staff, and how seamless the entire day went. We could not have pulled this off without Bri and her team. She made sure that we had our checklists in order, checked in with me to make sure I was getting things done on time, accounted for possible weather changes, and ensured everyone was where they needed to be on that day. She is A M A Z I N G!!! Everything from the design + decor team, the buffet, the CAKE (OMG most beautiful cake I've ever seen), the outdoor dance floor, the gorgeous master suites upstairs, the dining terrace, the stunning sunset over Morgan Hill to the delicious breakfast served to us and our guests the next day was absolutely perfect. I could go on and on, but in short - If you're looking for a venue with the complete package, book Willow Heights Mansion!
  • Arianna
    Arianna I. Sent on 12/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fairytale Wedding🌹🤍✨

    This one stop shop venue along with an incredible staff made my old Hollywood glam wedding day truly magical! Being a Covid bride, the wedding coordinator team made planning and organizing during this time so easy and kept me calm. I finally got my wedding in September 2021 and so worth the wait. EVERYTHING my husband and I wanted happened at the mansion! Getting ready, ceremony, reception and overnight stay all in one gorgeous place made the day so fun. Yes I said you can stay there on your wedding night. Months later, I’m still getting compliments about our wedding from family and friends. Can’t thank Bri (wedding guru), Nicole (decor magician), Justin (music master) and the rest of the staff for all their hard work to make this day seamless. I can keep going, but my photos say it all.
  • Michelle
    Michelle N. Sent on 12/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day ever!

    We absolutely loved having our wedding at Willow Heights Mansion! We knew the moment we took a tour at WHM we knew we were going to have our dream wedding.
    Everything was just sooo easy and stress free that we barely did anything! WHM took care of everything from flowers, tables, dj (loved Justin!), food (all the guest couldn't stop telling us about how amazing it was), bar (fantastic bartenders), coordinators (AMAZING!) and sooooo much more.
    We couldn't be happier on how our day went and we're truly thankful for everything the staff and venue did for us.
  • Tien
    Tien V. Sent on 12/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    More than just perfect

    We got married in July 15,2021 with the help of Briana and Willows Heights Mansion team. The day was perfect and everyone having so much fun.
    My hubby and I was looking at many venues around the Bay Areas and the first time we visit willow heights mansion we knew it was the one. Without the second thought. The venue is very luxurious beautiful. We have an outdoor ceremony and very spacious cocktails room with the best view of San Jose. Indoors reception are very elegant, modern, and spacious. We got the help from Nichole the florist, she work with ours tight budget and still creating a best decoration for ours wedding. They have a lot rooms on the second floor for our family to get ready and separate room for bridal and groom, it’s was very nice since it created a private for our family and and we all can get together in one place instead of driving around. They have a lot of space for guest parking separate walk way to the ceremony and the reception. Ours family and friend who attended the wedding love the venue just like us, some also said this is the best venues they have been too.
    They have their ours catering company, we were unable to make decisions on the first tasting due to type of food offer doesn’t fit our family background and we able to talked to the chef about ours family backgrounds and how picky my family is when come to food. they offer to create a new menu just for ours wedding. We went to tasting again and we love it. The are very sweet, responsive, caring and thoughtful. They take of our guest and families just like their family. We make some adjustments on favor and come out are so more than just perfect. We also got some side catering for our parents and they were so helpful us store and plates it out at the reception.
    We got great feedback from the guest about how great the food was; And some also said this is the best food they have at a wedding.
    I also want to give a kudo to Briana and her team. We never plan to have a wedding planner but we can’t have this perfect wedding without her help She was so professional, efficient, responsive and friendly. She started us detailed cost estimate of ours wedding base on guest, What really impressed me was her ability to revise those estimates cost accommodate our budget and schedule. Due to covid, she give us advice and show us what the venue can do to keep everyone safe. On the wedding day, her team was there early to help us they take care of us on our big day! I had complete trust in her that she will make things work no matter what! Till today I don’t know how I could pull it off without her and the whole team.
    Overall, This place is more than just perfect. It’s combine with luxury, beautiful and convenience place with a very professional team to help you. Thanks Briana and Willow heights Mansion team to help us create a perfect dream wedding
  • Nina
    Nina R. Sent on 12/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best venue ever!

    My wedding was literally a dream come true! We were so pleased with how the decor and food came out! Bri and Nicole are great at taking your wedding vision and making it come to life. They were both patient, professional, and took great care of us throughout the process to the day of. Willow Heights has a fantastic team of professionals and we are truly blessed to have worked with them. Our wedding day went beyond our expectations and we are so happy we had our wedding at the Willow Heights Mansion.
    -Jose and Angelina
  • Phuong
    Phuong T. Sent on 07/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    We just had our wedding at Willow Heights Mansion this June. The team at WHM was outstanding. Briana was great managing everything on the day of. Her staff, Melanie and Jessica, to name a few were instrumental in helping us pull off a beautiful wedding. All of our guests loved the venue and really enjoyed the service they received. Briana and Nicole were a joy to work with. They were patient and had an excellent eye for detail. My wife and I could not have asked for a better outcome and a team to work with us.
  • D
    Danielle B. Sent on 12/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Venue

    Willow Heights was hands down the best venue we could ever imagine for our wedding. Unfortunately we ended up getting married in the middle of COVID (Oct 2020) and there was so much uncertainty during the planning processes. The Willow Heights team was more than amazing and supportive during the challenge of planning a wedding during COVID. Bri and her team were flexible and willing to work with us to still make our dream day happen on the date we wanted. They listened to all our requests while still making sure our guests were able to feel safe and enjoy the day. The stress of having to coordinate different vendors was taken away by having an all inclusive venue. I couldn’t ever imagine not doing all inclusive after having to plan a wedding during uncertain times.

    Nicole, who did the flower and decor for our special day was also fabulous. I gave her just a few ideas and her expertise transformed the mansion into more than I could have ever have thought of. The flowers, table settings and even out door areas were beautiful. I was also so happy we we’re forced to do the outdoor dance floor due to COVID. That was not in our original plans and it ended up being the highlight of the night for everyone. If you do get married here I would highly recommend that! It’s worth it!! The venue it’s self is beautiful but the flower and Decor they set up during the wedding makes it breath taking.

    Bri was so attentive to all of our needs the day of! All the bridal party was taken care of before the ceremony and cocktail hour. Any thing we pretty much needed Bri already had ready for us. During dinner we were pulled away for pictures earlier than expected and when we returned we had a new warm plate waiting for us. The attentiveness of these team is like no other. Every small detail they have covered! And I still want to be best friends with Bri til this day!

    I am seriously having to hold back tears writing this review because Bri, Nicole and the entire Willow Heights team made our uncertain wedding turn into the best and most beautiful day ever! I will always remember this experience and couldn’t recommend a better venue! I would do it all over again in a heartbeat!
  • Catherine
    Catherine D. Sent on 12/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Decision for Venue❤️

    We were blessed to be able to have our wedding right in the beginning of January 2020 before the Pandemic hit. We decided to choose Willow Heights Mansion for our wedding Reception as it fit all of what we were looking for. It was clean, modern, and just felt so Romantic. The Moment we walked in, we basically knew this was the one! This was the first venue we looked at and just like that, we booked it the same day and secured our Wedding date!!

    I love that it pretty much had everything and all I needed to do as a bride was to pick from what they offered and they will do their best to make your vision a reality. They have the venue, flowers, dj/music, food, deserts, and even can set up rehearsal dinner and transportation. They have recommended Vendors for you. All I truly worried about was my wedding dress! This took off such great stress for me and allowed me to focus more on details for our Church Wedding.

    On the day of our wedding reception, Brianna and her team were truly fantastic. They made sure my vision came to life and that everything would go as smoothly as possible. We were so happy and We even want to visit just to see the place on our anniversary again haha

    This Venue is a Dream and I could not recommend this Venue enough. The location is just wonderful and it fit our theme even during the Winter time. You will not have any regrets and the team have so much love in what they do❤️ Thank you Willow Heights Mansion!
  • A
    Alexandria K. Sent on 11/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    No other venues stood a chance!

    My husband and I had our PERFECT wedding at Willow Heights Mansion earlier this year in March! Since the day we drove up the driveway for our tour with Christina, we knew that Willow Heights was going to host the wedding of our dreams. No other venues stood a chance!

    First of all, the venue itself is drop dead gorgeous and looks exactly as photographed! With the rolling hills in the background, the beautiful finishes in the mansion, and so much more, you don't need much to make this the perfect looking venue. For some extra touches, the onsite florist/designer worked with us to pick the most beautiful flower arrangements and pieces to compliment our color theme. The day of the wedding, I was so pleased walking into the reception room to see everything come together so perfectly. It looked like a photo out of a magazine!

    One of the best things about this venue is the fact that it is a one stop shop! They set you up with an amazing DJ (thanks Justin!!), a florist, designer, catering (our guests raved about the food!), cake, coordinator, and so much more! They also set you up with an account for a wedding planning website which sends reminders before the big day, has a check list for bride/groom, and can help organize your seating chart (such a huge help). It felt like we barely lifted a finger to plan, yet our day turned out exactly as we wished.

    The thing that sets this venue apart from others is the staff. Briana W. was our wedding coordinator and went above and beyond to help us prepare and keep things running smoothly the day of. She made sure my husband and I had plenty of time to eat (we were stuffed!), brought us drinks during our shoot, and most importantly made sure we had fun while staying on schedule. She is such a complete rockstar and is so clearly experienced and passionate. Everyone said this was the smoothest wedding they had ever been to (literally not one hiccup)! Christina R. was the first person we met when we toured the venue. Throughout the year of planning for the big day, I pestered her with so many questions and she was always super responsive and so patient with me! I honestly could not imagine what it would have been like without Briana and Christina by my side for my wedding day.

    I can't begin to express my gratitude to all of the staff at Willow Heights Mansion for helping me plan the wedding I've dreamt of since I was a child. Every little detail was thought out and executed perfectly and my guests still call it "the best wedding they've ever been to." Thank you x1000 Willow Heights Mansion! We will cherish the memories we made here forever!
  • E
    Elaine H. Sent on 10/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST wedding venue

    We got married in March at the Willow Heights Mansion, and we could not have imagined a better location or team for our big day. The venue is so elegant and and sits up in the hills with the most amazing view. From start to finish, the Willow Heights team took the stress away from planning wedding and made the whole process so easy and seamless. They have exclusive vendors for decor and food, and they take care of you every step of the way. Everyone was so helpful and responsive, but Briana, our wedding coordinator, blew us away! She took care of EVERYTHING, and we didn't have to worry about a thing on our wedding day. Even our parents could not stop talking about how amazing she was. Thank you so much to Christina, Briana, Justin, and everyone else at Willow Heights for making our wedding so special and memorable!
  • Abul
    Abul Sent on 06/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Wedding in Jan 2019

    It was the last morning of our 3-day weekend visiting wedding venues all around the Bay Area. We thought we knew what we wanted- we’d been leaning towards doing an outdoor ceremony with an indoor reception. We were getting ready for our flight back to our home in NYC, when we got a return phone call back from Christina to see if we could meet that afternoon at Willow Heights. We thought, it's 30 min away, might as well give it a shot.

    Nothing we'd seen until then stood even a remote chance. A gorgeous mansion, sitting at the top of a hill, with full views of the countryside complete with rolling hills and blue sky for miles. A ceremony space outside near the peak of a giant hill. A modern, super clean aesthetic throughout. As Christina showed us around the property, I was speechless. Judging by the look on my wife's face, we were on the same page. We brought up every single one of our needs- the specifications for our Muslim ceremony, the need for a 100% halal menu, logistics around prayers, etc. Christina made us feel reassured, and by the time we left, the decision was almost 100% clear- we'd get married in January at Willow Heights.

    The months leading up to the wedding practically flew. The staff at Willow Heights were helpful every step of the way, from food tastings with my mother-in-law to accomodating us on our cultural decor. We took advantage of their referrals to other vendors, from which we hired our amazing videographer. DJ, bakery and decor were in-house, but were very flexible and attentive to our needs (and our needs were many- we were blessed with both a bridezilla and a groomzilla!) Despite us living across the country on the opposite coast, Briana (our coordinator) was on it and made organizing our entire event a seamless experience. We even did choreographed dance practices at the venue itself during our wedding rehearsal!

    On our wedding day, they set up the ceremony both outside and inside, as there was rain forecasted that day. I will never forget the decor team working in the rain to set up, waiting for me and my wife to make a live decision whether to have the ceremony outdoors or inside. Special shout-out again to Briana, who aside from being an absolute angel of a coordinator, made us feel both in good hands and in complete control. We risked it at the last second, and not 30 minutes before the ceremony, the rain let up. It was rainbows for days, the sun came out right as we did the opening baraat ceremony. With the view of the green hills in January, the elite crew attending to our and our guests’ every need, and the serendipity of the weather that day, our ceremony felt nothing short of magical.

    We really enjoyed the overnight accommodation, where we rented out 6 rooms in the mansion and were able to use the space to host a karaoke after-party once the reception was over. It was a fitting cap to an amazingly fun day, and the following morning the staff saw us off with our cake leftovers (worth their weight in gold). The bakery, FYI, was fantastic. Because of their versatility, we got creative with desserts- sheet cakes, cupcakes and a donut wall(!), all of which were delicious and fabulous.

    I've been sitting on this review for a while, because I needed to find the words to describe the memories we created here. I cannot express how grateful we are to the Willow Heights team. They executed our vision for our wedding with utmost care and professionalism, and made us feel like absolute royalty. If you're planning a wedding or event in the Bay Area, my wife and I highly recommend Willow Heights.
  • C
    Carolina C. Sent on 02/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a hidden GEM! Located in Morgan Hill the best event venue in the Bay Area!

    What a hidden GEM! Located in Morgan Hill the best event venue in the Bay Area!
    My husband and I had our wedding at Willow Heights Mansion on 11/29/18 and we couldn’t be happier! Brianna was our coordinator she is warm, personable, amazing, we couldn’t have done this without her and her staff. The setting, scenery and views are breath taking! Watching the rain, sun and clouds was a sight to be seen for our out of town guests not to mention the pictures were stunning! And the huge LOVE sign is super cool! Our photographers, videographers, and musicians LOVED the venue.
    On the day of our event, things were smooth. They set out the ballroom exactly per our floor plan. The food was delicious from the entrée to the appetizers. Our wedding cake was delicious and beautifully decorated. Our guests are still raving about the entire event. Briana we’d like to thank you again for being so responsive and super accommodating our day was PERFECT thanks to you!
  • Trevor
    Trevor Sent on 11/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect venue for us

    My husband and I had our wedding at Willow Heights back on October 12th 2018 and it was a magical day. I have to commend Briana who was our day-of coordinator for our wedding day for managing so much of the wedding day craziness! From the very beginning of the wedding venue search process, we had many different appointments set up with different wedding venues, but the treatment and courtesy that we were shown from Willow Heights really helped make our choice. While it may be slightly remote from the rest of the Bay Area and the drive up the hill will have you questioning where the heck this venue is, it’s really worth checking out in person and meeting with the Mansion staff because they know how to do weddings in style and help design a special day for you. The Mansion handles the ceremony, reception, decoration, flowers, DJ services, day of coordination, and even provided a list of preferred vendors that they had worked with before and suggested for photography, hair and makeup, videography, and rehearsal dinner locations, of which we chose the officiant Steve Beck from. The whole process for the wedding planning with Willow Heights was very smooth, mostly through emails, but I did go down to the mansion about 6 times before the rehearsal and wedding days for the mandatory consultation dates. Since we also wanted an October wedding for nice weather without risking heat or rain or cold, the Fall months were quickly booked up. My then fiancé and I booked our wedding about 13 months before the wedding, so make sure you do a consultation,since when we were picking our day, a lot of the September and October dates were already booked up! We chose a Friday afternoon, outdoor wedding starting with the ceremony at 4 PM, ending at 10 PM for 120 guests. You’d think that 6 hours would be a long time for a wedding, but it really does fly by. The Mansion helped so much with having a basic wedding day timeline that we customized for our wedding day. Every time we would go to the Mansion for a consult we left with a lot of assurance and answered questions, and the staff at the Mansion are all so helpful and wonderful! The day of the wedding was CRAZY, but we stuck to the planned day schedule pretty closely. Everything worked out great, except for the Friday afternoon traffic so we pushed off the wedding ceremony by 20 minutes, but it all worked out in the end. For reference, my fiancé and I chose to do an outdoor ceremony with the arch/gazebo since the venue is just so stunning! I would suggest to any interested bridal parties to highly consider booking not only doing the ceremony and reception at the Mansion, but booking the additional overnight stay package where you get to stay in the Mansion with your bridal party in the 6 bedroom suites on the top floor. It helped us to not be rushed to shoo out of the Mansion and it allowed us to reminisce about the beautiful events that happened on our wedding day. I love that the Willow Heights Mansion staff worked with our budget, gave us options for food and drink that were highly praised by our guests, and it was the best venue that we could have chosen! I have picky asian relatives who usually go home immediately following dinner but all of my relatives stayed late and highly praised the beautiful ceremony, venue, reception center, and service. I really loved how Briana and the WHM staff worked so hard to help us prepare for the day and they were so on top of responding to our emails and questions.
  • K
    Katie K. Sent on 10/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top Notch!

    My sister got married at Willow Heights Mansion on Saturday and my family cannot say enough wonderful things about this venue. The setting is unbelievably gorgeous, the food was amazing, deluxe+design+decor far exceeded our expectations (which were extremely high to begin with), and our experience from start to finish with the Willow Heights staff was off the charts. Bri was absolutely amazing and my sister's wedding went flawlessly.. Seriously... Not a single thing fell through the cracks and every detail was perfect. I highly recommend utilizing the beautiful mansion and changing rooms. We had so much fun getting ready together at the venue and the rooms are flooded with natural light. The reception room was magical and the decor was swoon worthy. For the last several years, my husband and I have attended more than 10 weddings a year and this was by far one of the most impressive.
  • B
    Bram F. Sent on 01/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    More incredible than we could imagine

    My wife and I thought we found our venue until my now mother-in-law begged us to visit one more place - Willow Heights Mansion. I am so thrilled that I am a good enough son-in-law to appease her because nothing could be better than our experience, start to finish, with the mansion and staff. The mansion is stunning, the perfect set up for a wedding & party. The entire staff was incredibly friendly, accommodating & professional - all stresses & worries about planning vanished, which is incredible for someone who over-stresses about almost everything. Everyone always warned us something would go wrong, but after 3 months of trying to come up with something, anything... I cannot. I will forever recommend this venue to anyone whose dream is to have the perfect wedding.
  • M
    Mojdeh Sent on 04/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our bride and groom fell in love with this venue as soon as they saw it, but honestly what made the experience superb was the staff and especially the amazing Briana Wendt who runs the place.
    We had a Persian Wedding, which is more challenging, and Briana's staff were so professional that they even had researched the customs (including Persian Sofreh) related to the Persian Weddings! Who does that?
    We had only 3 months to do everything (yes, that was brave) and we had a lot of special wishes – like having a Persian Sofreh outside and bringing in friends to do additional entertainment. WHM was so flexible and so organized that made it all work and created so many unforgettable memories for us and our 220 guests - many of them called, emailed, or texted just to tell us how wonderful our wedding was. The guests raved about everything including the delicious food, the friendliness of the hosts, and the way things ran so perfectly. Many had said this was the best wedding they had attended!
    The place is very beautiful with rolling hills and lush backdrops for photo shoots – it looks like a postcard – especially in early spring when we had our ceremony. They have everything under one roof and that makes it so much easier on everyone.
    Our bride and groom said things turned out even better than they could imagine and that is so wonderful to hear especially for the mothers - I am the groom’s mother and was very involved in the planning. We highly recommend this venue.
  • S
    Stacy Sent on 12/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Willow Heights Mansion is seriously the best wedding venue to get married at. I got married this year on 9/8/17 and it was the perfect day (no joke). The location is stunning. Overlooks all of Morgan Hill!! We did an outside ceremony and indoor reception and it happened to be the perfect weather. The staff at Willow Heights Mansion is seriously a bride's dream come true. They are overachievers. They are so organized and on top of everything and go above and beyond for you so you aren't stressed out at all. The price of our wedding was so reasonable as well. Great quality overall for a great price!!!! I think my favorite thing about Willow Heights Mansion is the staff. Of course the venue is gorgeous, but the people make your wedding planning experience so blissful and easy!! My sister already knows she will be getting married at one of their properties. I am the first to get married in my family so my parents and I didn't really know much about wedding planning. They guided us through everything and definitely have the experience to make your wedding a dream come true. HIGHLY recommend getting married at either Willow Heights Mansion or one of their other wedding venues!!!!!!
  • M
    Maria Sent on 05/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Willow Heights Mansion was able to create the wedding my husband and I dreamed of. The staff were patient, respectful, and provided a comfortable experience. They emulated professionalism and knew what they were doing. It was supposed to rain on our wedding day and they took my decision to have the wedding outside rather than in and in a matter of a few hours they took the beautiful set up inside, out. I felt comfortable knowing that they had everything under control and created a smooth wedding day. If only we could re-experience that moment! It's a beautiful venue, almost all inclusive and supportive staff.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message