Skip to main content
Weddings

Willow Event Center Reviews

Willow Event Center

Willow Event Center

Cincinnati, OH
5.0 out of 5 rating, 29 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
29 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

29
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
Weddingwire
5.0/5 29 reviews
Google
4.7/5 138 reviews
  • Giraffe
    Alex G. Sent on 05/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Willow was perfect!

    Willow has everything you are looking for! It has an elegant but relaxed vibe. The back deck, landscaping, and lush greenery is exactly what I was looking for to get married outside, but then we could come into a beautiful space for the reception! Drew and the Willow staff were great!

    Willow Event Center's reply:

    Alex you and Michael and your whole crew were amazing. Thank you so much for sharing your big day with us.
    Drew
  • Tyasha
    Tyasha C. Sent on 03/27/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue

    I would like to thank drew as he dealt with me through this whole process very responsive there was limitations to decorations but seriously the venue is so beautiful you dont really need much but the day was perfect thank you so much!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Claire
    Claire C. Sent on 06/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Felt Special

    Drew was amazing to work with! He was so friendly, quick to answer all concerns and made me (the bride) feel special in making sure the night goes smoothly. The venue was a perfect size and had a huge dance and a beautiful gazebo! Loved that I was the only bride there.
  • K
    Kierstann K. Sent on 03/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worth the price !

    Beautiful venue and well worth the price!
  • Anita
    Anita L. Sent on 10/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bothwell Wedding

    Drew was a pleasure to work with from our first meeting until the last. The event center was very clean and well managed and offered ample parking. We hosted our cocktail hour, ceremony and reception at the location and it made it so much easier to plan and produce the type of evening that we desired. I will definitely keep Willow on my list of venue choice for other future events.
  • M
    Melissa H. Sent on 06/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    We had an absolutely amazing wedding at the Willow Event Center. Everything turned out perfect!!
  • S
    Stacey S. Sent on 07/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome wedding venue!

    Drew is absolutely wonderful to work with. The place is beautiful and has a lot of nice space for taking your photos. We had an amazing time and our guests loved the setup of the venue as well!
  • S
    Sherese H. Sent on 06/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Drew was GREAT!!!

    You would think Drew and I been great friends forever, since I've came to him he has been helpful, Professional and very patient with us!!!! Affordable and so NICE!!! The place was perfect!!! Everything went perfect!!!!!! Thank you!!!!!!!!

    Willow Event Center's reply:

    Thanks Sherese, I'm glad you and Jerrel had a great time, and your day was everything you wanted! Drew
  • A
    Anasia B. Sent on 05/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved the whole experience!!

    Drew was the best! We loved how flexible Drew was with dates since Covid put a pause on our original date. Very reasonable price for such a beautiful venue. Drew also helped ease a lot of worries and stress since I planned everything myself. If we were to do it all again I would still pick the Willow 💕

    Willow Event Center's reply:

    Thanks so much Anasia, you and Tyriq are a beautiful couple, can't wait to see your pictures! Keep in touch with us here at Willow from time to time, thanks again, Drew!
  • J
    Jaclyn C. Sent on 04/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely satisfied

    The venue was beautiful along with a great fair price. Drew was absolutely amazing and kind to us. Planning a wedding is hard but going with Drew made it a much easier process.

    Willow Event Center's reply:

    Aww, thank you so much Jaclyn. You and Austin are a great couple and so much fun to work with! Congrats again! Drew
  • F
    Fran H. Sent on 04/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mother of the Bride

    What wonderful place for a wedding. Very beautiful decorated very nice and very clean. Drew and his staff are wonderful to work with and our wedding went smoothly. Thanks for the wonderful experience

    Willow Event Center's reply:

    Thank you so much! Your group was so great to work with and everyone had such a great time. The wedding was surely a success! Drew
  • S
    Sean Sent on 12/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    More than satisfied

    We had our reception at the Willow in October and I can’t recommend it enough. Great location, beautiful inside area, outside garden area, plenty of parking; it was perfect. Drew, the owner, is amazing and went above and beyond, and was super helpful the entire way through. They also work with a lot of great vendors that I would totally recommend. We were more than satisfied.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie S. Sent on 06/10/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Customer Service and Communication

    From start to finish Drew was incredibly helpful. He was patient, sweet and helped execute my vision. The venue was clean and decorated soo pretty. Besides Drew all the staff were amazing and also went out of their way to make my day special and meaningful. I literally have no complaints! Drew and his team were very professional and personable. I highly recommend The Willow
  • Darlene
    Darlene S. Sent on 09/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Willow Event Center

    The Willow Event Center is the perfect venue for any special occasion. About seven years ago I attended a wedding at this Event Center and I Loved it so much that I decided, right then and there that (if & or when) I do get married, this will be the place. And guess what, a little over seven years later the Willow Event Center is where I had my Beautiful Wedding! The Willow is Beautiful and Eloquent inside & out. Also, Mr. Drew is there to help you with any and all of the needs for your event. The inside is equipped with everything you will need and the out side is Breathtaking!! All I can say is (Seeing is Believing) !!
  • Z
    Zack P. Sent on 07/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal Venue

    The Willow Event Center is a beautiful place at a reasonable price. The back of the venue is set up for great pictures for the bridal party. The owner Drew non-stop goes out of his way to help you through planning for your big day. Our caterer canceled on us a month before the wedding and Drew hooked us up with a caterer the same day for us. He made our wedding [erfect and he will for sure do the same for you.
  • Alexis
    Alexis C. Sent on 06/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unbelievable!!! Pure awesome!

    This place is your place!! Drew was so helpful and understanding! Responds right away! Place is so affordable while being huge! And huge dance floor! Guest gave me so many compliments on the venue for the area and how well kept it is. This place is just speechless.
  • P
    Porscha P. Sent on 09/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal

    From beginning to end Drew was amazing and he made sure that we were able to have the wedding of our dreams. I highly recommend The Willow Event Center.
  • S
    Samantha F. Sent on 04/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Willow Event Center

    Willow Event Center was a beautiful place for our wedding. The outside gazebo suited our ceremony perfectly and the inside reception area is flawless. Drew was very attentive, professional, and so helpful during the whole process.
  • Krystal
    Krystal Sent on 11/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved...Loved...Loved...

    I loved everything about this vendor and venue.... Would recommend.

    Willow Event Center's reply:

    Thank you Krystal! You and Marco were awesome and the wedding was beautiful, as were you! Many thanks and congratulations again! Drew
  • H
    Holly B. Sent on 10/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Willow Event Center was the perfect venue for our reception! I have nothing but good things to say about the venue and Drew the venue manager. Drew has made the venue modern and the willow trees in the back by the deck are gorgeous and made the best spot for a first look with my now husband. All the events for the night, dinner, dances, cake cutting etc., ran seamlessly. Drew has many connections in the industry and goes out his way to make sure your event is exactly what you want. Thank you Drew, our day would of not be the same without the Willow Event Center!

    Willow Event Center's reply:

    Holly, you and Gabe (and your immediate family!) were amazing to work with and you will always be special as my first bride to book the venue before the renovations!! Thanks so much! Drew
  • L
    Logan W. Sent on 09/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding at Willow Event Center

    Our experience with Willow Event Center was amazing. The venue both inside and out were beautiful, but what I enjoyed most was working with Drew to make our special day go off without a hitch. He was so communicative and flexible, especially with COVID going on. There was so much included with the price as well.
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 07/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An event to remember

    After the craziness of covid has taken over, there were of course worries as to whether our event would occur. Drew Hester, the owner of Willow Event Center, couldn’t have been more accommodating to our ever changing plans. Drew communicated often and was fast to respond to questions that arose. His attentiveness made everyone involved feel that we were his number one priority. As for the venue itself, both exterior and interior, it is a bride and grooms vision come true. The neutral palette of colors, give room to unify the selections chosen for the wedding party. The back patio space it perfect for photos before, during, and after the wedding. My father opted for an indoor wedding due to the weather. Drew provided white fold out chairs and everything came together to look elegant and formal. Overall, we were so thrilled to have had the wedding and reception at Willow Event Center. I highly recommend this venue for any event in the future! Thank you for helping us with our vision!

    Willow Event Center's reply:

    Thank you Lauren!! You and your family were amazing to work with and glad I could help bring it all together with you on short notice with the original venue closing due to COVID! You guys were truly a treat and Mike and Donna are a beautiful couple!! Drew
  • B
    Beth L. Sent on 11/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Drew was wonderful to work with and made the entire reception planning process easy and seamless. He worked with all my other vendors to ensure everything was perfect for me!! I cannot say enough good things about the Willow and the staff that was there on my wedding day!!

    Willow Event Center's reply:

    Thank you for the kind review Beth. You and Renaldo were a pleasure to work with, and I'm glad your wedding day was everything you wanted! Drew
  • Kahvah
    Kahvah Y. Sent on 03/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue

    Absolutely perfect! The venue is beautiful and was the perfect spot for both our wedding ceremony and reception. Drew is so helpful and easy to work with! I can’t imagine ya having our special day anywhere else!

    Willow Event Center's reply:

    Thanks so much Kahvah! You and Kris were amazing to work with and you were SO beautiful on your big day! Glad we could host and that I was able to help in any way, thanks! Drew
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message