White Dream Events Reviews

20 | Pompano Beach, FL
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for White Dream Events

Recommended by 99%

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, Professional, and made the process easy

    Maria was amazing! We were married on March 9th 2019. She was professional and knew her stuff. At all times she was sweet and nice. She made me feel so comfortable, which was hard to do at times because I was an anxious bride. The day of the wedding felt like a breeze because of her. We hired her from the beginning and it was the best decision I made. She made finding vendors easy and was always there when I needed her. She also kept me on track, which was good because I like to procrastinate. Thank you Maria. I miss you so much already!!

    Sent on 03/15/2019
  • C

    Cara · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I felt comfortable with Maria from the start and she understood our vision of the wedding and helped to make it come true. Maria was very dependable and quietly kept everything moving on the wedding day. She was kind and reassuring along the way. Though we only hired her for "The Day of", Maria took responsibility throughout the entire planning period. We are so happy we hired her!

    Sent on 06/21/2018
  • D

    daisy · Married on 02/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I first started the wedding process, I met with several wedding planners and every meeting went the same – an hour of hearing all the incredible things the planner could do. Maria was the only person who used our time together to ask me what I envisioned for my special day and took what I said to create ideas just for me. That’s when I knew she was the one! My experience with Maria and her team has been nothing short of extraordinary. They’ve taken what is an incredibly stressful and scary time and turned it into something so magical and fun. All the girls, Maria, and Andrea have gone above and beyond my expectations and have been there with me every step of the way. My wedding is now four months away and everything is turning out to be an even better version of what I originally imagined it could be – and all within budget! Thank you for making thhis such a wonderful

    Sent on 10/23/2017
  • M

    Maria · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am very grateful to Maria Clara and her team for making my wedding the most incredible of them all. I live in Colombia, and I decided to celebrate my wedding in Miami. It was certainly the best decision I could have made. All the details came out perfect, I also loved that she took into account all the requests I had and that all her team showed so much interest and commitment for my wedding. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants their day to be the most special

    Sent on 10/07/2017
  • P

    P. · Married on 08/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria Clara is very professional, well organized , listens to all requirements. Met with me step by step , day by day to help set my budget, assist with my selections my vendors , this was a great experience and that is why I highly recommend her and her business. Thank you Maria Clara for making this event unforgettable.

    Sent on 09/24/2017
  • M

    Marco · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding planner Maria Clara was excellent.
    She went above and beyond and exceeded our expectations. We highly recommend her to other clients.

    Sent on 09/15/2017

    White Dream Events's reply:

    Marco , thank you for trust in me was a pleasure to planning your Destinationwedding in Dominican Republic.
  • C

    Catalina< · Married on 04/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    White Dream Events did an awesome job! I live in Colombia but i wanted to marry in Florida and Maria Clara helped me plan the wedding including the airplane tickets, she went far beyond my expectations and provided excellent professionalism. She listened to my ideas and provided us lovely and creative decorations. Most importantly Maria Clara and White Dreams Events made us feel we were in good hands.

    Sent on 10/25/2017
  • L

    Luz · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria clara (owner of White Drean Event) was our wedding planner. We live in Bogota,Colombia, but had a destination wedding in Florida. Maria you have been absolutely amazing, very organized, knowledgeable of the business. My dream wedding wouldn't have been happened without you.
    You are professional, energetic, from the beginning of planning to the very end. We loved every minute of working with Maria. She gave us lots of great ideas on how to set up and run the evening. She has worked with brides from other states in the US and also worked overseas.

    Sent on 10/03/2017
  • L

    Lorena · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with White Dreams Events was awesome. Any issues or questions i had they respond back asap. I never had to wait on any responses and the whole process was very detailed, so there were no surprises. As far as my sweet 15 set up and photos everything was the way i wanted and was just beautiful. They also give you options on the best locations within the area if you don't have an idea and prices were also reasonsble. I would definitely recommend them for anyone else looking to do their party. Their whole process for getting everything done for your wedding is very convenient for you, especially for anyone looking to throw the best party.

    Sent on 10/11/2017
  • A

    Avadhi · Married on 01/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria was absolutely amazing! She is extremely detail-oriented and organized everything which immensely helped take the pressure off me during the 30 days leading up to the wedding. She also made sure that everything we wanted on our wedding-day timeline took place! Thank you for an amazing experience!!!

    Sent on 10/24/2016

    White Dream Events's reply:

    Thank you, the wedding was amazing , your guest fantastics. Thank you for trust in us.
  • E

    Eva · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria and her team were amazing, during the planning always finding ways to please Bride & Groom and make their whishes a reality. It felt she was part of their family.
    Loved working with her!

    Sent on 06/21/2016

    White Dream Events's reply:

    Eva, thanks for your review. I can tell you that was an honor for me to worked with you.
  • S

    Stacie · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would like to begin by saying Maria Clara Ochoa (owner of White Dream Events) is THE BEST! My husband and I had the pleasure of working with her for our June 11, 2016 wedding. When we first began planning our wedding we had almost a year to plan. My Husband did the research for a wedding planner (he is the best at research) and spoke to several different planners. We picked White Dream Events because we could tell that Maria is very detailed and willing to go the extra mile. Before we even hired her she was out researching the hotels that we mentioned that we were interested in, now that is service! We had not met her or paid her a dime and she was already helping us. We knew after this she was the planner for us!
    This was both my Husband's and my second marriage but this one was the marriage that should have always been! So we went all out for an all-out PARTY!
    Our event was a two day party with multiple events which you can imagine could be a logistical nightmare! But not for Maria, everything happened on time and was perfect!
    Maria and her assistance arrived early on Friday and did not leave the hotel until Sunday about noon. She booked a hotel room for both nights so that she could be there every moment to make sure everything happened as planned. She thought of everything and everything went off without a hitch!!
    .My husband had planned to have a fireworks display after the wedding ceremony which was going to be a big surprise, but at the last minute the Fire Marshall called it off because of high winds….we could not do it. But that is not the end of that story. Maria took it upon herself to work with the fireworks company and the Fire Marshall to surprised us with our own private fireworks show 2 nights after the wedding. We could not have been more surprised or thankful!
    Maria made our wedding The Wedding of our dreams! She is so special and we now consider her a part of our family! I would recommend her and her Staff any day!!

    Sent on 06/21/2016

    White Dream Events's reply:

    Stacie, I don't have words to thank you enough for your review.Thanks for trust in me, and let me share that special moment.I am miss already my weekly conference call with you and Eva. I hope next time you come to Florida,we can go out for lunch. See you soon.
  • S

    Sharif · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wanted to give Maria a review from a Male/ Groom perspective: My fiancé and I live in Houston, TX and wanted to plan a destination wedding in Miami, South Beach/ Ritz Carlton. We had ideas already in mind before contacting Maria, once we talked all I could say was Wow!! Maria just ran with it, she took our vision vetted out the hotel, vendors and always kept us in the loop with weekly follow up calls, pictures, emails etc.. She was so professional and easy to work with, Maria knew when to offer her opinions and ideas yet was extremely patient to understand our wants/ desires in order to help create our wedding vision. She didn't know what she had when she took us on as clients, as most grooms don't participate much in wedding planning, haha. I was extremely involved with this planning along with my Fiancé, I had the most fun working with Maria and planning our event surprises, we all will have memories from planning this wedding together that will last a lifetime! Where Maria really shines is in her attention to details, the little things she remembered to do for us that we never asked for or the special moments she really helped create, these are truly priceless gems she offered us on our special day. It was never about the business it was all from her heart, I can honestly say Maria is a now a friend and part of our family, we love her! Sharif & Stacie

    Sent on 06/23/2016

    White Dream Events's reply:

    Sharif, I think we like each other from the first time when we talked by phone. For me was a big surprise listen to you, how much enthusiastic ideas you had planned for Stacie "Top secrets events"You have to talk to my husband" HaHa. and that was the reason to do the fireworks surprise for you. at least you didn't have any control about that. Stacie, Eva, Leuven , and Ernie and Andrea were a perfect team to accomplish that.
    Thanks for trust in me, was a pleasure.


  • G

    Gigi · Married on 03/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vendor was very understanding when it comes to our budget and what we really wanted.

    Sent on 04/30/2016

    White Dream Events's reply:

    Thank you, Gigi​ was a pleasure to work with you.
  • User6359069 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Maria for your help.

    Sent on 02/14/2016
  • C

    Carey · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Maria On a wedding Last weekend . I was the band leader for CK Entertainment.
    Maria demonstrated her professionalism and cooperation with us on all aspects Of the wedding Schedule and changes that came up
    last minute from the wedding Couple.
    I would recommend Maria and her Company to anyone who wants a Great Professional wedding Planner

    Sent on 10/13/2015
  • P

    Paul D. · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria was the best. She held our hands and guided us through each and every step of the wedding plans and the actual wedding. She went out of her way to make our wedding a VERY SPECIAL day. Her personal touch was seen everywhere throughout the evening. Maria did special things with her own decorations along with painting and constructing displays for our guests. She truly went the EXTRA MILE! I sincerely enjoyed working with her. I personally appreciated her help in keeping me from making a mistake as the groom through the evening. I would highly recommend Maria to any couple getting married or planning any family event. Thank you so much, Maria.

    Sent on 10/21/2015
  • M

    Michael · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria from White Dreams was a pleasure to work with. She is over the top nice and she goes above and beyond for her clients. I look forward to working with her again in the near future.

    Sent on 10/26/2015
  • P

    Paula · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This wedding planning company is amazing. Maria Clara is such a beautiful person that not only helps you to plan your wedding, but she is also your councelor and your friend throughout the whole process. She always reminds you of all the important things in that day, including your budget!
    She has such an exquisite taste that her ideas will help you make your dream wedding come true.
    My wedding was magical because she made my ideas real, and she took care of everything for me, so I would enjoy our day.
    Recommended!!!

    Sent on 11/04/2015

    White Dream Events's reply:

    Paula was very kind of you God bless you.
  • Kelly

    Kelly Kelly · Married on 11/11/2018

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Full Wedding Planning Services

    Maria is very sweet and she attended many of the appointments that I had with Vendors, however I wished she made more recommendations for vendors that would fit within my budget that were good. Several vendors that she brought me to were way out of my budget or expensive so it was a waste of my time. The DJ she suggested also messed up several moments during our reception which she was aware of as well. Since she was a experienced wedding planner I expected Marias communication and organizational skills to be better. When I asked her to review my place card details she never suggested to add table numbers so I had to spend extra money to have them reprinted. It was a piece-of mind having her take care of everything the day of her wedding, but there were several things that would either not placed right or not put out at all. I rented chairs for my cocktail hour and they were not set up correctly. Several of the items I gave clear directions on where to be placed were not there. I wasted a significant amount of money on things that were not used. I spent money and time making a dancing shoes basket with flip flops that I said were to be placed near the DJ booth and they were never put out until the reception was ending and people were leaving. Maria came out with them in her hand the last half hour of the reception thinking they were for people to take home. Other details were missed as well. Including a podium for my officiant with flowers and seating signs. I rented chargers from her and they were different styles of gold and not what we discussed. Overall it was so nice to relax on the day of my wedding, but there were several things that disappointed me. I expected every detail not to be forgotten since Maria also had an assistant. Assistants are required and are an additional fee. 1 assistant is required for every 50 guests. She originally wanted 2 assistants but I thought one would be enough given we had 90 quests. There was a miscommunication and understanding about that as well. She tried to invoice me double the fee amount that was stated in the contract. I’m glad I referenced the contract and asked her to correct it. We also had a walk through 5 days prior to the wedding. Maria did not want to be responsible for handing out tips to vendors at the end of the night, so that was and inconvenience as well. I had to stop interacting guests to say goodbye to vendors leaving early and get tip envelopes from my parents. I realize that weddings and people are not perfect but I believe better organization and communication could have resolved a lot of the disappointing moments at my wedding. Many things were documented and requested via text or email so a running list of notes should have been made and checked. I also wish more things were handled over the phone instead of email since there were a lot of misunderstandings and back and forth. We had been working together from the beginning of when I started my wedding, almost a year.

    More attention to detail would have been great. Like during my rehearsal, instructions on where everyone would sit based on the seating chart would have been helpful. I had to request a list of items from her the day before my wedding to make sure I had everything. This is something I should receive ahead of time. I’ve also seen other wedding planners make emergency wedding day boxes, I had to make my own.

    It was nice to hire a Maria as my wedding planner but I believe some things could have been handled better.

    Sent on 12/13/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review