Weddings

Westminster Catering Center Reviews

Westminster Catering Center

Westminster Catering Center

Westminster, MD
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 94 Reviews
View more information

94 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 94
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

7 User photos

Sort by:
  • S
    Stacey B. Married on 08/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Western Conference Center

    My son's wedding reception (3/6/2021) was held at the Best Western Conference Center in Westiminster, MD. My son's fiance had to change the venue in January due to the local fire halls not being able to open to functions as originally thought due to pandemic. Best Western worked with my son's fiance to provide a suite for bridal party to get ready and provide the Conference Center facilities for the reception. Our 40 guests were able to socially distance and all felt safe and comfortable. Shout out to Victoria, one of the managers, who was also our bartender for the evening and did an outstanding job! I would recommend this venue to anyone looking for a wedding reception venue.

    Westminster Catering Center's reply:

    Thank you Stacey, we are so glad to hear that your guests had a wonderful time :) - this pandemic has been such a crazy time for all of us but we are glad that we could provide a safe and comfortable space for you and your guests to socially distance enjoy your son's and daughter in-law's wedding! We will certainly pass on the kind words to Victoria, she is a ROCK STAR!

    Wishing you all the best on your future endeavors

    Management
    The Best Western, Westminster
  • L
    Lindsey C. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Western Westminster Catering and Conference Center

    As newlyweds on a limited budget, the package deal from Best Western Catering and Conference Center in Westminster was just what we were looking for. They setup and clean up for us, the caterer, bar, and cake were on site, and the decorations were covered with the package. I was able to choose my colors, table decorations, table numbers, picture booth props and other wedding "one time only" materials. We were so lucky to have an on-call wedding coordinator who was there to help bustle my dress, make sure everything ran smoothly and help ease my nerves. Our wedding reception was magical thanks to the Best Western Catering and Conference Center in Westminster ❤️
  • N
    Nicole P. Married on 05/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Westminster Catering Center

    Macy Hipp was excellent to work with I called her several times and she always got back to me in a reasonable amount of time I would highly recommend Westminster Catering Center
  • D
    Debby Married on 09/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My daughter just had a wedding over Labor Day weekend. (8-2-17) Due to weather ,there had to be changes in her ceremony site. Cammy Hipp the general manager and the catering manager, Macy ,couldn't have been more wonderful. Food was fantastic. Atmosphere terrific. All of the decorations were done to perfection with my daughter's request being done. . Great value and wonderful service by all the employees. Cammy went above and beyond to "accommodate" all of our needs and changes. She and Macy made the wedding a huge success !!! We are forever grateful for such a wonderful experience for our daughters special day. Debby and RANDY Kavanaugh

    Westminster Catering Center's reply:

    Thanks for kind words!! It was our pleasure to host your event, all the best!
  • B
    Bradley Married on 08/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Macy and Cammy are amazing! I highly recommend this venue to anyone looking for an amazing deal as well as great service.
  • V
    Veronica Married on 06/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I loved this venue! The price was great and the wedding planner, Jenn, was absolutely wonderful. She put great effort into making our day as special, and as stress free as possible. The food was great and they did an awesome job with the decorations.
  • M
    Michelle Married on 05/19/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am extremely pleased with the Westminster Catering Center. Jenn was very professional and returned my call in a timely manner. Provide assistance when needed. The staff was very attentive and pleasant. Food was great!!!
    Will recommend. No regrets
  • F
    Franz Married on 04/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My use was for a Birthday Party. I found the Banquet Planner to be very professional and thorough. The staff at the party was very helpful and attended to all of our needs. I would recommend Best Western for any venue of this type.
  • C
    Colleen Married on 03/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great venue and lovely staff to work with. Very accomodating
  • T
    Tracey Married on 03/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jenn was amazing to work with!! The venue was perfect for our event and I can't wait to do the next one!!
  • User2986837 Event on: 02/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used this venue for a church women's retreat - it was great
  • D
    Denise Event on: 01/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Room rental and catered food was for a corporate event. Food was good, staff was very professional and venue was great for our awards banquet.
  • P
    Patricia Married on 11/13/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This is the place to choose. Very attentive and want to make sure you are satisfied. They want to put a smile on your face!
  • W
    Wanda Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great vendor/customer communication!
    Great food! Great drinks!
    Great setup!
    Great hotel accommodations!
    Great location!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 10/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Best Western Conference Center handles so much of the work for you! You basically pick your menu items, design your cake and drop off your decorations. They literally do everything else for you. I dropped off my decorations the day before my rehearsal and the place was decorated above and beyond my expectations before the rehearsal. Jenn and Mandie make you feel like your wedding is their top priority and they want you to be happy. If you are looking for an attentive place that handles the majority of the work for a great price, this is the place to go.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jenn Williams was great all the little things that I didn't think about she help me every step of the way! The ladies there a very professional and try their best to give you what you want!
  • T
    Trudy Married on 08/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This venue was the best!!! Everything was wonderful, just as I wanted. Jenn, was great. She saw my vision for my reception and made it happen. The honeymoon suite that was included was wonderful also.
  • V
    Veronica Married on 04/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The staff at the WCC is absolutely amazing. I have been an event planner for over 20 years and their food and service could rival some four star hotels I've worked with in the past. Jenn and Mandy what can I say their event management skills are on point, very hospitable ladies and would be pleased to work with them in the future!









  • M
    Mary L. Married on 10/31/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jenn, Stacey, and staff gave us an amazing wedding! I had about 4 months to plan the event and Jenn was with me every step of the way. She was available every time I called or stopped by and, if not, she got back to me as soon as she could. I appreciated her expertise, creativity and flexibility as we planned the menu and the decor. The evening of the wedding was flawless. The room was absolutely beautiful, including the wedding cake, and our guests loved the food!
    Jenn and Stacey understand customer service and exceeded my expectations. I would not hesitate to recommend this vendor.
  • K
    Karen Married on 10/17/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I hosted a 50th anniversary party for my parents at the Best Western Westminster Catering and Conference Center on 10/17/15. From the very beginning of the planning stages Jennifer Williams was helpful, understanding and willing to go the extra mile to make this event memorable. The night of the event I couldn't have asked for better service. Everyone working the event was courteous, attentive and went well beyond to make the night special. Kudos to Stacey Brown, Banquet Manager and Amanda Rummel and Carolyn (my bartender) who made sure we were all taken care of and happy.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Married on 10/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We decided to go with Best Western Westminster Catering and Conference Center for our ceremony and reception due to their very reasonable package they provide over vendors directly in Northern Virginia. Also, many of our guests were traveling from New York so the commute was a little easier for them. We didn't know much about the town when we first ventured out there but we were quickly surprised at the "home feel" you get from the town and venue. My husband and I were completely blown away with the quality of service we received from every single staff member throughout the entire weekend; they strived to make sure we were having the best service possible. Jenn Williams, Stacey and Mandy were extremely patient and detailed oriented about making sure the ceremony, decorations and reception was exactly how we had envisioned it. They work extremely well as a team and we are truly grateful for their attentiveness to us the entire weekend. They offered reasonable rates to our out of town guests and we had so many compliments about how convenient the hotel accommodations were in relation to the ceremony/reception. We also got several compliments about the quality of food that was served and how tasty the cake was! We hope you decided to check out this venue because you will be pleasantly surprised with the exceptional service you will receive! Thanks again, Jenn! :) You are the best!
  • User2429306 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Murphy and I are incredibly thankful that we chose the Best Western Catering & Conference Center as our wedding reception venue. We chose to plan our wedding during a busy time in our lives and we were amazed with how stress-free it was to plan our wedding. Jenn was accessible to us via telephone, email, and in person and was extremely flexible as she worked around our busy schedules.

    Another great thing about the Best Western is that so many essential aspects of the reception are included, such as the wedding cake, table numbers, and centerpieces. We were able to plan a beautiful, yet affordable wedding. We were also impressed with the various locations (the lobby area, outside by the gazebo, etc.) that our photographer was able to capture a variety of pictures, especially considering that we were married during Hurricane Joaquin. In addition, it was convenient that our guests, many of which were from out of town, were able to stay at the hotel.

    On our wedding day, the reception ran very smoothly. There were a few minor issues that arose – but we, as the bride and groom, were not aware of them at all. They were handled efficiently and professionally. We were truly able to enjoy our wedding reception; Jenn and the other staff members ensured that our reception proceeded without an issue. Our wedding day was unforgettable and better than we ever imagined. We would highly recommend the Best Western Catering & Conference Center as a wedding reception venue!

    -Megan & Murphy
  • User2340219 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Easy to work with and a great price. Awesome food and lots of fun.
  • M
    Missy Married on 08/22/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jenn was extremely easy to work with and made the wedding planning process easy to handle. She explained everything and made sure nothing was missed. Her experience with weddings was helpful in making our wedding day stress free. The food at the reception was delicious and filling! The best western was the only reception venue that had the 3 tier vases available to use for free, I wasn't able to find that in any other venues. Everybody had a great time, I would definitely recommend them to anybody who is getting married.
  • D
    Dawn Married on 07/11/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jen did an amazing job! She was very attentive to our concerns and made the entire experience smooth! The whole staff was also great and they made our experience amazing! The venue looked so beautiful, food was amazing and it was perfect!