Westin Tysons Corner Reviews

22 | Falls Church, VA
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for Westin Tysons Corner

Recommended by 95% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

22
Order by:
  • E

    Eddie · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Food is not as good the tasting.

    Sent on 08/02/2017
  • A

    Anne · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience for my son's wedding at the Westin. i would like to give high praise to Ifra, who handled every detail with the utmost professionalism. She followed the bouncing balls and never made us feel uneasy about anything. Ifra made sure that it was a spectacular evening for all of us. She is simply put...AWESOME in our book. The front desk handled the influx of out of town guest with a smile and executed everyones reservations without issue. There were no complaints at all...everyone was very pleased with the staff and venue. A wonderful and memorable weekend, mostly due to Ifra! Thanks everyone! Anne Fallon

    Sent on 08/15/2017
  • J

    Joe · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at the Westin Tysons Corner was great! We looked at several different venues, but chose the Westin after we met with the event coordinator, Ifra. We had decided to forego a wedding planner and instead decided to do most of the planning ourselves. I don't think we could have done it without Ifra's help. She was very friendly and helpful and was always quick to get back to us if we had questions. There were no surprises as we approached the wedding day. She had given us an estimate and told us everything that the Westin would offer us. Everything worked out exactly as she said it would. Ifra was like the wedding planner we never had. She also recommended some other vendors, all of whom worked out great. Ifra's staff was fantastic. The servers were professional and attentive, the room was set up beautifully, and the food was really great (the portions were actually quite generous and the presentation was spot on). We are so glad we picked the Westin as everything was perfectly in order and our guests had a great time. This little hotel is a hidden gem in Tysons Corner for weddings. The suite we stayed in was clean and modern. We highly recommend the Westin, Ifra, and her staff!

    Sent on 05/11/2017
  • E

    Eman · Married on 03/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Westin Tysons Corner hotel is perfect for a middle spot location in the Northern VA and Metropolitan area. They have newly renovated their main lobby area and hallways with a gorgeous carpet pattern/design, and the chandeliers that line the exterior hallways are modern & whimsical -- provides the perfect amount of warmth to any occasion. The staff and sales office are impeccable (especially Ifra Ali, catering and events manager). She was sweet, responsive, flexible in the planning process, and definitely ensured we were getting the best rates out there.

    Sent on 05/11/2017
  • M

    Mohammad · event on: 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Westin team was wonderful and
    Very professional
    Guests were very happy and met all the needs for the event

    Sent on 11/11/2014
  • S

    Sean · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fatima was amazing through the entire planning and wedding. The evening went perfect and we are extremely happy with the hotel staff working the event.

    Sent on 10/30/2014
  • Jon'll

    Jon'll · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fatima and the rest of the team at The Westin Tysons Corner are absolutely wonderful to work with. As an event planning agency we always look to work with other professional and reputable vendors and that is just what they are. We worked together on to plan a wedding and a birthday party at the Westin and both experiences were very positive and was a true team effort.

    Sent on 10/30/2014
  • User4252646 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team is great to deal with. Very helpful and felxible to fit your needs. Catering Sales Manager Fatima Ayari is the best person to deal with for this kind of occasions.

    Sent on 07/16/2014
  • E

    Emily · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fatima and the Westin staff are absolutely fabulous. I cannot thank them enough for all the hard work that they put in to make our reception perfect. People are still talking about how great of a time they had at our wedding. Everything from the centerpieces to the food blew away my expectations. If there was a problem they were quick to fix it and everyone was extremely polite and professional. In addition they were super considerate of our budget and did everything they could to help us stay within it. If you are looking for a hotel in a convenient location with great quality and service the Westin is it.

    Sent on 07/01/2014
  • A

    Anoosheh · Married on 09/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service! The event manager was so helpful, responsive and accommodating. The staff were so nice and friendly. They did an amazing job at the night of the wedding.

    Sent on 09/14/2013
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Westin is a great venue for a ceremony and/or reception. They hosted our wedding reception. It is a beautiful, updated venue. Lisa Samuel, the wedding coordinator, is an absolutely wonderful asset. She worked hard to ensure that our wedding day was flawless and she delivered. She coordinated with a vendor last minute to ensure that everything was in place for our day and was such a joy to work with. She was prompt in returning emails and phone calls and met with us several times to go over the food and timeline. She really made our planning less stressful.

    The food was fantastic! We went with buffet stations to provide our guests with a variety of food, and the food was amazing. Several of our guests said that the food was the best they had ever had at a wedding. During cocktail hour, we had butler-passed food, as well as fresh fruit and cheese stations. We also had a great open bar, and Lisa was able to stock it with special request liquors, beer, and wine.

    The staff were courteous and prompt. They all worked hard to make our wedding day special. We can honestly say that we had no problems or glitches during the reception. If you are looking for a great venue, go with The Westin Tysons Corner. You will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 05/29/2013
  • S

    Samuel · Married on 03/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had our wedding at The Westin Tysons Corner. Our catering manager Lisa Samuels was a pleasure to work with. She was very meticulous in her duties, and even went above and beyond to make our night a very memorable evening. The food at The Westin Tysons Corner was excellent too.

    Sent on 04/02/2013
  • Bea

    Bea · Married on 03/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at the Westin Tyson's Corner a little over a week ago and we were extremely satisfied with our decision to have it there. We were supposed to work with Jackie as the event coordinator but she ended up leaving her position shortly after we signed the contract. I was a bit hesitant to hear that we would be working with a new coordinator but as soon as we met Lisa, she was able to get up to speed with everything quickly. Lisa was very pleasant to work with, organized, experienced, responsive, and knowledgeable of the wedding industry. She made an effort to work with my vendors to help take some of the load off my plate. We could tell that she was genuinely concerned about our wedding and definitely went out of her way to give us exactly what we wanted. Couldn't have asked for a better coordinator!

    The food was phenomenal. Received so many compliments, including "best wedding food ever," and we have quite a few picky eaters and foodies amongst our guests. I specifically wanted medium rare steak and salmon, and the chef did an outstanding job with this. Based on the feedback we received after visiting each table, the meat and fish were both very tender. Those who ordered vegetarian loved their mushroom tortellini meal. The entrees were exactly like the food tasting (delicious, great presentation, and large portions). Everyone raved about the hors d' oeuvres as well.

    Our guests were extremely impressed with the service. They mentioned how friendly the waiters were and how Lisa stopped by each table to check on all the guests. As soon as the line for the bar was getting long, another staff member stepped in and helped serve drinks to cut down on the line.

    We cannot thank Lisa and the hotel enough for helping us plan such a successful wedding!

    Sent on 04/03/2013
  • G

    Gabriela · Married on 05/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Westin Tysons Corner is a great venue for a wedding reception. Doria, the director of catering is amazing. She was very responsive and took care of everything for us.

    Sent on 05/18/2011
  • T

    Philip · Married on 04/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Oaks ballroom was an excellent space for our 140 seated guests (plated meals), headtable, dancefloor, and screen/projector for a slideshow. Doria was a real pleasure to work with on all aspects of the reception. Sharon was also extremely kind and accomodating with regards to the room block for our guests. The foyer was also a nice sufficient space for our cocktail hour, and they provided a nice separate room for the wedding party to relax in during cocktail hour. We had a great evening.

    Sent on 05/17/2011
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 08/06/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    As a military couple planning our wedding weekend from overseas (Okinawa, Japan), we had such a phenomenal experience working with Mushir and his team. He was responsive, helpful, and VERY accommodating. Arriving stateside one month before our big weekend, we immediately met with Mushir and he ensured we still received the same opportunities as other couples by setting up our food tasting and making any changes we suggested. Even though we arrived way early for our tasting, Mushir set us up with drinks and appetizers while we waited, and covered the cost. When our guests dropped from the anticipated 250+ down to 120, Mushir was quick to help us find solutions (extending open bar the duration of the reception, upping the liquor quality, adding extra food to cocktail hour, and providing a brunch for our guests the morning after our reception), and we immediately felt at ease. He and he team were fully present and attentive from the get-go. The night of our reception...WOW! Cocktail hour went off without a hitch - the food was divine and just kept coming, our hired musicians from GMU were great, and nobody had an empty glass. Our reception...INCREDIBLE! The servers and bartenders were VERY attentive, the setup was spot on (we gave everything to them ahead of time and they made it look perfect), food was quick to arrive (AND DELICIOUS...our guests are still raving about the food two weeks later), I always had a full glass of wine, AND they ensured that our toasting flutes/cake decor/servers were all washed, wrapped, and packed up before the night ended. Fast forward to the brunch on Sunday...BRILLIANT! We had a great spread from 9-12, and this was another great opportunity to visit with all of our guests (as they were ALL out of town/state/country). Mushir continued to follow up with us post-wedding, ensuring we had a great experience. He even offered to treat us to dinner upon my husband's return from his overseas assignment in a few months.

    Sent on 08/23/2016
  • User2373576 · event on: 01/27/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having our event at the Westin. Our contact, Jackie Snow, was responsive and helpful in all the steps. The location was ideal and the staff was welcoming.

    Sent on 04/09/2012
  • S

    Sharon · Married on 10/25/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding reception was held here for approximately 225 people and I must say it was great. Fatima our wedding coordinator was fantastic, from the first time we met, to the day of and post-wedding. Communication could have been better but I understand she’s a busy woman and she never ignored us whenever we had a question or concern.

    Fatima and her team took care of everything and the decorations were beautiful. We had a lot of additions and she included all of them perfectly. We were really impressed at the initial tasting. We stressed the importance to have the steak option come out at medium temperature; Fatima and her team delivered. The food turned out great! Even the harshest of critics complimented the dinner and especially the passed appetizers during cocktail hour. The baby lamb chops, fantastic!

    Dinner service was great. We did have a table or two where the champagne was collected unexpectedly fast but that was all taken care of. No complaints on the service. As the bride and good we were attended to very well from multiple people which was great.

    The wrap up was done very well. Anything that belonged to us was brought back to us. Our complimentary suite and stay was great as well and room service was on time and food was great.

    My husband and I are extremely happy with our choice of the Westin here in the Tysons area.
    I don’t like to bad mouth anyone or any establishment but I will say for those looking at wedding venues that are considering hotels to highly consider this one. Another location of the same hotel chain (near Dulles Airport) who we also considered were not able to deliver on terms they promised verbally and on paper. More like a blessing in disguise for us.

    Thank you Westin Tysons Corner and Fatima!

    Sent on 11/04/2014
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 05/14/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our reception at The Westin Tysons Corner and it was absolutely beautiful. The coordinator, Doria, was extremely helpful. The room was beautiful and all of the staff was extremely helpful from cleaning out the suite while we were getting ready, to accommodating last minute guests who did not RSVP. It was also a GREAT value compared to the other places we looked.

    Sent on 07/02/2011
  • Z

    Z · Married on 05/27/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    When our first sales coordinator left half way through our wedding planning I freaked out, but then Olga stepped in and made everything better. She was awesome to deal with. She really worked hard to understand our needs and she made sure everything happened perfectly for me. The day of the wedding, the set up wasn't 100% so the F&B manager personally took of his suit jacket to rearrange stuff. There wasn't much other help there with him but I had 6 friends and we worked super hard to arrange everything. Other than the chairs, tables, risers, and dance floor, the hotel did not set anything else up. I'm sure they could have but my decor and set up was different and I wanted to make sure it was one right.

    Sent on 06/03/2012
  • M

    Mina · Married on 07/03/2015

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was a nice place for our wedding. It was easy to work with the team.

    Sent on 07/06/2015
  • A

    Alex · Married on 09/17/2016

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    I was incredibly disappointed with the Westin at Tysons Corner. The staff was largely unresponsive throughout the process, taking days and weeks to return my emails. When the time came to reconcile the final payment, they overcharged by hundreds of dollars and would not admit to it when the error was blatant. They didn't deliver on many of the items that they promised, until confronted (for example, we were promised a separate room for the bridal party during the cocktail hour). We managed to get the room and asked them if we could use the room instead for elderly family members to sit down, but later found out that the staff had kicked our family out of the room. The icing on the cake - they threw away our cake stand and all the votives that we had brought to the wedding. We were not reimbursed for the cost of the items we lost. The serving staff was unprofessional, taking away food before our guests were finished, and disrupting conversations because they did not know which dishes to serve.
    Otherwise, the food was great and it is a beautiful space. For us, the headache was more than we bargained for.

    Sent on 01/30/2017