Weddings

The Westin Tampa Waterside Reviews

The Westin Tampa Waterside

The Westin Tampa Waterside

Tampa, FL
Rating 4.7 out of 5, 26 Reviews
View more information

26 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 94% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 26
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5 User photos

Sort by:
  • Jay
    Jay D. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!!

    Our wedding coordinator was exceptional. She made dreams come true and helped us have the most immaculate wedding ever!
  • J
    Jane Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our entire experience, from beginning to end, 9 months, was a pleasure. Courtney and staff were professional and courteous at all times.

    The Westin Tampa Waterside's reply:

    It was absolutely a pleasure working with you & your wonderful family! Thank you for the opportunity to assist in such a special occasion. Best wishes to the newlyweds!
  • J
    Jane Married on 03/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jennifer was wonderful to work with, we clicked right away and made the wedding day perfect! It was the perfect venue for the ceremony and the reception!
  • D
    David Married on 08/09/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    THE REVIEW YOU NEED TO KNOW. I am beyond high maintenance and required many things to be accomplished in a 3 day affair. I can tell you that Delaynna Winters and the Westin Harbour Island team delivered and delivered in a big way. My wife and I had the challenge of planning this wedding from New York and had to rely on email and phone calls to get our dream wedding accomplished. Every detail was done to perfection and the service was always done with a smile. Our food was perfect, and dealing with a New York crowd can be difficult and they were extremely impressed. The ballroom became my wife's dream and at great value chic price. Delaynna worked with us on every step and helped us find the right vendor for each of our needs to match our personalities. I can't tell you about any other venue but if want your wedding done right, there is no other option for a venue!!
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 06/27/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you want your wedding day to be easy, beautiful, and have great food you have found your venue! We had almost all of our guests from out of town and we loved being able to have a venue where everyone was able to stay right near the action. We got so many compliments on the general look of our wedding as well as the food, my family was really impressed. This is also in a perfect location because it’s right on the water and there is a ton of stuff around for people to explore. But let’s get down to why the Westin is really the perfect place to get married, Delaynna Winters. Delaynna is the wedding coordinator at the Westin and she turned our dream day into a reality. Not only is she sweet, fun, and totally invested in you having the best day ever she is also hyper efficient and accomplishes each task with precision and care. She thought of things that I would have never thought of that made the day even more special than I could have imagined. Thank you Delaynna and Westin Harbor Island we couldn’t have done it without you!
  • User1605938 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Westin and Delaynna Winters saved our wedding! Our wedding venue cancelled on us just 3 months before our wedding and we could not have been more blessed than to find this as our venue! Wonderful value. We loved that everything was included as a package so there were no hidden costs and the quality of services, food, drink everything was amazing! Included were 2 wedding planners (Delaynna being one of them) - she really bent over backwards to help us and make sure everything was what we had dreamed! I was hoping to have an outdoor wedding and unfortunately it poured the day of our wedding however Delaynna really put my mind at ease about everything I was stressed over and made the indoor venue option beautiful for us! At night it cleared up and our reception was in a patio area where we were able to open up the windows and give it an outdoors feel. Our guests were amazed by our wedding and the venue. So happy we had our special day there!
  • M
    Manuel Married on 09/15/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Westin is a beautiful venue that has a few options for the ceremony and/or reception. We did our ceremony in their indoor garden area with our reception in their spacious ballroom. Delaynna is the event coordinator there and she was amazing. All we ever had to do was shoot her an email or phone call with any questions and they would be answered immediately. Last but certainly not least was the food. The Westin has a few different packages all with different food options. The food was delicious. We could not have been any happier with the accomodations and service that we were provided.
  • K
    Karen Married on 05/19/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Westin Harbour Island was a beautiful venue for my daughter's wedding on May 19th. We had an outdoor ceremony and thank goodness, it was recommened to us to have the wedding ceremony at 7pm. The weather was perfect at that time of day, not too hot with a nice breeze and the sun was perfect for our photos. The cocktail reception immediately followed the wedding ceremony and we had that in the Harbour Island Foyer Room adjacent to the Ballroom. It was the perfect size for our 103 guests. The food was out of this world and the bar was terrific too. Then at 8:30pm we entered the ballroom for the dinner and dancing. The staff of the Westin took care of making the ballroom spectacular and everything was beautiful. The food was amazing. We had filet mignon and chicken and salmon. They were all cooked to perfection. Everyone is raving about the food and the exceptional service they received. I highly recommend this venue. Delaynna Winters with the Westin made sure that every single detail was handled to our satisfaction. She is amazing. Thank you Westin Harbour Island for making my daughter's wedding perfect !! Karen Evans, Miami, FL.
  • S
    Shaina Married on 07/04/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We worked with Janine at the Westin and can't speak highly enough about her. She quickly returned calls and emails, and met with us at our convenience. The food was delicious and the venue worked out perfectly for us. We can't speak to the new coordinator the Westin has on staff, but I would nonetheless recommend the venue. It was the ultimate in convenience and style.
  • M
    Matthew Married on 09/04/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our reception in the Westin ballroom. Janine was awesome she specialized our package and was always responsive to any questions or issues we had. The experience was great it made my wedding much easier!
  • K
    Kristen Married on 07/26/2014
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ask for Delaynna if you want your wedding at the Westin, people haven't stopped talking about how wonderful my wedding was. The food, the venue, the service was more than I could imagine, truly impressive!!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 11/18/2011
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I love Joanie! The Columbia in Ybor City recommended the Westin Harbour Island. From the moment I met Joanie I knew it was gonna be fun. I just love her sense of humor! We had met a few event coordinators, and we just fell in love with her. She was always available to answer all my questions. She made the rehearsal and the wedding day a breeze! If you want a fun & funky coordinator....ask for Joannie Adams at the Westin Harbour Island :)
  • J
    Jill Married on 04/11/2009
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Westin was great. The ceremony site and reception site were beautiful. As soon as I saw the tree-lined walkway that lead to the waterside ceremony site, I was smitten. The Westin provided the convenience of getting married at a hotel, without the generic hotel ballroom look. The views and surrounding areas helped to make incredible picture moments. My parents stayed in a luxury suite. It was perfect for the rehearsal dinner and a dressing room. Courtney was very easy to work with. She was always very responsive and ready for anything I asked of her. Many of my guests raved about the food, especially the Mahi.
  • User2379139 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I just had my wedding here this last weekend. It was beautiful !!! If you are looking for a picturesque venue with amazing food and a fantastic coordinator this is the place! We worked with delaynna and without her I would have gone crazy ! She was there every step of the way. She went above and beyond to make sure our day was perfect ! I couldn't have asked for anyone better to help me organize the most important day of my life. We had our wedding in the waterfront garden and it was breathtaking. We had so many great comments from our guests about our venue choice. You will absolutely get everything you want and more here.
  • A
    Allison Married on 03/30/2013
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our wedding there and it was amazing. The only minor thing was a room situation that wasnt expected..i found out my bridal suite wasn't going to be ready at the time it was supposed to be. Other than that it was a very great experience. Delaynna Winters was great to communicate with throughout the planning process. She is a very nice, pleasant person and I enjoyed dealing with her as our wedding specialist/catering sales. I would recommend this hotel for a wedding..it was beautiful.
  • K
    Kelvin F. Married on 02/12/2011
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Janine, Claudio, Ciara, and the rest of the Westin Tampa Harbour Island staff made our wedding weekend special and memorable. We felt as if everyone was catering to our needs. The few minor glitches we experienced with over 40 rooms booked and occupied were quickly handled by Claudio.

    Janine and the Chef made our rehearsal dinner, wedding ceremony and dinner banquet exceptional. The food was excellent and plentiful. The whole evening was a blast! We had fun.
  • M
    Michelle Married on 05/26/2013
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding was May 26th, 2013 at The Westin Harbour Island in the grand ballroom. We were very pleased with the way everything came out. It was nice to work with Delaynna Winters, the sales and catering manager. She was helpful and professional. Delaynna and The Westin staff provided excellent customer service to all of our guests. Throughout the entire weekend our guests complimented us on the helpfulness and professionalism of all of the staff at the Westin. Thank you for helping to make our wedding weekend perfect!
  • A
    Angela Married on 05/10/2012
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I got married outside and had the reception on the patio. It was absolutely beautiful! I had one mishap. They screwed up the color of my chair sashes, but compensated me for it. Just make sure to double check each detail....three times! Overall it was as perfect as perfect a day can get. The location outside is just beautiful! I would choose the Westin again, definitely!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 06/13/2009
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Westin Tampa Harbour Island was everything I was looking for in a venue. It was so great to have everything all at one place. It is hot in June in Tampa but the indoor garden ceremony was perfect for everyone to be cool but have an outdoor feel. The cocktail hour was on the Terrace with beautiful water views and the ballroom was fabulous for the reception. The Westin made me feel so special and were available to meet any of my needs. I was able to stay in the luxury suite to get ready the day of the wedding and it was so nice having all the girls get ready in one place and have the vendors come to us. One of the reasons I was so excited about the Westin as my wedding venue was the scenic and creative areas for our wedding pictures. The Westin truly had everything I wanted in a venue and my guest cant stop raving about how great the wedding was. Courtney, the wedding coordinator, was so wonderful and easy to work with and she goes out of her way to help and be available to the bride/groom.
  • C
    Candice Married on 05/27/2006
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our rehersal dinner at The Westin and it was really nice plus the food was great. It may be a little pricey compared to other places but it's convenient if you have out of town guests because they can stay there and get free transportation to/from the airport. They even took our guests to the wedding site since it was only a few blocks away.
  • M
    Martha Married on 11/10/2018
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Venue

    We loved having our wedding ceremony and reception and brunch all in the same location. It was very nice for guests to be staying in the hotel where all of the festivities took place. The rooms are updated nicely. The food was excellent. There were a few misunderstandings that occurred - we were under the impression the pool area would be closed and pool music discontinued for the duration of our outdoor ceremony, and it was more than arduous to get the pool music turned off and it did not happen until ten minutes after we had our string quartet start playing; so there was competing music for ten minutes during seating before the ceremony; and water splashes during the ceremony. We were also disappointed when all of the altar flowers were thrown away without our knowledge and when the bridal bouquet was lost. Upon check out from a honey-moon suite, we were told that no bellhop or cart was available to help us move our items and luggage from our room to our car. We also had delivered guest welcome bags to the front desk in hopes that guests would receive them upon check-in, and several guests did not receive bags, which was disappointing. We also had issues covering the valet parking for our guests, as several were asked to pay after we requested to take care of their parking. The venue was lovely overall, I just hope these details aren't missed for future couples!
  • J
    John Married on 04/28/2018
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Excellent venue, spacious, clean and well appointed. Very competent and professional staff. Would certainly recommend.

    The Westin Tampa Waterside's reply:

    Thank you for allowing us to host such a wonderful time for your family. It was truly a pleasure working with you and your family! Best wishes to the newlyweds!
  • S
    Shawna Married on 04/12/2008
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I looked at many venues and the Westin had everything we were looking for - a nice outdoor ceremony space with an equally nice indoor backup plan, a view of the water, a good location, and good prices. Almost all of our guests stayed at the hotel the entire weekend and it had just been renovated and looked great. The staff treated us very well.
    I felt the Westin was very reasonably priced compared to all of the other hotels we looked at. Their prices were lower per person and they included a lot more than other hotels, such as linens and chair sashes, cake, champagne toast, dance floor, and a few other things. They also added some specialty liquors to the bar so we could have signature drinks for no extra charge.
    We had a few mishaps - some missing veggie meals, our coordinator changing THREE times during our planning process, and having some trouble contacting the coordinators during that time.
    But overall, I was very happy with the Westin and I would recommend it.
  • S
    Susan Married on 02/25/2012
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    Event coordinator joanie adams was extremely professional and knowledgeable
  • User1221695 2+ years ago
    Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    The Westin is very beautiful and the food is great.