233 Reviews for Westbury Manor

4.8
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Glassware (20)
Valet (20)
Bartender(s) (19)
Open Bar (19)
Barware (19)
Flatware (19)
Linens (19)
Champagne Toast (18)
China (17)
Cake (15)
Premium Liquor (15)
Signature Drink (13)
Parking (13)
Outside Cake (11)
House Wine (10)
Wheelchair Access (10)
Indoor (9)
Event Planning (8)
Clean Up (7)
In-House Bar (7)
In-House Catering (7)
Dessert (7)
Hors d'Oeuvres (7)
Plated (7)
Server(s) (7)
Stations (7)
Uncovered Outdoor (6)
Cocktail Reception (6)
Wireless Internet (2)
House Liquor (2)
Buffet (1)
Specialty Beer (1)
Specialty Wine (1)
232 Westbury Manor Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

We visited for an appointment on 1/22. From the moment we walked through the doors of the Westbury Manor, we were treated like we were already booked clients of theirs. We received a warm welcome; they offered us light breakfast and drinks as we waited to meet with their Banquet manager. While we waited, we met Jerry, the owner who was so attentive to every guest who came in before and after us. He even personally gave us a tour of the venue before he handed us off to Mary, the sales manager. He's definitely not one of those absent owners who you never encounter. He is very involved in the operations of the venue, and personally extends himself to couples who consider/choose the Westbury Manor to realize their wedding dream.

We met with Mary to explore the rest of the mansion. We then sat down to discuss the details of the menu, pricing/package, guest count and desired time frame for our wedding. She was incredibly helpful and answered many of our questions before we could even ask! She genuinely cared about our concerns; she instantly looked to see what she could do to make it work for us. You can tell she finds joy in being a part of making people's wedding dreams come true. Unfortunately, the date we really wanted was NOT available for spring 2018, which is not a surprise, considering this venue is well known throughout L.I. & NYC. Now that we've experienced their service first-hand, there's no doubt couples who book here are in good hands.

Profile Picture Mona, 3/17/18, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Wedding Planning
Services Used: Outside Cake, Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Wine, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Drink, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Cake, Event Planning, Parking, Valet, Wheelchair Access, Indoor
5.0

My husband I got married here on 2/10/18 and to say it was a dream day would be an understatement. From the very beginning of the planning process with Mary B back in June to the planning of the menu and linens with Melissa M to the day of with our maitre'd Phil and bridal attendent Claudia, we were treated like family. Mary and Melissa answered any and all questions we had quickly and easily. On the day of the wedding, our maitre'd, Phil, was knowledgeable, friendly, organized, and really did everything in his power to make sure my husband and I, our parents, and all our guests had the time of our lives. I can not tell you how many people commented to us on how amazing Phil was. Our bridal attendant, Claudia, was a dream. She was extremely attentive to my husband and I throughout the entire night, but at the same time gave us plenty of space. We had some rain when we first arrived, and she helped us stay dry, and managed to keep my dress clean and away from any puddles and dirt outside. She really was beyond words. Thank you Westbury Manor for a dream wedding day. We could not have had a better day and we look forward to being able to return for our anniversary every year for dinner at your restaurant!

Profile Picture Christine , 2/10/18, 4 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Drink, Valet, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Cake, Clean Up, In-House Bar, In-House Catering, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Stations
5.0

We just had our wedding at the beautiful Westbury Manor. From the second we walked we loved the venue. Every person that we worked with was professional and accommodating. Linda was our banquet manager. She was attentive and thorough. Philip and Jackie were an amazing mater D and bridal attendant team. They were so professional and attentive to my husband and I the whole night. Our family and friends cannot stop raving about how great our wedding was. The food was absolutely amazing and the service is out of this world. We had so many guests come up to us and tell us that this was the best wedding they have ever been to. It was truly the best night of our lives and worth every penny and every second of planning! THANK YOU WESTBURY MANOR!!!

Profile Picture carolyn, 2/2/18, 5 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Drink
5.0

Absolutely beautiful place to have your dream wedding ! Staff is so professional and upbeat! They are truly wonderful. They help make your special event run as smoothly as possible! We had the best bridal attendant Danielle! Is was fabulous! So polite and really helped relax my nerves. Their entire staff was fantastic too! HIGHLY recommend to any one for their special event!

Profile Picture Joanna, 1/13/18, 3 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Indoor, Cake, Clean Up, Event Planning, In-House Bar, In-House Catering, Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Liquor, House Wine, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Drink, Specialty Beer, Parking, Valet, Wheelchair Access, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
5.0

We booked with Westbury Manor shortly after viewing their rooms and speaking with the owner. He was very helpful and clear about what Westbury Manor could provide. As far as our planning throughout our wedding, Westbury Manor was one of the easiest to work with. We liked that we didn't need to find a cateror because it was included with Westbury Manor. Moreover, the food was excellent and provided a lot of flexibility to the guests since they are able to choose from 7 entrees on the day of instead of us having to collect orders through our RSVPs. Any questions leading up to the day of our wedding were promptly answered, whether through email or a phone call. All our vendors, whether a "preferred" vendor often utilized with Westbury Manor, or ones that we found on our own, worked seamlessly with Westbury Manor and their staff. They really showed their professionalism and service on that end. As the day got closer, they were very accommodating with our schedule to finalize the menus and handle other items as necessary. On they day of our wedding, Phil, our Maitre D, was top notch and made sure our special day went off without a hitch. Between him and the bridal attendant, we did not have to worry about anything going wrong or us having to take time out to fix anything. They were excellent and truly helped make our day special and allow us to focus on each other and our guests. We recommend Westbury Manor for anyone thinking about having their nuptials on Long Island and would highly recommend trying to get Philip as your Maitre D'.

Profile Picture Zachary, 1/6/18, 8 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Parking, Valet, Wheelchair Access, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Cake, Clean Up, In-House Bar, In-House Catering, Wireless Internet, Indoor, Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Stations
5.0

Words cannot describe how perfect our wedding was. The team at Westbury Manor are truly experts. This is BY FAR the best Scotto Brother's venue. Sandra was our maitre d, Claudia was my bridal attendant. They were both incredibly amazing. Especially, Sandra. She opened our cocktail hour up a half hour early (at no extra charge) and did not end anything early. She kept the wedding going at a great pace, attended to our needs, and attended well to our parents. The venue also surprised us with an upgrade from the Seafood station to the seafood boat (an extra $15 a person) that we were unaware of until we walked into the wedding. Additionally, they provided a bunch of different passed hors d'oeuvres for the bridal party during pictures, keeping everyone well feed and happy.

In addition to this attentive, the venue itself is superior. Every guest we had (including ones who loved ones got married several weeks before at another scotto brother's venue) have raved this was the best wedding they had ever been to. The food was absolutely delicious and in abundance. The grounds are incredibly stunning and beautiful. They set everything up just as I imagined and helped me plan a perfect day throughout the process. They were incredibly attentive, helpful, and accommodating throughout the planning process, at the wedding, and even after it was finished. The icing on the cake was that I forgot to take a copy of the personalized menu they made for us so I called up (about a month after) and they remade them for me and printed four for myself and my family. They are so amazing. I can't wait to return as a guest or have future parties at this venue!

Profile Picture Jenna, 11/3/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Drink, Parking, Valet, Wheelchair Access, Indoor, Clean Up, In-House Bar, In-House Catering
5.0

I had my wedding there over a month ago and I'm still getting great comments on everything, between the ceremony, cocktail hour and the grand reception everything was above & beyond. My Maitre d was Philip and can't say enough great things about him, he had everything in order and under control making sure we were happy with everything and always keeping us updated, my bridal attendant was Jackie such a sweet girl and always by my side whenever I needed something. Westbury Manor and the staff really did an amazing job
Thank You So Much Philip & Jackie For Making our day magical

Profile Picture Barbara , 10/6/17, 1 Review
Category: Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

We booked in February this year for our wedding this October. Westbury Manor was the 5th venue we visited. You know what they say, the 5th's time the charm lol. From the time we walked in we were treated as if we were already booked guests. Westbury Manor treated us better than any other venue--not saying other venues were rude or treated us bad, it was just better. We had the pleasure of initially working with Linda, when it came time to pick the menu & final plannings we worked with Melissa, our maitre d' Phil, and bridal attendant Claudia were all superb. My mom & one of her sister's even noticed how great of a job Phil & Claudia were. From the time I arrived with the bridemaids, there wasn't anything I asked for that I didn't get. The planning process was long & became overwhelming & I told my husband after all the planning, I don't even know if I would want to renew our vows in the future. After working with Westbury Manor & my other vendors I would do it all again.

Profile Picture Tiffany, 10/5/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Flowers
5.0

The staff at Westbury was amazing! Phil and Jackie were on top of everyone, making sure everyone had drinks and was fed. They fixed the jacket of my husband so quickly. Everyone was so friendly. Anything Westbury said they would do, they did above and beyond and were had a great time, the best night ever.

Profile Picture Erica , 9/30/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

From the moment we visited Westbury Manor, we KNEW this was the place to have our dream wedding. The staff was very professional and friendly and were helpful in adressing all
of our questions. We know that we are in good hands and Westbury Manor will do an amazing job for our September wedding!

Profile Picture Jennifer, 9/1/17, 11 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

I am absolutely in LOVE with Westbury Manor. We looked at a few places before coming here & we felt that most other places were a dime a dozen. Any venue can create a room with tables and chairs, hire a dj, and put lights in so it looks like a club... This wasn't the vibe we were going for. Westbury Manor had so much charm being an old mansion & walking in here didn't feel so business oriented. Prior to coming here, we felt that most places were trying to "hook us" to get our business. Westbury Manor had a very relaxed feel. The place speaks for itself. You can book them or not...either way, they will continue being awesome. This is the vibe we were given and we loved it. We met with Mary who is such a wonderful lady. Again, weddings are a business but with Mary we felt she was genuinely happy for us and we were excited to book with her. She was easily accessible and easy to talk to. She helped us with anything we needed. After meeting with Mary, we decided that we wanted to go by our gut and have positive vibes every step of the way with this experience & this is why we booked the manor. We got married on July 30th, 2017 and the day of our wedding was perfect. Everything ran smoothly. Anything I had dropped off to be set up, such as pictures for a memory table etc., had been set up beautifully. The food was amazing and the staff was great. Our maitre d was Phil Lucatorto and he was THE BEST. He is such a nice person and he helped us with everything. It was actually fun hanging with him for the whole evening! =) I never write reviews and we had such a nice experience at Westbury Manor that I had to come on here to write this! I highly recommend this venue & we look forward to going back for dinner and drinks on our anniversaries now! Thanks Mary, Phil, & everyone else at Westbury Manor for making this event such a wonderful and memorable one! XO

Profile Picture Cristina, 7/30/17, 6 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Westbury Manor is top notch! Their staff and managers are awesome and work with a smile.

Profile Picture Alexandria, 7/4/17, 6 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

We just our small but large hearted wedding of 45 people in the Westbury Manor's Executive Room. The room was PERFECT for us. Everyone fit perfectly. The room has a Dance floor where the Chuppah was held for the ceremony to take place. The guests sat at the their table and enjoyed the ceremony.

Within seconds of the ceremony, the floor was transformed into an amazing dance floor where the DJ played great music for the next 4 hrs.

Linda, Gary, Melissa and several others made our dream small -intimate wedding soo perfect.

Profile Picture Joyeta, 7/2/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Services Used: Parking, Valet, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Wine, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Drink
5.0

A++ 11 Stars!!
BEYOND excellent. Every single person that works at Westbury Manor was nothing less than amazing. Phil our maître d was unbelievable. We arrived early (I know not the usual case) and they were ready and waiting for us with open arms. They got everyone situated had food waiting and everyone was super attentive to us. Giana aka my bridal day guardian angel was my bridal attendant, best friend that day and the most helpful and nicest person I have ever met. She was like my shadow, helped with everything and saved my sleeve after I ripped it. She was the ABSOLUTE best. Our bridal team made us feel like we were their family. They were on it at every moment, helped our day be more special than I ever could have hoped. Both extremely attentive and always making sure Mike and I were content. ALL the food was amazing and everyone raved about it. The venue itself is SO beautiful and there are photo opportunities everywhere all over the manor. People were outside for cocktail hour (and a half) our inside for the reception and it was all amazing. They let us and our family arrive an hour before so that we could take family photos and it was just all perfect. I know my wedding was going to be fun no matter where it was, but the entire Westbury Manor staff took our wedding to new levels. Thank you does not even seem to be sufficient for creating such a special day for us.

Profile Picture Liz, 5/27/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Services Used: Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
5.0

Westbury Manor was an absolute pleasure to work with as we planned our wedding and celebrated our special day!!! Leading up to our wedding date, whenever I called or emailed WM, I received a prompt response. They were very organized and available to help us in any way they could. Their service and professionalism was truly 5 star - we absolutely fell in love with the staff here - Phil, our maitre'd, and Gianna, my bridal attendant, could not do enough for us on the day of our wedding and their help was invaluable! They were genuinely invested in making our wedding a beyond wonderful experience.

The venue itself is absolutely gorgeous - and it was so wonderful to have the entire Manor to ourselves - we utilized every inch of the grounds for our photos. We even got some pictures with their resident peacocks! Our guests had the best time. The food was fabulous. The Viennese hour - OMG - it was beyond incredible. I couldn't believe how many dessert tables were available to us! We had the most perfect evening. I could go on and on, but just know if you book with Westbury Manor you will have ZERO regrets.

Profile Picture Alissa, 5/21/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Parking, Valet, Wheelchair Access, Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Drink, Specialty Wine, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Cake, Clean Up, In-House Bar, In-House Catering, Wireless Internet
5.0

I just recently booked this venue for our March 2017 wedding. My mom and my FMIL fell in love with the venue the moment we walked in as Linda was talking they kept looking at each other and finally said, "Why are we not booking them yet?" I just wasn't completely sold. I brought it back home and mulled it over, discussed it with the fiance and now the more I look at it the more excited I get for our big day. I can not wait. I must say the pictures do the venue no justice, so if you think the pictures are wonderful you should really go see it in person. It is the only venue I went to look at.

Profile Picture Keyma, 3/30/17, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Indoor, Parking, Valet, Wheelchair Access, Cake, Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Wine, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Drink
5.0

We just got married at The Westbury Manor this past Friday. This venue is Phenomenal! We wanted a mansion/castle type venue to fit our theme & The Manor was perfect from the start. Beautiful decor inside where you get that old world classy feel, & outside in the gardens, which are great for pics all year round.

From the very beginning our event manager Mary was the best - supportive, immediate responses to all of my calls & emails, & honest as I brought my ideas to her through my planning. Everyone we dealt with - Melissa whom we arranged our menus & decor with, Linda Dinatale & Lana who worked with us the final week, our Maitre D Phil, Bridal Attendant Jackie, the wait staff & bartenders, the list goes on - were nothing but professional and kind, treating us like royalty!!

And the food!! We're foodies so as much as we knew we loved The Manor, we still needed a tasting, and we were floored! Top Notch! The amount of food that you're offered with your contract is amazing. So many options!! Our gorgeous cake (from Francesco's Bakery) was included in our package, and we did a viennese hour with an unimaginable amount of desserts.

As hard as I tried to keep everything in order, we had at least 10 cancellations up until 2 days prior, last minute cigar bar catastrophes, seating errors, but The Westbury Manor staff kept me calm through it all & made sure our vision was executed perfectly. We felt like family working with the staff here. Choosing The Westbury Manor as our venue was one of the best choices we made in our planning. Thank you Westbury Manor for making our dreams come true!

Profile Picture Tiffany, 3/3/17, 14 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Lighting & Decor
Services Used: Parking, Valet, Wheelchair Access
5.0

We booked Westbury Manor for our Engagement Party that was on 12/5/2015. I don't think I can put into words how perfect the entire process was. From the booking to the actual party; we received superior service from everyone we encountered. We had 60 people in the Executive Room. We booked with Mary who was a doll and so very helpful! Jerry, the owner, helped us too! Melissa was our event coordinator. She helped us plan and set up everything the correct way! The setup was GORGGGGGEOUS! The Food AMAZING. The Service was bar none. Raphael was our Maitre'D and Jackie was our attendant; they were our FAVORITE! They both went above and beyond from the moment we walked in the door to the moment we (stumbled) out. The entire wait staff and our bartender Frank were so attentive and so friendly (yet very professional). There were at least 10 people who came up to me that night and afterwards saying they are going to book parties there. This is my very first review I am writing on my wedding journey and I confidently say, "I highly recommend Westbury Manor for ANY event"

Profile Picture Shauna, 10/8/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Barware, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Event Planning, Valet, Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Wine, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Indoor
5.0

We got married on October 2, 2016 and I have to say that Westbury Manor made this day more then amazing!! Phil and Courtney were so attentive to my husband and my needs it was just unbelievable. People keep raving about everything from how great the food and drinks were to the Viennese hour outside that was out of this world. All I can say to Westbury Manor is thank you!!! You made this day so unbelievably beautiful we are so thankful.
Love Amanda and Matty Lupinacci

Profile Picture Amanda, 10/2/16, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We had a summer wedding at Westbury Manor (WM) last year and the staff made the events seamless. Every staff member is professional in person and on the phone. They have a very organized system where they have a timeline for you to make sure everything is in order. They offer a great, all-inclusive package with many different food options and were very accommodating to our gluten-free requests. WM doesn't "nickel and dime" you like other reception halls would. They offer a maitre'd (you would know who you get a couple weeks before the wedding) and bridal party attendant (randomly assigned), which is also included in the contract, and they were very involved and helpful in coordinating the events (the maitre'd more than the bridal party attendant). They catered to our numerous miscellaneous requests, from placing ceremony programs on the seats to collecting items you want to take home, so you don't have worry about the minor stuff that you don't want to sweat about during the wedding. Luckily, the weather was conducive to having an outdoor ceremony and the ceremony florals were already included in the package, so we didn't have to pay extra for that. We had our cocktail hour outside and they provided tables with umbrellas for shade. The only complaint several guests had was that there were bees around, but that's part of nature which is inevitable. We were disappointed that their visiting peacocks and exotic birds were not out that day. We were told because of the heat they had to be placed in a cool area which we understood. The staff makes sure to isolate different parties that are ongoing during the same time. They try to have the events staggered, so you would have access to the different parts of the outside grounds without interfering the other party. They probably only have two parties max at the same time and are very organized, so it's not a wedding mill that you would have confused guests attending to the wrong event. We definitely recommend!

Profile Picture User7688121, 1+ year ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

As soon as I walked into Westbury Manor I knew that I wanted to have our wedding there. The food was so good, the venue itself is gorgeous, and the staff is very professional. I loved the garden and Poppy (the peacock) that walks around the grounds. Westbury Manor really knows how to host a wedding and make your wedding something to remember. I am really hoping to be invited to a wedding at Westbury because I want to enjoy it even more. The best part is they make you feel so at ease and they take care of everything you need. So wonderful and highly recommended!!! LOVE Melissa Linda Gianna and Sandra!!!

Profile Picture Melissa, 7/16/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

My wife and I got married and we were very happy with the service and professionalism. Courtney was our bridal attendant and she was amazing. Sandra was our director of our wedding and she made sure we had everything. I was very happy with the quality of food and variety. I heard many complements about the food and the venue from our guests. It was definitely a great venue.

Profile Picture User5447483, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Services Used: Cake, Event Planning, Uncovered Outdoor
5.0

The food was great and especially the service. I totally recommend.

Profile Picture Latoya, 7/7/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Uncovered Outdoor, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Cake, Clean Up, In-House Bar, In-House Catering, Parking, Valet, Wheelchair Access
5.0

We've got married on sunny Sunday of 06/19/16 and have no regrets that we chose wonderful Westbury as our venue: stunning grounds,great service of everyone from banquet managers Mary & Melissa to the metro de Phil and hostess Jackie. Perfect team work guys!!!
We will defenately going to be back for a dinner at Polo lounge and will recommend venue to our friends.

Profile Picture Ekaterina, 6/19/16, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue