Weddings

West Hill House B&B Reviews

West Hill House B&B View more information

12 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 12
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
Sort by:
  • Alethea
    Alethea R. Married on 03/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Always a pleasure!

    We met Susan and Peter on our stay on NYE, and knew then it might be where we will get married one day. My fiancé asked me the following April, and after much conversation, hopes, changes, and help we’ve decided this is where and whom we’ll share our special day at. They are two very lovely people, and their B&B is absolutely charming and beautiful!

    West Hill House B&B's reply:

    We're happy you chose West Hill House B&B for this special occasion! Looking forward to having you here once more.
  • A
    Alex Married on 06/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Take all the best... Of all the rest... And put it all in one place. This is West Hill House.

    Susan and Peter's years of researching B&B's has culminated in a charming and peaceful year-round retreat. The Best of the best!

    Location, location, location! Whether you're planning an elaborate wedding or a simple weekend getaway, you're sure to find all that is Vermont right there at West Hill House. With their personal touch, Susan and Peter seemed like part of the family or at least close friends -- you know, those responsible ones who are concerned with all the details. Every step of the way, Susan and Peter were there with us and for us. We recommend highly.

    By the way, Susan's breakfasts were delicious. Be sure to save some room for breakfast desert!

    West Hill House B&B's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review. It was delightful to have you stay with us and ultimately to work with you to plan your wedding. We've several of your wedding photos on our website to help spotlight our location. As you noted, we looked long and hard for a location which we felt guests and wedding couples would find enchanting. We look forward to the time when you have a weekend get-away and can come back for a visit. Susan & Peter
  • L
    Leslie Married on 11/21/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Susan & Peter took all the stress outta our wedding and made our day a special one to remember. They took care of every detail down to the flowers which were perfect for our wedding. They did it all. I got to enjoy the process rather then being stressed out over all the planning. They communicated with me, discussed the details and menu. They even did the photos for us. So for us it was a no brained to have them take on the task of our wedding. We couldn't be happier. They were very pleasant people to work with and accommodating. If I had it to do all over again I wouldn't hesitate to go through West Hill Bed and Breakfast. Thank you Peter & Susan for all you did for us.

    West Hill House B&B's reply:

    Leslie, Thank you for your kind words. It is a pleasure for us to work with wedding couples to help plan their wedding celebration. Because we specialize in small, intimate weddings we are able to provide personal assistance to each couple. Glad you like the photos, we look back at wedding photos too, remembering the couple and their celebration. Susan & Peter
  • S
    Stephen Married on 09/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We held our wedding at West Hill House in September. It was truly amazing. Susan and Peter are absolutely incredible at what they do. Everything was perfect - the ceremony with Greg, the apps, the luncheon, the cake, the service. The ceremony was held on the patio by the pond. Greg is truly delightful. We had a buffet lunch on the deck. Susan's lunch and cake were phenomenal. Our party then continued for 18 at Sugarbush - right around the corner. We highly recommend West Hill House for any special occasion or wedding.

    West Hill House B&B's reply:

    Stephen, Many thanks for your kind review. We were delighted that you chose to have your wedding celebrations here at West Hill House B&B. How convenient is it to have the Sugarbush Golf Club just 2 minutes from here so you could continue the festivities with a round of golf. We look forward to your return visit. Susan & Peter
  • User2571673 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anyone shopping for an elopement package at a b&b in Vermont must seriously consider West Hill House. Susan and Peter, the innkeepers, are extraordinarily brilliant, thoughtful, kind and talented. The Justice of the Peace, Greg Trulson is an absolute delight. The whole experience was a bright and beautiful feast for the soul and senses. Peter is a wonderful photographer and Susan made us what was probably the most delicious cake I've ever tasted. We are so grateful to Susan, Peter, and Greg for being a part of our perfect wedding. Moreover, the Mad River Valley is a marvelous place to honeymoon!

    West Hill House B&B's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words. Greg is great, isn't he! And the cake - made here from scratch. We are pleased that you had a wonderful experience and hope you continue to enjoy the photographs. Susan & Peter
  • R
    Robin Married on 06/27/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    There was nothing we would have changed about our wedding experience at West Hill House B&B. We wanted an intimate and beautiful setting that would allow us to celebrate our day without stressing over details, and thanks to Susan and Peter's gift of hospitality and planning we enjoyed just that. Our guests were made to feel welcomed and included and they thoroughly appreciated not only the comfort of the venue, but the pleasure of the surrounding area which offers so much for visitors to explore. It will be first in our thoughts when we plan an anniversary getaway.

    West Hill House B&B's reply:

    Many thanks for your review, Robin. We look forward to your visit. Susan
  • A
    Alissa Married on 06/06/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Two years later and people are still talking about how much they enjoyed our wedding at the West Hill House B&B. Peter and Susan were excellent when it came to our questions. Very responsive and helpful throughout the whole process. They had even compiled a list of recommended vendors in the nearby area that they had good working experiences with in order to help us make sure our special day was just that. Their flexibility and quick responses allowed us to plan our entire wedding from Texas. We'll definitely be back for an anniversary celebration in the future!
  • W
    Will Married on 12/13/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    West Hill House B&B provided the perfect Vermont wedding experience for us. Looking back, we wouldn't have changed a thing. Susan and Peter were so helpful from the first point of contact, through the planning, the accommodations, the ceremony and the reception thereafter. West Hill House will always have a special place in our hearts. Will & Kathy Paul

    West Hill House B&B's reply:

    Will and Kathy, Many thanks for your review. It was a pleasure to help you plan your wedding and have you here to celebrate on the special date of 12/13/14. We look forward to your return visit. Susan & Peter
  • E
    Emilie Married on 09/27/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When planning our wedding, we rapidly decided to opt for an intimate reception, wanting close friends and family to be with us, while still feeling like an elopement! We decided to get married at West Hill House based on their website, and after talking to the owners, we knew we made the right choice, Nearly two years later, all 12 of our guest still remember our wedding as a magical day and talk about it often. We had such an amazing experience, and we would not change a thing! The service we received was outstanding and made our wedding day stress-free and forever memorable.

    West Hill House B&B's reply:

    Emilie, Many thanks for your very kind review. Having your family and friends here was great fun and we're glad that you remember the day as magical. Small weddings are our speciality and helping couples have stress-free planning is one of our goals. We look forward to your return visit. Susan
  • B
    Brian Married on 09/23/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It is a beautiful place to be married. There are several excellent locations on the property to have your ceremony. Susan and Peter are outstanding hosts and make you feel like family.

    West Hill House B&B's reply:

    Brian, Thank you for choosing West Hill House B&B for your ceremony and for posting a review for us. We're glad you and your partner enjooyed the beautiful, peaceful surroundings of West Hill House B&B. Looking forward to your return visit. Susan & Peter
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 07/05/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We got married the first week of July 2014 and had never stepped foot at the B&B prior to that week. We had a small outdoor wedding and had booked the whole B&B for the whole week for our families. It was prettier then the pictures and Susan and Peter were perfect. They gave advice to our two families on what to do throughout the week and gave tips on stuff we were planning. The flowers were gorgeous, our officiant (Greg) made us feel like we knew him forever, Peters photos were great and the the whole ceremony was fantastic. Food was great too and I am a picky eater.

    West Hill House B&B's reply:

    Lindsay, thanks so much for choosing to have your wedding at West Hill House B&B. As with your planning process, Peter and I have personal contact with each wedding couple who book with us and this helps us provide a very personal wedding event. Having your two families here was excellent fun, and we still get a kick out of the video we have, on our video channel, of you finding prince charming! Looking forward to your return visit. Susan
  • N
    Nyla G. Married on 10/09/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved Peter, Susan, and the West Hill House so much! Our arrangements were made "long distance", as we live in Edmond, OK - but between emails and phone calls, we felt completely confident in their total care of our wedding day. They were so receptive of our wishes; so accommodating with our stay; and made everything absolutely perfect! We can't wait for the day that we can return to the West Hill House for an anniversary!

    West Hill House B&B's reply:

    Nyla and Gena,
    Many thanks for your kind review. We loved having you here for your wedding and do so look forward to having you make a return visit :) Susan and Peter