Weddings in Rome Reviews

21 | Rome, IT
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for Weddings in Rome

Recommended by 99%

21
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

3 User photos

Weddings in Rome 1
Weddings in Rome 2
Weddings in Rome 3
Sort by:
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was joking around with Sarah saying she saved our wedding, but she really did! We had some serious last minute issues and Sarah was always very positive and handled everything very quickly and professionally! I could not have imagined a better wedding than what Sarah and Daniela put together—they are really the BEST! Everything Sarah and Daniela did was my vision come to life and we thought it was absolutely perfect! Highly recommend!!!

  • C

    Christal · Married on 03/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0



    It was an absolute pleasure to work with Sarah! From her first reply to my email, I knew I had located a wedding /event coordinator that was knowledgeable, professional and on top of her business.

    Sarah had answers to all of my questions, and offered wonderful idea's I hadn't thought of. If you're looking for a coordinator that will guide you through the entire planning process, and see through to the end with a level of professionalism and thoughtfulness, I promise you Sarah is the individual for you!

    Sarah coordinated details of a photographer, (who was simply amazing), driver, wedding flowers, and advice of where to go and what to expect for a Bridge and Groom who had never visited Rome before. Sarah delivered my bouquet and boutonniere personally to our Hotel room and stayed with us, introducing us to the Photographer and Driver who would take us on our magical photo shoot through the beautiful city of Rome.

    We will always remember our special day in Rome and have beautiful pictures for a lifetime. Thank you so much Sarah for everything, all of the emails, checklists and giving me the peace and assurance that all would be perfect 5000 miles away when we arrived in Rome.

    You are the Best!
    Christal & Doug

    Weddings in Rome 4
    Weddings in Rome 5
    Weddings in Rome 6
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I want to highly recommend Weddings In Rome as a destination wedding planning service for Rome, Italy. They handled my 03 June 2017 wedding exceptionally well. Weddings In Rome is very experienced, professional and understood all my needs and concerns in English (since I don’t speak Italian) without anything being lost in translation.

    My Vatican wedding had some very demanding legal requirements. Sarah and Daniela helped us work these through to conclusion so that our wedding could proceed as planned. We stuck to our original reception venue and guest estimate and Weddings In Rome held to their original service quote without nickel and diming us with added fees along the way.

    The recommendations for the reception venues were first class and the vendors were all highly professional as well. Do use Sarah’s vendor recommendations and save yourself a lot of trouble! Everything went off just the way we planned and our special day was indeed exceptionally special. Can’t wait to review the professional photography and videography of the entire event!

  • User7342443 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah, Adriana and Daniela are the best wedding planners in the world.
    We have been organizing our wedding for one year and they help us in every single detail with professionalism and such a great enthusiasm that we would like to have another mariage just to do it with them. Starting from the church and ending to cake, everything was perfect. Sarah, such a kind woman first of all, helped us from the beginning choosing with us the "style" of our wedding, location, church and everything. We torture her with tons of emails, but she was always there ready to help us. The day of the wedding we were so nervous but thanks to her and Daniela, everything went perfectly. We didn't have to do anything, just enjoy our day. Our guests were so happy and really enjoy the wedding. Their company is the best for us. If you are planning to organize a wedding, we strongly suggest you to go with them. They know how you can have a dream wedding as we had it. From the organization to the administrative part of the wedding (Adriana helped us so much with that cause we were from, different countries and different religion) they are able to direct you in the best day of your life. Last but not least, apart from the efficiency and value of their work, Adriana, Daniela, Sarah and all the team of "Weddings in Rome" are such a kind and nice people with whom is so easy to work and trust.

    Giuseppe & Lika

  • G

    GRAHAM RODNEY AND JULIE · Married on 10/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you need some to help with wedding planning
    Sarah Delle Fratte is so lovely and can help with anything at all
    We were from Australia and thanks to her , she helped us with organising hair and makeup , trial and on the day , paperwork , options for dinner , seeing it was just the two of us and another couple who came with us as our witnesses , and suggestions of accomodation and travel to and from venue.
    We couldn't of managed it without them and they were always prompt with responses and worked with our budget
    Nothing was too hard for them
    We would highly recommend them

  • J

    Jill · Married on 09/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning a wedding in Rome is not an easy feat. It's important to have a team of local professionals to help you along the way (not just for the actual day of the wedding). This city isn't the highest ranking in customer service and things aren't very "efficient" - so hiring the right team is so important. I interviewed a lot of wedding planners in Rome, but there was just something about Sarah that made me feel in my gut that she was the right one. I was right: she was capable, experienced and honest - and a really good person with integrity. The entire staff at Weddings in Rome made us feel like we were one of the family.

    Not only was she extremely professional, kind and knowledgeable - but her recommendations for Giuseppe to do the ceremony (he is a remarkable person), the string quartet (spectacular!! mind-blowing!), and the venue (an absolute dream!) really MADE our wedding - a real fairytale. She might be the hardest working person in Rome - because despite her services being in high demand, she was very available to visiting venues, meeting with vendors, researching my requests, etc. She negotiated on my behalf for absolutely everything. (In fact, with all the money she saved me, in the end, she paid for herself more than once over.) I was a pretty demanding bride, and never once did I have a complaint about Sarah. She responded quickly to hundreds of questions and requests, and she never once made me feel like I wasn't her MOST IMPORTANT client. :) She helped me for the entire process and then also during the entire ceremony/reception (bringing an assistant along to help). She went above and beyond - even getting up before sunrise to convince a food truck to move so it didn't interfere with pictures.
    Even after the wedding was long over and we had paid her fee, she was STILL working to help us with vendors ensuring that there was no confusion with payment and that we were completely satisfied.

    I really can't say enough good things about her.

  • User5361424 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an amazing group of ladies! From our first point of contact, to wishing us luck upon leaving the church on the wedding day, we could not have asked for anything more. Always happy to help, offering every service needed, and willing to go that extra step to make sure our day was perfect. I would highly recommend Weddings In Rome to anybody looking to make their day even more special. I cannot thank you ladies enough for your help.

  • V

    Veronika · Married on 05/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding day was simply perfect! We could not have done it the same way without Weddings in Rome by RAYS srl. Sarah have been so helpful and responsive to all our requests/ideas. Her help was much appreciated not only before but also on our wedding day. We knew that nothing could go wrong because they, Sarah and her team, were there to take care of any slight bump on the road ...

  • C

    Cathie · Married on 11/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah and Adriana were fabulous in helping us have a very special day. I had the perfect quiet, romantic wedding with my little family in attendance. My contact with both Sarah and Adriana was always efficient and informative and they made the whole process easy. Thank you for all your help.

  • L

    Louise · Married on 10/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently celebrated our wedding in Rome with the help of Sarah and Adriana from Weddings in Rome. My husband and I fell in love with Rome when we got engaged there a couple of years ago, so it seemed like the perfect choice to get married there. There are several companies that we found that organised weddings in Rome, but it was important to us that we dealt with a wedding planner based in Rome who knew the city like the back of their hand and had the best contacts. From the moment I spoke to Sarah, I knew that our wedding was in safe hands. Sarah seemed to know exactly the kind of wedding we wanted, and was able to offer us the perfect venue for the ceremony and a fabulous restaurant for the wedding breakfast afterwards. Sarah is incredibly efficient, she listened carefully to what we wanted and always responded quickly with the perfect solution. Organising our wedding really could not have been easier.

    We were blown away by the personal service we received on our wedding day. Sarah and Adriana were amazing, and made sure everything went to plan. We felt incredibly looked after by Sarah, Adrianna and our lovely photographer. The staff at the restaurant were attentive, yet relaxed and informal. They were wonderful with the children and I would never have believed that children could have sat down at a table for so long!

    Thank you Sarah and Adrianna for helping to make our wedding day such a wonderful, special day for us, it was everything we imagined and so much more! Rome is the perfect setting for a wedding, and Sarah and Adriana from Weddings in Rome are the people to organise it. Louise and Jason x


  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have to say that our wedding day was truly everything I have ever dreamed of as a little girl. The one word that sums it all up is MAGICAL...We'll never forget it! Sarah and Weddings in Rome were amazing, and we felt like Sarah completely understood our vision and helped us to execute the style and quality that we hoped for in every detail. As a bride planning a wedding from abroad, I was relaxed the whole way through, knowing that Sarah was handling things. If you're planning a wedding in Rome, there's no doubt that these are the people to make your dreams come true!!!

  • K

    Kim · Married on 11/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah and her team were fabulous. We were married in a palace. It was affordable and everything that I had imagined. They went above and beyond, the location was fabulous, photographer was EXCELLENT. It was a magical wedding and Sarah deserves a ton of credit. She is great.
    Kim

    Sent on 12/13/2013

    Weddings in Rome's reply:

    Dear Kim,

    Ii was a pleasure working with you. You knew what you wanted and what a fantastic choice, an historic Palace in Rome! We wish you all the best. Ciao!
  • M

    Marcos · Married on 05/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married two weeks ago in Rome. Weddings in Rome planned our whole wedding and they made our our day so wonderful and unforgettable! They are very professional and easy to work with. Everything went even better than we wished for. We are so grateful and would like to recommend them to everyone that are planning to get married in Rome.

  • G

    Gunela · Married on 07/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah and Adriana at Weddings in Rome exceeded all our expectations with their commitment and warmth. They were incredibly professional throughout the planning process. Despite all our e-mail with questions, changes and new ideas, they responded quickly and patiently. We had an incredibly romantic and fantastic wedding day!

  • F

    Francesca · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah found us the perfect location - exactly what we were looking for. It was a beautiful small 'castle' with its own outdoor chapel. The outdoor areas were wonderful for cocktails and cutting the cake. We had pictures taken around Rome before the days events, a good idea considering the summer heat. We were very happy with the finer details such as the flowers and music. The fantastic string band created a romantic atmosphere. Sarah and Adriana were very patient and professional, while being incredibly friendly and caring. They did what we wanted and as a result we had an amazing day thanks to them!!

    Sent on 02/15/2013

    Weddings in Rome's reply:

    Thank you Francesca and Sheldon it was a pleasure working with you! I will always remember you. Ciao Sarah!
  • V

    Veronika · Married on 06/23/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah has been amazing to work with. She was very accomodating to our requests and was able to quickly grasp what kind of wedding we would like to have. We really liked all of her recommendations for churches and reception venues. Communication by email was very easy.
    Once we met her and Daniela in Rome she made sure all the boxes were checked and everything would go smoothly on our big day. During the day she was always in the background, making sure everything was going as planned.
    We would highly recommend working with Sarah and Daniela when getting married in Rome!

  • M

    Marianna · Married on 03/16/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely first class service, very professional and friendly.
    Provided plenty of different options/venues/ideas.
    Would definitely recommend!!
    A*

  • M

    Margarita · Married on 08/27/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Sarah and Adriana are incredible! We are grateful and very pleased with their services. They were super easy to work with every step of the way and come our wedding day they made sure everything was on schedule just like we had planned it.They also took care of all the paper work required before and after the wedding. They listened to what we wanted, worked within our budget, and delivered! We had an exceptional and magical wedding! Planning a destination wedding is challenging so I appreciated Sarah's knowledge, experience and candor when it came to weighing different decisions. I would recommend Weddings in Rome to anyone and everyone!

  • N

    Natalia · Married on 09/14/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    extremely flexible, listen to any your wish, open & positive, kind. Good value for money.
    we got very postitve impression!

    Sent on 02/24/2013

    Weddings in Rome's reply:

    Thank you Natalia and Sergey! You are very sweet. Keep up the Italian!! I wish you all the best. Ciao Sarah
  • M

    Meagan · Married on 05/30/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We recently married in Rome with the amazing help of Sarah and Adriana. What an amazing experience! Coming all the way from Australia it was a bit scary at first but once I contacted Sarah, the process was amazingly easy and I didn't feel worried the entire time! All the paperwork and costs were easily arranged; and everyone that was recommended to me was just wonderful! From Anne-Mette; the hairdresser extraordinaire who made me into a bride; to Gianni our wonderful and patient photographer; to Dario our friendly and fun driver! What a fantastic day; the photos turned out brilliantly and our reception dinner was just divine. Couldn't have asked for an easier experience. Thank you so much!
    Mr and Mrs Radmanovic xx

  • User6440523 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    First of all i want to thank sarah and her team for helping me out. It's a long journey to rome for me and my family but sarah and her collague helped me out until we finished the event. Weddings in rome were professional and easy to contact. We contacted them 6 months before the wedding and we were accompanied by them to the venue. After countless emails back and forth helping me with every details that i want for the wedding they make it doable.
    I'm from Indonesia but hiring weddings in rome, rome doesnt seem that far :). They took care of my papers that was needed for the wedding and also the papers after the wedding. I'm really satisfied with their service.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review