Skip to main content
Weddings

Weddings & Events by Raina Reviews

Weddings & Events by Raina

Weddings & Events by Raina

Murfreesboro, TN
5.0 out of 5 rating, 154 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
154 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
92% Recommended by couples

Awards

154
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • J
    Jordan Sent on 05/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Raina + team

    Excellence from beginning to end! Raina and her team are always a pleasure to have at our venue. We always know our couples are taken care of in their hands and that we are going to work as an extraordinary team to make pure magic for all of our weddings! Caring, responsive, detail oriented and the best mom / bride calming energy there is!! From a venue manager, you want to make sure Raina and team are there for your event!
  • Sherry
    Sherry B. Sent on 05/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day ever

    Raina and her team WILL NOT DISAPPOINT.
    Every detail was perfect and exactly what we asked for.

    The entire planning process from vendors to venues was simple and fun.

    Best Day Ever!!
  • Jillian
    Jillian G. Sent on 05/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Officiant Ever!!

    Our ceremony was so beautiful and she made it so it would be personal for my husband and me. I highly recommend her!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • T
    Tessa P. Sent on 05/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Raina and her team were exceptional!!!

    Raina and her team exceeded our expectations as our wedding planner for our wedding at the Noelle hotel in Nashville. She was easy to reach whenever we needed her and was able to answer all our questions. From the beginning, she expertly coordinated with our DJ, florist, and hotel staff. Raina's meticulous attention to detail and foresight ensured that she took care of every aspect, even things we hadn't thought of. Our wedding day was flawless and unforgettable, thanks to Raina's exceptional planning skills. Highly recommended!
  • J
    Julianne D. Sent on 04/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely the best experience!

    We cannot say enough great words about Raina and her team! From start to finish, Raina was wonderful, pleasant and easy to work with. She was a calming influence throughout the whole process. As the mother of the bride, I could not have done this without her! Every detail was attended to, and I was able to focus on enjoying our daughter's wedding day without one worry. We live in Texas, and the wedding was three states away in Tennessee. During the months and weeks leading up to the wedding, Raina helped me to navigate planning from long distance, connecting us to the best vendors and helping us to create the wedding our daughter and her (now) husband dreamed of. The day of the wedding, every last detail was planned to the minute, giving us all peace of mind that everything was in place so we were able to enjoy the most perfect day. My advice to anyone planning a wedding: hire a wedding coordinator! My biggest advice to anyone planning a wedding in the Nashville area...HIRE RAINA VAN SETTER, WEDDINGS AND EVENTS BY RAINA (unless we decide to kidnap her and bring her to Texas)! You will be so happy you did!
  • C
    Candace V. Sent on 03/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Past Bride

    Weddings & Events by Raina was absolutely fantastic our wedding day and planning process was great with the knowledge and experience both Raina and her team have when it comes to planning and executing a bride's vision. Raina was responsive and knowledgeable I felt I could ask her any question and get the answer or she would find it out for me.
  • Brittany
    Brittany M. Sent on 11/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Working with Raina is a Dream!

    Raina and her team were a pleasure to work with, right from the very start. From the initial consult, Raina helped to capture my perfect wedding day. While I knew the general idea of what I wanted my ceremony and reception to be like, Raina helped hook me up with vendors that would create the vision that I desired. Every vendor she recommended was a dream, too!

    Other than being available almost any time of day, Raina was a wealth of knowledge and the team that she brought along on the day of the wedding were amazing, too. I didn’t have to worry about a single thing on the morning – Raina handled all the vendors, setting out last minute décor, helping the gentleman pin their boutonnieres, helped me with my dress, and so much more. Anita even held my hand when I was nervous during the ceremony line up. Literally, all I had to worry about was looking nice and enjoying the morning with my family and friends.

    Whether you hire Raina and her team on just a day of basis or for a more, in depth wedding planning, I’m positive you can’t go wrong with her and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her services to future brides to be!
  • R
    Randell O. Sent on 10/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Raina - The Miracle Worker

    Raina and her team were absolutely amazing. She is organized, professional, well-connected, and supportive. We couldn't have pulled off our wedding without her. She immediately took stress off of us from the first call and made sure our special day was enjoyable. She took care of every detail. If you are looking for a premier wedding or event planner at a great value, Raina is the go-to person. She also supports the LGBTQIA community, and treated us with respect. Working with her and her team was a true highlight of our wedding! Thank you for everything Raina!

    Weddings & Events by Raina's reply:

    Thank you so much for such a wonderful review!! It was an absolute pleasure being able to plan your wedding and making it all you and Justin dreamed of. I am so glad I was able to help you both "Say YES to Less Stress!"
  • Meaghan
    Meaghan Z. Sent on 09/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    Raina is a life saver. She helped find amazing vendors, keep things on track, and kept us on a smooth course from engagement to the wedding. If there was a crisis, Raina handled it before it even got to me. She knew what we had in mind for our day and made sure our vision was brought to life. I recommend Raina and her team for any event! Her attention to detail is top tier, and I couldn’t be happier. Thanks for making sure we had the perfect wedding, Raina!!

    Weddings & Events by Raina's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! It was an absolute pleasure to plan your wedding day. I have to say, your vision was one of my team's favorites!! I have a feeling we will be bragging about your beautiful wedding for a long time to come!!
  • L
    Lisa P. Sent on 12/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection!

    Should you hire a wedding coordinator? YES! Should you hire Raina? YES!
    Our daughter’s wedding was in June and her wedding was PERFECTION! We have Raina to thank for that! She took care of so many things we would have never thought of on our own. She kept us on schedule which is extremely important! Raina’s vendor recommendations were so helpful and she has a great working relationship with all of them! She is incredibly timely with her responses to texts, emails, and phone calls and she is extremely organized! I’m not sure when she sleeps! Her “Day of Wedding” service is so much more than day of. Additionally, Raina’s staff was amazing. There will always be little things that happen on the wedding day, but if you hire Raina, that’s all they will be…just little things that no one even notices. Raina allowed me and my family to just sit back and enjoy the most beautiful day with our daughter, her new husband and all of our family and friends. Those are memories that last forever! So if this is what you are looking for…Raina is your person!
  • C
    Cam Sent on 05/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worth every penny...would have paid even more for such excellent service!

    Raina is a very skilled wedding planner, super-organized and extremely responsive. Her attention to detail and relationship with great partners in the business will make your event planning effortless. She has a fantastic team of planners that work with her on the wedding day to make sure that if anything goes wrong you never know about it. She truly made out day perfect! Hiring Raina and her fabulous team was the best decision we could have made. She was worth every penny. In fact, we would have paid so much more just to get her level of knowledge, her sense of calm (nothing is EVER a problem because she always has it handled) and her level of skill/experience. She was even able to step in when our officiant was a no-show!! VERY highly recommended!

    Weddings & Events by Raina's reply:

    Thank you so much Cam!! It was such a pleasure to work with you. You had such a beautiful vision for your wedding day! We will be dreaming about it for years to come!!
  • K
    K H Sent on 04/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Energy!

    Responsive and provides great energy.
  • M
    Morgan C. Sent on 11/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Partial Planning Wedding

    Working with Raina an excellent and pleasant experience. We actually found her through our caterer haha. We got the partial planner package and it was well worth the money. You hear so many people complaining about how they didn't get to do this or that, or they had to spend so much time doing the rounds that they didn't get to enjoy themselves; working with Raina elevated all of these. She helped us find several vendors and replace someone last minute. Even though we didn't have full access to her throughout the whole process, we had email access and she was not only very responsive, but she checked up on us throughout that time. We had everything down to a perfect plan and even seamless handled well the small changes we made a few days before hand. At the actual event her and her staff had everything under control and handled everything seamlessly. If there were problems she took care of them so it didn't show at all. We didn't have to worry about a thing. Would highly recommend, especially if you have the money to spend a little extra on the planner. Was well worth it. The wedding was amazing and so much fun. We won't be the ones who regret spending the money on it when we're older.
  • P
    Pier R. Sent on 10/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy Breezy Experience

    Raina is very attentive and responds to your questions immediately. She's fun, professional, with a great sense of humor. We enjoyed our ceremony with her as our officiant! We recommend her!
  • C
    Christopher P. Sent on 10/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Raina van Setter

    Raina’s team was awesome, and made our wedding very beautiful!!! I can’t stress enough how amazing everything was.
  • J
    Janice P. Sent on 10/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Raina and her team were phenomenal! We could not have made this beautiful event happen without her excellence. Thank you so much for everything.

    Your professionalism is impeccable! You answered to our every need and that’s what we needed to plan a formal wedding like ours. I will definitely refer your services to everyone I come across that is planning a wedding. God bless you!
  • J
    Julian P. Sent on 09/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    WOW! What a great experience!

    Professional, responsive, compassionate, are the words I use to describe Raina and her team!
  • Valise
    Valise J. Sent on 09/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Raina is the best in the business!

    I would highly recommend Raina. Your wedding day will be perfect and make beautiful memories if you hire Raina.
  • A
    Ardee C. Sent on 08/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She knows her stuff.

    I'm a wedding photographer who has had the pleasure of working with Raina for several weddings. A good wedding coordinator does not stop with having a good plan and keeping everyone on time. What Raina makes so effective is she intimately knows what will make all parts of a wedding successful. She knows what the DJ needs. She knows what the cake person needs. She knows what the photographer needs. And as you work with her, she'll understand what is most important to you. Like an expert orchestra conductor, she brings out the best in everyone and makes sure we do what we need to do at the right time. And that's how you have wedding magic!
  • A
    Alessio P. Sent on 08/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Planner!

    Raina is absolutely wonderful to work with! Whenever we have an event with her, we know that it will go smoothly and without any issues. She's professional and organized, and also has such a way with people. On top of that, she's friendly, professional and extremely experienced! So, couples out there looking for a planner, please know you will be in the best hands with Raina!!!
  • M
    Maranda H. Sent on 08/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Any event with Raina is a breeze!

    Raina & her team are fabulous! Her creativity has no limits and her team make you feel like family! I could not recommend a better planner, friend, & advocate for your wedding day! She is the best in the business!
  • M
    Michael M. Sent on 08/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Raina is top notch and excellent in the experience she provides for that most important day!

    Highly recommend! The customization and the attention to detail will leave you satisfied and glad you used them. Not only that, but Raina and her team will work tirelessly to make sure nothing goes undone.
  • C
    Carly M. Sent on 08/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Raina is the BEST!

    Raina and her team have really nailed down the whole wedding experience. She is incredibly organized and on top of making sure every little detail for your event is perfectly planned. Her knowledge of local vendors is so helpful and her kind spirit really is just the icing on the cake. You definitely want Raina for your big day!
  • A
    Amber N. Sent on 08/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous!!

    Raina was beyond helpful and her team exceeded my expectations completely. No detail was left out, even with me being an out of town bride during COVID-19.
  • A
    Amber F. Sent on 09/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Planner!

    I've had the pleasure of working with Raina a few different times and she never disappoints! She is professional, organized and super fun to be around. No matter how stressful a situation can be, she makes a point to stay positive and carries that energy wherever she goes. I think that in itself speaks volumes for a wedding planner! Five stars for Raina and her team!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message