Skip to main content
Weddings

Weddings by Sara Reviews

Weddings by Sara View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
12 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

12
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • E
    Emily M. Sent on 06/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing at what she does!

    I got married in Whitefish on 6/2/23 and upon reflection have realized that Sara was the most integral part of making our wedding day a success. She is easy to talk to, kind, and trustworthy. She is very skilled at what she does. She truly went above and beyond to give us the best wedding day ever! I am a very type A/worried person by nature, but I was able to sleep in, take a lakeside walk, and be fully present for my wedding day without a single worry!! I'd highly recommend Weddings by Sara to any couple!

    Weddings by Sara's reply:

    Thank you Emily for the kind words and for trusting me with coordinating your wedding day! Congratulations to you and Andrew on this new adventure, I wish you all the love and happiness!
  • L
    Levi O. Sent on 10/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A wonderful experience with a wonderful professional

    We hired Sara as our day of coordinator after speaking with several other coordinators. We found Sara to be responsive, prompt, intelligent, and caring. Sara went above and beyond just a day of coordinator. She helped us troubleshoot travel issues, timelines, and wedding details. On the day of our wedding, she brought her mother to assist us in anything we needed and to help set up. They were wonderful and Sara was by our side with any questions or concerns. Sara made sure all our vendors were on time and ensured that our day would have as little stress as possible. Thank you to Sara as she certainly exceeded all expectations and helped make our day magical.

    Weddings by Sara's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! I am so glad you two chose me to coordinate your day, it was a blast. Congratulations to you both!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • E
    Eliza W. Sent on 10/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We Love Sara!

    We hired Sara for day of coordination, and she went above and beyond. Prior to the wedding: Sara helped reach out to transportation vendors, even though that didn't really fall under the umbrella of "Day of Coordination". She also was super open to sharing decor she had collected from past weddings, and always answered my emails quickly! Wedding Weekend: She was present during the rehearsal dinner (along with her mom! Sandy is amazing!) and helped to ensure that everyone knew where to go and when. She also took the reins in regards to decor at the venue. I walked in and was amazed at the design. We also had an issue with one of our vendors just not showing up, and she handled it very calmly and got the vendor there in the end. 10/10 would hire again!

    Weddings by Sara's reply:

    Thank you so much again for choosing me to plan your beautiful day! It was so beautiful and such a fun day, congratulations to you both!
  • Lauryl
    Lauryl B. Sent on 07/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire her hire her hire her you wont regret it

    I don't even know where to start. Sara was my life line during and leading up to my wedding. She was the only person I had who was really there for me for every little thing regarding the wedding (even if it was just listening to me vent). She helped me manage my super difficult venue and would regularly email my vendors to make sure everything was still going the way we had planned. On the actual day she ran everything smoothly and without much help from me. I brought all the things that needed to go on the tables and her and her mother organized everything. It was better than I could have even imagined, she took my dreams and manifested them into reality. She has such a warm and sweet attitude, she truly is gem of human being. AND SHE IS SO AFFORDABLE FOR WHAT SHE OFFERS. She is truly a hidden gem that I don't imagine will be hidden for long. Thank you Sara for everything I can never repay you for what you did for Shay and I.

    Weddings by Sara's reply:

    You are so sweet and these kind words mean the world to me. Your wedding was so beautiful and so fun, I am so happy you found me. I wish you and Shay the best and congratulations again to you both.
  • Marisa
    Marisa C. Sent on 08/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best!!!!

    I am in maryland and had our wedding in Montana and she handled everything! I would text her a million questions and she was always able to help. I was able to have my wedding day be perfect and not feel stressed. Every vendor we hired that she suggested were awesome. So nice and sweet too!!

    Weddings by Sara's reply:

    Thank you so much, you guys were such a fun and adorable couple. I am so glad you found and chose me to make your day so amazing!
  • M
    Mikayla A. Sent on 07/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and Beyond for Day of Coordinator!

    I hired Sara for Day of Coordination and she really went above and beyond!

    From the very beginning she set good communication boundaries and expectations. When our officiant fell through, I was able to call her to help find another option. As I booked vendors, I was able to include her contact information and leave timeline, arrivals, set up, tear down, etc. all to her and focus on enjoying my family and friends. Sara even delivered rentals back to a vendor for me post-wedding.

    We had a freak rainstorm and high winds 40 minutes before the OUTDOOR ceremony and celebration, but Sara and Sandy worked to quickly get the venue and décor back in order. When I walked down the aisle it was like nothing had ever happened!!! There was damage to our cake due to wind, but we would have never known thanks to Sara’s quick and crafty skills.

    Whether you are a local and just want a hand on your big day, or a destination wedding in need of full-service planning, Sara is your girl!

    Weddings by Sara's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, it was a pleasure to coordinate your wedding day. The weather definitely tested me, but I am glad we were able to manage it and pull everything off how you wanted. Congratulations to you both!!
  • A
    Abigail V. Sent on 06/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful June Wedding

    Sara was fantastic! She was helpful, organized, and really helped us enjoy our wedding, instead of stressing about the details. Sara has an eye for detail, and coordinated with all of our vendors so everything went off without a hitch. Thank you Sara for a lovely day!

    Weddings by Sara's reply:

    Thank you so much, this means the world to me. I am so grateful I was able to be a part of your day and help make it so magical.
  • Jacqueline
    Jacqueline D. Sent on 10/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding!

    Sara did not miss a beat. She was warm, experienced, reliable, qualified, knowledgeable & kind. She took care of us through this process from day one, to wedding day. Highly recommend

    Weddings by Sara's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words. Your wedding was beautiful and I am so happy to have been able to put it all together for you.
  • Noel
    Noel D. Sent on 07/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Painted Rocks Lake Wedding 6/21

    Weddings by Sara saved me my sanity. I live in Mississippi and we have a family cabin in remote location located in Darby . She immediately responded to my request and I hired her for the job. She located us the best catering , L&M Eats which was fabulous and affordable. She handled the rentals of tents etc… she located us a bakery and florist . She even found of a wonderful Minister for the ceremony. Sara has a calmness and ease about her that can accomplish a variety of obstacles. Sara is professional and continued checking on orders and deliveries until all fell into place beautifully. I would definitely hire her for an event . We actually just really lucked up on finding such a gem. I highly recommend Sara Mytty, Weddings by Sara. 5 stars 🌟
  • Nancy
    Nancy V. Sent on 07/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sara was fantastic!

    Sara was a fantastic wedding coordinator! She was very organized, professional and personable. With Sara's expertise the wedding day ran smoothly and perfectly. Having Sara coordinating events let me thoroughly relax and enjoy my daughter's wedding. As the mother of the bride I want to thank her for doing a great job!!

    Weddings by Sara's reply:

    Thank you so much, it was a pleasure to work with you and your family. I had a blast coordinating for you guys. Thank you again it means the world to me.
  • C
    Chere’ Sent on 05/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Wedding Planner

    Sara was very attentive in my wants and needs in planning for my wedding. She was efficient and had everything taken care of before we arrived to our reception. I would highly recommend her in any wedding, big or small.

    Weddings by Sara's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words, I appreciate them and you for giving me the opportunity to help make your day amazing.
Responds within 24 hours