Weddings

Weddings by Lisa Nicole Reviews

Weddings by Lisa Nicole

Weddings by Lisa Nicole

Encinitas, CA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 18 Reviews
View more information

18 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 18
Sort by:
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 10/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The most important vendor you'll hire

    Lisa is: low key, so efficient, so knowledgable and so incredibly respected in her industry that EVERY OTHER VENDOR LOVES WORKING WITH HER. Which means they'll all love and do a great job working on your wedding, too.

    I found Lisa b/c we had settled on Darlington House as a venue, so I called them to ask for their favorite planners / recommendations, and Lisa's name was one of the few they gave me. I ended up interviewing 3 wedding planners in San Diego, and loved them all and (before I met them) wondered how I would know which to choose. One of my best friends (who is also a wedding planner) told me, when I asked her the best way to pick a planner, she said: "You have to go with your gut. Who is the person you want handling &$#^ when it goes wrong that day? Because something always will. Who is the person you feel the most comfortable with and who has your back?" - and I met with great 3 planners, and Lisa was the resounding YES for me. There was no contest, even though I really did LOVE the other girls I met with. Lisa for sure flies under the radar - so you can't gage her talent or how amazing she'll be for your wedding by her Insta page (which is beautiful but not updated like, 19x a day) because we all know that the Insta-facade is a sham.

    I chose the "Month-Of" package because I'm a nerd and Interior Designer so I thought, how hard can this be? It's cool, I'll "plan" it myself and let her handle the month-of. Except I found myself CONSTANTLY having to ask her advice, because no matter how many color palettes or pretty inspiration boards you can put together, it really has nothing to do with your day actually coming to fruition and going off without a hitch the way you want it to. You just don't know what you don't know, and I now have such a greater respect for the insane amount of tacit knowledge and finesse you have to have to be an event coordinator.

    I met with Lisa almost a year ago and have been in contact with her ever since we hired her for our 4.4.20 wedding. Which - we just had to reschedule thanks to Coronavirus. She could not have been more supportive, empathetic, flexible or wonderful in working with us to find a new date. She is indispensable to us - if she hadn't been available on our rescheduled date, we would've picked another time.

    We were also so close to going thru with the wedding that I was already into the thick of my "month-of" with her, and she's so low maintenance that (my Type A / controlling self) would go to follow-up on things and the vendors would be like, "oh you know what, LISA actually worked that out with us! We love her so we made an exception for (whatever you wanted) - you're good!" - not that that happens in every situation but goes to show she has SUCH great relationships with all the other (amazing) wedding vendors (all the ones you'll want to work with) with that everyone is delighted when you tell them she's your planner, because she is so well-respected and beloved in that community.
  • Jaimie
    Jaimie V. Married on 10/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Perfect Partner

    Without a doubt, my wedding would not have been as magical without Lisa. She was the first person I called after I booked my venue, and the perfect partner to guide me through this insane yet exciting process! While I knew largely what I wanted my vision to be, Lisa was vital in helping me find the vendors to pull it off. I was planning my wedding from New York, and even though we were on opposite sides of the country, she was always quick to respond whenever I had questions or needed advice. I never felt overwhelmed because she was such a comforting and reliable collaborator—especially when it came to the day of! She kept us at ease and made sure our wedding went off without a hitch. (She even offered to create place cards during the reception when I forgot all of my ones for the head table at home!) Whether you want a visionary to plan your entire wedding or someone to advise you throughout the process, I HIGHLY recommend you reach out to Lisa! She's honestly the best.
  • C
    Charlene Married on 07/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved Working with Lisa!

    Lisa was our wedding coordinator at Darlington House in La Jolla. We could not have had a better experience with Lisa! She is truly amazing at her job, Lisa is organized, thorough, and very knowledgable. On top of all that she was fun to work with.

    We hired Lisa for our month of coordinator, I highly recommend having her during this time. Her planning, preperation, and attention to detail was above par. Lisa helped with everything from coordinating emails with vendors (and there were many), our dining layout, schedule, and so much more. If I needed any advice or help with making decisions she was available. With her help we found the planning process to be enjoyable and most importantly non stressful.

    Lisa was incredible to work with, our wedding party even commented on how great she was. Lisa made our wedding day run smoothly from start to finish. We highly reccomend hiring Lisa for your wedding, one of the best decisions we made :)
  • Andrea
    Andrea A. Married on 01/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Peace of Mind so We Could be Present :)

    Lisa really is as good as it gets when it comes to coordinating/planning weddings, and she definitely exceeded expectations. My husband and I got married at The Prado January 4th, and the day was magical.

    Planning a wedding was very foreign to my husband and I as we haven't really been in any weddings growing up or have worked in an industry where we would be more familiar with all of the details that go into putting together such a momentous event. We quickly learned a Day Of Coordinator was a NECESSITY to give us peace of mind after realizing all of the moving parts that will need attention, and with so much going on the day of, we didn't want to be the ones to execute our plans or concern ourselves with all the details. Instead, we wanted our sole focus to be on each other and getting married. I immediately thought of Lisa.

    I am incredibly thankful Lisa was available on our wedding date and was instantly at ease since I was confident we were in good hands. Months leading up to the day, Lisa was available via email to answer my millions of questions, and she had wonderful vendor recommendations, 2 that we actually contracted who also went above and beyond their roles. Lisa is very knowledgeable and was able to offer suggestions that didn't cross my mind, so it helped to see my own vision more clearly. During the rehearsal and the big day, she really shined. She was very friendly and personable with our vendors and families, including my husband's parents who speak limited English. She was never frazzled, was always approachable and made sure everybody was in place at the right time without being bossy. Our vendors and families LOVED her and said she was great! The day was seamless and she was very efficient while keeping my husband and I informed throughout the day if anything needed attention. If something didn't go according to plan, I either didn't know about it or she had a better solution. She even made sure I had a glass of wine to enjoy and relax my nerves ;). Her assistant was also great that evening and helped us bag up our belongings and gifts at the end of the night.

    Working with her felt more like friendship, which I appreciated so much that day. She was there for us so that we could enjoy ourselves, and I couldn't imagine the day without her. Now that the wedding has come and gone, I miss her and will always feel sentimental as I think of our wedding day :)
  • Lauren
    Lauren C. Married on 11/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Review for Lisa Nicole - Wedding 11/11/18

    Lisa is a dream wedding planner. She is responsive, knowledgeable, professional and kind. It was clear from the beginning she was an expert at her work which gave me such peace of mind. The big day went off flawless and I know that is due largely to her and her team stepping up and filling in any crack. If you want to make your engagement much more enjoyable, I would recommend going with Lisa. :)
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 02/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    An absolute MUST have for your wedding day, and week leading up to it! Hiring Lisa as our coordinator may be the best decision we made when planning our wedding. We were at ease on the big day knowing we were in great hands. From the beginning, Lisa offered many great recommendations for vendors, and helped us find a perfect officiant. She helped ease our minds and talk us through options when we were facing some potential winter weather at the Darlington House. She is an EXPERT and knows that venue inside and out, what works and doesn’t in the various spaces, and helped us make some final decisions to make the day go smoothly and keep our guests happy. We didn’t want for anything on our big day, she even brought us cocktails to our sweetheart table (Nick is forever grateful! ;) It’s a little thing, but it’s a testament to how she takes care of it all on the day-of, so you just get to focus on your partner and your family/friends and take it all in. THANK YOU, LISA!!
  • K
    Kate Married on 07/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lisa is such a joy and a pleasure to work with, and she made sure our day went exactly as we'd hoped it would! I am a former event planner so I tend to worry about the little things, but Lisa was such a calming force prior to and on our wedding day that she really helped me to relax and enjoy it all! Lisa was our day-of coordinator but was so available to us for questions and suggestions leading up to the day, even when I had mini personal crises such as getting a horrible hair dye job a week before the event, she sympathized and offered up her own contacts and solutions to help me...she was an absolute angel. I truly felt like I could trust her with everything, and she had our best interests at heart. The day of our wedding, my hair and makeup was very late, but Lisa arrived and helped us get everything streamlined and back on track. I asked her to do so many things during the event, like moving floral arrangements from one spot to another to maximize their use, moving the guest book, and many other things. She managed to do all of this, still keep the event on track, and do all the little extra things like save us appetizers and check in with me during the dance party to make sure my feet weren't hurting from dancing so much. She actually went up to my room and brought me a pair of more comfortable heels so I could keep dancing...I have no idea how she managed to be everywhere at once, with a smile on her face, but she did. We also very much appreciated that she brought all the extras, including the guest book, card box and extra wedding cake up to our room after the wedding so we didn't have to worry about it. Lisa made our vision a reality, made sure the event flowed just how we wanted and really took amazing care of us. Lisa thank you so much, we loved having you as our coordinator! You are simply the best there is!
  • J
    Justin Married on 04/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lisa was not a client of mine, I a fellow wedding vendor that worked a wedding with her in April 2017. It was not only the first time I had worked with you, but I knew very little about her. I'm always nervous when working with a coordinator for the first time (especially one I do now know). Because you never know how it's going to work out.

    But from the moment we met that day, I knew the night was going to be great. Lisa was so accommodating to what I needed, as well as cooperative. She trusted my insight and instincts. As a DJ, this is really all I can ask for in a fellow coordinator.

    Most of all, I was super impressed by how hard she worked for her clients. That day, an outdoor wedding, which spanned multiple set-up areas she was everywhere, but never unreachable.

    I hope to not only work with her more often, but hope to work with people just like her!
  • J
    James Married on 12/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lisa was the best day-of coordinator imaginable. Of course, “day-of” doesn’t really do justice to all of the work she put into making our wedding an amazing and unforgettable day.

    We met with her multiple times prior to the wedding, and she helped us decide what exactly we wanted our wedding to look like. She also gave us excellent recommendations for DJ’s and caterers based on what we were looking for, and then followed up with those vendors in the weeks and days leading up to the wedding to make sure that everything was coming together without a hitch.

    She was really on the same page as us and was able to make sure that everything came together seamlessly. On the day of our wedding she had done her job so well that we were able to relax and simply enjoy our special day.

    Lisa is very good at her job and is passionate about making sure that everything goes smoothly and that the bride and groom have an amazing day. You definitely want her to be your coordinator; she’s the best!

    --Ally & Jimmy
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 05/28/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We booked Lisa as our day of coordinator. We met with a few coordinators, but Lisa stood out for her calm, positive presence and what seemed like genuine interest in our wedding! Although we only booked her for day of coordination services, she has been very helpful by recommending other vendors to us and by answering our numerous questions that have come up during the planning process. Our minds are definitely at ease knowing she will be there on our special day to keep everything organized!

    *Post-wedding update: Hiring Lisa was by far one of the best decisions we made! She was extremely helpful the day of. She even brought my wedges to our sweetheart table and helped me change out of my heels during the middle of the reception. This is one of many examples of how attentive she was to us. Not to mention that we had a ton of DIY decor items to be set up, and they were arranged perfectly! Definitely book Lisa! You will get the attention you need, and she will work with you to make sure your schedule is executed perfectly. Simply the best!!!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 04/18/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I just don’t know where to start with Lisa – there are too many great things to say! My husband and I were planning a wedding in San Diego from across the country, which was completely overwhelming. Before we even hired her, she proved to be such an amazing person and a great help. After hiring her, my wedding planning process was almost instantly more enjoyable and far less stressful. She had amazing recommendations and connections that helped us save money in the long run, and she knew all the ins and outs of our venue, The Darlington House! Like most grooms, my husband’s interest in wedding planning was zero, so he loved Lisa because she provided me with an outlet to gush about details and vent whenever I needed. For me, although my husband is my rock in life, Lisa was my rock when it came to the wedding. She took care of all the nitty gritty things that I didn’t know a thing about, but let me be as involved as I wanted to be. She really understood what our vision was for the wedding, what our priorities were, and made sure to marry both all while honoring our budget. Anytime I began to feel stressed or overwhelmed, she was there to talk me off a ledge and made the decision-making process so much more bearable. The day of our wedding was flawless – if anything went wrong, my husband and I had no clue about it. She made sure that all Steve and I had to worry about was enjoying our day, enjoying our guests and making amazing memories, which we absolutely did.

    Lisa is such a joy to work with and you can tell she loves what she does. She shares in your excitement and even though you know she is working on other weddings, she has an incredible ability to make you feel like you are her only one. You can rest assured that when you hire Lisa, your day will be exactly as you have it pictured in your head and you will enjoy every second of it. I loved working with her and felt like I gained a friend along the way =)
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 02/22/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lisa was nothing short of amazing on my wedding day at the University Club.

    I hired her as my day of coordinator. She was helpful prior to the day of with email exchanges and phone calls, but on the day of she blew me away. She was calm and collected and has a graceful way about her that kept me from stressing out. From the moment she arrived on my big day to deliver my bouquets, she kept things running smoothly and she did not stop. She worked seamlessly with all my other vendors to make sure there were no hiccups. She is very detailed and helped my family (processional) know exactly when to walk down the aisle and exactly where to sit for the ceremony. They were all impressed with her.

    She was back and forth in a flash between my venue, hotel room and the other room where were getting ready. I gave her a key to my hotel room and she collected everything I brought for the wedding set up: photos and our guest book, favors, a card box, extra decorations, etc. She transported it all to the venue and set it up beautifully for us. She went out of her way to add an extra touch to our head table by decorating with some loose flowers since we had an extra center piece (even checking with me first before she did so). She is so thoughtful and went out of her way to add extra touches that made our day even more special. She was there when I needed anything – safety pin? deodorant? she had it. Help sneaking away to the restroom? She was there for me like a best friend (only more organized)!

    While we were still celebrating toward the end of the reception, she packed up all of our gifts, cards and décor and put it back in our room along with some extra wedding cake! If I needed anything before or during the ceremony/reception, she was there in a flash. I can’t say enough good things about Lisa. I don’t know how she managed to do all that she did on our big day. She kept us stress free and we had a beautiful happy wedding. I highly recommend her!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 10/25/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lisa was an absolute pleasure to work. Hiring her to coordinate my wedding was one of the best decisions we made. She was an amazing help and resource throughout the planning process. She was always available and very quick to respond to every little question I had! She made sure that all the vendors were on the same page and that everything ran smoothly. Knowing that Lisa was there to take care of everything really took the stress away. I had complete confidence in her. I was so happy with the way everything turned out. It looked absolutely GORGEOUS! She continued to help throughout the night making sure everyone had everything they needed! She went above and beyond my every expectation. It was an absolute pleasure working with her and I highly recommend her to everyone!
  • User1772394 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lisa helped my wedding run smoothly even though we encountered MANY road blocks! She always kept a smile and handled everything graciously.
  • B
    Bethany Married on 06/07/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Going into our wedding, people kept asking how I could be so calm and relaxed, and I kept telling them that it was because I had hired an amazing wedding coordinator to help with all the details and logistics. Best decision ever and SO worth it--even though we had a limited budget, it was absolutely the right decision to allocate part of the budget to hire Lisa, and I would highly recommend her services to any bride and groom, no matter how small their budget.

    I had a magical experience that not every bride gets to have: throughout the ceremony and reception, I was able to focus on my groom, my family, and my friends. Everything else--every little detail and logistical issue and everything else that can distract a bride--simply faded into the background. Instead, I was truly able to enjoy every moment of the day, and I credit Lisa for making that possible! HIRE HER! You will be so happy you did! Having a wedding coordinator is not enough--you have to have a wedding coordinator who is organized, detail-oriented, professional, assertive, knowledgeable, experienced, trustworthy, personable, intuitive, and who will guide you toward making the day exactly what you envision. Lisa is all these things and more!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 11/08/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't say enough great things about Lisa. She is AMAZING! We met Lisa about a month and half before our wedding, just as things started to get crazy. I am not one of those brides who had my wedding planned since I was a kid, and was definitely not versed in all of the things to plan for/expect. Lisa answered all of my hundreds of questions no matter how silly, and was there to offer suggestions and point out other things that we should be thinking about. Again we can't say enough great things about her! Working with her, I felt like she wasn't just someone we hired or another vendor tied to the wedding, she was a friend. Lisa made me feel so comfortable and relaxed about the whole day, and ensured me it would run smoothly and IT DID, because of her! Not only did my husband and I think she was fantastic, but so did our whole bridal party, patents and all of our guests! Everyone stopped to say how on top of things, fun, and pleasant she was! My only regret is that we did not meet and hire her earlier! 
  • K
    Kim Married on 08/31/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lisa is the best!!!!! She was SO dedicated to making my wedding amazing...and it was PERFECT!!

    I set up a customized plan with Lisa to meet a 2 times before, do a walk through of my wedding site/ tie up loose ends (the Wednesday before my wedding), she coordinated my rehearsal, and then of course the wedding. I didn't think I needed a wedding planner (I'm pretty sure this is somewhat typical for brides when starting to plan their wedding). Then I began to realize I was living in la la land. Oh my God! I did I need one! The moment I spoke with her I knew she would work perfect for me. I had a kinda complicated wedding with a lot of special details. I also had 7 maids, 7 groomsmen, 1 flowergirl,1 ring bearer. She was always up for a challenge and always kept it positive. Her prices are great for the amount of work she puts in!!

    This is why she's so great:

    She makes you feel confident that she'll get stuff done and she'll do it right (you won't have to ask twice).

    If you are making the wrong move logistically or if something will not work, she'll tell you and be direct. Example: She was totally right about having another bathroom for guests to use at my wedding.

    On the other hand, if something is difficult to accomplish, she will figure it out!
    She is always available! Email, texts, calls, etc. I was constantly sending her photos of ideas through text.

    She had a great sense of style and design while knowing what will work logistically in all different spaces.

    If you just need someone to talk to, she's there. Example: speaking to her the night before my wedding was super comforting. Knowing she'd be there the next day to run the show was such a great feeling.

    She's wonderful with friends and family... even when they're not following direction at the rehearsal :)

    She is an overall rad chick!!! A prefect combo of professional and fun!
  • Siobhan
    Siobhan C. Getting married on 02/09/2022
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    The sweetest and most professional!

    We unfortunately had to cancel our wedding due to Covid but I would say Lisa was the most caring, supportive and knowledgable wedding coordinator! She was there with us every step of the way and recommended the best vendors in the area to us. I would recommend her to all brides in San Diego and beyond.