Weddings By Katlin Reviews

8 | Lake Elsinore, CA
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Weddings By Katlin

Recommended by 100%

8
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • M

    Madison · Getting married on 09/30/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I haven't had katlin plan my wedding yet, but trust me when I say this, she is wonderful at what she does! I will ONLY be using her when it is time to plan my wedding, her creativity is on point! Love her work!?

    Sent on 03/01/2017
  • R

    Rachel Lawler · Married on 08/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Katlin was our best wedding decision!

    I started my wedding planning thinking my wedding party and I were going to do everything – including day-of setup of the ceremony and event space. I didn’t want to “waste money” on something I thought I could do on my own. As the day drew closer, I started to realize how wrong I was and hired Katlin for our “month/day of coordination”. This was hands-down the best decision we made for our whole wedding! Katlin was absolutely amazing. She is so friendly, professional, detail-oriented, calm, reassuring, flexible and knowledgeable that I knew there was not one thing I needed to worry about on our wedding day. She thought of things that I would have never thought of including using our ceremony décor at our reception site in super fun, creative ways. When the night was over, she made sure every bit of our décor was cleaned up (a huge job!) and in a safe place for us to collect the next day. She recommended incredible vendors (including our DJ, photographer, baker, makeup/hair artist and officiant) and the existing relationships she had with each vendor made for a very seamless wedding experience. She also ensured that all of these vendors adhered to my vision and created the wedding I had always dreamed of. I felt so reassured having Katlin as my coordinator – knowing I could relax and enjoy my wedding while she handled all of the nitty-gritty details. She is definitely the reason our wedding was so beautiful and went off without any snags. If you are thinking of hiring a planner or coordinator, I cannot recommend Katlin enough!

    Sent on 09/18/2019
  • J

    Jeremy · Married on 11/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katlin is AMAZING!!

    I want to start off by saying Katlin was AMAZING! We love her and would strongly recommend hiring Katlin as your wedding coordinator :) We were lucky enough to have Katlin be our month of wedding coordinator. She was initially hired through our venue who subcontracts their wedding coordinators. We were given the basic package through our venue, but upgraded to the month of package and it was worth every penny!

    Firstly, Katlin was great at communication. She responded to emails, texts and phone calls in a timely manner. We needed to hire a vendor last minute (week of the wedding) and Katlin jumped all over getting us proposals and coordinating the delivery with no stress on our end. She was so organized it made the whole process smooth and seamless.

    The day of the wedding, Katlin was on-site for about 12 hours with us. She handled everything so my husband, family and I could enjoy the special day. She even pulled some strings with our venue and got us upgraded chairs at no cost to us. I know for a fact our big day wouldn’t have been so special and run so smoothly if she wasn’t there to help. She the BEST! Thank you Katlin! We really appreciate everything you did for us :)

    Becky & Jeremy Artaserse

    Sent on 01/02/2019
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't rave enough about Katlin!! I hired her as a wedding coordinator and she took so much stress of my shoulders on the wedding day. Whenever I had any questions leading up to the day she always had an answer back to me in less than a day. We had a few phone calls together to make sure everything was running smoothly and to set up the wedding day timeline. She was there the day of the rehearsal and made sure we knew what the heck we were doing walking down the aisle and what order to go. She made sure we had everything we needed and actually found out we were missing a cake stand and she had no problem running to target for us and bring it up the next day. The day of the wedding she came in and got down to business right away making sure the tables and decorations were set up just the way we talked about. We had a few changes to the wedding timeline and she didn't seem bothered by it at all and helped make sure the changes ran smoothly. I seriously could not thank this woman enough for all of her help. Thanks Katlin!!

    Sent on 10/12/2017
  • A

    Anna · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katlin is truly amazing!! We hired her as our day of coordinator, and we couldn't have been happier! She is sweet, very organized, and on top of it all! She went above and beyond to take care of everything including all the little details, and then some! I am a very detail-oriented person, and can happily say she made everything so stress-free for me on my wedding day! All our vendors and guests also had wonderful things to say about her! She's a true professional and we are so happy with the services she provided!!

    Sent on 08/28/2017
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Advice I can give is DO IT! I planned my wedding on a strict budget, but hiring Katlin was THE BEST choice I could have made and money WELL SPENT! Why do you want to have to worry about all those little details on your wedding day?? Totally worth the peace of mind and Katlin is super easy and wonderful to work with. She also NEVER bothered me once on my wedding day. She just made it happen! I never worried once about what she was doing or where she was. She is the kind of person that you will have 100% total confidence in to take care of whatever comes up.

    Having someone there to handle all the final details and make sure the event runs smoothly was SO important. Katlin was my "Day Of" coordinator for my wedding in Temecula, CA on May 6, 2017. I say "Day Of", but she is so much more than that! She came with me to my appointments with my Wedding Ceremony/Reception venue just to be sure we were all on the same page and she didn't miss any detail. She had great questions for the venue I had not thought of and wonderful planning suggestions. She helped me out when I needed vendor recommendations and those vendors were just as awesome.

    I left boxes of wedding decorations for her and she placed everything for me and even wrote the cake flavor signs. She made sure everyone was seated and ready for my walk down the aisle. She took the flowers from my ceremony and placed them on our Sweet Heart Table. She made sure everyone was seated and in the reception area for our "grand entrance." She fixed a dessert tray one of my guests had started eating before the cake was cut. Lol. And I'm sure a number of other things I will never know about!

    I can say 100% I would not have enjoyed my wedding as much if I had not hired Katlin. DO NOT rely on your friends to handle these things for you, hire a professional!

    Sent on 05/26/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 12/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning a wedding can be THE most stressful event in your life... but planning it in just short of 30 days is cringe worthy. I couldn't have better things to say about working with Katlin. She is so easy to contact and easy to work with. She handled everything for myself and family & alleviated any stress leading up to our big day. Its a scary process planning your wedding especially not knowing any leads. Katlin knew all sorts of vendors to help our quick wedding get planned fast. Our wedding was nothing but perfect. OH did I mention I was 3 months pregnant!? AND I live 250+ miles away? I highly recommend WBK if you're needing that loving, understanding and professional planner.

    Sent on 02/28/2017

    Weddings By Katlin's reply:

    Hi Jessica! Thank you so much for the review. We are so glad that we were able to create the wedding of your dreams!!
  • A

    Amy · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katlin literally saved my wedding!! I cannot say enough about how amazing she was. She was in total control of my wedding day, going above and beyond when other vendors were lacking she was picking up the slack and taking care of business. Best decision of my wedding was hiring her to take care of all the details, I would have been so lost without her!

    Sent on 02/28/2017

    Weddings By Katlin's reply:

    Thank you so much, Amy! We are so glad that we were able to be a part of your Wedding! You're wedding was absolutely beautiful and you were a stunning bride! :)

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review