Skip to main content
Weddings

Weddings and Events by Ruth Reviews

Weddings and Events by Ruth

Weddings and Events by Ruth

Dallas, TX
5.0 out of 5 rating, 100 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
100 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

100
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • L
    Larry T. Sent on 10/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Recommend Weddings by Ruth highly

    Ruth was amazing. Friendly, thorough, helpful, and organized to make our dream wedding come true. She listened and executed a wonderful event for us. Can not thank her enough!
  • Z
    Zachary P. Sent on 11/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ruth is the best!!!

    Ruth came highly recommended to us by close friends, and I think she was the perfect fit for our wedding planning needs. My wife and I are very particular and easily stressed, but Ruth was so attentive and personal with us that it felt like we had a close family member planning our wedding for us. It was clear that she cared so much about not only our wedding, but us as individuals along the entire course of planning. Before each meeting, she would take time to check on how we were feeling in general, and what stressors were affecting us the most. She applied such a personal touch to the planning process and it felt so nice to have someone that cared so much. The day of the wedding was so organized that it all flowed seamlessly together. Ruth has such a wide array of venders that she works with that we were able to pick the absolute best fit for us. We are so glad we used Ruth, and we couldn't have hoped for a better planner to make our day perfect.
  • Diana
    Diana P. Sent on 10/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Queen of Weddings

    Ruth was 10/10. We can’t even express how grateful we are of having her as our wedding planner.
    We literally felt we were guests at our wedding because she took care of every detail and coordinate with all vendors.

    We had a multicultural wedding between Israelis and Venezuelan and she found the way to entwined our cultures and make the best wedding that represented our cultures

    Toda Raba Ruth!
    - Diana & Ariel
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • R
    Roie Y. Sent on 09/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond Amazing

    Ruth and her team were beyond amazing! Saying that she and her team were a blessing from God would be an understatement. For our wedding, we were trying to blend Israeli Jewish traditions with an Assyrian orthodox Christian traditions. It would probably be easier doing brain surgery blind folded, and yet... she blended it masterfully without even breaking a sweat! When I was trying to find someone to watch my nephew while my sister in law and older brother were walking down the aisle, Ruth was able to get one of her staff members to watch over him during the ceremony and there were no issues at all! For my wedding, the vast majority of the guests were assyrian christian and maybe 10% were Jewish, and so one of my biggest concerns was that not enough people would dance or know the hora dances and songs. When it came time for the Jewish and Israeli songs, Ruth and her staff thought quickly on their feet, jumped into the middle of the circle of people, and showed us as well as the rest of the guests some traditional Jewish dances for the songs and everyone joined in shortly after, and saved the moment and made it all look truely glorious. I really recommend using her services. It was worth every dime.
  • N
    Nancy Y. Sent on 09/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If you want a perfect wedding, choose Ruth!

    Ruth helped bring my dream wedding to life, but it turned out even better than I expected! She recommended the best of the best. She really took my vision to another level. She was extremely detailed and left no stone unturned. If you want a perfect wedding, Ruth is your planner!!!!

    She is extremely knowledgable and can really help you make the best decisions for your wedding. We were interfaith, and she really helped blend the two religions in a very charming manner while maintaining respect for everyone in the audience and the bride and groom. Everyone in the audience loved the ceremony!!!!

    Also, Ruth was able to help with last minute crisis events that popped up. She was able to save the day several times. My rehearsal dinner and wedding turned out PERFECT! I couldn't even have dreamed a better wedding myself. Thank you SO MUCH Ruth!
  • B
    Bryce Sent on 08/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great to work with!

    Ruth is very committed to delivering a couple's dream wedding. She was consistently energetic and excited for each meeting, and she left no stone unturned in trying to bring our vision to fruition. We were impressed with the network of vendors she had long time relationships with, and each one of them proved to be trustworthy, easy to work with, and performed at the highest level. Ruth put in a substantial amount of time and effort to make sure all of the details were understood. On the wedding day, Ruth and her team facilitated the entire day and made it easy for us to just enjoy the biggest day of our lives. Ruth’s tenure, organizational qualities, and knowledge proved invaluable to us, and we would highly recommend her.
  • S
    Simone N. Sent on 11/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stress free wedding planning

    We loved Ruth! She was on top of everything each and every detail about our wedding day! She and her team thought of everything from sending details each month to packaging everything together at the end of the night and made it a much smoother process. Thank you Ruth!
  • Julie
    Julie S. Sent on 11/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST to work with

    We are so happy that we engaged Ruth to help us with our wedding plans. She worked with our vendors as well as offered her own and listened to our requests. Ruth is flexible, on time, creative, helpful and we really didn't have to worry about anything on the day of the wedding. It was worth every dime!
  • S
    Scott S. Sent on 09/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ruth is amazing!

    Ruth is absolutely incredible! Her knowledge and advice alone is worth her cost. She knows all the venues, vendors, and most importantly, she's already negotiated prices for you. Saves you a ton of time, money, and allows you to focus on everything else. She helps you make decisions along the way. She really cares that your day is the best day and is a true professional. We highly recommend her.
  • N
    Noa B. Sent on 12/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing detail-oriented wedding planner!

    Ruth is the best! She is organized, detail-oriented, and makes the wedding planning process stress-free. She is very communicative and truly cares about each couple and what they want for their special weekend. Her team that works with her for the wedding weekend is also really great! I could not recommend her more!
  • S
    Sharon C. Sent on 09/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flawless Execution

    Ruth was the first vendor we hired a year and a half before our daughter’s wedding. Although we weren’t delayed due to the pandemic, we were competing for vendors with people who were. Ruth helped us prioritize what had to be booked early and there was nothing lacking in our preparation. While my daughter picked out the venue, band, photographer and videographer, Ruth gave us suggestions on the caterer, florist, hotel accommodations, makeup, live event painter and more with suggested budgets. Although she had other clients, she made us feel we were her priority. She checked and double checked all arrangements and everyone was punctual and did a great job. The food was even hot when served to us at the reception! I can’t think of one thing that was missing or forgotten on my daughter’s big day! Ruth has a calm and unflappable demeanor but is extremely organized and efficient. She promptly returned all texts and phone calls. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed the weekend since Ruth handled everything!
  • S
    Shea M. Sent on 08/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ruth helped us have the wedding of our dreams!

    We planned our wedding from out of state, but Ruth really helped us get organized as an expert in the Dallas area. She put us in touch with the best vendors and helped us navigate the nuances of Texas weddings. Her communication was consistent and she was very available and organized to our various needs. At the start, Ruth helped us prioritize our top qualities that we wanted in our wedding: great band, walkable area (as we had a lot of out of town guests), Beautiful chuppah (alter) - and she helped us deliver on all of these items and more!
  • C
    Chad D. Sent on 12/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She stuck with us all the way!

    Ruth truly went above and beyond anything we could have expected from any wedding planner. We made all the plans, changed them all, rescheduled the date four different times and she was always positive and helpful throughout the whole process. She got to know us like a close family relative. I plan to recommend her to everyone I know.
  • BETH
    Beth S. Sent on 11/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding Realized Thanks to Ruth

    We could not have made the wedding of our dreams for our daughter without Ruth’s help. Her commitment to our vision was complete and she was instrumental in picking fantastic vendors to help with so many aspects of the wedding, organizing our tasks and keeping us on track.

    On the day of the wedding I didn’t worry about anything because I had Ruth and her team to ensure it went smoothly. We had a complicated event because we tied a whole weekend of events around the we don’t, and Ruth helped us with all of them. But on the actual wedding day I think was the day I appreciated Ruth the most! I really enjoyed my daughters wedding and we heard from so many people that it was the best wedding they had ever been to.

    We could not have done it without Ruth. Thank you Ruth!!! We have the most beautiful memories now - and your professionalism and work ethic made it all possible.
  • Ariella
    Ariella S. Sent on 11/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding

    Ruth has had years of experience and helped keep us on track for what needed to happen and when. She was always flexible, meeting us wherever and whenever we wanted. She is personable and caring and made an effort to get to really get to know us while we were planning the wedding. She has many connections with other experienced and talented vendors and also had a wonderful team for the day of the wedding. All of the vendors we worked with (including some who did not yet know Ruth) said she was the most detailed planner they had ever worked with. It was clear throughout the planning process that she made our needs and wants a priority and helped us create, not only the most beautiful wedding, but an entire weekend, that was so much more than we could have ever imagined.
  • Michael
    Michael H. Sent on 05/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Planner Ruth Outshines Royalty

    Let us start off by saying there are no words to describe the sincere level of service, commitment, and love that Ruth provided throughout our wedding planning journey. Writing this review alone brings back so many beautiful memories of our planning time with Ruth, whether it be at a restaurant, vendor's location, or on a Skype call. Having no family close by, Ruth completely took us under her wing and made sure that each step of the way leading up to the wedding day that Rene and I were both calm and prepared to carry out what we had been planning over the course of seven months. By the time you finish reading this review, my goal is for anyone reading this to feel the love and appreciation Ruth put into our wedding as our coordinator. I would go through each stage of the wedding planning process, but then I would be told the character limit was reached.
    Rene and I were skeptical seeing that we are a gay couple. While yes, this was in 2021 and amid a raging pandemic, it could be difficult finding people you felt you could trust and who were also open and understanding. We reached out to Ruth not knowing what to expect but figured why not take a leap of faith and see where this experience would guide us. Within a few hours, we received a response and were asked if we would like to have a conference call. While this calmed our nerves knowing she would not see us, we were both hesitant as we did not know what to expect. The day came for the call and just like that, there her voice came on the other end of the line. Immediately, we were embraced by a warm and kind spirit with a soothing voice. This made a world of a difference in our eyes as her personality made us feel as though we could trust and open up to her. She listened to our concepts and ideas of what we wanted our special day to be like, not just for us, but for our family and friends that would be joining us. When asked if we had specific vendors we were looking to work with, we honestly had no idea of any. No worries, she said and proceeded to make her personal recommendations of local vendors she had worked within the past. From a highly fashion-forward florist, an invitation designer, and a fantastic photographer, Ruth was spot on with her recommendations. After only meeting once with all involved, we completely hit it off and made lifelong friends. Our theme was A Royal Wedding, a night at the Adolphus Hotel. In the end, it was Ruth that made the night as spectacular as it was. I genuinely feel as though our paths were meant to cross. If you want attention paid to every detail and idea, Ruth is the coordinator for you. She is considerate in every way possible. If you want budget-specific amounts for specific areas of the wedding day, Ruth has your back. She will provide you with endless ideas that involve any price point you and your partner feel confident with. The level of detail that she puts forth into her services is out of this world and a characteristic that one can only dream of possessing. She listens and is very eager to take on the stress that comes with planning a wedding so that her couples do not have to. I have so many beautiful things to say about Ruth and her team. She is someone that I will forever be grateful to and look forward to working with her (and only her) on any future events my husband and I will host. Thank you, Ruth, for bringing my royal wedding concept to life. No words will ever describe how memorable and special you made both of us feel that day.
    Love you always, Michael & Rene.
  • G
    Gilit Sent on 10/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding, best planner!

    We could not thank Ruth enough for making our daughter’s wedding even better than imagined.
    We honestly did not understand the scope of work of a wedding planner and their indispensable value before and during the wedding.
    Ruth absolutely exceeded our expectations. Her calming nature, her attention to detail and her wealth of resources was invaluable. For us especially, as the wedding got closer, she became the contact person between us and our vendors. She made the last couple of weeks less stressful and we were able to enjoy the special time and direct our attention to other matters.
    But we are most thankful to Ruth and her team for being there for us on the wedding day, working behind the scenes and bringing the wedding vision to life. We can honestly say that it was better than imagined.
    Hiring Wedding by Ruth was the best decision we made. We will forever be grateful to her.
  • Debbie
    Debbie B. Sent on 06/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If you want it done right call Ruth

    It was a pleasure to work with Ruth. She is very knowledgeable about the wedding market in Dallas. She’s very organized and kept us on track throughout the entire wedding planning process. She had a lot of great ideas we never would have thought of. I attribute the success of our wedding to her. If you’re looking for an exceptional wedding planner she’s the one.
    Debbie B - mother of the bride - June 6, 2021
  • Stefanie
    Stefanie B. Sent on 06/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Butnick-Kirshner Wedding 5/30/2021

    We literally could not have survived our wedding without Ruth! She walked us through the whole process and created timelines for us that were updated as needed as we got closer. She was always available if we had questions. The day of the wedding everything was SEAMLESS, smooth, and perfect. It really was our dream wedding.
  • B
    Brenda B. Sent on 06/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional Service and Follow Up

    Ruth was referred to us by friends who spoke very highly of her planning skills and "day of" organizational expertise. She was available day and night for fielding our questions or offering her suggestions and advice. She has close connections with many vendors and negotiated discounts on our behalf. It felt like Ruth was a true partner in the planning of our daughter's wedding!
  • E
    Esther A. Sent on 01/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ruth Spirer

    Due to the pandemic, we had to move our wedding to Texas, and Ruth expertly managed to help us plan the entire wedding in just 4 weeks! She really made our vision come to life and was such a pleasure to work with!
  • Brianna
    Brian M. Sent on 08/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ruth has you covered!

    Prior to COVID, we set out to plan a 250+ person wedding from out of state. We initially chose a December date. Ruth helped us find the perfect venue that was not already booked with a holiday party for the date that we wanted. Ruth recommended amazing vendors (String Quartet, Band, Photographer, Florist, Videographer)! We had everything planned and booked...then everything changed with COVID. Ruth took care of the entire process of changing the date, resigning contracts for the venue and vendors for a future date, rebooking one of our vendors who was no longer in business. What could have been a nightmare, took very little effort for us because of Ruth.

    Once we had our new date, Ruth held us to deadlines, sent us reminders, kept an up-to-date timeline of everything we needed to get done. We had limited weekends that we were able to come to Dallas and she made time in her schedule (often during nights and weekends) to meet us while we were in Dallas. When we were not able to come into town, she made herself available for Zoom calls and phone calls. She also arranged Zoom calls with our vendors to go over details in the months leading up to the wedding.

    When it comes down to the details, there is no one who does it better! Some of the things that stood out to us in addition to everything we already mentioned were Ruth came to each dress fitting, Ruth arranged for Kosher meals including Kosher china and silverware for some of our guests for each meal throughout the weekend, and Ruth worked constantly with the venue and florist to make every detail of our dream wedding perfect.

    From day one of planning through the day after your event, Ruth has you covered!
  • M
    Michal K. Sent on 09/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional service and value

    Ruth is an amazing, professional and very pleasant wedding planner!
    For my daughter’s wedding, she has held our hands from the beginning, helped us hire the best vendors, negotiate when needed, reminded us to do things, went with us over the to-do lists as needed.
    On the wedding day (ceremony only for now due COVID), Ruth has made sure the place is completely ready, the vendors are synchronised, all is in place, and us (the family), know what/when/where to be at all time.

    My daughter’s wedding ceremony was just perfect, and I have Ruth to thank for.
    Can’t wait to continue the reception planning next year with Ruth!
  • Melissa
    Melissa B. Sent on 06/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    2021 Bride

    Ruth is fantastic! She is organized, prepared, and thinks of things you would have never thought of! She made my big day run so smoothly! She was such a worthwhile investment! You want her to coordinate your wedding.
  • S
    Shani R. Sent on 01/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service, knowledge, and organization!

    We are so glad we hired Ruth to help us plan and organize my daughter's recent wedding.
    One of the best things was her referral to great vendors! Knowing she had worked with them prior set our mind at ease. Ruth helped us create a timeline for the wedding day which was so very important-- each detail resulted in a perfect flow of the wedding. In addition, her list of what to do each month prior to the wedding was very helpful as was her coordinating details with the vendors. I would recommend her highly!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message