Skip to main content
Weddings

Weddings and Events by Ruth Reviews

Weddings and Events by Ruth

Weddings and Events by Ruth

Dallas, TX
5.0 out of 5 rating, 90 Reviews
View more information

90 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 90
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

24 User photos

  • S
    Sharon C. Married on 09/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flawless Execution

    Ruth was the first vendor we hired a year and a half before our daughter’s wedding. Although we weren’t delayed due to the pandemic, we were competing for vendors with people who were. Ruth helped us prioritize what had to be booked early and there was nothing lacking in our preparation. While my daughter picked out the venue, band, photographer and videographer, Ruth gave us suggestions on the caterer, florist, hotel accommodations, makeup, live event painter and more with suggested budgets. Although she had other clients, she made us feel we were her priority. She checked and double checked all arrangements and everyone was punctual and did a great job. The food was even hot when served to us at the reception! I can’t think of one thing that was missing or forgotten on my daughter’s big day! Ruth has a calm and unflappable demeanor but is extremely organized and efficient. She promptly returned all texts and phone calls. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed the weekend since Ruth handled everything!
  • S
    Shea M. Married on 07/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ruth helped us have the wedding of our dreams!

    We planned our wedding from out of state, but Ruth really helped us get organized as an expert in the Dallas area. She put us in touch with the best vendors and helped us navigate the nuances of Texas weddings. Her communication was consistent and she was very available and organized to our various needs. At the start, Ruth helped us prioritize our top qualities that we wanted in our wedding: great band, walkable area (as we had a lot of out of town guests), Beautiful chuppah (alter) - and she helped us deliver on all of these items and more!
  • C
    Chad D. Married on 12/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She stuck with us all the way!

    Ruth truly went above and beyond anything we could have expected from any wedding planner. We made all the plans, changed them all, rescheduled the date four different times and she was always positive and helpful throughout the whole process. She got to know us like a close family relative. I plan to recommend her to everyone I know.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • BETH
    Beth S. Married on 11/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding Realized Thanks to Ruth

    We could not have made the wedding of our dreams for our daughter without Ruth’s help. Her commitment to our vision was complete and she was instrumental in picking fantastic vendors to help with so many aspects of the wedding, organizing our tasks and keeping us on track.

    On the day of the wedding I didn’t worry about anything because I had Ruth and her team to ensure it went smoothly. We had a complicated event because we tied a whole weekend of events around the we don’t, and Ruth helped us with all of them. But on the actual wedding day I think was the day I appreciated Ruth the most! I really enjoyed my daughters wedding and we heard from so many people that it was the best wedding they had ever been to.

    We could not have done it without Ruth. Thank you Ruth!!! We have the most beautiful memories now - and your professionalism and work ethic made it all possible.
  • Ariella
    Ariella S. Married on 11/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding

    Ruth has had years of experience and helped keep us on track for what needed to happen and when. She was always flexible, meeting us wherever and whenever we wanted. She is personable and caring and made an effort to get to really get to know us while we were planning the wedding. She has many connections with other experienced and talented vendors and also had a wonderful team for the day of the wedding. All of the vendors we worked with (including some who did not yet know Ruth) said she was the most detailed planner they had ever worked with. It was clear throughout the planning process that she made our needs and wants a priority and helped us create, not only the most beautiful wedding, but an entire weekend, that was so much more than we could have ever imagined.
  • Michael
    Michael H. Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Planner Ruth Outshines Royalty

    Let us start off by saying there are no words to describe the sincere level of service, commitment, and love that Ruth provided throughout our wedding planning journey. Writing this review alone brings back so many beautiful memories of our planning time with Ruth, whether it be at a restaurant, vendor's location, or on a Skype call. Having no family close by, Ruth completely took us under her wing and made sure that each step of the way leading up to the wedding day that Rene and I were both calm and prepared to carry out what we had been planning over the course of seven months. By the time you finish reading this review, my goal is for anyone reading this to feel the love and appreciation Ruth put into our wedding as our coordinator. I would go through each stage of the wedding planning process, but then I would be told the character limit was reached.
    Rene and I were skeptical seeing that we are a gay couple. While yes, this was in 2021 and amid a raging pandemic, it could be difficult finding people you felt you could trust and who were also open and understanding. We reached out to Ruth not knowing what to expect but figured why not take a leap of faith and see where this experience would guide us. Within a few hours, we received a response and were asked if we would like to have a conference call. While this calmed our nerves knowing she would not see us, we were both hesitant as we did not know what to expect. The day came for the call and just like that, there her voice came on the other end of the line. Immediately, we were embraced by a warm and kind spirit with a soothing voice. This made a world of a difference in our eyes as her personality made us feel as though we could trust and open up to her. She listened to our concepts and ideas of what we wanted our special day to be like, not just for us, but for our family and friends that would be joining us. When asked if we had specific vendors we were looking to work with, we honestly had no idea of any. No worries, she said and proceeded to make her personal recommendations of local vendors she had worked within the past. From a highly fashion-forward florist, an invitation designer, and a fantastic photographer, Ruth was spot on with her recommendations. After only meeting once with all involved, we completely hit it off and made lifelong friends. Our theme was A Royal Wedding, a night at the Adolphus Hotel. In the end, it was Ruth that made the night as spectacular as it was. I genuinely feel as though our paths were meant to cross. If you want attention paid to every detail and idea, Ruth is the coordinator for you. She is considerate in every way possible. If you want budget-specific amounts for specific areas of the wedding day, Ruth has your back. She will provide you with endless ideas that involve any price point you and your partner feel confident with. The level of detail that she puts forth into her services is out of this world and a characteristic that one can only dream of possessing. She listens and is very eager to take on the stress that comes with planning a wedding so that her couples do not have to. I have so many beautiful things to say about Ruth and her team. She is someone that I will forever be grateful to and look forward to working with her (and only her) on any future events my husband and I will host. Thank you, Ruth, for bringing my royal wedding concept to life. No words will ever describe how memorable and special you made both of us feel that day.
    Love you always, Michael & Rene.
  • G
    Gilit Married on 09/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding, best planner!

    We could not thank Ruth enough for making our daughter’s wedding even better than imagined.
    We honestly did not understand the scope of work of a wedding planner and their indispensable value before and during the wedding.
    Ruth absolutely exceeded our expectations. Her calming nature, her attention to detail and her wealth of resources was invaluable. For us especially, as the wedding got closer, she became the contact person between us and our vendors. She made the last couple of weeks less stressful and we were able to enjoy the special time and direct our attention to other matters.
    But we are most thankful to Ruth and her team for being there for us on the wedding day, working behind the scenes and bringing the wedding vision to life. We can honestly say that it was better than imagined.
    Hiring Wedding by Ruth was the best decision we made. We will forever be grateful to her.
  • Debbie
    Debbie B. Married on 06/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If you want it done right call Ruth

    It was a pleasure to work with Ruth. She is very knowledgeable about the wedding market in Dallas. She’s very organized and kept us on track throughout the entire wedding planning process. She had a lot of great ideas we never would have thought of. I attribute the success of our wedding to her. If you’re looking for an exceptional wedding planner she’s the one.
    Debbie B - mother of the bride - June 6, 2021
  • Stefanie
    Stefanie B. Married on 05/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Butnick-Kirshner Wedding 5/30/2021

    We literally could not have survived our wedding without Ruth! She walked us through the whole process and created timelines for us that were updated as needed as we got closer. She was always available if we had questions. The day of the wedding everything was SEAMLESS, smooth, and perfect. It really was our dream wedding.
  • B
    Brenda B. Married on 05/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional Service and Follow Up

    Ruth was referred to us by friends who spoke very highly of her planning skills and "day of" organizational expertise. She was available day and night for fielding our questions or offering her suggestions and advice. She has close connections with many vendors and negotiated discounts on our behalf. It felt like Ruth was a true partner in the planning of our daughter's wedding!
  • E
    Esther A. Married on 12/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ruth Spirer

    Due to the pandemic, we had to move our wedding to Texas, and Ruth expertly managed to help us plan the entire wedding in just 4 weeks! She really made our vision come to life and was such a pleasure to work with!
  • Brianna
    Brian M. Married on 12/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ruth has you covered!

    Prior to COVID, we set out to plan a 250+ person wedding from out of state. We initially chose a December date. Ruth helped us find the perfect venue that was not already booked with a holiday party for the date that we wanted. Ruth recommended amazing vendors (String Quartet, Band, Photographer, Florist, Videographer)! We had everything planned and booked...then everything changed with COVID. Ruth took care of the entire process of changing the date, resigning contracts for the venue and vendors for a future date, rebooking one of our vendors who was no longer in business. What could have been a nightmare, took very little effort for us because of Ruth.

    Once we had our new date, Ruth held us to deadlines, sent us reminders, kept an up-to-date timeline of everything we needed to get done. We had limited weekends that we were able to come to Dallas and she made time in her schedule (often during nights and weekends) to meet us while we were in Dallas. When we were not able to come into town, she made herself available for Zoom calls and phone calls. She also arranged Zoom calls with our vendors to go over details in the months leading up to the wedding.

    When it comes down to the details, there is no one who does it better! Some of the things that stood out to us in addition to everything we already mentioned were Ruth came to each dress fitting, Ruth arranged for Kosher meals including Kosher china and silverware for some of our guests for each meal throughout the weekend, and Ruth worked constantly with the venue and florist to make every detail of our dream wedding perfect.

    From day one of planning through the day after your event, Ruth has you covered!
  • M
    Michal K. Married on 09/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional service and value

    Ruth is an amazing, professional and very pleasant wedding planner!
    For my daughter’s wedding, she has held our hands from the beginning, helped us hire the best vendors, negotiate when needed, reminded us to do things, went with us over the to-do lists as needed.
    On the wedding day (ceremony only for now due COVID), Ruth has made sure the place is completely ready, the vendors are synchronised, all is in place, and us (the family), know what/when/where to be at all time.

    My daughter’s wedding ceremony was just perfect, and I have Ruth to thank for.
    Can’t wait to continue the reception planning next year with Ruth!
  • Melissa
    Melissa B. Married on 05/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    2021 Bride

    Ruth is fantastic! She is organized, prepared, and thinks of things you would have never thought of! She made my big day run so smoothly! She was such a worthwhile investment! You want her to coordinate your wedding.
  • S
    Shani R. Married on 01/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service, knowledge, and organization!

    We are so glad we hired Ruth to help us plan and organize my daughter's recent wedding.
    One of the best things was her referral to great vendors! Knowing she had worked with them prior set our mind at ease. Ruth helped us create a timeline for the wedding day which was so very important-- each detail resulted in a perfect flow of the wedding. In addition, her list of what to do each month prior to the wedding was very helpful as was her coordinating details with the vendors. I would recommend her highly!
  • Kayley
    Kayley R. Married on 01/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Knowledgeable Wedding Planner

    We hired Ruth for her á la cart services to hire vendors and coordinate the day of our wedding. Her connections with local vendors is top notch and and she helped us make great planning decisions. On the day of the wedding, we were able to just enjoy our celebration because Ruth and her team had all of the details under control. Thank you, Ruth!
  • Marilyn
    Marilyn C. Married on 09/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ruth was the best decision ever!

    It is hard to put into words how pleased we were with Ruth Spirer. She helped us from beginning of the planning to end of the reception. She made the entire process easy as she made vendor suggestions (all were wonderful) and guided us in keeping to a timeline. She made sure that every detail was perfect. Nothing was overlooked and the bride, groom and the families were sure it was the best wedding ever because of Ruth. Her help and guidance were invaluable. She organized details we never even considered. The wedding was like a dream and we were all able to relax and enjoy knowing we had Ruth!! Our guests had a great time and it was a day we will always remember. Thanks so much, Ruth
  • A
    Anne Married on 09/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Bride and Groom thought they had the PERFECT wedding

    I have and will continue to recommend Ruth. She is great to work with. In our situation, the bride and groom had specific ideas about the kind of wedding they wanted, but they lived out of state, had busy professional lives, and little time to dedicate to planning the wedding. Ruth worked around their schedules and was able to plan a wedding that fulfilled the vision they shared. On the day of the wedding, everything proceeded without a hitch. It was wonderful.
  • Ellie
    Ellie Married on 09/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ruth is amazing!

    There is only one word to describe our wedding: perfection; and it was all thanks to Ruth and her team. Being an out-of-town couple, it can be challenging to articulate what you want and visualize how every piece comes together. Ruth understood and captured every possible detail we imagined.

    When it comes to planning a Jewish wedding, Ruth’s expertise and knowledge is unbeatable. We can't thank her enough for making our wedding weekend celebration a huge success!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer S. Married on 08/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ruth is amazing!!

    Ruth is the most amazing wedding planner as well as compassionate person to help us create the most wonderful wedding day and experience for us and our loved ones. We are forever grateful for Ruth and her team; we will miss working with her!
  • Doris
    Doris Married on 07/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    As the mother of the bride, I had an advocate in Ruth

    I contacted Ruth several months after we started planning our daughter's wedding. I asked her to help us the day of the wedding and she said she doesn't work that way. She said no one can be very helpful if they step in the day of the event. It made sense and we hired her for the last 2 months. We are so glad we did!!!
    She helped with asking all kinds of questions I wouldn't have thought of, or would have thought of too close to the time of the wedding. She referred us to great vendors, who discounted their price because of their association with her. She was very responsive to all of our questions, even late at night! She was extremely helpful in collaborating with us to create a timeline that made sense for our individual needs. In addition, she was easy to work with and felt like an advocate for us. I would recommend her unequivocally.
  • M
    Michelle Married on 07/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding, July 2019

    Ruth was an absolute delight to work with from start to finish. We felt the support, professionalism, love and friendship to the point that we now consider Ruth a true friend. We highly recommend this amazing woman!
  • Ruthy
    Ruthy Married on 04/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding and Planner

    I was planning my daughter’s wedding during the challenging,COVID-19 Pandemic and realized that I needed a partner in planning out a fairly complicated wedding. Once we were able to finalize a date, we hired Ruth. It was the best decision we made. Ruth had only 3 weeks in which to help us finalize and pull off the wedding.
    We had the Perfect Wedding! It was a beautiful, intimate, and fun Wedding . We were able to share this special day with many of our family and friends on Live Stream. Ruth was able to help us coordinate all the Vendors and keep us focused on moving plans along. She was warm, knowledgeable and interested in learning what the Bride and Groom wanted. Ruth is goal oriented and pays attention to every detail. When the wrong table linens were delivered for the Reception she stayed on the phone till the company delivered the correct ones.
    The Day of the Wedding ran smoothly and I was able to enjoy the wonderful celebration , knowing that Ruth was handling all the necessary details.
  • I
    Ira G. Married on 03/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Father of the Groom

    The wedding was maticulously organized and a great success. Ruth was the foundation behind the entire process and he help was terrific! I highly recommend her to anyone seeking expertise with such a memorable event.
  • S
    Steven G. Married on 03/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Wedding Planner

    We spent a year working with Ruth to help us plan our wedding. She really helped us set a timeline to make sure we had everything for our special day. She made us aware of many little details you don’t even think about when first planning a wedding. Ruth provided some great contacts for vendors that people raved about at our wedding. She really helped out in dealing with vendors as we got closer to the day of and handled all of the planning and scheduling on the wedding day to make sure we were not bothered and could focus on having a great day. She did so much behind the scenes and allowed us to relax and enjoy. Our friends and family had such a great time, and the event was a success and a day we will remember forever – thanks Ruth!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message