Wedding With a View Reviews

14 | Florence, IT
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Wedding With a View

Recommended by 98%

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
14 Wedding With a View Reviews
Sort by:
  • W

    Wendy · Married on 08/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are from England. If you are weighing up whether to book your Italian wedding with an English company or go direct to 'Wedding with a View', our advice is to go direct to 'Wedding with a View'. Our English based company were useless, only when Alessandro took over did we receive the most excellent, competant service which meant our actual wedding day was absolutely amazing! Trust Alessandro, he will not let you down, we can't praise him enough and will be truely thankful to him forever.

  • User4753977 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am Just working with Simona from Wedding with a view for my upcoming wedding in Italy. She is very responsive and has made my destination wedding dream already so much easier. She has recommended some gorgeous Villas which I am currently debating between. I am excited for the next year and working with her and her team .

  • User5300016 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alessandro was AMAZING! There is no way we could have navigated through all the complicated Italian paperwork without him. He was kind, punctual, organized and all around, just wonderful. I highly recommend using his services, especially if, like us, you want a legal Protestant wedding.

  • User5309282 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We live in the US and had our Tuscan wedding at Borgo Santo Pietro in July 2015. Simona was our wedding planner and she did an excellent job at helping us get everything we wanted. Her English communication is excellent and we were able to have Skype meetings with her anytime we requested. Whenever we ran into a roadblock with any vendor (such as language barriers or the vendor not understanding what we wanted), Simona would calmly reassure us that everything will be ok, and immediately work out solutions. Our wedding turned out to be a beautiful success. We are happy to recommend Simona for your Tuscan wedding.

  • User4915642 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are dreaming about a fairy tale wedding, Simona will make your day so special, it will exceed your expectations! There are the best!

  • F

    Fiona · Married on 07/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding with a View is our top recommendation for planning a wedding in Italy. Simona, our wedding planner was a dream to work with. She made us feel at ease from day one and made the whole process fun and stress-free! She put us in touch with all the best vendors in Tuscany and we cannot thank her enough for finding our absolute perfect venue, Castello di Vincigliata in Fiesole, Firenze. As we are living in Australia, it would have been very difficult to organise our wedding without the assistance of Wedding with a View and Simona. Walking into the venue on the day of our wedding was the most special feeling. Simona spent time getting to know our individual tastes and ideas for the design of the wedding and she made us feel that everything was possible (or at least negotiable!) She put so much thought and time into making the church and reception look breath-taking and the guests are still talking about how much they enjoyed the day! The service Wedding with a View and Simona, in particular, provides is nothing but spectacular. We cannot thank them enough for creating our dream wedding, Matthew & Fiona Morey

  • User4961530 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simona organized my wedding Last june (22/6/14) and she was simply great
    My husband and I were really satisfied with everything:
    The organization was perfect, original, well done.
    simona is what you need for a successful wedding
    She is nice, precise, patient, prepared and you can fully trust her.
    You can totale relax with her nothing will be left to the chance!!!!

  • E

    Evelien & Stefan · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a Dutch couple we wanted to have our wedding in Tuscany, Italy. We searched for a weddingplanner that would make our dream come true! Wedding with a view was the perfect partner in this. We had the most perfect wedding thanks to their dedication, knowledge, creative ideas and so on! Also they have good connections and vendors regarding: locations, flowers, cake etc etc. We all (we, our small children, family and friends) had the time of our lives!

  • S

    Sarah-Julia · Married on 09/06/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simona did an outstanding job. She was very professional and helped me with every detail. She has a very big heart and her positive spirit made every minute of planning the wedding so easy. Everything was according to my taste, sometimes even without telling her. My wedding was one of the most beautiful days in my life! I highly recommend Simona!

  • K

    Katrine · Married on 06/13/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Wedding with a view, helped making the most beautiful wedding, on a beautiful day. The did a wonderful job.

  • C

    Catherine · Married on 06/06/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Alessandro and his team at Wedding With A View were top notch in providing an excellent customer service, and ultimately our dream wedding day at the beautiful Villa Cipressi in Varenna, Lake Como. Similar to a previous review, we found our UK contact not quite as consistently helpful, so we were struggling with the legal aspects, and in ensuring we had everything we wanted for our wedding. Therefore, it was a relief when we reached the stage of directly liaising with Alessandro, because once he took over, everything fell in place!

    Both Alessandro, and his colleague Rita, were outstanding in pulling out all the stops to ensure we had the best wedding day ever (despite the weather which was changeable!) The team of specialists they brought in were excellent, to include live music, photographers, flowers etc. with everything adapted to suit us and our small wedding party. They also coordinated food and drink menus with the wedding venue, which was all deliciously outstanding. Plus, as an extra they organised a party boat trip for us - such fun!

    Overall, their pre & post customer service support has been extremely helpful, and they certainly go the extra mile to ensure you are happy! So we cannot thank Alessandro and his team enough for all they did for us in making our dream lakeside beautiful wedding day come true :)

    MILLE GRAZIE!
    Catherine & Paul

  • E

    Ellie · Married on 09/14/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We live in the UK and decided we wanted to get married in Tuscany. We wanted a personal wedding celebration that would suit us and in particular we wanted to find somewhere secluded where we could celebrate in private with our friends and family. We couldn't have made this work without Simona.

    Simona was a pleasure to be around. She was fun, friendly and honest with us. Simona guided us through the whole wedding planning process, making us consider things we would have otherwise overlooked and helping us pull together a plan that was both what we wanted and what would work. In the build up to the wedding Simona recommended a number of suppliers to us but was equally happy to liaise with suppliers we had found ourselves.

    In the couple of days prior to our wedding and on our wedding day itself Simona's help was priceless. Simona worked tirelessly to make sure everything came together without making it seem like any effort at all. And of course because we had got to know Simona in the build up to our wedding it was great to have her around to celebrate with us.

    The wedding planning service was great value for money and despite being an organised couple, I genuinely don't think we could have managed without Simona's help. Thank you Simona for making our wedding day so much fun.

  • T

    Titi · Married on 05/19/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simona @Wedding with a view was an absolute lifesaver! Right from when I met her and discussed our budget and preferences, I knew we were in good hands. Her professionalism, attention to detail, prompt responses, warm personality and demeanour made her a delight to work with, particularly as it was a destination wedding and we were bringing our guests from all over the world to Tuscany! I highly recommend Wedding with a view for making my dream wedding come true, and allowing me enjoy every step of the process as much as possible.

    Titi from Aberdeen

  • User4950594 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great locations to choose from
    Gives loads of time on site to make decisions
    Very easy to deal with
    Fantastic supplier network and incredible local knowledge.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review