40 Reviews for Films By J - Jarrett Juran Production

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Ceremony (5)
Pre-Ceremony (5)
Reception (5)
USB Flash Drive (5)
High-Def Video (4)
Raw Footage (4)
Cinematic (3)
Highlight Video (3)
Multi. Cameras (3)
Storytelling (2)
Add'l Hours (2)
Full Feature Video (2)
Drone Footage (1)
Blu-Ray (1)
Sort by:

5.0

Films by J
I am the owner of Harmony Hall Estate and Karen’s Catering, LLC., over the past 31 years I have had the honor of helping thousands of couples make their wedding day dreams come true. Selecting the vendors for our wedding day was no easy task! I have worked with some of the best wedding vendors in Central PA and a few that are not so good. So when it came time for John and I to plan our own wedding we had a long list of vendors to consider. You could say I am extremely picky and quite opinionated; I have seen a lot and knew what I liked and wanted. We wanted a videographer that would be able help us preserve the memory of one of the most important days of our lives but also captured the detail shots so that I could use the footage to promote my business. Jarrett was right on task, he captured everything we wanted and more! If you are looking for a videographer to tell YOUR love story I highly recommend Films by J. Thank you for capturing our dream wedding day. Karen & John

Profile Picture Karen, 11/18/17, 15 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

I have been watching J's films for years and said he will be filming my wedding some day. So thankful my family and I decided to book him, his work is worth every penny and then some! Our wedding video is better then we could have ever imagined. Most brides say they want to relive their wedding day over and over and now I can. The quality of his work is perfect. If you are hesitating on booking J for your wedding, STOP AND BOOK HIM NOW, you will NOT regret it! He was truly a pleasure to work with. He told us our video would be ready in 6 months and it arrived early! ( he beat our photographers ). He provided my husband and I an experience we will never forget. Our favorite part of the day ( besides saying I do ) was working with him, he made us feel so comfortable and was right there whenever I needed something. Good looks on grabbing plates for the cake cutting part J ;) We can not thank J enough for all of his hard work in capturing our beautiful day. Here is our finished product! Enjoy and book him before he books up for your wedding year!!!
https://www.facebook.com/FilmsByJ/videos/1985528154854993/

Profile Picture Kayla, 9/30/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Films By J exceeded our expectations on the video produced for our wedding. We almost did not hire a videographer, and after seeing his work, we are so thankful we did! Amazing work and easy to communicate with.

Profile Picture Matt, 9/9/17, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Booking Films by J was one of the best decisions I made in the wedding planning process! I went back and forth on going over budget but hesitantly booked the smallest package they offered. Jarrett is extremely communicative and responsive and the entire process in getting quotes and information from Jarrett to the day of the wedding was very easy. The team who shot the day-of footage was full of personality while also remaining very professional and results-focused and were a lot of fun to have with us while we were getting ready through to the reception. Since the day of the wedding, I regretted not booking the larger package and was grateful when I was able to add some additions on after the fact. I just received my final wedding film this week and cannot imagine a better momento; I can’t wait to continue to re-visit this film in the years to come and re-live the day in a way that photos and other momentos just cannot do. I’ve been involved in the film industry for many years and thought my expectations would be impossible to meet; Jarrett met and exceeded all my expectations and hopes for what my wedding film would be; he is the best of the best!

Profile Picture Lindsay, 9/3/17, 5 Reviews
Category: Videography
Services Used: Add'l Hours, Drone Footage, High-Def Video, Highlight Video, Multi. Cameras, Raw Footage
5.0

Where do we even begin? As fellow wedding cinematographers (my now husband and I also film weddings), you can bet our expectations for our wedding films were high. You can also imagine the pressure this puts on the wedding professional we choose to capture our day. Lucky for us, Jason (my husband) had the pleasure of meeting Jarrett at a wedding cinematography seminar and when we found ourselves engaged and on the hunt for a cinematographer, Jarrett immediately came to mind.

His work is impeccable, his responsiveness to my many bridal needs (now I really understand what it's like to be the "bride") was quick, and he and his teams friendliness during the day made my entire bridal party comfortable. Perhaps it is because we are in the business, but it truly felt like we were hanging out with friends. We understood more than the average person the needs of his team, but they never took advantage of our background and treated us like every other couple, ensuring we were enjoying our day and basking in the glory of being newlyweds.

Jarrett and his teams work is stunning. The final products speak for themselves, and we couldn't be happier we the footage received. They worked so hard, and we understand the demands of a wedding: it's no walk in the park! Even though Jarrett is technically a competitor, we would be more than happy to refer clients his way. I trust his work and know if we were unable to provide a potential client service that he and his team would take good care of them, just as they did us.

Jarrett, thank you again for everything! I know our arrangement was unconventional, but I so appreciate your trust in allowing us to film portions of our day, and editing the combination of our shots and yours. That you trusted me to use your work and put together a beautiful film means everything to me. I look so forward to maintaining a friendship, not just as wedding professionals, but as people too. Hugs to everyone, and we'll chat soon! :)

Profile Picture brynn, 8/26/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

This guy is not your average wedding videographer, his work is worth every penny and more. I begged my fiancé and family to book Films by J and thank GOD we did. I can't watch our 6 minute film without bawling my eyes out and thinking about how fortunate we are to have this memory so beautifully and articulately portrayed. He not only captures the emotions of the day, but he edits in a way that tells your story. J is extremely sweet, professional, responsive, and takes pride in what he does. I had a different company that I hired for photography and didn't even care that the pictures from them didn't turn out very well because the film we got from J completely blew us away and it's all we need. We were able to share the film on Facebook so family members from Europe could experience the day as well. We just kept being pleasantly surprised, like when he made us our own snapchat filter for the day and the use of the drone (that my dad repeatedly asked to fly). Everything was just amazing and I would have changed my wedding date if he wasn't available so we could get him, it's worth it!! -Marcie and Nick

Profile Picture Marcie, 7/3/16, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

You cannot convince me that you will find a better videographer in the PA area. Don't believe me? Just look at the final product: https://www.facebook.com/FilmsByJ/videos/1309053472502468/

My wife and I got married in Lancaster, PA. We were initially going to go with a photographer who also did video to save on cost, but at the last minute, we decided to go over our budget and shell out a bit more for Jarrett (owner of Films by J). This was probably the best decision of our wedding. The wedding was a blur and the video captured so much more than any of the photographs ever could. It may seem like a luxury cost before you get married, but in retrospect, I would choose the videographer over the photographer if I had to.

Jarrett is friendly, fun, and accommodating while still maintaining a serious degree of professionalism. He and his assistant probably got to know our guests more than any of the other vendors at the wedding - even despite being behind their video cameras. They made us feel comfortable and natural, directed us when we needed direction, and always had great suggestions. They worked well with the other vendors, which is always a great plus as well. After the wedding, Jarrett communicated with us promptly whenever we had a question. You can tell this guy loves his work and he pours his heart into your video.

All-in-all, Films by J was hands down the best decision of our wedding.

Profile Picture Nicholas, 7/3/16, 5 Reviews
Category: Videography
Services Used: USB Flash Drive, Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Highlight Video, Multi. Cameras, Raw Footage, Storytelling
5.0

While planning a wedding can be very stressful and figuring out your vendors a difficult task to do; I knew from very early on that I wanted Jarrett to be our videographer. Jarrett and his staff were very professional and personable. I could tell that they pride themselves on their work. I was on the fence about whether or not I wanted a videographer but after much thought I decided I wanted to capture that special day, and be able to relive it over and over again as if we were in that room. And I am glad we did. Our wedding video came out and it took me back to that day. I felt the nerves and excitement of getting ready to say my I dos. I remembered the doors to the ceremony space opening and seeing my husband at the end of aisle as he looked at me for the first time. I was able to see his face again. That beautiful face with bright blue eyes looking at me with grace and unconditional love. I was able to relive the most important day of my life. I was able to see the pride and happiness in my fathers face that I failed to notice that day. He took us back to sitting at our sweetheart table and eagerly listening to his brother's best man speech and my best friend's maid of honor speech. I cried again. I felt that love and support that I felt that day and now I have it on video for the rest of our lives. I cannot tell you how many times I've watched that video but I can tell you I have already gotten my moneys worth! My family, friends, coworkers could not stop telling me how much that video made them cry and what their favorite parts were. It was like we were stars in a movie and he was the cinematographer, only it was our love story and we directed it. This video is something I will cherish for the rest of my life. Because now I will forever see my husbands face as I walked down that aisle, I will forever have visual and auditory remembrance of his vows. Jarrett knows what he is doing. His editing is flawless and he captures all the right moments.He is worth it!

Profile Picture Ryan, 5/21/16, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

We are SO happy that we picked Films by J for our wedding! At first, like a lot of couples who are planning a wedding, we were hesitant to hire a videographer because we thought it would be one more cost we couldn't afford. After talking to other vendors, I was convinced that I would regret not having my wedding on video. We set up an appointment with Jarrett, as referred by a vendor. Even after meeting Jarrett for the first time, I was already really excited we decided to hire him for my wedding! He was super nice and professional and made sure he wrote down everything I wanted so he could capture my day perfectly!
Closer to the wedding, we realized my dear aunt would not be able to attend. She is a quadriplegic and so it was going to be very difficult for her to come all the way down to PA from her home in New Hampshire. She was so heartbroken and disappointed, as we all were, that she wasn't going to see me get married.
After talking with Jarrett about our options, he came up with a fantastic idea to live stream my wedding ceremony so my aunt could watch me walk down the aisle and get married from her own bed! Doing this, not only meant that he had to set up an extra device for filming, but he also brought in a third assistant, as a courtesy to us, to ensure that's everything ran smooth with the live stream! My aunt was so happy!
When we finally received our video--IT WAS WORTH THE WAIT! We got an 8 min video of pure perfection! I was speechless about his crazy attention to detail and of course was left with tears from all the beautiful memories that were captured that day!
If you're a reluctant bride/groom who's not sure a videographer is right for you, IT IS! The wedding day is such a crazy, chaotic day that you, the bride/groom, miss a lot of what's going on! To have those moments you missed and memories you cherish on video that you can watch forever and ever, is priceless! So look no further because Films by J is seriously the best in the business!!!

Profile Picture Katie, 11/28/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Videography
Services Used: Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Full Feature Video, High-Def Video, Multi. Cameras, Raw Footage, Cinematic, Blu-Ray, USB Flash Drive
5.0

My husband and I were very happy with J and his team. We planned a wedding two years out and J was with us every step of the way.
We heard about Films by J through word of mouth. Our wedding was in central PA, but we were living down in the DC area. We booked an appointment with him and knew the day of we needed him to capture our special day! ~ Make sure you watch a few of his past wedding films, they are amazing!!

We met to finalize every detail before the wedding and we felt so confident in his abilities and ideas. J and his crew showed up to the venue on time and helped our day run smoothly - he worked well with all our vendors and kept everyone at ease. You can tell his experience by the way he directed my husband and I & wedding party the entire night. We just got our wedding video back and we CANNOT stop watching it! J is so talented. We love reliving the best day of our life over and over again!! BOOK films by J you will not be disappointed!!

Profile Picture User4535636, 2+ years ago, 6 Reviews
Category: Videography
Services Used: USB Flash Drive, Storytelling, Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception
5.0

Jarrett is so incredibly talented with not only his videography but also his professionalism. Right from the very first meeting with him, we were extremely impressed by how well-organized he was in preparing for our video. He took notes while I spoke about all of the meaningful details in our wedding and then somehow transferred every bit of it to our 12 minute film. From the get-go, all of our questions and concerns were addressed almost instantly via email or phone call.

On our wedding day, Jarrett and his crew were a blast to work with. Amongst the chaos of getting ready and making sure every little thing was perfect (which could be insanely stressful), they managed to make everyone smile and feel comfortable. They got so much footage of everyone getting ready- at one point, everywhere you looked, there was a guy with a camera but not once did they get in anyone's way. Our timeline of events slightly changed during the morning and they adapted, perfectly. They were so flexible and so pleasant to work with!

The final 5 minutes of our wedding day is my favorite memory, tenfold, and it wouldn't have happened without Jarrett. Our wedding guests cleared out of the reception barn to watch my husband and I have our last dance from the outside looking in. Right before the song started, Jarrett cut the lights only leaving a spot light and a light from the camera on us. It was something out of a movie and it is certainly something that will stick in my mind forever. You really can't go wrong with FilmsByJ, in fact, I'm 100% confident in saying FilmsByJ will make your day that much better!

Profile Picture Jenna, 8/28/15, 1 Review
Category: Videography
Services Used: USB Flash Drive, Full Feature Video, High-Def Video, Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Cinematic
5.0

Jarrett recently did a promotional video for me and the end result:
FANTASTIC!

From planning out the day, to the shots he took, Jarrett knew exactly what he was doing! After seeing the finished product, I can confidently say I'm happy that I trusted his judgement and style 100%. Not once was he in the way, and he always made sure to communicate with me from start to finish.

His customer service was top notch. From making sure it was okay to text me, to helping me clean up (he didn't have to, he CHOSE to do that), to ensuring that I had everything I needed and was ready for the video...phenomenal! Jarrett was there for me and my video, no distractions...laser focused.

Talking with Jarrett after two meetings, and he understood what I wanted and was able to move freely between vendors. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to capture their event in one amazing video. I will definitely be contacting Jarrett and Films by J for more videos in the near future!

Profile Picture User5429683, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Jarrett did an absolutely incredible job filming a promotional video for me! He went above and beyond to make sure he got plenty of awesome shots and did an incredible job editing the video together. His professionalism and personality made working with him an absolute blast!

If you are looking for a videographer on weddingwire.com right now for your wedding, event, or commercial... STOP, look no further, contact Films by J, and you can thank me later.

Profile Picture User5406061, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Jarrett was as top quality of a wedding videographer as I could have imagined. We actually even debated whether or not we wanted a videographer in the first place, and ended up choosing to go for it after we saw some of Jarrett's sample videos on his website. And we were not disappointed!

Jarrett was incredibly professional from start to finish, flexible with timing, honest about when he had enough footage to make a kick-ass video (since we would've had to pay extra by the hour), and delivered a truly awesome, professional-grade video that we'll treasure for years to come. He also went the extra mile when compiling raw footage for us to dig through all of the dance footage to find clips of our grandparents. Finally, the thumb drive he sent with all the videos was the nicest one I've ever seen (I won't spoil the surprise).

We'll definitely be recommending him to friends and family who are about to tie the knot.

Profile Picture Greg, 6/27/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Videography
Services Used: Cinematic, Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Add'l Hours, High-Def Video, Highlight Video, Raw Footage, USB Flash Drive
5.0

WORDS DO NOT EXIST TO DESCRIBE THE LEVEL OF INCREDIBLE TALENT JARRETT JURAN POSSESES. Stop looking, just hire Films By J. I'm serious. Even stop reading this review, pick up the phone, and book. Jarrett surpassed any expectation I possibly could have imagined. I had never put much thought into videography, and now I will never look anywhere else for any video needs, because Films By J is the answer.
Let's just start with J's dedication and level of professionalism. He came to our venue before our wedding day (my now husband and I's home) off the clock to get a feel for everything. He arrived early on the wedding day and had amazing ideas I never would have thought to do, even just in real life! So happy he added those details to our experience! Let's not forget to mention how AMAZING his ideas turned out on film. Everyone tells you how fast your wedding day goes by. Blah, blah, blah, I thought. They were right! The first time watching our wedding day footage, I just sat in awe, tears of joy, love, happiness running down my cheeks (my sister/MOH happened to be with my husband and I while watching and she was crying while smiling too). Even my husband sat in amazement sqeezing my hand while he watched ear to ear grinning. There are so many things that the bride and groom don't get to see, guests miss things too. The way Jarrett incorporated everything together seamlessly into the film... The start of the day, dialogue (before/during/after ceremony), first dance, Father/daughter dance, guests dancing, and J's music choices (which perfectly capture the essence of our day) MUST all be mentioned ???. I will never get over how well this day was captured. Bottom line, you will be BLOWN AWAY with his work. Since sharing this video with family and friends, everyone is reaching out to us with their excitement over getting to revisit our magical day. THANK YOU JARRETT!! You are a true artist and talent!! Xo

Profile Picture Joy, 6/20/15, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

We will watch this video every year! We are very pleased!

Profile Picture Heather, 6/6/15, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING! Jarrett and his staff was one of my favorite things about my wedding day. My husband and I decided last minutes to book a videographer and I am so glad we did. The FilmsbyJ staff was on top of everything happening at the wedding and reception. No matter what was going down there were right there to film it. They were there bright and early the morning of the wedding to film us and our bridal party getting ready and stayed pretty much until the end of the reception. It was also such a nice day outside that when we were at Italian Lake for pictures they used the drone to film from even more angles!! I cannot even wait to see this wedding video that they are creating. I know it will be nothing short of amazing. I could say that this was probably one of the best investments my husband and I made for our wedding and we haven't even received the video yet. That right there speaks volumes!!

Profile Picture Cristen, 4/11/15, 5 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Jarrett Juran is THE BEST in the business! Our wedding video is absolutely perfect and something we will have to cherish for years to come. Jarrett is very professional, fun, and an absolute pleasure to work with! The day of our wedding he busted out this high tech drone and had it flying above us over a bridge where we were getting pictures. Our wedding party could not believe it and thought we had flown him in from Hollywood or something! Complete strangers have messaged me after seeing our video over social media and told me that they were crying watching it! Jarrett truly captured every magical moment of our day! He even took the time to go back and edit some clips of family members that I definitely wanted to make an appearance in the film (dancing with my grandfather, etc). He truly cares and wants the film to be perfect for every couple. I could seriously go on and on but the answer is easy if you are looking for a videographer, Jarrett is your guy, you cannot go wrong!

Profile Picture Amanda, 11/8/14, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Thanks for the awesome promo video! Great footage from the event at the civic club on 9/20/14!

Profile Picture Jay, 9/20/14, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Films by J knows how to capture the emotion of an event! From start to finish he goes out of his way to make sure all of the important moments are captured and the spirit of the day translates in his films. I worked with him at the Willow Valley Resort and the energy from the film truly encompassed the energy that everyone was feeling on that day!

Profile Picture User4959451, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

The promo video he shot for me is great quality and there is great footage from the event at willow valley resort on 8/30/14! It has definitely helped us when booking events to show couples what the venue can look like set up.

Profile Picture Martise, 8/30/14, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Films by J provided us with great footage from our event at the Willow Valley Resort on 8/30/14. It really added to the promo video and captures the energy from that day!

Profile Picture Rob, 8/30/14, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Jarrett and his crew are absolutely amazing. They were by far my favorite vendors. They are so creative and catch some amazing and natural footage. I would recommend them to anyone. Thank you so much for all of the attention to detail, for making our day so special, and for giving us the chance to enjoy these memories forever.

Profile Picture Kristen, 8/23/14, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

I work for Klock Entertainment and Films By J filmed my promotional video. Jarrett went above and beyond my expectations when making the video, by coming to a wedding to get footage of me "in action" and meeting me in the office to interview me. The final product is absolutely phenomenal, and I can guarantee the majority of my bookings have been because of that video. If you want a videographer who is cool, classy, and great at his job, I cannot recommend Films By J highly enough!

Profile Picture Connor, 8/23/14, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

This guy deserves a 10 if we could go that high on this scale! His work blows my husband and I away! He puts so much time and effort into his work unlike any other we've ever seen! He did our save the date video which took a lot of time and effort but turned out freaking awesome! (Kayla and Tyler Save the Date Video) His music choices are on point and he just knows from our personalities which would fit best for each couple. We already saw clips of what is to come from our video although haven't seen the actual video yet. There is no doubt in our minds that this video will be AMAZING like the others. Not to mention, his staff is also awesome to work with. Very cool people and amazing talent! If you haven't already booked a videographer, don't bother wasting your time looking for another... he's the one! If you were thinking about a videographer and are on the edge about getting one, he's the best and do it! You won't regret it after seeing your wedding day replay over and over again in a wonderful video replaying the highlights of your wedding that you can show to kids, grandkids, and to family forever! Thank you again, you were awesome!

Profile Picture Kayla, 8/16/14, 7 Reviews
Category: Videography