Skip to main content
Weddings

Wedding Ceremonies by Jeff Reviews

Wedding Ceremonies by Jeff

Wedding Ceremonies by Jeff

Alexandria, VA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 349 Reviews
View more information

349 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

349
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

37 User photos

  • Laura
    Laura H. Married on 05/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly a Professional Officiant, Caters To Your Specific Needs

    Let me tell you, this is not Jeff's first rodeo - he's a seasoned professional when it comes to being an officiant.

    From the start, communication with him was super easy - we had emails, and we had Zoom meetings where we got to dive into our specific needs. There was not one single time where we felt we weren't being taken care of or out of the loop.

    We had a few asks for our ceremony - having parents come up for a short prayer, keeping things light in spite of some recent deaths in the family, and somehow making a 30 minute ceremony something that's actually fun for people to sit through. He actually delivered on all of that plus more. We worked with him on the programming since he provides a bunch of different options depending on your ceremony type and preferred content, and at the end of the day we knew we were getting something that we not only approved of, but were really looking forward to.

    On the day of our wedding, he checked in with us before the ceremony to go over the important last details - where people should stand, how we can hold hands, any other caveats to it. We felt like we were going in with a clear picture of the ceremony which helped keep our nerves calm.

    He was always good about reminding us about the wedding license, and after the wedding, gave a great amount of detail on what's next - whether that included name changing or just getting some certified documents.

    Honestly I can't recommend Jeff enough - he didn't feel like a vendor, he felt like a friend, and we could not be more happy with our decision to work with him on our special day. Obviously, we know this marriage is the one, but 10/10 would still hire Jeff again LOL
  • Danielle
    Danielle Married on 05/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jeff is amazing!

    Our wedding planner introduced us to Jeff, and he absolutely hit it out of the park on our wedding day! He was very communicative through the whole process, and helped us craft a ceremony script that was extra meaningful to us. We had an impending storm during our ceremony, and Jeff navigated the timing of the ceremony to make sure we finished in time but still got all the aspects of the ceremony included. All of our guests were so impressed, and we couldn’t recommend him enough!
  • L
    Leeann S. Married on 05/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Officiant

    We had the absolute pleasure of working with Jeff for our wedding, and we couldn't be happier with the incredible experience! We had multiple guests come up to us after the wedding raving about how that was the best ceremony they have ever been to. Jeff was responsive and helpful throughout the whole process. We highly recommend Jeff for anyone seeking an outstanding wedding officiant.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Rachel
    Rachel Married on 05/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Officiant

    We chose Jeff to officiate our wedding based on his great reviews and being highly regarded by our wedding venue. Shortly after speaking with Jeff, we also started premarital counseling. Having Jeff to help guide us with our ceremony and through our sessions really made our beautiful ceremony even more meaningful. We learned so much from Jeff about ourselves and each other that we wouldn't have if we had gone with someone else. In terms of our ceremony, Jeff really knew his role. A few things came up during our ceremony and he improvised making it seamless. He truly made an impact in our lives and helped to get us off on the right foot to start our marriage. Thank you Jeff for everything!
  • Ashley
    Ashley G. Married on 03/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Officiant!

    Jeff was an amazing Officiant! We received so many compliments about him and our ceremony. He has a quick wit and wonderful sense of humor. He's efficient and on top of things. He helped us create a really beautiful ceremony that was so special and personalized to our relationship. Couldn't have asked for a better officiant. Thank you so much, Jeff!!! We appreciate you!
  • A
    Aleyson B. Married on 12/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An incredible ceremony thanks to Jeff!

    We are so grateful to have been able to work with Jeff! His personality is so charismatic and personable -- from our first call with him about a year prior to our wedding, we knew he was the officiant we'd been looking for! He took so much time to get to know us, both individually and as a couple. Our wedding ceremony was so beautiful -- the perfect mix of laughter and raw emotion, just as we had hoped for and discussed with Jeff. He worked with us to develop a ceremony (including readings, religious nods, and a wine box ceremony) that was unique to us. We can't recommend Jeff enough -- he truly lights up a room!
  • R
    R Nelson Married on 11/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Pre Martial Counseling!!

    We are an engaged couple and used Jeff to assist with pre marital counseling.
    I can not recommend him enough. He went above and beyond to help us. It was not only your basic counseling on finances and communication but also a deeper look at your relationship and future marriage.
    He truly cared in helping us be prepared as possible on this adventure and we felt like we were talking to someone who was wise friend, pastor, relative. He truly cared.
    We met with Jeff a total of 6 times and he was willing to meet with us via zoom due to our schedules and time zone differences.
    If you’re looking for someone who can guide you, listen and be there for you, please consider using him for your pre marital counseling! He’s been invaluable to us!
  • Sarah
    Sarah R. Married on 10/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Consummate Professional!

    We are so appreciative to Jeff for officiating our daughter's wedding. From 1st conversation to the last, Jeff was the consummate professional. He got to know the couple, asked questions to tailor the ceremony to their vision, and applied his wisdom & experience to ensure all areas were covered.
    Day of, he ensured all ceremony participants were aware of their roles & responsibilities, and did so with humor and grace. Our guests raved about how wonderful and intentional the ceremony was and sang his praises. The bride & groom felt taken care of and at ease due to his demeanor & experience. Post wedding, he continued his professionalism by providing complete instruction on next steps (i.e., name changes, etc). Highly recommend - thank you Jeff!
  • M
    Matilde Married on 10/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 out of 5

    Jeff went above and beyond expectation! He was warm in his delivery of the wedding vows and he also had some useful information in process of getting the certificate. Jeff was very easy to work with on short notice. Moreover, he always replied to our emails/concerns very quickly. I would strongly recommend Jeff to couples who are looking for a professional wedding officiant!
  • Leigh
    Leigh P. Married on 10/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jeff is the best!

    Jeff is the best! We had premarital counseling before the ceremony, and I think it not only prepared us better for the beginning of our marriage, but also made the ceremony better! He incorporated so much of who we are and what we love in the ceremony and I adored it! Jeff is a must for any couple!
  • R
    Rose Married on 09/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A true professional

    Jeff came highly recommended across Alexandria. You would have thought he was paying the venues to give out his name! We knew he would do a good job based on his experience and the fact that he knew our venue. My fiancé and I waited until the very last minute to determine and inform those that would be walking in the procession (no wedding party) but nothing phased Jeff and he coordinated it all. He stuck to a light hearted ceremony that we requested and knew when to pause for planes/helicopters and “perspiration breaks”. I would definitely recommend Jeff to anyone in the area.
  • S
    Savanna M. Married on 09/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Vital License Signing Services!

    Jeff's license signing services before our wedding day made it so our friend was able to marry us, which was super lovely and special, and we are so grateful for that. We also appreciated his accommodation in coming to meet us at the hotel and his happy and positive attitude through the process!
  • S
    Sari T. Married on 08/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    We hired Jeff to sign our license at our home with our 2 children present. He was very responsive via email and had availability the next week. When he arrived he preformed a very sweet, short service for us. It was exactly what we wanted. He made us feel at ease. When we have our formal wedding down the line, we will definitely contact Jeff to preform that ceremony for us.
  • Jamie
    Jamie Married on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing x 10000000

    Jeffrey is an amazing person, inside and out. He made my non-traditional wedding the celebration of my dreams. He was extremely kind and helpful, not to mention he made us laugh the entire time he worked with us. He was a great communicator, quick to email or make a phone call just to put my mind at ease. When everything was at peak craziness, he was the one who brought the paperwork to be signed to make us legally married, since I almost forgot it in the hotel room! I couldn't have been luckier to get Jeffrey.
  • T
    Tracey T. Married on 06/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Officiant

    We happened upon Jeff’s website while searching for an officiant for an immediate family-only micro ceremony. We chose to have a more intimate legal ceremony before our larger wedding date and enlisted Jeff’s help in making this possible. Jeff was simply incredible to work with. He was personable, friendly, helpful, and cares about the couples that he is officiating. Jeff was extremely responsive and communicative, going above and beyond to answer any questions as well as get to know us. We trusted Jeff to create a ceremony for us and we’re so glad he did! He had the right balance of humor, romance, and insight to initiate our married life together. He also helped us to write our own vows, giving us suggestions and tips. He even shared some things for us to use at our larger public ceremony to follow. Most importantly, Jeff allowed us to make our goldendoodle puppy a part of our ceremony. During the day of, our selected ceremony located looked dirty and unkept. Jeff quickly moved us to another location, a thoughtful touch we will always remember. From start to finish, Jeff made our microceremony incredibly memorable and perfect! We are so grateful to him!
  • M
    Marissa M. Married on 05/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    He is awesome!!

    Jeff was amazing! He found a way to make our short ceremony totally personal and sweet. He took the time to get to know us, and that really shows through his work. The ceremony he performed was a perfect mix of humor and sentimentality, and we couldn’t have been happier!
  • Michele
    Michele Married on 05/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing officiant

    Right from the start, Jeff made an effort to get to know me and my now husband in order to craft an extremely personalized wedding ceremony. He also provided tons of great information to help us decide what we wanted in our ceremony and about the process to obtain a marriage license. What we ended up with was a ceremony that was unique to us as a couple (and our love of dogs). We received so many compliments from our guests that Jeff was engaging, moving, and had a great sense of humor. We are so glad that we hired Jeff to officiate our wedding!
  • Christine
    Christine M. Married on 05/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding success!

    We could not have asked for a better experience and highly recommend Jeff! Jeff was extremely friendly and professional. Our wedding was a quick elopement. We traveled to Virginia with the plan of eloping. We reached out to Jeff that morning to see if he would be available that afternoon to marry us. Not only was he available and accommodating, but he helped us navigate the process of obtaining a marriage license (during COVID). Our expectations of a basic courthouse wedding were completely exceeded. Jeff provided us with many beautiful location options to have our small private ceremony since we were not familiar with the area. We ended up having our civil ceremony in Alexandria right on the water at Oronoco Bay Park. We could not have asked for a better experience and are grateful Jeff was a part of our special day!
  • Lunadeathstryke
    Katie Married on 04/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST Officiant

    If you are or aren’t someone who is affiliated with any religious background, Jeff is one we recommend! Very personable while taking care of what’s important in our vows. He asked a lot of great questions and we couldn’t have been happier!

    With having a blended family in our wedding ceremony and including my son, I was tearing up for sure throughout! It was so beautiful and sentimental as well. I was happy with his personality that went perfectly with ours and everyone raved about him at the wedding!
  • Christina
    Christina R. Married on 04/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So much fun!

    Jeff made our ceremony beautiful and fun! Everyone had a good time and thought the ceremony was great! It was a blast working with Jeff. He was very responsive, had great tips for our ceremony and very attentive to details. We highly recommend Jeff!
  • E
    Eva Married on 04/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!!

    The best way to describe how awesome Jeff was during our wedding ceremony is to provide this anecdote. Jeff worked with us over several zoom calls and e-mails to craft the perfect script for a nondenominational ceremony for our outdoor wedding. My 78 year old religious and hard-to-please immigrant mother had been wary of us not getting married in a church. Jeff not only made her laugh during the ceremony (unheard of!) but afterwards she could not stop talking about how great it was that Jeff was able to lighten the mood because she and all of us were a bit weepy during the ceremony. There were several unplanned moments that could have made things go awry (some rather gusty winds, some unruly children, etc) but Jeff kept calm and used his sharp wit to make it all seem well choreographed. This wasn’t slapstick humor - it was smart and hilarious that clearly even appealed to the harshest of (mom) critics. We couldn’t imagine our special day with anyone else. We are so grateful we found Jeff and highly recommend him!!
  • Eamonn
    Eamonn M. Married on 04/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommended!

    We cannot recommend Jeff enough.  He is a genuine expert in what he does and he was a big part in making our wedding day go smoothly.  He easily tailored our ceremony to reflect who we are through both humor and meaning and made sure the whole thing flowed perfectly from start to finish.  We even received compliments from several friends that the ceremony represented us and our personalities so well.  Jeff was very helpful in leading us through the marriage certificate process as well.  We also opted to go through Jeff’s premarital counseling sessions which were great.  It got us talking more in depth about all manner of topics that will be important to our marriage moving forward.  The sessions also let him get to know us better, making our ceremony that much more personal and special.  Thanks so much, Jeff!
  • B
    Bobby H. Married on 03/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent officiant choice!

    Jeff was our first and only officiant prospect for our wedding this past June. We met him virtually after COVID hit via Facetime and immediately knew that he was going to be our officiant pick. He was professional with a great sense of humor that complimented our style and asked questions about us as well as filled us on on his services and how he runs a ceremony.

    Once we made the decision, Jeff worked with us every step of the way and provided us with several pre-written ceremonies that we could mix and match to our liking, which we did; as well as included some custom statements ourselves. Jeff was very easy to work with while doing this, and provided our ceremony exactly as we outlined. His responsiveness was often within a day or two and always very helpful.

    On the day of the ceremony, Jeff arrived promptly on time as discussed and went over a few things with me (the groom) and my soon to be wife separately, beforehand. Everything went exactly as planned, and we could not be happier with his services provided.

    Jeff was great and fun to work with, especially during this national crisis, and worked through all of our questions and needs. We would recommend him highly to anyone in the area. Thank you Jeff!!
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra S. Married on 11/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Officiant!!!

    Thank you so much Jeff!!! You were the absolute perfect wedding officiant for us. You are so nice, organized, down to earth, and funny. You added the perfect amount of little jokes into our ceremony and it flowed absolutely perfectly. Nothing felt rehearsed or rushed, or just like it was any old monotone ceremony. We even loved the suggestion you made to add in the part about caring for our pups. :) We got so many positive comments from our family and friends for how nice of a ceremony we had and how awesome you were! You made the process so easy and you helped us so much along the way with things that we didn't know hw to do (like getting our Marriage License, prep, etc.). We will absolutely be recommending you to any of our friends getting married in the future!! Thank you!!!!
  • J
    John H. Married on 11/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just Call Jeff!

    We’ll just start out by saying that if you are looking for someone to help you make your wedding the absolute best day it could be, then look no further, just call Jeff. When we spoke to Jeff for the first time (by the way, we planned our wedding during Covid lockdown, so our first “meeting” with Jeff was a video call), we were so impressed by how personable and warm he is, and how he immediately made us feel like we were in good hands with him. If you are planning your wedding, you know how overwhelming it can feel at times, but Jeff’s calm, confident and professional manner made us immediately feel we had the right resource to help us be successful. Jeff provided us with a great deal of information and ceremony templates which we used to tailor our ceremony to suit us and what we wanted it to be. He was able to answer all of our questions about licensing and how to record our marriage and even provided us with resources to use to get through the process of changing a name. Of note, when we were getting our marriage license (we got married in Washington DC), once the gentleman at the licensing office found out our officiant was Jeff, he assured us that Jeff knew all the procedures to get things done in DC and that Jeff’s reputation was to get his marriages documented quickly and correctly! Talk about peace of mind! Although our ceremony was held at a historic location in DC (DAR Constitution Hall), we had opted for a simple service that focused on our love for each other and on our families and close friends, so we did not have a formal rehearsal before the wedding; however, Jeff showed up on the morning of our wedding and made everything we had talked through in advance happen flawlessly! He was warm, funny (we had more than a few laughs during our ceremony which put us at ease), extremely professional, and confident throughout the ceremony. He communicated both the importance of what was occurring and the promise of our future together through his actions, demeanor, and words. He absolutely nailed it!
    Bottom line is that we unreservedly recommend Jeff, he is truly amazing!
    Beth & John
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours