Skip to main content
Weddings

Wedding Ceremonies by Jeff Reviews

Wedding Ceremonies by Jeff

Wedding Ceremonies by Jeff

Alexandria, VA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 332 Reviews
View more information

332 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 332
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

24 User photos

  • S
    Sari T. Getting married on 08/01/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent!

    We hired Jeff to sign our license at our home with our 2 children present. He was very responsive via email and had availability the next week. When he arrived he preformed a very sweet, short service for us. It was exactly what we wanted. He made us feel at ease. When we have our formal wedding down the line, we will definitely contact Jeff to preform that ceremony for us.
  • Michele
    Michele Married on 05/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing officiant

    Right from the start, Jeff made an effort to get to know me and my now husband in order to craft an extremely personalized wedding ceremony. He also provided tons of great information to help us decide what we wanted in our ceremony and about the process to obtain a marriage license. What we ended up with was a ceremony that was unique to us as a couple (and our love of dogs). We received so many compliments from our guests that Jeff was engaging, moving, and had a great sense of humor. We are so glad that we hired Jeff to officiate our wedding!
  • Christine
    Christine M. Married on 05/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding success!

    We could not have asked for a better experience and highly recommend Jeff! Jeff was extremely friendly and professional. Our wedding was a quick elopement. We traveled to Virginia with the plan of eloping. We reached out to Jeff that morning to see if he would be available that afternoon to marry us. Not only was he available and accommodating, but he helped us navigate the process of obtaining a marriage license (during COVID). Our expectations of a basic courthouse wedding were completely exceeded. Jeff provided us with many beautiful location options to have our small private ceremony since we were not familiar with the area. We ended up having our civil ceremony in Alexandria right on the water at Oronoco Bay Park. We could not have asked for a better experience and are grateful Jeff was a part of our special day!
  • Lunadeathstryke
    Katie Married on 04/22/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST Officiant

    If you are or aren’t someone who is affiliated with any religious background, Jeff is one we recommend! Very personable while taking care of what’s important in our vows. He asked a lot of great questions and we couldn’t have been happier!

    With having a blended family in our wedding ceremony and including my son, I was tearing up for sure throughout! It was so beautiful and sentimental as well. I was happy with his personality that went perfectly with ours and everyone raved about him at the wedding!
  • Christina
    Christina R. Married on 04/15/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So much fun!

    Jeff made our ceremony beautiful and fun! Everyone had a good time and thought the ceremony was great! It was a blast working with Jeff. He was very responsive, had great tips for our ceremony and very attentive to details. We highly recommend Jeff!
  • E
    Eva Married on 04/10/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!!

    The best way to describe how awesome Jeff was during our wedding ceremony is to provide this anecdote. Jeff worked with us over several zoom calls and e-mails to craft the perfect script for a nondenominational ceremony for our outdoor wedding. My 78 year old religious and hard-to-please immigrant mother had been wary of us not getting married in a church. Jeff not only made her laugh during the ceremony (unheard of!) but afterwards she could not stop talking about how great it was that Jeff was able to lighten the mood because she and all of us were a bit weepy during the ceremony. There were several unplanned moments that could have made things go awry (some rather gusty winds, some unruly children, etc) but Jeff kept calm and used his sharp wit to make it all seem well choreographed. This wasn’t slapstick humor - it was smart and hilarious that clearly even appealed to the harshest of (mom) critics. We couldn’t imagine our special day with anyone else. We are so grateful we found Jeff and highly recommend him!!
  • Eamonn
    Eamonn M. Married on 04/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommended!

    We cannot recommend Jeff enough.  He is a genuine expert in what he does and he was a big part in making our wedding day go smoothly.  He easily tailored our ceremony to reflect who we are through both humor and meaning and made sure the whole thing flowed perfectly from start to finish.  We even received compliments from several friends that the ceremony represented us and our personalities so well.  Jeff was very helpful in leading us through the marriage certificate process as well.  We also opted to go through Jeff’s premarital counseling sessions which were great.  It got us talking more in depth about all manner of topics that will be important to our marriage moving forward.  The sessions also let him get to know us better, making our ceremony that much more personal and special.  Thanks so much, Jeff!
  • B
    Bobby H. Married on 03/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent officiant choice!

    Jeff was our first and only officiant prospect for our wedding this past June. We met him virtually after COVID hit via Facetime and immediately knew that he was going to be our officiant pick. He was professional with a great sense of humor that complimented our style and asked questions about us as well as filled us on on his services and how he runs a ceremony.

    Once we made the decision, Jeff worked with us every step of the way and provided us with several pre-written ceremonies that we could mix and match to our liking, which we did; as well as included some custom statements ourselves. Jeff was very easy to work with while doing this, and provided our ceremony exactly as we outlined. His responsiveness was often within a day or two and always very helpful.

    On the day of the ceremony, Jeff arrived promptly on time as discussed and went over a few things with me (the groom) and my soon to be wife separately, beforehand. Everything went exactly as planned, and we could not be happier with his services provided.

    Jeff was great and fun to work with, especially during this national crisis, and worked through all of our questions and needs. We would recommend him highly to anyone in the area. Thank you Jeff!!
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra S. Married on 11/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding Officiant!!!

    Thank you so much Jeff!!! You were the absolute perfect wedding officiant for us. You are so nice, organized, down to earth, and funny. You added the perfect amount of little jokes into our ceremony and it flowed absolutely perfectly. Nothing felt rehearsed or rushed, or just like it was any old monotone ceremony. We even loved the suggestion you made to add in the part about caring for our pups. :) We got so many positive comments from our family and friends for how nice of a ceremony we had and how awesome you were! You made the process so easy and you helped us so much along the way with things that we didn't know hw to do (like getting our Marriage License, prep, etc.). We will absolutely be recommending you to any of our friends getting married in the future!! Thank you!!!!
  • J
    John H. Married on 11/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just Call Jeff!

    We’ll just start out by saying that if you are looking for someone to help you make your wedding the absolute best day it could be, then look no further, just call Jeff. When we spoke to Jeff for the first time (by the way, we planned our wedding during Covid lockdown, so our first “meeting” with Jeff was a video call), we were so impressed by how personable and warm he is, and how he immediately made us feel like we were in good hands with him. If you are planning your wedding, you know how overwhelming it can feel at times, but Jeff’s calm, confident and professional manner made us immediately feel we had the right resource to help us be successful. Jeff provided us with a great deal of information and ceremony templates which we used to tailor our ceremony to suit us and what we wanted it to be. He was able to answer all of our questions about licensing and how to record our marriage and even provided us with resources to use to get through the process of changing a name. Of note, when we were getting our marriage license (we got married in Washington DC), once the gentleman at the licensing office found out our officiant was Jeff, he assured us that Jeff knew all the procedures to get things done in DC and that Jeff’s reputation was to get his marriages documented quickly and correctly! Talk about peace of mind! Although our ceremony was held at a historic location in DC (DAR Constitution Hall), we had opted for a simple service that focused on our love for each other and on our families and close friends, so we did not have a formal rehearsal before the wedding; however, Jeff showed up on the morning of our wedding and made everything we had talked through in advance happen flawlessly! He was warm, funny (we had more than a few laughs during our ceremony which put us at ease), extremely professional, and confident throughout the ceremony. He communicated both the importance of what was occurring and the promise of our future together through his actions, demeanor, and words. He absolutely nailed it!
    Bottom line is that we unreservedly recommend Jeff, he is truly amazing!
    Beth & John
  • Scott
    Scott A. Married on 10/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just hire him, you'll be happy I told you to do so!

    In the most simplest of terms: Jeff is every positive piece of feedback that you read about him. Even our venue coordinator was married by him. Jeff makes the process easy, comfortable, entertaining, and he knows things that others are not going to know to help make your wedding go smoothly. Quite simply, if you don't choose Jeff, then you're making a mistake. We can't give Jeff enough thanks and kind words for all of his services. I married a Filipina and he was enough of a gentleman to offer to wear a barong (and he did wear it). Jeff is the best, without question.
  • Jacqueline
    Jacqueline M. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Two perfect ceremonies

    Jeff married my husband and I twice! Once during a small elopement in 2020 and than again in 2021. Both ceremonies were extremely well thought out. Jeff met with us ahead of time to get to know us and incorporate traditions from both of our sides. Would highly recommend!
  • Chris
    Chris L. Married on 10/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    -----BINGO!!!-----

    Chalk us up as another satisfied couple! All the 5-Star reviews are accurate and true - Jeff is an experienced professional officiant who provides a perfectly tailored ceremony that will suit you on your most important day. We worked with Jeff to do some pre-marital exercises in addition to having him do our ceremony and I can't say enough about how he supported us through the entire process. During the pre-marital sessions, we did some exercises to better understand the nuances of our personalities and how we can better support one another through communication. This wasn't "counseling," ( although I think he is qualified to help you there as well ), but rather tools that can help couples enrich their relationship. We both found this very insightful and helpful. We next worked to plan our ceremony with Jeff. First, he provided several candidate ceremonies covering the spectrum of types of wedding ceremonies (religious, not religious, serious, less serious, etc.) and he gave us suggestions as to overall flow, timing and content. Because he had gotten to know us through the pre-marital work he was able to really understand what we were looking for, and it really showed on our wedding day. We wanted our ceremony to be a "Goldilocks" ceremony from the standpoint of having the "just right" amount of religious content to be respectful of each other's beliefs as well as those of our families. More importantly, we wanted it to be sweet with a little bit of humor sprinkled in the right places. Simply put, Jeff nailed it. Just when we thought our mothers would start plowing through the boxes of tissues we had put next to them, Jeff would lighten the mood with a little humor that would evoke some chuckles from everyone present. Afterwards, nearly every person asked us, "Where did you find that officiant? He was AMAZING!" So, in summary, I can confirm the glowing reviews. If you can get him for your ceremony, he will deliver. Best wishes to you on your big day!!
  • N
    Nick Married on 10/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stop Searching....Hire Now

    If you're reading this....let me quickly summarize the rest: hire Jeff now! We "shopped" around and Jeff blew everyone else out of the water. While every vendor will "get to know you," Jeff GETS TO KNOW YOU! We had no doubts about hiring Jeff. As we approached April 10, we decided to postpone the main wedding but still hold an intimate ceremony with our family. Jeff rescheduled our "main" wedding and we hired him for the small ceremony. He was excellent in every way; not only did we love him, many of our guests shared their compliments with us about Jeff. We cannot wait to have him lead the ceremony again when we can have everyone attend! There is a reason he has conducted over 3,000 weddings and is award winning.
  • A
    Alexandra C. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional, funny, and a hit with all our guests

    We originally wanted to have a friend officiate our wedding, but when that no longer made sense, we were beyond happy to find Jeff. Even with a short amount of time to plan with him prior to the wedding, Jeff made us feel comfortable and heard from our very first call. The concern with hiring an officiant that doesn't know you is always that it won't feel personal, but Jeff made sure that this wasn't the case. He included many antidotes about us as a couple, our lives, and things that we had told him throughout our conversations that made it feel like he has always known us. Jeff was also great in letting us pick and choose from various ceremony templates to find the perfect combination for our ceremony. During the ceremony itself we had a couple hiccups, such as sun in my eyes, a mic issue, and even a shotgun going off a few fields away lol, but Jeff handled it all with ease and carried out our ceremony without a hitch. His professionalism combined with humor and wit was the perfect addition to our day.
  • J
    Jennifer B. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding Officiant!

    Jeff did an incredible job officiating our wedding! When we were 90 days out from our wedding, we had to terminate our contract with our initial officiant. Jeff was recommended to us and when we reached out asking if he was available, we were extremely grateful when he said yes! Jeff literally saved the day! Jeff took a stressful situation and gave us the confidence that our ceremony would be everything we wanted. Jeff took the time to provide several different ceremony options and then customized our final selection to fit our relationship beautifully. Jeff made us very comfortable and was responsive throughout the entire process. Our guests couldn’t get over how natural our ceremony flowed and created a ceremony that accurately reflected us. Jeff sprinkled in a sense of humor at the appropriate time too to help us relax. We’ve had several guests share that this was the best wedding ceremony and how our officiant was fantastic. We really wish we knew about Jeff sooner and hired him from the get-go. You will not be disappointed with Jeff as your officiant!
  • Samantha
    Samantha H. Married on 09/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing!!!

    The experience we had with Jeff was absolutely incredible. If I could leave more than a 5 star review I would. 2 weeks later we still have guests telling us how much they loved him! He answered all emails at least within 24 hours, most of the time within an hour our two. He totally matched my husband and I's personality and made that apparent in our ceremony. We wanted something meaningful but fun and he delivered. He was able to include our dog in the ceremony when we couldn't have him at the wedding, and added sentimental additions to surprise Jake and I and they were perfect! He was punctual, professional & a total people person which is everything we could have hoped for. If you are thinking of using Jeff DO IT. You wont be disappointed!
  • Nancy
    Nancy Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jeff is a great speaker & light hearted & humorous!

    It was a pleasure working with Jeff on our ceremony!  He is very responsive and is clearly a pro at what he does.  The ceremony is such an important part of your wedding and we had no idea where to start.  Jeff provides extremely helpful templates as a guide and from there you can customize the ceremony to your liking. My husband and I wanted some religious elements/prayers but at the same time wanted to keep the ceremony modern and like "us".  Jeff gets to know you as a couple and of course personalizes the ceremony to you as a couple.  

    He also provides guidance on the process for obtaining your marriage license prior to your wedding and also follow up information after your wedding re: name changes, etc. so no stone is left unturned.  

    As far as the actual ceremony, one of our guests commented that this was the best ceremony she has ever witnessed.  Jeff is very light hearted and humorous and a great speaker.  My friends and family commented how detailed and helpful he was with the little things, such as best angles for photographs and overall so the ceremony is smooth and effortless.  He is also very familiar with tons of venues in the area and has likely worked with your DJ before.

    My husband and I also did some pre-marital counseling sessions with Jeff which I highly recommend!  
  • Thomas
    Thomas S. Married on 07/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Look no Further

    Jeff made our experience amazing. His knowledge and know how were so important on our special day. Jeff is a kind genuine person who gives full time and attention to your needs and will help guide you through your wedding process. I can not imagine anyone being better than this! We have not stop raving about the experience since the wedding. If you need someone to officiate your wedding, stop your search and go with Jeff!!!!!
  • N
    Nadia Married on 07/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great officiant!!! DEFINITELY recommend Jeff!

    Jeff is great and I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a wedding officiant!!! We had the most beautiful ceremony, lots of tears from our guests at the beautiful words that Jeff shared. We knew from the time that we had our initial FaceTime introductory call that Jeff was the right choice. Thank you so much Jeff for making our dream wedding ceremony come to life!!! We are forever grateful for the memories we have of the beautiful ceremony that you helped make come to life!
  • Despina
    Despina Married on 06/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The most amazing wedding officiant - Greek Orthodox and Catholic fusion wedding

    Jeff Maszal was honestly everything we could have asked for and more! He worked closely with us to create a customized ceremony script that was a fusion of the Greek Orthodox and Catholic religions. It was very important to me to incorporate certain elements of Greek tradition/culture in the wedding, and I was so pleased that Jeff was familiar with all the specifics (e.g. the crowns, the dance of Isaiah, etc.). Our guests were also so impressed with him - they thought he was extremely entertaining, and was able to keep the mood light and happy. He walked everyone through the various elements of the ceremony, keeping them included and engaged throughout as well. Multiple guests came up to us after the ceremony to let us know that Jeff was the best wedding officiant they had ever witnessed. We highly recommend him for your wedding!
  • Michelle
    Michelle H. Married on 06/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jeff was everyone’s favorite!!

    My husband and I found Jeff on Wedding Wire because we didn’t know anyone in our family or friend group that was an officiant. We clicked with Jeff instantly during our initial FaceTime call.

    Even before the ceremony everyone loved Jeff! Most of our friends and family thought we knew him before the wedding 😂 He made our simple ceremony perfect and I can’t wait to watch it over and over.

    Jeff is a great guy to work with for your wedding ceremony- answers any questions that you have and will do whatever it takes to make your wedding ceremony special!
  • Isabel
    Isabel S. Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jeff was very communicative and patient.

    I emailed Jeff as we tried to book with 2 other celebrants but they were already full. Jeff answered all of our emails and any doubts we had were properly taken care of. The ceremony was beautiful and was exactly what we wanted. I recommend Jeff to anyone !
  • N
    Nataliya Married on 06/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jeff was so great! I contacted him about a week out from our civil ceremony (waiting until the last minute, of course) and I'm so glad he was available!! He performed what he calls "an elopement ceremony" with just our parents present. Jeff suggested a great location in Alexandria, right next to the courthouse and while we hit a few hiccups right before the ceremony, he absolutely kept his cool. Jeff helped us take some family photos, waited with us while our parents were lost/stuck in traffic and even took his time to get to know us while we waited. He delivered exactly as promised and if our close friend wasn't doing our actual wedding ceremony, I would've signed Jeff up in a heartbeat!! Trust me, you won't regret working with him!
  • K
    Katrina I. Married on 05/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Definitely would recommend!

    Jeff was fun and easy to work with, and really helped us create the customized ceremony that we wanted. We went into the process not really knowing what to expect, but he put us at ease and gave us so many options of things to do with the ceremony, which we really appreciated.