Wedding Ceremonies by Jeff Reviews

275 | Alexandria, VA
See photos, pricing and details

275 Reviews for Wedding Ceremonies by Jeff

Recommended by 100%

275
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

7 User photos

Wedding Ceremonies by Jeff 1
Wedding Ceremonies by Jeff 2
Wedding Ceremonies by Jeff 3
Wedding Ceremonies by Jeff 4
Wedding Ceremonies by Jeff 5
Wedding Ceremonies by Jeff 6
Wedding Ceremonies by Jeff 7
Sort by:
  • L

    Leslie Hoff · Getting married on 06/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfectly designed and executed ceremony!

    Could not be happier with the ceremony last weekend - the personal stories and details Jeff worked into the ceremony were perfect - just the right amount of humor and solemnity for a wonderful occasions. Many guests commented on how great he was, he helped the bride and groom relax, as well as visiting with groom and his groomsmen, and bride and her bridesmaids prior to the ceremony. He had some wonderful suggestions for special additions to the ceremony. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 05/21/2019
  • K

    Kathryn Orsini · Married on 08/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff is amazing!!!!

    Jeff was an incredible part of our day! He got to know us first making the ceremony personal. His words were amazing, the flow was flawless and he even stepped out of the way strategically so our photographer could get photos of just my husband and I under our arch! He is more than amazing and added so much to our day. Our guests LOVED the ceremony and everyone asked how we found him. I HIGHLY recommend!

    Sent on 09/03/2019
  • Sydney

    Sydney Enos · Married on 08/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Choice

    Jeff was so personable and wonderful through our process of getting married. He took the time to meet with us via Skype since we are currently living in Boston. During our discussions, Jeff got to know the groom and myself and was able to cater our wedding ceremony perfectly to our needs. He was good with checking in on myself as well as the groom before the ceremony to make sure neither of us had questions. Jeff even made the effort to attend our rehearsal which was an added bonus. Having him officiate our wedding was a joy. Thank you Jeff for being so wonderful.

    Sent on 08/19/2019
  • M

    Myra Hernandez · Married on 06/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further!

    Jeff was responsive to all our questions and needs. He made the process simple and was very easy to work with.

    We met with him the day-of and he instantly made us feel at ease. He is an attentive listener, as many things we shared were incorporated into our ceremony.

    He did a great job of keeping it meaningful/romantic while still being light hearted. It was a truly magical day and part of it was because Jeff.

    We would recommend Jeff to any of our friends/family!

    Sent on 07/02/2019
  • J

    Joyce Tam · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You Need Jeff By Your Side

    My husband and I could not have chosen a better officiant. He was professional, personable, super knowledgeable, and having him by our side on our wedding day made a world of a difference. By chance, my then-fiancé (now husband) and I ran into Jeff at a wedding event, and we were drawn to his friendliness, humor, and warmth. During our initial consultation, Jeff spent nearly two hours getting to know us and made us feel at ease and confident in his abilities. We shared our love of food and dogs, and we left the meeting feeling as if we'd known each other for much longer. He gave us tips and great materials to help us prepare a for ceremony and vows for our special day. With his guidance, we created a ceremony that was heartfelt and reflective of who we are as a couple and as individuals. Jeff attended our rehearsal and made sure everyone in the wedding party was prepared for the big day. During the wedding, he gave us cues and gentle prompts and showed such great care of us and everyone in attendance. His reading was beautiful and eloquent. He even wove our personal stories into the ceremony and made the ceremony joyful, lighthearted, and fun. Everybody who attended the wedding praised him highly. Equally as important, Jeff made signing and submitting our wedding license seamless. We rightly placed our trust in Jeff, and because of that, my husband and I were able to live in that beautiful moment and will remember our wedding forever.

    Sent on 07/14/2019
  • Madelynne

    Madelynne Menendez · Married on 06/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent officiant

    His guidance and support really made us feel comfortable. He took care of everything and made the experience personalized and seamless.

    Sent on 06/25/2019
  • Michelle

    Michelle · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Soulful and Carefully Crafted Ceremony

    Jeff did an amazing job with helping us put together the most amazing and special ceremony. He approaches weddings with enthusiasm, passion, and a sense of the spiritual importance of the ceremony. While neither of us our religious, we both come from families where religion played a big role. He helped us craft a unique ceremony that brought together our very different backgrounds into something that was uniquely us and incredibly meaningful to everyone present. Jeff also brought immensely helpful practical knowledge to the table that ensured that the ceremony ran smoothly - we so appreciated his professionalism. I am so thankful for Jeff's insight and officiating, and going above and beyond to marry us in a truly soulful an meaningful way.

    Sent on 07/06/2019
  • Jenlain

    Jenlain Coyle · Married on 06/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Master of Ceremony

    Jeff is helpful, knowledgable, and experienced. He listens to what is important to you and is happy to add/change things. He knows what you need to do to prepare for licenses, etc., and even gives you helpful hints during the ceremony to put all at ease.

    Sent on 04/21/2019
  • Kevin

    Kevin · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff was Excellent

    We thought Jeff was delightful and everyone in our wedding party loved him. He kept things light-hearted but he was very professional and he was great at directing everybody during the rehearsal and ceremony.

    He gave us lots of flexibility in planning the ceremony but also gave us suggestions when needed. His responsiveness was top-notch as well!

    Sent on 05/05/2019
    Wedding Ceremonies by Jeff 8
  • A

    Anna Munizza · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Officiant

    Jeff was an amazing officiant. From our very first meeting with Jeff, we knew he was going to be perfect as he is so relatable, easy to talk with and has a great sense of humor. No one likes a boring officiant that no one will remember. Everyone was giving us such wonderful compliments during and after our wedding in regards to Jeff. Hands down would recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 04/15/2019
  • J

    Jan Kapcia · Married on 01/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff helped make our day perfect

    We cannot recommend Jeff highly enough.
    Such a good person, brings joy, laughter and warmth to the room, but is also very calming and knowledgeable on what could be a stressful or nervous day.

    Jeff was so flexible for any situation - in choosing our vows, in booking a venue and co-ordinating with that, and with us both living overseas (I am British, my wife American and we both flew to Virginia for our wedding). Jeff was great to deal with for facetime or skype calls, email, the logistics of the day and for helping us plan the details of the day, big or small.

    Very relaxed manner, Jeff made it very easy, fun and straightforward.
    It's a special day, and we thank you Jeff for your role in that.

    Sent on 01/27/2019
  • J

    Jessica Stafford · Married on 01/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very accommodating

    We asked for simple and sweet for our elopement. He met us at the location of our choosing and even offered suggestions of places as we were not from the area. He was flexible with what time we chose (married on a holiday). Very professional and was extremely friendly. Highly reccomend.

    Sent on 01/14/2019
  • V

    Vananh · Married on 12/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff made everything easy and simple!

    From our first meeting at the local Panera Bread, to our continuous email communication, to our wedding day, it was an absolute pleasure working with our officant, Jeff Maszal. He was everything we could hope for: patient, flexible, full of helpful suggestions, and always carry a positive attitude.
    After our meeting at Panera Bread to get to know each other better, Jeff sent us an email with different templates for the ceremony that proved to be very helpful when we start selecting blessings and readings. He offered suggestions that he feel may be of use to us, given our cultural wish to respect and honor our families. When our wedding ceremony changed from a simple (and separate) civil ceremony into a more complicated mix of civil and Vietnamese tea ceremony, Jeff was more than ready to work with us to enable a smooth transition/bridging of the two ceremonies (within the same hour and venue!). As Jeff had prior experience with Viet/Chinese tea ceremonies, it made it all so much easier.
    On the wedding day, Jeff was the total professional and yet, also a caring friend. He took care of us, kept us calm and anxiety-free. The ceremony was beautiful, and all our families and guests were impressed by his delivery. My non-Vietnamese in-laws found his words touching, and my traditionalist Vietnamese parents thought it was well done how he bridged the civil and tea ceremony effortlessly. Through his gentle voice, his steady demeanor, and his well-chosen words, Jeff gave our wedding ceremony so much more meaning and made it all the more special. Thanks Jeff!!!

    Sent on 01/01/2019
    Wedding Ceremonies by Jeff 9
  • K

    Kristin Baxter · Married on 11/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Ceremony!

    Jeff did a fantastic job with our wedding ceremony! The ceremony itself was really lovely and personal. He worked with us to customize and tailor the ceremony to reflect our beliefs and honor the people and traditions that are important to us. Prior to the ceremony he worked closely with my fiance and I so we knew what to expect during the ceremony. The detailed staging directions he provided were fantastic -everyone in the wedding party knew exactly what to do and there were no surprises. All of our guests commented on how well done the ceremony was.

    Sent on 11/16/2018
  • Naomi

    Naomi Green · Married on 11/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Officiant

    Jeff gave me and my wife a very memorable elopement ceremony which we will always be grateful. He had a good sense of humor and was genuinely happy to be there to officiate even on bad weather conditions. He is responsive and in our case, the most flexible celebrant who could schedule a ceremony in Old Town Alexandria during the week. Thanks for making our ceremony about us and our commitment.

    Sent on 11/18/2018
  • Kim

    Kim · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Funny and Professional officiant

    Read the rest of the reviews and look at how many awards this guy has. He's a professional that comes prepared for not only the ceremony but other things to help your day go smoothly. Highly recommend him to any in need of an officiant.

    Sent on 10/24/2018
  • Bailey

    Bailey · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff was amazing!

    Jeff was honestly amazing. He was by far the most responsive vendor we worked with, was extremely flexible in letting us tailor our ceremony to be exactly what we wanted/what we felt reflected us as a couple, and provided great suggestions along the way. The night of our wedding, we received multiple comments from guests letting them know what a great job he did. He has an excellent sense of humor and brought our guests to laughter multiple times - which is just a testament to how he made an effort to go to know me and my now-husband throughout the process. I couldn't be more pleased with our decision to choose Jeff as our officiant, and I can promise others they won't be disappointed if they do the same :)

    Sent on 10/25/2018
  • E

    Elaina · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff was amazing! Definitely one of my favorite vendors that I picked. My guests all thought that I knew him personally because he is so personal and makes you feel so comfortable! He has a ton of examples of different types of ceremonies written up that you can pick and choose from or make one of your own, which we loved cause we had no idea where to start! He is very organized and even has the whole process to legally get married/change your name on his website which helped me a lot! I had a lot of guests tell me how great he was and I am so glad we picked him! Plus he is a Washington Capitals fan just like me and my husband and added a comment about the Caps into our ceremony which we loved! Go caps and go Jeff! :)

    Sent on 10/11/2018
    Wedding Ceremonies by Jeff 10
    Wedding Ceremonies by Jeff 11
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend Jeff!

    Jeff was an amazing officiant. Through one in person meeting and emails, he really got to know us as a couple and made our ceremony personal. We wanted a hybrid Jewish/Irish wedding and he helped guide us to create exactly what we wanted. It was a beautiful ceremony that captured both of our cultures.

    He gave us great tips during the rehearsal, like putting flowers on my veil to keep the wind from blowing it away, where to look when walking down the aisle. He was so professional and personable at the same time. We got so many compliments on him from our guests. I highly recommend Jeff!

    Sent on 11/13/2018
  • C

    Christopher · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the first moment we met Jeff, we new he was the man! His demeanor and humor simply puts you at ease! Honestly, a sense of calm is what you are looking for on your wedding day, and trust when I tell you that is exactly what Jeff provides. Jeff can provide all you need to make your vows flawless, is happy to "personalize" if you choose, and takes the time to get to know the couples. His humor shines in the best way, and his professionalism and dedication makes him memorable. Amy and I were truly honored to have Jeff as our wedding officiant. Amy and Chris, September 21, 2018 - Morais Vineyards

    Sent on 10/12/2018
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our journey with Jeff was truly a blessing. From the beginning he was easy to open up to, and enjoyed our story as much as we did. We also found that he was intuitively in-tune with our dynamic as a couple, and that intuition translated into a deeply insightful premarital counseling session (which Jeff provides as an option, but we say is MANDATORY)! Interestingly, about a month before the ceremony, we discovered that Jeff previously married my aunt and uncle who have been married now for 18 years; Providence? The day of our ceremony, Jeff was incredible. He was well-prepared with his remarks, seamlessly weaving in our unique story with levity and sincerity. Even his ‘off-the-cuff’ moments were on point! Jeff was the perfect officiant for our wedding; it was as if he was sent to us. Thank you so much Jeff for all of the effort you put in to making our day special.

    Sent on 09/21/2018
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 07/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so glad to have Jeff as the officiant at our wedding. His sense of humor and knowledge of us as a couple gave a special touch to our ceremony and helped put us at ease. We also found the premarital counseling that Jeff offered to be very helpful. It allowed us to broach some difficult conversations, and he expertly facilitated the conversation and made it easier to talk in depth about subjects that we may not otherwise have discussed. We would highly recommend him for those looking for an officiant for their big day!

    Sent on 08/06/2018
  • A

    Abby · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff was the officiant for my wedding on 6/23/18. He was wonderful to work with, and incredibly responsive via e-mail. We initially had a sit down, in person meeting with him, several months prior to our wedding, where my husband and I got to know him and he got to know us to see if we would all mesh. It was a very productive meeting and ultimately we all got along really well. Jeff took a few tidbits that he learned about us during that meeting and incorporated them into our ceremony to make it more personalized and we truly appreciated that special added touch! Jeff gave us free reign to create a ceremony that would reflect us as a couple but also offered advice/guidance when needed. After our wedding we got tons of compliments from guests about how prepared and professional our officiant was and how well our ceremony reflected us as couple. Thank you again, Jeff!

    Sent on 07/24/2018
  • J

    Joan · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As soon as we meet Jeff, my husband and I knew he would be a great officiant. We had a very thorough consultation and he was completely understanding of the type of ceremony we wanted. He spoke wonderfully during the ceremony and handled improv really well when he incorporated the flock of geese flying over without skipping a beat. Thanks Jeff!

    Sent on 07/01/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review