Skip to main content
Weddings

Wedding Butlers Reviews

Wedding Butlers View more information

14 Reviews

Rated
4.3
out of 5.0
Recommended by 87% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.3 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 14
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • N
    Nicola Married on 03/25/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used the Wedding Butlers for our wedding in Cancun in March. I have nothing but good things to say about Ryan and Deborah. They were extremely professional and helpful. Ryan talked me through every step of the planning. As we did have a limited budget we chose not to have Ryan join us in Cancun but he still spoke to the resort many times and had everything prepaired for our approval when arrived there.

    We had a few "glitches" at the resort but it was the resort's fault and had nothing to do with the Wedding Butlers. Ryan was in contact with me as soon as he got wind of a problem.

    All is all it was a wonderful experience made stress free with the help of The Wedding Butlers.
  • A
    Amy Married on 11/05/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ryan and Deborah of Wedding Butlers made our wedding memorable and stress free! They took care of everything from wedding invitations to travel and accommodations and every single detail of wedding planning. We see ourselves as very lucky to have had such wonderful and professional people to help us plan our special day. They answered every question we had and were always available to speak to. These two are very talented and knowledgeable about the wedding industry and especially the destination industry. From the moment we arrived at the resort until the day after the wedding when Ryan left, he always made sure we were comfortable and that everything was running smooth. The day of the wedding was a breeze because he was there every step of the way. Ensured all decorations were there and that chair covers were properly placed. He made sure all bridal party clothing was steamed and delivered to the correct rooms. We could go on forever with all the positive experiences we had with the Wedding Butlers, but we are sure they know exactly how we feel :) We HIGHLY recommend them and would use them over and over if we could! We will never forget our wedding and we have you two to thank for it! Once again, thank you to the moon and back for all your help! You guys are rockstars!

    Amy & Jesse Wright
    Dreams Puerto Vallarta
    November 5, 2013

    Wedding Butlers's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review! It is always a pleasure to work with such easy going and fun people and you and your group were just that! Thank you for making our job so much fun and enjoyable! We wish you both the VERY best, and congratulations on your beautiful wedding! :)
  • M
    Margaret Married on 08/04/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Deborah & Ryan at Wedding Butlers were amazing! They were always there to help with every question and detail. They made everything so easy for us, all we needed to do was figure out our guest list and they did the rest. They sent out our invitations and we loved the personal wedding website they made us, it made everything so simple and stress free!
    They were our first choice when it came to planning our destination wedding and we would recommend them to everyone, even those who aren't interested in a destination wedding - it's definitely the way to go!

    Wedding Butlers's reply:

    Thank you Margaret! We love to make the wedding planning process simply and easy for everyone involved! Thank you for your kind words and recommendations to your friends & family!! We truly appreciate it! Congratulations on your very special wedding :)
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lynne Married on 07/18/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We always dreamed of having a destination wedding. We figured it would be way less work than planning a traditional "home" wedding. With Wedding Butlers help, it totally was!! We were married in Punta Cana and had the most wonderful wedding. Our friends & family loved the resort that Deborah had recommended and everything from invitations to wedding music was thoughtfully organized by the staff at Wedding Butlers. They truly made our dreams come true! They were hands down the BEST decision we made in planning our wedding!

    Wedding Butlers's reply:

    Hi Lynne,
    Thank you for your kind words! We loved being part of your wedding plans. Congratulations to you both!
  • A
    Angela Married on 06/30/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    On June 30th, my husband and I got married in Montego Bay, Jamaica. We knew we wanted to have a desination wedding, but we didn't know where to start. A friend told me about a company who was planning her brother's wedding, and I called. It was the best call I ever made. As soon as I met them, I knew that I'd found my wedding planners! From start to finish, they were extremely attentive, called to check in, sent me emails to update me on the status of my guests travel. Best of all though, they listened to what I wanted and created a wedding that not only fit my budget, but exceeded my expectations. They planned a barefoot cruise one evening, and a golf tourney for the men/spa day for the gals another day.

    I would recommend Wedding Butlers to anybody who is looking to have a perfect desination wedding. Thanks for making our day so special.

    With great admiration,
    The Sinclair-King Family

    Wedding Butlers's reply:

    Thanks Angela!!
    We appreciate your review and are so happy to know you loved everything about your special wedding events!! Congratulations!
  • L
    Leanne Married on 05/04/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ryan and Deborah were amazing. I had the most beautiful wedding and everything went off without a problem. I could have not had a better and more relaxed day of my life!!!

    Wedding Butlers's reply:

    Hi Leanne!
    Thank you for your review - it was a pleasure being part of your wedding planning & big day! You and Chris had a beautiful wedding and we're so appreciative you included us in it! Wishing you two love and happiness for years to come!
    -Deborah & Ryan
  • Adrianne
    Adrianne Married on 04/24/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Anyone who is having a destination wedding needs Wedding Butlers! They are a no brainer!

    Wedding Butlers's reply:

    Thanks Adrianne! We love planning weddings, especially when we have such cool and relaxed brides like you! You and Derek are such a great couple and wonderful people. Thank you for including us in your wedding plans!
    -Deborah & Ryan
  • User1361446 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Professional, accommodating and friendly, Ryan, the wedding butler, and the team at Kamloops Travel took care of every detail for our wedding! Our wedding was exactly what we wanted, relaxing and intimate. Ryan can make any travel experience fabulous.

    Wedding Butlers's reply:

    Thank you!! So glad to hear you enjoyed every bit of your destination wedding! Congratulations! :)
  • User1371626 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ryan did a fabulous job, made our experience relaxing, enjoyable and memorable. Cannot thank him enough!!!!

    Wedding Butlers's reply:

    Thank you so much!! So happy to hear! Wishing you years of happy memories :)
  • User1288433 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wedding Butlers planned my destination wedding to the Bahamas in December 2012.
    It was the most amazing experience. They took the time to really understand what we were looking for in a wedding location and atmosphere. Everything was exactly as I had dreamed and without any unwanted stress! I would recommend them to any bride & groom who is wanting a destination wedding.

    Wedding Butlers's reply:

    Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure being part of such a special occasion - we wish you the best and happiest marriage! Congratulations!
  • T
    Torrey Married on 11/23/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ryan made everything from planning to enjoying our holiday and wedding a dream come true. If your considering a beach wedding we would highly and confidently recommend Ryan for the task. Torrey and Mallory Hough

    Wedding Butlers's reply:

    Thank you!! We were so pleased to be part of your special occasion and appreciate your kind words! You are a great couple to work with and we wish you both a lifetime of happiness! :)
    Ryan & Deborah
  • User1403012 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ryan and Deborah were extremely helpful in planning our destination wedding! We were unsure how exactly we would plan a wedding out of the country but they made it SO easy, no stress, and we were more than satisfied with how everything turned out. They have a lot of experience and we would recommend them to anyone for their wedding, honey moon, or any type of vacation. The best part was that Ryan actually came to the resort during the wedding week to make sure we were taken care of and everything went perfectly as planned.

    Thank you Ryan and Deborah!!

    M & T

    Wedding Butlers's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review!! We were honored to be part of your wedding plans! Wishing you both a lifetime of happiness and amazing memories of your wedding! :)
    -Deborah & Ryan
  • User2220961 2+ years ago
    0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    Terrible, look into other avenues.
  • K
    Ken Married on 03/25/2015
    0.1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    My daughter wanted a “Destination Wedding”. We were away so, she was persuaded by “The Wedding Butlers” to go ahead and pay deposits for a number of guest (us incl.) for Azul Sensatori in Cancun.

    As we’re retired, we wanted to extend our stay. I contacted Wedding Butlers and asked them to change the flights. They couldn’t! - we contacted them in Aug for Mar 21 flights

    Communication was really awful. You have to keep calling and emailing, just didn’t get back to us.

    We would have booked thru’ them, but they NEVER got back to us. Eventually in Oct we told them to cancel the flights and booked ourselves.

    Other guests had similar problems with communication. Guests from the UK ended up using a different travel agent. They couldn’t take a credit card from Relatives in US. Cards were OK and never got an explanation of why. Eventually I had to have them put it on my credit card.

    They had great difficulty taking my credit card because I was traveling and sent the CC info in 3 emails for security reasons.

    Asked a simple question - “Is there parking at the hotel and is it free?” or “does our reservation include airport shuttle? ($40US pp each way). No response! Rented a car anyway - just hoping it’s not going to cost more to park than to rent.

    Closer to the event, Ryan wanted more money to actually attend the wedding - How do you “BUTLER” 2,000 miles away?!!!

    We get to Azul Sensatori, she is stressed out, meeting with the hotel’s wedding planners and everything is extra! She asked for a “Champagne Fountain” rather than a cake. They don’t have proper champagne glasses - she will have to buy the glasses!! (another $300).

    All in all the “Wedding Butlers” took the money and ran! They did the absolute minimum and certainly were nothing like “BUTLERS”!

    Insult to injury; usually when I book a year ahead I get a bit of a discount - no, we paid top price!

    Give them a miss - they are just a travel agent!