Wed in Florence Reviews

41 | Florence, IT
See photos, pricing and details

41 Reviews for Wed in Florence

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

41

47 User photos

Order by:
  • S

    Steve C. · Married on 02/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience

    Neve and her team helped us pick great vendors within our budget. Wedding went exceptionally and everything was very smooth / stress free the day of.

    Sent on 11/20/2019
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 12/19/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The kindest, most hard-working planner

    We began planning our destination wedding in Tuscany (we are from the U.S.) with Neve over a year and a half in advance. Throughout that time, Neve and her team were extremely helpful, responsive, and put together an entire wedding for us + activities for us to do with our families that week. Fast forward to just 3-4 months before our wedding, the COVID-19 pandemic hits Italy and the U.S. hard. We tried to hold on to our dream wedding in Italy, but had to make the sad and difficult decision to cancel. Neve was so supportive, understanding, and such an instrumental part in dealing with all of our vendors to cancel everything and help us recover as much of our financial investment as possible. Without her, I am convinced the cancelation process would have been so much more stressful and the outcome would not have been as great. Although we are still very sad we never got to have our dream wedding in Tuscany and see the beautiful week Neve spent over a year and a half planning for us, we are eternally thankful to have crossed paths with Neve. We would recommend her 1,000% to anyone looking to get married in Italy.

    Sent on 02/16/2021
  • S

    Shu · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience

    I live in the US and had my destination wedding in Florence this August, It was my dream wedding. Neve is a wonderful planner, she is patient, trustworthy, flexible and affectionate.
    I really appreciate that she spent 2 days driving us around Tuscany to find the wedding venues before the wedding, without her, I couldn't find the perfect venue.
    Everything was perfect on our wedding day! I would highly recommend Neve!

    Sent on 10/24/2019
  • H

    Henrik F. · Married on 06/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best help you can get

    We had the perfect wedding thanks to Neve at Wed in Florence. It was far better than our (high) expectations. We called her up last summer since we were getting stuck in finding a venue, she set up a meeting the day after and from there on Everything has run smoothly, from finding the perfect Place to the wedding day.

    Sent on 07/08/2019
  • A

    Alisen U. · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience for our dream wedding

    We absolutely loved working with Neve and the Wed in Florence team. Neve was an extremely professional planner for us and had the perfect balance of offering her expertise and advise while also allowing us to make our wedding unique and special to us. She was able to act as the central communicator between us and all vendors which was very helpful as we are based in NYC and all Vendors were Florence based. Neve was also very responsive and organized and delivered a truly spectacular wedding for us. We still talk about how amazing Neve was and how much we miss working with her! I highly recommend Neve and her team to anyone thinking of getting married in Tuscany/Florence.

    Sent on 07/09/2019
  • M

    Matt · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a dream Tuscan wedding!

    We are a couple from Las Vegas and we wanted to have a destination wedding in Italy. We knew that we needed a wedding planner who is from Italy to make planning easier. We contacted a lot of wedding planners but we chose Wed In Florence because we felt comfortable and at ease with Neve after talking to her for the first time.

    We are so happy to have Neve as our wedding planner. From the first time talking to her on the phone to our wedding day and even after our wedding, she was always there for us to answer our questions and concerns. Throughout the whole wedding planning, Neve showed her patience and professionalism. She was accommodating of our availability when it came to calls (our time difference didn’t make it easy) and our meetings before the wedding. We really enjoyed working with her.

    We are very picky on the dream venue for our wedding. We told her all the requirements we wanted for our venue, and within days, she came back with a list of venues that are very good. She took our feedback and provided more choices.

    Neve also gave us wonderful choices for all our wedding vendors. She took care of all the logistics such as flowers, makeup and hair, food vendor, accommodation, photographer, videographer, DJ, transportation, etc. She even helped us with our welcome dinner and after-wedding transportation for our guests. We are very happy with all the vendors we worked with, all found with the help of Neve. She had wonderful suggestions and recommendations that made our wedding more beautiful and special.

    Fast forward to the wedding day, the weather forecast went against our wish. Chance of rain was 100%.. it was unfortunate, but Neve had it all planned out. She was able to get a marquee for us 3 days before the wedding. Less than an hour before the ceremony started, the rain stopped. It was magical. Neve instructed people to move things around swiftly and set up outside. Because of that, we were able to proceed with the original plan - to have our dream wedding ceremony in the terrace outdoor, with the beautiful vineyard and green San Gimignano landscape as our backdrop. Rain started falling right after. The timing couldn’t have been more perfect. The rain didn’t stop because of Neve, but the wedding continued seamlessly because of Neve’s help.

    Our guests were gushing about how perfect and beautiful our wedding was. Our families were so impressed with how Neve planned and set up our wedding. They said Neve is a fantastic wedding planner and we couldn’t agree more!

    We still can’t stop reminiscing about our beautiful Tuscan wedding. It was truly our dream wedding! We sincerely appreciate Neve’s help. Thank you very much, Neve!!

    Sent on 06/28/2019
  • Lauren

    Lauren K. · Married on 04/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience with private elopement

    My husband and I wanted to plan an elopement in Italy for just the two of us, and I knew right away I needed a planner! Part of our reason for eloping was to keep things as stress-free as possible, and having Neve and her team to help us was amazing. They handled everything on their end, were great with communication and very easy to work with. We chose to get legally married in Italy which meant navigating a lot of bureaucracy, and I don't think we would have managed it without them. Our day went perfectly, I would highly recommend this service in particular to those trying to plan a wedding from abroad!

    Sent on 12/05/2019
  • J

    Jessica S. · Married on 10/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An Unbelievably Beautiful Day

    My experience with Wed in Florence was fantastic! I had researched coordinators abroad to try and help plan a legal ceremony and Wed in Florence/Neve responded faster than any other company; for example, a separate company took three weeks to respond to my initial request and I had already signed my contract with Wed in Florence by then! I was able to Skype with Neve after our initial email exchange and she clearly had a passion for her work and for helping others and the conversation made it such an easy decision to work with Wed in Florence. We were a planned “elopement” hailing from the U.S. and worked with both Neve and Elena. Elena walked us through the entire process up to the wedding day! She was responsive and provided options for each type of vendor we needed, easing the entire planning process, organizing vendor contracts, and essentially holding our hands through the long legal process. Wed in Florence provided detailed instructions and communicated so well to make sure we had the correct documents together for a legal ceremony. The only stress I felt was making an appointment with the consulate in California and it was something no one had any control over due to staffing issues. The remainder of the process was clear and straight forward!

    Wed in Florence made getting married abroad easier than I could have ever imagined! Neve was there on our wedding day and was so kind and ready to assist in any way and translated the ceremony for us. She really took so much pressure off by being there in person with us and making sure everything was finalized. We would not have been able to pull off any of this on our own - let alone find such a beautiful place as Certaldo Alto - and are so grateful to Neve and Elena at Wed in Florence! We have an absolutely beautiful day to remember because of their work.

    Sent on 11/15/2018
  • Dima

    Dima S. · Married on 08/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Elena and Neve!

    We are very grateful for the team that made planning our destination wedding a pleasure. Neve and Elena saw our vision and brought it to life, the wedding day turned out to be even more beautiful than we imagined!
    The venue, catering, setup, makeup and hair artists, photographer and videographer they recommended were professional and we are very happy with all of the results. On the wedding day, the team attended to all the details, they managed everything on the day giving us the opportunity to really enjoy our time and not worry about anything.
    We highly recommend Wed in Florence and wish them the best.

    Sent on 12/04/2018
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was great! Neve and her team were extremely professional, easy to contact, and turned our dream into a reality (getting married in Italy). From the music, to the flowers, to the food, everything turned out perfectly! We thought that planning an Italian wedding from Washington, DC would be extremely difficult, but WedInFlorence helped us through every step.

    Thanks so much!

    Sent on 08/05/2018
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 07/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have asked for better wedding planners than Wed in Florence. From the very start, we knew we'd chosen Neve for a reason, from the first Skype call, then wondering through the Tuscan countryside choosing a venue, to the most perfect day we could have only imagined. None of this would have been possible without the professionalism, patience and perfection of Neve and Elena. Neve's files of trusted suppliers are excellent - we chose our caterer, make up artist, musicians, DJ and photographer in no time at all from using her recommendations and they were just perfect.

    We really bonded with Neve and believe we met a true friend and we cannot wait to return to Firenze and share a glass of prosecco. She truly took the stress out of planning a wedding abroad and we'd recommend Wed in Florence to anyone planning on getting married in Tuscany. Thanks again Neve and Elena xx

    Sent on 07/23/2018
  • C

    Cj Emson · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    15/10 Fantastic to work with

    Neve & Elena were fantastic helpful in navigating the excessively complex world of getting legally married in a catholic service in Italy during only one event. Both were incredibly responsive and professional throughout. They have gone above and beyond in helping us with every issue and I honestly think we would have only enjoyed a lovely party but not be legally married had we not had them to guide us through the process. I’d have complete confidence in recommending them.

    Sent on 01/02/2019
  • F

    Fiona · Married on 06/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are planning a wedding in Florence and need a wedding planner, look no further than Neve at Wed in Florence, she organised the most perfect day for my daughter. Both pre wedding and on the day, Neve was in control and ensured everything was as WE wanted it to be. She had ideas on the day that we would never have thought of which only made the day better. She worked quietly and efficiently in the background, she was amazing.
    I can t praise her highly enough, your wedding will be in safe hands with Neve.

    Sent on 06/26/2018
  • L

    Leeanne · Married on 04/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband Scott and I got married in Castello Il Palagio on 5th April 2018. During the planning stages Neve and Elena were fantastic! They were so helpful, patient and were able to see our vision for our special day. They did a brilliant job recommending and managing all the vendors. On the day itself, they were a wonderful support and were always on hand to help. We had such a perfect day and it wouldn’t have been possible without their love and dedication to their job. All of our Scottish guests had a wonderful time and will be talking about our wedding for years to come!

    Sent on 08/03/2018
  • C

    Claire · Married on 09/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't recommend Neve highly enough - we had a very small wedding in Siena and she tailored her services to match our needs. All the people she recommended were excellent in particular Sebastian the photographer and Ursula for hair and makeup. She was lively to deal with and really on top of things

    Sent on 10/11/2017
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 09/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Neve from Wed in Florence is an amazing wedding planner! From the first time we made contact, her approach was full of enthusiasm, efficiency, kindness and understanding. Neve really listened to us and helped us plan the wedding of our dreams. We would highly recommend Neve, she's the best. Rebecca and Dave, Ireland.

    Sent on 11/27/2017
  • D

    Dave · Married on 09/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Neve from Wed in Florence was fantastic
    Always there for us from the first moment we contacted her to the end of our wedding day.
    Nothing was too much or too small for her.
    Rebecca and I couldn’t praise Neve and her staff enough, all our guests loved it with some saying it was the best wedding they’ve ever been to and others wishing to visit Santa Margherita de Ligure again.
    For anyone thinking of getting married in Italy I would recommend Wed in Florence

    Sent on 12/16/2017
  • K

    Karrie · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Wed in Florence was the best decision we could have made when it came to getting married in Italy.

    We had the most wonderful day and down to each little detail, everything was perfect.
    Neve understood us as a couple and understood what we wanted from our day and delivered on all accounts.
    Neve is super organised, found us the perfect, most beautiful venue, amazing hair and beauty, great catering, great photographer, fabulous florist, perfect music and a wonderful celebrant, I must also add that this was done in 6 months for a Saturday wedding at the start of September!

    We never felt stressed throughout the planning process, Neve has a large black book of contacts that covers all bases when it comes to organising a wedding.

    The best decision we made was choosing Wed in Florence as our wedding planner.

    If you are getting married in Italy, and want your perfect wedding, a friendly, stylish and super organised wedding planner I would highly recommend using Wed in Florence.

    Sent on 12/01/2017
  • R

    Rakhee P. · Married on 05/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Amazing!

    Well what can I say….SIMPLY AMAZING! Neve was everything we wanted from a wedding planner and more. She was super organised, professional and attentive to all our needs. Planning a wedding can be so daunting and stressful but we really didn’t feel this at all. From helping us choose the best wedding venues to visit on our first trip to Italy to sharing moodboards on pinterest to planning our fairytale wedding day, she went over and beyond our expectations. She was an absolute pleasure to work with and I would definitely recommend using her for your dream wedding!

    Sent on 12/14/2018
  • N

    Neil · Married on 09/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot recommend Neve and the whole crew at Wed in Florence enough. They really made our day so beautiful, and were a pleasure to deal with for the 9 months leading up to our special day. Neve is so generous with her time and understood what we wanted and helped us accomplish our dream wedding. She put us in touch with the best of venues and vendors, and was there to help us every step of the way, even though we were miles apart. I would highly recommend Neve and the team.

    Sent on 10/17/2016
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 07/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Neve was great. We wanted a small, intimate and relaxed gathering with our closest friends and family and Neve worked well with our small budget to deliver something truly magical. The wedding was held at Castelvecchi, a beautiful villa looking out over the hills of Chianti. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect venue for our garden wedding. The most important thing to us was that all of our guests were relaxed and had a good time, and Neve took the stress out of the day for us by ensuring that all of the caterers and contractors were organised and everything went to plan so that we didn't have to. When the bridal party were running over time with hair and make-up, it was great to have Neve there to notify everyone that the ceremony would be delayed in order to allow the bridesmaids time to get ready. The decor was beautiful and Neve ensured that not a thing was out of place. I'd highly recommend Neve to anyone who is looking to have the stress taken out of their big day, especially those who are trying to organise an Italian wedding from overseas as we were.

    Sent on 09/21/2016
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 07/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Neve for our wedding in Chianti. Throughout she has provided impeccable service. Not only did her witty charms always calm our nerves when we at most needed it, she single-handedly managed to do some wizardy that turned my own fragmentary vision of how the day would actually evolve into a real, living and rocking and incredibly magical event. Every last detail fell into place.
    From start, when she made us go to our wedding venue to try their coq salad and wine, connected us to the exactly right people for photography, beauty services, music or babysitting (she really has good taste in partners) - and until the last very shivering moments before we were ready - she never lost her cool nor failed to show her finger tip knowledge - or how bumps or surprises can be predicted, met and handled without leaving a trace.
    What has left an even more lasting impression on me though, is her warmth, her knowledge of people (and children!!), and her love for creating a perfect event not just in planning but in mood.
    We had the time of our lives. Thank you Neve.

    Sent on 09/18/2016
  • T

    Tomas · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderfully calm in all the emotions that surronds a wedding. Much recommended.

    Sent on 09/20/2016
  • J

    Jean A. · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot recommend Neve highly enough. In addition to being a fantastic wedding planner, Neve is also a very warm, genuine person and has such a lovely manner. She was such an amazing wedding planner from start to finish. I and my now husband live in Ireland but decided to get married in Tuscany, Italy. As neither of us speak any Italian and as we were based in Ireland, we knew we needed the assistance of a wedding planner. On the basis of a recommendation listed on the Irish website “One Fab Day” I contacted Neve who runs “Wed in Florence”. Neve came back to me very quickly and suggested a skype call to discuss what she offered in terms of planning services. Following this call and a review of the contract she offered, we signed up with Neve and never looked back. The money we spent with Neve - which was really reasonable - was the best investment of our entire wedding. I cannot count how many calls and emails we exchanged in the months prior to the wedding. Neve is so organised and stayed on top of every detail for our wedding from catering, to liaising with the venue, organising the church and the civil arrangements, organising hair and make-up, music, transport for guests, flowers and photographers. I found the lead up to the wedding remarkably stress-free and this was really down to Neve. Neve listened to everything that I wanted and nothing was a problem for her. Planning a wedding abroad means that you have to trust the person doing the work on the ground for you and I have to say I trusted Neve 100% with every detail. We couldn't have been luckier in finding a more professional and genuine wedding planner. I would not hesitate in recommending Neve.

    Sent on 08/03/2016
  • J

    Jenine · Married on 05/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You will will be in capable hands with Neve as your wedding planner. Especially if you are having a destination wedding. I am based out of California so I needed someone locally in Italy to manage all aspects of my wedding. Neve was very easy to communicate with via Skype and we setup a Pinterest board for my wedding ideas. The entire experience with Neve was effortless and well executed. I had no idea what to expect when we arrived and Neve was able to recreate the wedding of my dreams.

    Sent on 10/23/2016