WASIO photography Reviews

74 | Irvine, CA
See photos, pricing and details

74 Reviews for WASIO photography

Recommended by 100%

74
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

16 User photos

WASIO photography 1
WASIO photography 2
WASIO photography 3
WASIO photography 4
WASIO photography 5
WASIO photography 6
WASIO photography 7
+ 10
Sort by:
  • Cameron

    Cameron Taslim · Getting married on 10/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yaneck and Sasha are an amazing duo!

    Yaneck and Sasha are the best photographers EVER! I love their work so much, I can't even describe my excitements with words. They are very easy to work with, and they produce amazing photos of me and my wife. And I got to tell you, it's extremely hard to make me look good in a photo. I had my entire life to try it. But Yaneck and Sasha did their magic. They guided me and my wife on how to pose for a certain pictures, and they chose all the beautiful wedding/engagements shot area, and BAM! magic happens

    Honestly, on top their top quality photography skills, their real value comes with the printing of the pictures. The pictures that came out were really amazing. We bought their professionally print out canvas pictures from Italy that we hang at our home right now. They would help us choose the series of pictures to be printed that would tell a story and it works! The pictures are so clean and crisp, and they look artpieces that can be put in any home.

    Honestly, I'm not great with words, and all I can say is that they are amazing, and I couldn't have asked for better photographers. They are soooo worth the investments.

    Sent on 10/06/2019
  • M

    Marki · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To a team of photographers that made our day feel even more special than it already did: thank you. We are beyond grateful you made the time to work with us and spend your time making our engagement pictures one of a kind. We can’t wait to find another reason to shoot with you soon!!

    Sent on 01/24/2018
  • Katie

    Katie Kotoch · Married on 10/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wasio is fantastic!!

    Yaneck and Sasha are absolutely amazing and we could not have asked for better wedding photographers! Our photos are stunning and beyond what we could have imagined. We got married in October and the outdoor pictures are breathtaking - Yaneck and Sasha really knew how to bring out the fall colors. They have great artistic ability and are able to curate beautiful poses, backdrops, looks, and emotion. We have two puppies who came for some photos and they got the best shots with them. They captured all our special moments and brought them to life beautifully. We also had engagement photos as part of our package and those were gorgeous as well.

    Yaneck and Sasha took a lot of time to discuss our style, preferences, and visions for the photos. After the wedding they personally walked us through the final photos and made a YouTube video of our pics, which made us feel like we were reliving the day. Both are also really fun, lighthearted, and enjoyable to be around, which is great to have on your wedding day! We felt completely at ease and comfortable with them. We could not have been happier and highly recommend Wasio for weddings for any occasion!

    Sent on 01/06/2019
  • S

    Sandy · Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing- thank you so much!!

    Wasio was so easy to work with and on top of every email! My favorite part about them was how they actually cared about my client. They went above and beyond- got every shot and even stayed a little later so ensure they photographed everything.

    Unfortunately, it rained on our clients wedding day but that didn't stop then from working their magic. Not only did they not mind getting wet- they got the most epic shots of my couple dancing in the rain!
    Thank you so much WASIO!! We can't wait to work together soon

    Sent on 10/29/2018
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional Photography from Remarkable People

    “Working” with Sasha and Yaneck has by far been one of my favorite parts of wedding planning. I put “working” in quotes because spending time with them is always so much fun. They made us feel 100% comfortable from the start. We met them at a Bridal Show and while there are MANY photographers at those events, WASIO Photography’s work stood out to my husband and I from the start. Their images from Chicago are phenomenal with crisp, sharp colors and unique vantage points that may have otherwise gone unnoticed to the untrained, unartistic eye. We knew they would bring the same life to our wedding photos in San Diego and they did! Our photographs are some of the most beautiful images I’ve ever seen; each image is a work of art.
    I admit that while I never once had doubt about their expertise and abilities, I did go through a bit of sticker shock when we were presented with the wedding package price quote. After talking with my husband, and communicating our budget concerns with Sasha and Yaneck, it became crystal clear that booking with them was the right thing to do. We absolutely got what we paid for and then some through countless hours of the time they spent photographing us for our engagement shoot, communicating with us throughout our wedding planning process, meeting us at our venue for a walk-through, doing an add-on surprise boudoir photo shoot at our venue with Sasha, photographing us all day on our wedding day, all of the editing they did, and of all that, the best thing that came from booking with them is a new life-long friendship we’ve created. I absolutely adore Sasha & Yaneck for the people they are.
    I have been singing their praises ever since we booked with them and I am honored to write a review to share with those of you considering working with them. I am in awe of their talent, passion for photography, love for each other, and genuine care for their clients. To work with Sasha and Yaneck Wasio is a huge honor and blessing.

    Sent on 10/29/2018
    WASIO photography 8
    WASIO photography 9
  • M

    Magdalena Lipiarz · Married on 09/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Always will refer Wasio to my Client!

    I've been referring Wasio Photography to my clients for years now. They always pay so much attention to detail with every photo that they take. The lighting that they use is incredible... You don't even need to get your photos retouched! Most recently I referred Wasio to my Chicago clients, who had their wedding at Patrick Haley Mansion. This venue is full of unique places for some amazing shots and Sasha and Yaneck found them all!! The photos all came out so breathtaking. I will continue to send my clients to Wasio.

    Sent on 12/17/2018
    WASIO photography 10
    WASIO photography 11
    WASIO photography 12
    WASIO photography 13
  • B

    Brandon · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Marcin and Magdalena was absolutely fantastic! Wasio offered a free engagement session, and the quality of their work was outstanding. Our pictures are beautiful, and I offer them my highest recommendation!

    Sent on 01/14/2018
  • Y

    Yara · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yaneck and Sasha are absolutely incredible to work with! They came all the way from San Diego to photograph our wedding in Chicago and we are so glad they did cause they did an INCREDIBLE job!! They are such a passionate couple who are just perfect at what they do and so easy to work with!! They go all the way out to make sure you are comfortable and everything is going the way you want! Our photos look FABULOUS! We cant wait to get our album with them! Also, my mother and sister were not able to attend my wedding due to visa issues as they live overseas which was a very heartbreaking thing for me. Yaneck and Sasha managed to photoshop them into one of our family photos which made me soooo happy! What can I say- if you are looking for the perfect photographers then you should pick them!

    Sent on 10/10/2018
    WASIO photography 14
  • D

    Donna · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance and I first met Sasha and Yaneck during a friends wedding whom they were taking pictures of. At first, we completely fell in love with the two of them for being so friendly and personable. When we learned that they were the photographers for the wedding, we told ourselves that the second we get engaged, we are definitely giving them a call. Sure enough, that year, we got engaged and quickly reached out to Sasha and Yaneck. I firmly believe that being comfortable and having chemistry with your photographers is extremely important when it comes to your pictures. Sasha and Yaneck listened to all of our requests and did exactly what we wanted when it came to the style of the photos. They also made it extremely FUN! They are truly an amazing couple, their work speaks for itself. It is absolutely perfect and they both make sure that the pictures turn out as best as they can! You will not only adore your pictures, but you will also love the process of working with Wasio! Ive attached some of my favorite pictures!

    Sent on 07/09/2018
    WASIO photography 15
    WASIO photography 16
    WASIO photography 17
    WASIO photography 18
  • I

    Ingrid · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    INCREDIBLY TALENTED - Where to begin... picking a wedding photographer is truly one of the most important decisions you make in the wedding process. You have to consider a lot of things, professionalism, good energy, has the artist within to capture those perfect shots and QUICKLY. There are so many moments that happen and happen fast so you need them captured in their authentic moment and Magda and Marcin truly did just that. They don't just quickly capture a moment in time but they do so while telling a story and making sure everyone looks their best. I don't know how they did it, we have received so many compliments from family and friends on how amazing their work truly is. I cannot begin to recommend them enough. If you are on the fence on selecting WASIO, don't be! You will not regret it. I am so happy I chose them and I now forever have wedding pictures that truly tell a beautiful story.

    Side note, my now husband truly does not like pictures, he hates posing and being told to smile. The fact that WASIO could capture him and I looking amazing and in love and laughing is beyond me. They made it happen.

    Sent on 11/03/2017
    WASIO photography 19
    WASIO photography 20
    WASIO photography 21
  • J

    joanna · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Wasio Photography to any of you future brides looking for professional and talented wedding photographer. Magda and Marcin photographed our engagement and wedding. They are fun to work with. They give us some tips and made us comfortable in front of the camera. We are very happy with our pictures they turned out great.

    Sent on 01/03/2018
    WASIO photography 22
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 08/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just extraordinary! Sasha and Yaneck go above and beyond your expectations in every way. They are quick to respond, thorough in answering your questions and very organized. They have an eye for creative and beautiful settings and photographs. They know what makes you look good. Super personable, funny and great to work with. They're work is astonishing. We can't stop looking at our wedding pictures! I highly recommend WASIO. Guaranteed you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 09/01/2017
  • L

    Linh · Married on 07/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No photographer can take the place of WASIO

    It has taken us over 2 years to finally make this review. Magdalena and Marcin are one of the most genuine, funniest, and most caring couple that we know. Aside from how wonderful they are as a couple, as photographers we do not have the words to express our deepest gratitude towards them. Our engagement pictures were beautiful. They were very understanding on how awkward it can be in front of a camera. They made us feel very comfortable and suggested looks and positions throughout our sessions.

    Our wedding photos were absolutely stunning. They created our story through pictures. They were able to capture every moment at every angle. They both were great at capturing all of the guest naturally. There was no posing or SMILE FOR THE CAMERA!

    Magdalena and Marcin are extremely easy to work with and are willing to do anything and go anywhere to capture moments that mean so much to us. We highly recommend these artists and would love to work with them again to capture all of our life’s milestones.

    Sent on 07/22/2019
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I met with a few photographers and we just weren't impressed. My husband found WASIO and made an appointment. We met with Yaneck and immediately felt comfortable. We booked Yaneck and Sasha that same night. We loved our engagement pictures and loved our wedding photos. The quality of the images are so perfect!

    Sent on 09/01/2017
  • J

    Jerry · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding is gorgeously immortalized in a stunning collection of photos that captured every posing and candid moment. We are extremely satisfied with WASIO's expertise!

    Sent on 09/19/2017
  • M

    Meaghan · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Completely amazed by my wedding photos!!.! I was lucky enough to have found WASIO photography by accident however it turned into a wonderful blessing. Sasha and Yanek did everything and more to make this important element in my wedding more than I could have ever dreamed. They payed close attention to all of my request and detail to beautiful and artistic photos. I would recommend them over and over again to anyone who wants photos beyond beauty and amazment for their one special day!!!

    Sent on 11/05/2017
    WASIO photography 23
  • A

    Alina · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want the most beautiful wedding pictures ever, you should go with Wasio. We used them for our engagement and wedding photos, and were just blown away by their artistic eye and attention to detail. They are friendly and professional as well. Worth every penny, and we couldn't be happier!

    Sent on 06/14/2017
  • J

    Jacinta · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After my first consultation with Marcin and Magdalena I knew I had to have them as our photographers for all our photos,( Engagement, Boudoir and Wedding)! They knew exactly the vision I imagined and captured these once in a lifetime moments. I look at our photos and can't believe how beautiful they are. Everyone tells you how fast the day/event(s) goes by and to make sure and take a step back and enjoy the moment. They made it possible to experience some of those moments with my photos and we will now have them to tell our story. I'm so grateful we were able to share the most important day with Marcin and Magdalena. They truly are a beautiful couple and will continue to have them for all my future milestones.

    Jacinta and Daniel Kreisel

    Sent on 11/21/2016
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Talented, artistic, professional, responsive, FUN! These are just a few ways we would describe Marcin and Magdalena at Wasio. We absolutely loved working with these two and are so grateful that they were the photographers we chose to capture our wedding last September! M&M were extremely welcoming and friendly. We are not professional models by any means (all though sometimes M&M made us feel like it :)) so it was very important to us that we could trust and feel at ease around our photographers. These two, with their witty husband and wife banter and fun personalities, make for such a comfortable, happy environment on such an exciting day! It was really nice having an engagement session as part of our package. Not all photographers that we researched included this (nor did they include an album in their packages like Wasio does!). The two gave great direction on how to “pose,” but still look natural. And on the wedding day, we never felt like we were interrupted or missed out on moments for pictures. M&M captured amazing candid shots, which was something that was really important to us. They truly went above and beyond. In addition to our wedding package, they created beautiful blogs for both our engagement session as well as our wedding. So many friends and family would ask to see our wedding pictures and these were great ways to show them the highlights of the day. We also really appreciated how responsive and accommodating Marcin was - responding to emails promptly and helping with one off questions/requests we had. Now the most important reason why we’d recommend Wasio – our wedding pictures are absolutely stunning, sophisticated, artistic and gorgeous! It is like they came right out of a magazine! Between the candid shots capturing how we felt the moment of our first look, the beautiful images of us complimented by the architecture of the city and the expressions they caught on our dancing guests’ faces – M&M truly nailed it! We'd definitely recommend WASIO!

    Sent on 01/14/2017
  • A

    Aman · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We thoroughly enjoyed our engagement photo session with Yaneck & Sasha and were extremely happy with the results! Yaneck & Sasha were professional and responsive throughout the booking/planning process. On the day of, they made us feel extremely comfortable and showed a dedication to making sure they got the best shots possible. They were fun, engaging and consistently went out of their way for us - including making time to continue our session the following day when logistical issues prevented us from shooting at one of our desired locations. Lastly, the photos turned out great - extremely high quality and we were so impressed with what they were able to capture. They also had a quick turnaround time and made it easy for us to access the photos. I highly recommend WASIO for any occasion.

    Sent on 06/27/2016
  • R

    Rameil · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I will never let any of my friends use anyone else! From the engagement session, through the wedding, through the photo review session, Wasio proved they were the best of the best! I am 100% happy with their service. Love Wasio!

    Sent on 10/13/2016
  • D

    Di · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful and professional people

    My fiancé and I are leaving for China so we decided to take photos here in Chicago, where we met and fell in love. My fiancé himself is an amateur photographer and he is very picky about choosing the right studio. We browsed through almost all Chicago-based photographers' websites and were attracted by WASIO's classic art style. After our first conversation we found Yaneck is a humorous and passionate guy, and we believe it is a key to a pleasant experience. We decided to entrust them our engagement session and also a pre wedding session, and they both turned out great! We totally enjoyed working with Yaneck and Sasha, they are not only easygoing but also professional. If we'll ever come back to USA again, we hope they will shoot for our anniversary!

    Sent on 10/07/2016
  • R

    Rubina · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WASIO photographed our wedding back in August and the pictures turned out amazing!! We worked with Marcin and Magda. They made us feel so comfortable right from the beginning and they were so easy to work with. They photographed our engagement pictures as well which also turned out amazing! They are extremely talented and the nicest people! So happy I chose WASIO to photograph the most important day of my life. The memories will fade but these photographs will last a lifetime. Their talent and attention to detail really shows through the images they capture. You will not find this kind of quality work anywhere else, trust me! Thank you so much Marcin & Magda! You guys are the best!

    Sent on 01/08/2017
  • A

    Allison · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wasio Photography is hands down the best all around! We absolutely loved working with Yaneck & Sasha for our wedding! Not only are our pictures incredible, but they were amazing on the day of our wedding. Their personalities are great, so they kept us laughing throughout the day and put us at ease during staged photos.

    We’ve received so many compliments from our guests on our Wasio Photography and each one of them is completely accurate. Sasha & Yaneck are your wedding dream team and we’re so happy they were a part of our day. Thank you so much for the beautiful pictures and the lifetime memories! We cannot stop looking at our pictures!

    Sent on 07/29/2016
  • D

    Dimphy · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were looking for a quality photographer for our wedding and found it with Wasio. Marcin and Magda were wonderful to work with, making sure every shot was perfect and timeless. They combine talent, technique, and good direction that gets results. On the job, their assertive instructions make taking really good pictures seem easy. We are so impressed and happy with our photos and so are our friends and family.

    Sent on 08/18/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review