Skip to main content
Weddings

Vue on 50 Reviews

Vue on 50 View more information

13 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 13
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner

15 User photos

  • R
    Ron P. Married on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Vue on 50 was perfect for our Sangeet!

    We chose Vue on 50 to host our Sangeet the evening before our big day! It was perfect for our 150 guests. Beautiful, breathtaking views of Philadelphia and a wonderful setup and dance floor. Tori worked with us on every detail - she was a dream! She even came in just for us to collect our things the week after. An A+ team and venue from start to finish - can't recommend them highly enough!
  • A
    Anthony P. Married on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue!

    This is an amazing space to get married in. The views are incredible and it's nicely broken up into 3 spaces for a ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. Tori & Clayre were a big help in planning the wedding and the day of. Everyone raved about the venue and the space made a great day even greater
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Ryan
    Ryan Y. Married on 01/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Vue is Better at the Top

    Our original venue closed down six weeks before our wedding and given how everything turned out at Vue on 50, you never would’ve known that things had to be switched around last minute. From the moment we reached out to Tori, she was very responsive and easy to work with. The venue itself is stunning with gorgeous city views, which our guest raved about. Even with everything being last minute, the process was very smooth. Tori addressed all of our needs and concerns and was very flexible in terms of planning and logistics.
  • Sam
    Sam C. Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Venue with Views that Did Half the Work for Us

    I cannot say enough about what a pleasure it was to work with Vue on 50 for our wedding reception. We needed somewhere that was a good fit for about 150 (we ended up with 120 & didn't feel packed in at all), with a convenient downtown location. The views sold us right away - seriously, you can see almost the whole city, with tall wide windows facing east, north, & west. Our guests spent a lot of time just looking out, & the best was watching the sunset over dinner.

    Our coordinator Tori was simply awesome. Flexible and on top of things, communicating with our other vendors, & a top notch problem solver when things came up. Vue on 50 also worked with us when we needed to reschedule due to covid. Seriously, they were so easy to work with & it was a huge relief to know they had things handled.

    I appreciated that they have catering options with a range of prices, & their bar options included some local breweries.

    If you're looking for a venue to show off Philly to your guests - don't think twice, go visit & see for yourself.
  • Lauryn
    Lauryn D. Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Third time was the charm for this event!

    I am incredibly grateful to Tori and the Vue on 50 team for helping us plan our wedding...three times due to COVID19. They were incredibly flexible, understanding and responsive throughout the nearly TWO years we were in conversations about our reception, and helped me modify the event to suit our wishes and our guests' needs with no hesitations or complaints. Tori ensured we had an amazing time the night of, and I spent zero time worrying about how things would go or if everything would be set up properly.

    To top it off, our guests couldn't believe how incredibly beautiful the space and the views were, particularly when everyone was treated to the most stunning sunset right before we hit the dance floor. Out of town visitors and locals alike commented on how awesome everything was many times over.

    Thank you Tori and team! We will always remember our night spent with you with much joy and fondness and can't recommend this venue enough to others.
  • K
    Katherine D. Married on 06/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Link Wedding

    Tori was amazing along with this venue. Tori herself pysically helped me with everything and was so patient with my 5000 questions!
  • Shalita
    Shalita W. Married on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Upscale Professional and Affordable

    I Finally Did It!! I have been planning my Wedding since January of 2020 and we ALL know what happened right after that. So, having my Wedding be the VUE on 50’s Very First of 2021 was Amazing. The Ambiance is nothing but a First Class Experience. The Center City Views really compliment this already Beautiful Space. Tori and Clayre were accommodating and easy to work with every step of the way. I would give them 10 Stars if I could but since I can’t I’ll just recommend them to anyone who’ll listen.
  • Rini
    Rini S. Married on 05/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One word: Vue’s! 😍

    My fiancé and I came across Vue on 50 through WeddingWire and we are so happy to have found them!

    We saw this space when it was still under construction and decided to go ahead and book our engagement event! Very happy with this decision because both Clayre and Angela have been phenomenal since the day we met them.

    Angela would keep us updated on the process of the event and when the venue will be ready and when time came to planning, let me tell you... Angela is one organized person! You will not be disappointed with the service you receive PLUS the views you’ll be getting on the 50th floor. Our guests were wowed by how gorgeous this venue is!

    There are two event spaces one called Observatory where we had our cocktail hour/ buffet stations set up and Vista- we had banquet style seating with dance floor to seat about 165 people.

    Highly recommended this venue to anyone considering for your wedding or events!!
  • A
    Aida A. Married on 11/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Vue is amazing

    Vue is the most beautiful, elegant and amazing venue in philadelphia! Every single guest commented on how amazing it was and don’t get me started on the views! Tori was AMAZING and helped me and answered every email I had for 2 YEARS! I wish I could get married here every weekend!!!! Seriously you will not regret!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 12/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond words

    Its not just the incredible space and amazing views, but the team at Vue on 50 have been a pleasure to work with.
    Our wedding was originally planned for 5/1/20. We went to the venue while it was still under construction and we fell in love. The views are breathtaking and it is exactly what we were looking for. When COVID19 hit in March of 2020, Clayre was more than accommodating and there to help walk us through the uncertain times. Vue was flexible and willing to wait out the pandemic always giving us the option to move our date around with no penalty/resistance. It was so refreshing to be able to have such great support from your venue for your wedding versus what I have heard about other venues in the city. We moved our date multiple times due to Philadelphia guidelines. Due to guidelines - we ended up getting married elsewhere and we were still able to host a Christmas party/dinner in December of 2021. Tori was incredible to work with. Quick responses and there to answer any questions. Tori was there on the event date to put out our decor/table settings. We really could not have asked for a better experience or better people to be working with since 2019 when we first booked the venue until December of 2021 when we were finally able to use the space.
  • Nikhita
    Nikhita Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    unique venue with high quality customer service

    We held a pre-wedding event (Sangeet) for our traditional Indian wedding at the Vue in October 2019. Angela handled the day to day details/logistics of the event in an organized and detail oriented manner. She was friendly and very responsive to our questions, concerns, and requests. When an unforeseen issue with our Indian catering company arose two months before the event, Clayre was extremely understanding and accommodating. She took immediate action to rectify the situation. The Vue is a unique space with gorgeous views of Philly. Our guests had an amazing time. We'd recommend the Vue, Angela, and Clayre without hesitation.
  • Brittney
    Brittney Married on 12/31/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The view says it all!

    This newly renovated space has incredible views of the city. With floor-to-ceiling windows, you can see from the Delaware to the Schuylkill rivers. With the three different event spaces: ceremony room, cocktail hour atrium, and reception ballroom, there was a lot of flexibility in designing our vision. Also, being 50 floors up allowed our New Year's Eve wedding to last until 1:00am with no fear of a noise complaint. Angela and the Vue on 50 team are accommodating with getting everything to and from the venue, great communicators with all the planning details, hard working, and were very fun and easy to work with.