Weddings

VIVID EVENTS Reviews

VIVID EVENTS View more information

18 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 18

2 User photos

Sort by:
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This event company is immaculate! Always attentive and helpful, extremely creative, quick communication, and extremely good at the task at hand. This company puts on a flawless wedding. I worked with Sara, and she was extremely creative, very knowledgable on the area, and helped keep costs right where I wanted them. I would recommend Anyone and everyone work with her!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 01/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sara and her team were by far the best thing we spent our money on for our wedding. The knowledgeable staff helped everything go smoothly, and we never had to worry about making all the little details work. The team helped us organize our ideas and desires for the wedding into a amazing experience for our guests that got rave reviews! We give Vivid our highest possible recommendation for any wedding!
  • User2629812 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sara Johnson at Vivid events was very professional throughout the entire process and really advocated for me as a bride. I had planned some vendors before hiring her but she pointed out that I was grossly overpaying my caterer and helped me find another excellent caterer for half the price! She also ended up having to replan 2 other vendors I had planned after they tried to change their contract terms with me , she and quickly found me a better venue and vendor! I couldn't have made a better decision!!! My wedding went extremely smoothly and truly was my dream wedding, it actually exceeded my expectations! I felt like a bride on the David Tutera TV show when she revealed the reception hall to me and my groom on the day of my wedding! She went above and beyond, and above all, was a kind and caring person! There are not enough words to express my gratitude. Vivid events was the best investment I made for my wedding.
  • User2483569 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sara was great and extremely attentive to our needs. We would have been lost without her services. She was very flexible and very accommodating with our difficult schedules and even stopped by my work for my convenience to pick up items. I would definitely recommend her to anyone.
  • J
    J.r. Married on 08/28/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sara Johnson, and Vivid Events of Savannah, GA, are the most courteous and professional event planning team I’ve ever worked with. My wife and I, decided to plan our wedding in Savannah, GA, because of the city’s historic charm, delightful weather and the overall heavenly bliss it has to offer. We began our initial planning while living in Cincinnati, OH, 8 months later, we relocated to Oklahoma City, OK. Throughout the entire process, Sara was outstanding, she was readily available via phone and email, she brought our visions to life, listened to our perspective during the planning stage, and took our budget into consideration every step of the way. During the planning process, she was adamant about finding options that met our budget and taste, simultaneously. During the wedding rehearsal, and the actual ceremony, she took an incredible amount of stress off of our backs. We informed her of our wishes, and she brought every single one of them to life. Sara Johnson, and Vivid Events of Savannah, GA, are an absolutely phenomenal team and they truly treat their clients like family, we highly recommend Vivid Events, to plan your wedding.
  • G
    Gavin Married on 12/13/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Above and Beyond

    This is the second time we have had the opportunity to work with Sara and her team and the entire process exceeded expectations. She really went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure a wonderful experience and reception for all involved. She is extremely diligent, resourceful, has a great eye for detail, brought together a stellar team of event partners and vendors, kept us all on track during the planning process and made for a seamless experience on our behalf. Thank You Sara!!
  • A
    Alyson Married on 12/13/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When people ask about my wedding, I immediately think of our planner. Sara gets all the credit for how amazing our wedding was. I cannot rave enough about her and everything she did for us.

    As soon as I was engaged, I was excited but also overwhelmed. I'd never planned a wedding before, and I'd only been to one. To top it off, I was in my final semester finishing up my Bachelor's degree -- I was going to graduate the day before my wedding! I knew immediately I'd need some help from someone who knew what they were doing.

    We met Sara at the Behind the Veil bridal expo in Savannah and knew right away that we wanted her in charge of our wedding. Her set up at the expo was amazing! In our first conversation, she asked all the right questions about what we were like as a couple and as individuals -- our interests, our likes, and our vision, and she made it all happen. It was great to have a go-to person to handle all the details in the months leading up to the event, and the day-of service just made it even better. Every time we talked, it was like she already knew exactly what I was thinking. I couldn't have imagined our wedding being any better than what it was. It was everything we wanted.

    Without Sara, we wouldn't have had ceremony seating or decor, flowers at both venues, or any idea what we were doing. She helped us with everything with either in-house services or referrals to vendors she knew and recommended. I truly feel she went above and beyond for us not because we were her clients, but because she was truly as invested in our happiness as much as we were. Our wedding was absolutely perfect thanks to Sara.
  • User1959787 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sara with Vivid Events was a joy to work with for our wedding! She is such a kind person and that made all of the difference!! Her team kept our party running smoothly. The assortment of plates and punch cups added a fun flair to our decor. We were very pleased with all she did for us!

    VIVID EVENTS's reply:

    Thank you so much for allowing us to celebrate with you and your amazing family! Our vintage patterns of china dishes and crystal punch cups were the perfect choice for your reception at the beautiful and historic Harper-Fowlkes House. We look forward to a lifetime of wonderful celebrations; All the best!
  • J
    Jesca Event on: 03/22/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sara was just amazing. She planed a destination birthday Tea for my little girl. We were picked up by a horse drawn carriage and taken to a beautiful garden that she had set up absolutely perfectly. She made this day more special than we could have ever imagined right down to the food and cake which she catered herself. She was patient and listened to my ideas and made it happen exactly, no, even better than I was picturing it. I would highly recommend Vivid Events for anything you may need a planner for!
  • B
    Benaiah Married on 05/25/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    She made sure I didn't have to worry about a thing the day of my wedding. Friendly, professional, and *well organized*! I could not have been more pleased with her service. I would not hesitate to recommend Sarah Johnson, Vivid Events.
  • C
    Casey Married on 04/28/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I found Sarah extremely creative with design and budget ideas. I am so glad we had her during my wedding because she took care of all the details so I could just focus on my big day.
  • D
    Debbie Event on: 02/24/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sara, of Vivid Events, was a joy to work with. Our association put on their first trade show and it would not have happened without Sara's experience and dedication.
    We would definitely ask her to do this event again.
  • User1603774 Event on: 02/10/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sara was very willing to come to me to work on various details and always responded to email inquiries promptly and thoroughly. I felt like we were on the same team.
  • A
    Adrienne Event on: 01/12/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Always professional and willing to serve for each and every need.
  • P
    Paul Married on 11/03/2013
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sara is a breath of fresh air. Always in the right place, at the right time. Very dependable!
  • T
    Troy Married on 03/02/2014
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    I have officiated for Sara on several events. When I get a call from a bride that Sara sent to me, that event goes to the top of the list. I get 4 or 5 request for each weekend in the spring and fall. If I know Sara is handling the event then I know it will be a well executed and professional event.

    I highly recommend her for any event you may be planning!

    Troy Bryant
    Wedding Officiant
  • A
    Amanda Married on 11/14/2014
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sara at Vivid events was super sweet! We had a few email issues but her IT team was quick to get this resolved. We rented a love seat for our sweetheart table, window panels for photo display, vases for sparkler, lanterns, and she created calligraphy on chalkboards for our wedding signage. Everything turned out beautiful! She was a pleasure to work with!

    VIVID EVENTS's reply:

    Thank you for the sweet words, Mandi. You were so fun to work with, and any items could only highlight your beautiful design! Thanks for your patience as the email system switched over (glad we got that out of the way, too). Hi to Jonathan and all the best to you both!
  • P
    Pratik Married on 09/03/2016
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Sara worked on my reception back in 2016. She was awesome in working in our budget which wasn't much, but she put it together well. She and her assistant got the everything we wanted! Totally Recommended