Vista West Ranch Reviews

110 | Dripping Springs, TX
See photos, pricing and details

110 Reviews for Vista West Ranch

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

110

65 User photos

Sort by:
  • Kendra

    Kendra J. · Married on 03/13/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Venue

    Vista West Ranch was the perfect place for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. It had everything we were looking for! It was the perfect amount of rustic, country, elegance, and space we were looking for. They were very well priced and were almost all inclusive! We even got to utilize their lodging the night of and their brewery for our rehearsal dinner. Highly recommend. It was everything we could have ever dreamed of and more! Also everyone there is so sweet & welcoming; makes you feel just like family!

    Sent on 06/04/2021
  • Kara

    Kara D. · Married on 02/22/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible venue, awesome team, perfect day!!

    My Husband and I got married at Vista West Ranch on 2/22/2020 and it was literally the most perfect day ever! We got so many compliments on how incredibly beautiful the venue was and I cannot say enough about how awesome all the staff were with responding to texts, calls, and emails throughout the planning process. They were so accommodating with us before the wedding to store decor items we had and Brittany was such a gem in helping us with this. We cannot say enough great things about VWR. They care so much about the couples that get married at the venue and making their day special.

    Sent on 03/15/2020
  • Apryl

    Apryl I. · Married on 12/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding of my dreams

    I toured Vista West Ranch 10yrs ago and fell in love with it. When the time finally came around I knew without a doubt this was the place. I live in North Dakota and could not make it down to tour the venue again, but Brittany made every step of planning my wedding in 3 months an absolute breeze. There was never anything that I stressed over or was concerned about. Brittany helped with literally everything. When we’re setting up and my donut wall was the wrong size, Brittany heard it in my voice and quickly stopped what she was doing and found a solution. When my candy bar was not complete by the time I needed to go upstairs and get ready, Brittany took care of it. Brittany from the bottom of my heart, thank you so very much for EVERYTHING you did. You made what will forever be my favorite day, so easy and relaxing. I wish I could do a yearly renewal with y’all and the venue. The venue is breathtaking. There’s a sense of peace being out there with the waterfall running and the wind in the trees. Standing on the porch of the treehouse and looking out watching the ceremony sight be set up knowing the time has come, is a feeling I’ll never be able to explain. This venue, this family, the staff, their vendors, EVERYTHING about Vista West Ranch is a godsend and I could not have picked a better fit for our wedding. From the Villarreal’s- we love y’all! #aboutdamntime #isthisvreal #brittanyrocks #yearlyrenewal??

    Sent on 01/08/2020
  • Megan

    Megan C. · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue, wonderful experience!

    We cannot say enough about Vista West Ranch. As soon as we toured the venue and met Stacy and Joe, we knew we wanted to work with them. The venue is absolutely gorgeous, and the package includes some really amazing vendors, that our guests and our parents continue to rave about. The staff at Vista made everything really easy and we felt well taken care of the entire time. We stayed in the onsite accommodations the night of our wedding, which we loved. Overall, it was a really wonderful experience. We would recommend Vista West Ranch to anyone!

    Sent on 07/15/2019
  • T.J.

    T.j. A. · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous Venue with Great Team

    Choosing Vista West Ranch as our venue was one of the best decisions we made while planning our wedding. They were always very kind, communicative and patient. They make everything so convenient by including a DJ, bartenders, and day-of coordinator in their rental price and everyone they work with is very professional and reliable.

    We had an absolute blast taking advantage of the on-site lodging at VWR and all of our guests raved about how gorgeous the grounds were! I would highly recommend VWR as your wedding venue!

    Sent on 06/13/2019
  • Neil

    Neil B. · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Perfect

    Vista West and it’s staff were simply amazing! Right from the beginning they made planning the wedding simple and enjoyable. They were always easy to get ahold of and very organized and were always helpful with anything we needed. The open houses they hold throughout the year with vendors were full of good ideas and were generally fun to go to since you get to eat and have a drink or two.
    On the day of our wedding, the venue was beautiful, and our friends and family could not have been any more impressed. The ceremony went great and was well organized from the start. The biergarten was a perfect setting for the cocktail hour and really got things started and got the guests loosened up. After that we had people on the dance floor literally all night thanks to Brandon Shabazz of Premier Entertainment Group our DJ. Those who wanted to relax were hanging out by the fire pit having a few drinks and socializing. It had something for everyone.
    Brittany, Vista West’s day of coordinator, was just awesome. We can’t thank her enough. She took all the stress out of the day and was able to handle any of the issues that came up. She kept the wedding moving along and was super friendly and professional the entire time. Thank you Brittany!
    To sum it all up, Vista West was perfect in every way we could have imagined for our wedding. You guys are awesome.

    Sent on 06/10/2019
  • W

    William · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning venue

    VWR was absolutely amazing, the venue was everything and more!! GORGEOUS VENUE, MUST SEE!

    Sent on 04/01/2019
  • Linda

    Linda · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sweetest Experience Ever

    Vista West exceeded our expectations in every way possible. The venue, the vibe, and most importantly the love we felt from everyone at Vista West was unmatched. Stacey and Joe went above and beyond to meet with us personally on several occasions to ensure that our needs were met. They deserve all of the love in the world! They are the most genuine people we have ever met! Our wedding was absolutely stunning, and most importantly, we had peace of mind during our entire wedding planning! Vista West Ranch is the most efficient and stunning venue. Our only wish is that we could do this day all over again, because the entire process was so perfect and easy!

    Sent on 12/25/2018
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing february wedding at the creek haus

    When we were looking for a venue I had immediately discounted the creek haus, and almost didn't see the place just because of the price. Although it was everything we wanted in a venue (a beautiful location, housing for guests and more of a 'retreat' vibe), I just didn't think the price was worth it. However, after understanding what was included with the price and looking at other venues in the area, we finally checked out the Creek Haus and instantly fell in love. It was everything we wanted in more.
    Leading up to the event, Joe and Stacy and the team were so incredibly helpful, everyone was very quick to respond to any question or concern!
    During the wedding weekend, we were able to be surrounded by all of our friends and family stress free, knowing everything was taken care of by the dj, coordinator and of course the bartenders. We have received countless compliments about the wedding and the venue we chose and have already had guests tell us they've recommended it to their friends who have a wedding coming up!

    Sent on 03/19/2019
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 11/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Dream Venue!

    What an amazing place. We decided to get married at Vista West and honestly, we looked at about 20 other venues - this was the only one to prove to be almost all inclusive. It includes the ceremony and reception space, the DJ, the bartenders, the decorations, the coordinator, AND MORE. They are genuine people who are extremely flexible, kind, and a joy to work with. It’s a beautiful space in Dripping Springs and I can’t imagine getting married to the love of my life anywhere else. It was a dream.

    Sent on 11/08/2018
  • A

    Adam · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't recommend Vista West Ranch nearly enough. Joe and Stacey are incredible people, and the vendors they work with are just as amazing. The venue alone will sell itself, but the people are what made our day absolutely perfect. They are helpful, professional, creative, and fun! We visited Vista, and knew that we loved it, but after we met Joe and Stacey, we knew there was no better place we could possibly imagine. It truly was a dream come true.

    Sent on 06/09/2018
  • Colton

    Colton · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe and Stacey have become a second family to us. They were incredible to work with throughout the planning process and made for the smoothest, stress-free experience we could have imagined. The venue is breathtaking. The ceremony site is dreamlike under the shade of huge trees, the biergarten was the perfect relaxing space for our guests during the cocktail hours, and the barn was awe-inspiring. So many of our guests commented on how beautiful the venue was and how smooth each space flowed into the next. We also have been guests at a wedding at VWR when it rained and the rain plan is equally as magical (which was one less worry that we had to deal with if you know the unpredictability of Texas weather). Regarding booking, VWR has an incredible group of preferred vendors that made coordinating across music, florist/decor, bartenders, and catering a breeze. These vendors know the space so well and have worked with one another many times before that it felt like one huge family working in tandem to make our day come to life. As a same-sex couple in Texas we have had our share of uncomfortable run-ins with wedding vendors. The entire VWR family welcomed us with open arms and were so supportive of every question/decision we made along the way. We couldn't have asked for a better experience from start to finish.

    Sent on 05/13/2018
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 03/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at Vista West Ranch was everything we were looking for on our big day! The open houses were so helpful and the availability to check out the property numerous times for planning and decor purposes was so helpful! The owners were the absolute best, from giving advice to checking in on how we were doing and Stacey with her floral business as well, Petal Pushers, was perfection! We highly reccomend the lodging on site and attending their open houses, the recommended vendors are so amazing but what we were most appreciative of was the fact that we were not being forced to choose from their list and had our own freedom. Joe and Stacey, you pretty is so gorgeous and we thank you so so much for all the hard work you out into maintaining the grounds and all the beautiful small details. Thank you for alllwing is to have a perfect day on your beautiful ranch.

    Sent on 04/06/2018
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 02/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe, Stacy, and their team are so awesome. We had our wedding at The Creek Haus on February 24th, 2018 and we couldn't have picked a better spot to get married at. We LOVED that everyone was unplugged (no cell service) and we could truly enjoy the experience. It was our own little piece of heaven for four days and although it went WAY too fast, we loved being able to cook in the kitchen as a family and everyone had plenty of space to roam the property. There are so many great things that I could say about the owners and their staff but I will keep it short and say that I HIGHLY recommend having your wedding or event here. Everything was perfect.

    Sent on 03/02/2018
  • P

    Pearl · Married on 02/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married at Vista West Ranch at the end of February and to say it was the perfect venue is an understatement! The rustic charm of the place is beautiful and so unique. Instead of posting the essay I just wrote about how wonderful this place is, here are the reasons you should 100% get married here:
    - The biergarten, fire pit (smores), barn, bridal suite, bunkhouse. Everything is stunning
    - The Rain plan: we had to rain plan the ceremony and have it inside, I had guests tell me "you couldn't pay enough for that entrance" and that it may have even been better inside then out (***I want to call this out specifically because so many venues have disappointing rain plans... NOT the case here)
    - The add-ons: they provided tables, chairs and linens for 150, a day of coordinator through Coordinate This (Jamie was calm, collected, in control, and overall AMAZING!), 2 bartenders (we added on to this a bit), and a DJ (shout out to DJ Mike who was wonderful!)
    - The flexibility: We were able to bring in a band, our own alcohol (saved a ton of money), chose our own caterers (we did 2 food trucks), and got to make the whole event very "us".

    Reasons you may be second guessing:
    - There is a long winding road to get there: Correct! About 95% of our guests were from out of town and we did NOT want them driving that road let alone drinking and driving. We got shuttles to and from the venue and had guests stay at a nearby hotel. Would highly recommend this. It’s a price to pay, but worth it to not have to worry about people getting home.
    - Seems like a slightly higher cost than other venues: debatable, but meet with Joe and Stacy and learn about all the time they save you through the perks! The rentals, DJ, coordinator and bartenders alone cover the difference, but when you add on choosing your own caterer and bringing in your own alcohol it can save even more.

    Sent on 05/01/2018
  • Brandi

    Brandi · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vista West Ranch was absolutely AMAZING. I knew before ever seeing it in person that it was where I wanted to be married, but it is even more beautiful than the pictures show. Everyone is extremely prompt when answering emails, and they were always willing to work with me for walkthroughs, viewings, etc. The owners, Joe and Stacey, were super friendly and helpful. You can tell they really care about all of their couples. All of the in-house vendors were great as well.

    The in-house bartending company, Bar Butlers, were wonderful to work with and they did an amazing job on the day of. The owner helped us to create a couple of specialty cocktails, and she made the syrups and juices for these from scratch. The bartenders that worked on the day of were talented and extremely friendly.

    The in-house DJ, The Premier Entertainment Group, did a great job. Nick was very personable and extremely helpful when planning our music list. He did a great job hyping up the guests for things like our first entry and the bouquet/garter tosses. He also checked in with us a couple times throughout the night to make sure we were ok with what was being played. I really appreciated that because I know a few people who really hated that the DJ at their wedding played whatever he wanted rather than what the bride and groom wanted.

    I had my own wedding planner, so I didn't use their in-house service. I did meet a couple of the girls who are the planners for this though and they were all very friendly and helpful.

    The outdoor biergarten was absolutely a selling point. Many other venues offer limited space for cocktail hour, but the biergarten is spacious and beautiful.

    Many of my guests stated that my wedding was the best they'd ever been to, and VWR was a HUGE part of making that compliment possible.

    Sent on 12/07/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I even begin? I knew I loved VWR the moment I stumbled upon their website and then even more so when I went to visit the property for the first time. Joe gave us a tour and I could vividly imagine the fun and celebration we wanted to have taking place right where I was standing. Needless to say, we booked with VWR the next day. They respond to emails in a timely manner. They provide WONDERFUL preferred vendors. The vendors that are included in the package go above and beyond and provide awesome guidance. I would HIGHLY recommend VWR for your wedding and reception location. The grounds are beautiful and my dreams really did come true. Thank you for everything!

    Sent on 10/19/2017
  • E

    Erin · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    VWR was my dream venue for my ceremony/reception. I had been following it on Pinterest for years, so I was sold immediately. The waiting period could be long for a date, but it was totally worth it.

    The venue is absolutely gorgeous, it comes with several perks (DJ, Bartenders, and a Coordinator). Having a coordinator the day of my wedding absolutely was a godsend. She works with you and handles so many things that could and do go wrong on your wedding day. The DJ and Bartenders were great and very easy to work with too. Note - Bartenders included as part of package are just for the labor worked. Also, if you are planning on booking VWR, I recommend working with their floral company, Petal Pushers, because they really know how to make the venue shine.

    The VWR team was always professional and willing to answer my questions promptly. They were flexible with some of my requests and were a pleasure to work with. Joe and Stacy have created the perfect wedding venue. The ceremony site is perfectly placed to see the sunset under some shaded trees, and the air-conditioned (important!) barn is unique and beautiful. It includes so many decor features already and really stands on its own (which will save you $$ on decor!)

    With VWR, you get access to the venue starting at 2pm on Saturday. This did slightly impact our timeline because it was impossible for us to get our hair and makeup done at onsite due to the number of girls (6 getting hair/makeup done including bride). So, we just had our hair done offsite in the morning and got our makeup done in the bridal suite after arriving at 2pm. You are able to add more hours with VWR for an additional cost.

    Overall, my husband and I loved our experience with VWR and we feel like it was completely worth it. It helped us have our dream wedding and we couldn't be happier with our decision to book it.

    Sent on 01/03/2018
  • K

    Kellie · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was perfect for us in every way and that was all thanks to Vista West Ranch. When you book VWR, you get so much more than a venue; you get a beautiful rustic barn already decorated, a day of coordinator, a DJ, bartenders, set up/clean up, and SO much more. Everything during the day of went so smoothly and we didn't have to worry about literally anything. This was the only wedding venue we toured. We just knew it would be perfect from the moment we walked into the barn. Thank you for making our wedding day an absolute dream Vista West Ranch!

    Sent on 08/03/2017
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 06/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First off, Joe and Stacey are the best! So down to earth and friendly; the best wedding weekend started with their hospitality! We did our wedding at The Creek Haus and everyone loved the venue, just as we did the first time we came to visit it. It was perfect for our family, one side from Ohio and the other from Florida. Everyone was in one place and to be able to be with everyone the whole weekend was so perfect! Joe and Stacey and their whole staff communicated with me throughout our whole wedding planning process. I didn't have to wait long to get a response. There was even a point where Stacey went out of her way to try and find a place for our dogs to be boarded because the spot right down the road had horrible customer service. The Main Haus literally has everything you would need to stay the weekend there. It was also a relief to have the bartenders, DJ, and coordinator part of the package because that was three less things I had to try and make sure I got the right people for. Everyone was great to work with! This was the second venue we actually went to see and because we fell in love that's where we stopped and we are beyond happy with how everything turned out! It was literally the #bestweekendever!
    Thanks again guys!!!

    Sent on 10/08/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about BOTH Vista West Ranch and The Creek Haus! Stacey, Joe and their team are amazing, accommodating, and easy to work with. They always respond quickly when you have questions, and their venue package takes a lot of guesswork out of wedding planning! I also highly recommend their in-house florists, Petal Pushers! We LOVE this vendor and their wonderful owners and staff!

    Sent on 02/26/2017
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 05/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vista West Ranch made planning our destination wedding so enjoyable!!! They truly are a one stop shop for making a bride’s dream of a hill country ranch wedding come true. Their list of local vendor and open house helped us to sample a lot of vendors at once and feel really confident that they would work well with the venue. We got married on a Friday and were able to rent out all housing on the property from Thursday to Saturday morning- we even had our rehearsal in the Biergarten which was perfect (and also no extra charge!). The package also came with a day of coordinator who was perfect for executing all the details on our big day and making sure everything ran smoothly. Joe and Stacey were so gracious and helpful as well- we are so happy we chose to get married at VWR!!

    Sent on 12/23/2017
  • C

    Carol · Married on 04/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I first found Vista West Ranch online and fell in love. The venue is gorgeous! You could honestly have a wedding with hardly any decor and you would still have guests gushing about how beautiful VWR is. In April there's lush greenery throughout the property, the lighting inside is so magical, and the layout is PERFECT for pictures. The team at VWR is very accommodating and worked with me through so many questions. I LOVED that the venue included an amazing day-of-coordinator and top-notch DJ. We couldn't have asked for more!

    Sent on 05/01/2017
  • C

    Cierra · Married on 01/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had heard about Vista West from family members of ours, but we had no idea that it would end up being the perfect place for us to get married! The grounds are gorgeous, the owners Joe and Stacey are amazing, and the venue overall is PERFECT! From the day we toured the venue to the wedding day, every single person we dealt with was nothing short of fantastic. They accommodated us in every way possible, and never tired of our endless questions. They were extremely helpful, and I could not recommend Vista West Ranch more! The on site accommodations are another plus, as we have a lot of friends (we packed the venue with a guest count of 250 - the max number!) that we were able to continue celebrating with long after the reception was over. We were treated like family, and I know we are not the only couple that feels this way. They also put us into contact with mostly all of our vendors through their open house, which was VERY helpful in the planning process! If you are looking for a beautiful, one stop shop for your wedding - look no further!!

    Sent on 08/23/2017
  • H

    Helen · Married on 12/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our December wedding at the Creek Haus was nothing short of the most magical day ever! There is honestly not one thing we would have changed. After looking at a few other venues in the area once we walked onto the property of Vista West Ranch we just knew it was the one. The owners Stacey and Joe are the most wonderful people and went above and beyond to make our wedding weekend perfect. Every one of my many emails was answered quickly and the whole Vista West team was so helpful. All of our vendors were amazing and it was so nice a few were included in the package. The onsite lodging completed the weekend for our family and friends allowing us to enjoy more than just the wedding day. Sitting by the fire roasting marshmallows after the rehearsal dinner was so much fun and everyone is still talking about what a blast they had. Vista West Creek Haus is a fabulous Hill Country gem and I promise you will absolutely not regret choosing this venue for your big day. I want to do it all over again!!

    Sent on 04/23/2017