Weddings

Virginia Skypainters Reviews

Virginia Skypainters

Virginia Skypainters

South Boston, VA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 73 Reviews
View more information

73 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 73
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

14 User photos

Sort by:
  • ashlee
    Ashlee Getting married on 12/10/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The most amazing firework display we've ever seen, and my guests at the wedding were blown away! These fireworks were better than person high school on 4th of july in roxboro,nc. Mr. Gibbs is so nice and really cool. I want to have another event just so we can see his fireworks display thanksyou so much ~Ashlee & Matthew Garrett
  • A
    Austin M. Married on 07/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing!

    I wanted to do fireworks to surprise my new hubby & the guests during our wedding reception. I decided to plan for the fireworks to go off right after the sparkler exit - & since it was a surprise, I asked Ryan to make sure none of the firework crew showed up until after we were all in the reception space! The came in & set up at the venue without anyone seeing them & when the fireworks went off all my guests and my groom were so surprised! Everyone raved about the show afterwards. This company is amazing & I recommend reaching out to them & adding a firework show to your big day! You will not regret it.
  • E
    Erin H. Married on 07/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply spectacular, best $$$ we ever spent

    Our experience with Ryan at Virginia Skypainters was simply outstanding from start to finish. He was very responsive, so polite and helpful, and worked with us to find the right show within our budget. He also took care of all the necessary paperwork and permits required by our locality. Then, there were the actual fireworks. We chose consumer/professional grade, 10-minute display. We were positioned about 700ft from the launch site, and the fireworks were SPECTACULAR! So many of our guests said they were the best fireworks they’ve ever seen, much better even than many 4th fireworks. Just outstanding. Without a doubt the best money I’ve ever spent.
  • M
    Marion K. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fireworks Wedding at Barn

    I reached out to a few fireworks vendors for my sister's wedding. Ryan responded promptly and positively. He reached out to the venue and drafted the contract. He coordinated everything. I didn't even notice they had to change locations at the last minute because he handled everything without me or the bride! Ryan was stellar and per the bride, the fireworks finale was "the best I've ever seen"
  • T
    Taylor R. Married on 06/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Would highly recommend!!

    Ryan and his team put on an incredible show for our high school graduation!! He is absolutely wonderful to work with, and our students, staff, and families can’t stop talking about what a spectacular fireworks display it was! We will definitely work with him again!!
  • J
    Jennifer B. Married on 05/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Justin and Taylor’s West Manor Estate wedding

    I must say that besides the newly weds, the fireworks show was the highlight of the evening! As a surprise to the groom from his parents, Virginia Skypainters made this wedding an event that will never be forgotten! I will forever be grateful for this memory🥰 Thank you so much!
  • Ariel
    Ariel B. Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    In a word, perfect!

    I hired them for a high school prom event, and let's just say that teenagers are not easily impressed. However, when the fireworks started they were in awe. They clapped and cheered, took selfies, and said it was the best prom ever! I had kids from other schools in attendance thank us for putting on such an amazing event, and it was all thanks to Virginia Skypainters!
  • Margaret-Mary
    Margaret-Mary H. Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect experience with Virginia Skypainters

    So professional and easy to work with. The fireworks display was a secret and was the perfect end to my daughters wedding. Highly recommendn- so easy to work with and the final product was over the top
  • T
    Tracie S. Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Virginia Skypainters

    They did fireworks for a high school prom. They got all the permits everything was on time and I had to do nothing but write a check. They were to provide a 3 minute firework show it was more like 5 minutes and it was amazing! They were wonderful to work with very responsive and professional. I would highly recommend, it was the highlight of the evening!!
  • J
    Jtroncal Married on 03/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A dynamite experience for any occasion!

    It was the longest and most exciting three minutes my friends and I have seen in a long time. The fireworks were for my wife's 60th birthday. She hasn't stopped thanking me yet! Ryan knows his stuff and delivers!
  • J
    Jasmine Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Service from Beginning to End

    This was honestly the most amazing fireworks display that myself and my guests have seen. It truly was the perfect ending to my fairytale wedding. Ryan responded quickly to any concerns that I had and worked alongside my wedding planner to ensure the fireworks were at a safe and visible distance from the venue. I highly recommend booking if you want your wedding to stand out from the rest!
  • E
    Elliott S. Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best in show

    Best fireworks display I have ever seen and guests said the same. I would definitely hire this company again. M
  • Drew
    Drew H. Married on 07/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful show!

    I was surprised with an AMAZING fireworks show by my father during my reception. It was beyond beautiful. Though I didn't deal with them directly, my Pop said they were great to work with & super nice. It was an all around pleasant experience. Would highly recommend!
  • E
    Emily B. Married on 06/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Display!

    I worked with Ryan to do a fireworks display at our wedding, and it was phenomenal. It was such an amazing display and the perfect ending to our day. Ryan is so quick to respond and easy to work with, and he was so laid back when having to reschedule due to COVID. And our guests absolutely loved the show!
  • Jill
    Jill W. Married on 06/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Something your guests will never forget!

    Amazing fireworks show!! We suddenly had to move our date to July 4th due to COVID quarantine and really wanted to incorporate the holiday into our wedding. Even though that is the biggest day of the year for their team, enough parties had cancelled that we were fortunate enough to get the premier fireworks vendor in Virginia. They did not disappoint! We chose the 10-minute fireworks show and it was breath-taking. We were extremely happy with it, as was our venue of The Barn at Edgewood. We truly feel like the fireworks send-off was a dream-like experience and the value of the fireworks exceeded the cost
  • Liaza
    Liaza Married on 04/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ryan is great!

    Ryan was super responsive, kind, and was willing to accommodate a change for a surprise to our family and friends. I would recommend his company to anyone who would love a beautiful end to their special day.
  • N
    Nr Nr Married on 04/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    July 4th Wedding

    Ryan and his team at Virginia Skypainters did an amazing job from start to finish. We honestly didn't expect such an amazing show given the short notice to get this done. Our wedding party was amazed and loved it. Probably one of the best fireworks shows I've seen. Great job and thank you for making this event a night to remember for the ages.
  • D
    D Alligood Married on 03/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bigger than the Imagination

    The fireworks presentation was amazing. Our guests were in awe as they watched the show along side the lovely newly wed couple.
  • K
    Katherine Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend!

    Ryan was so easy to work with and really overdelivered for our wedding guests. He was completely flexible despite several timeline tweaks that had to be made during the planning process and always offered helpful suggestions. As for the fireworks show itself - we were completely blown away! In fact, we kept thinking we were watching the “finale” but then the show kept going. It was definitely a highlight of our best day ever and guests are STILL talking about it. You will NOT be disappointed if you hire them for your event!!
  • J
    Jennifer K. Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply Spectacular!!!

    Best decision!!! Virginia Skypainters was the highlight of our reception! Beautiful display - the guests still talk about it! They were super easy to work with and they timed the fireworks perfectly!
  • W
    William M. Married on 05/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent and professional show!

    Ryan and his crew at Virginia Skypainters are professionals. They were organized, timely, flexible, and provided a fantastic surprise show at the wedding reception for our daughter. We received tons of compliments and would highly recommend Virginia Skypainters to anyone celebrating a holiday or special event.
  • K
    Katheryn Married on 11/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Showstopper firework show! These guys are the real deal!!

    Simply WOW! Virginia Skypainters is a world-class vendor, who I’d recommend to anyone looking for a first-rate firework show. They flawlessly put on the firework show of a lifetime for our wedding. Guests commented that it rivaled any firework show they saw our hometown city put on for 4th of July; now that’s how you know these guys are top-notch! They also happily included “special” fireworks, such as hearts, into the mix, which guests loved. Beyond putting on a fantastic firework show, Virginia Skypainters was fantastic to work with throughout the planning process. They were incredibly responsive, and helpful in determining the best option to achieve our objective, and effectively tailored the show to exactly what we discussed. In short: If you’re considering a firework display at your wedding, look no further than Virginia Skypainters—they are as good as it gets!
  • Thomas
    Thomas R. Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic fireworks experience all around

    Fireworks have always been special to me. When I first got engaged to knew I had to have them at our wedding. I also wanted to keep my fingers and eyebrows so I decided a professional was the way to go. Enter Ryan Francisco from Virginia Skypainters. He is super responsive via email, and very easy to deal with. He took care of the permits and contacted the neighbors and helped me through the whole process. The fireworks themselves were the perfect ending to our wedding. There were a wide range of sizes and colors and patterns and the whole crowd was cheering and very complimentary afterwards. They had it all set up early and worked with our coordinator to plan out the timing flawlessly. This allowed us to get pictures with them in time to enjoy the rest of the show. We could not have asked for a more perfect experience. We highly recommend using them.
  • D
    Deb L. Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A wonderfully explosive end to the night

    My son chose the 5-6 min professional grade fireworks display to surprise his bride, and it was amazing! The quality of the fireworks was fantastic and the oohs and aahs from our guests said it all. Ryan was brilliant to work with; he was professional, responsive, helpful, efficient, and patient with all our questions! Wouldn't hesitate to recommend Ryan and his team to send you out with a bang too! -Deb Lively, Louisa
  • N
    Nicole B. Married on 09/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Fireworks Even in the Rain

    Virginia Skypainters provided the fireworks for our wedding. They did a fantastic job, and also helped me keep this a secret from my groom. He was surprised and loved them! Everyone did! They were able to do the fireworks even though it was raining. They were amazing! Thank you Ryan Francisco and Skypainters! What a fantastic job!

    Nicole & Randy Baggesen