Weddings

Villas by the Sea Resort & Conference Center Reviews

Villas by the Sea Resort & Conference Center

Villas by the Sea Resort & Conference Center

Jekyll Island, GA
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 91 Reviews
View more information

91 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 91
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

12 User photos

Sort by:
  • Rachel
    Rachel G. Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Better than the best!

    Tammy is amazing and knows her stuff like the back of her hand! You won’t be disappointed if you go with Villas by the Sea in Jekyll!
  • J
    Judy C. Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding venue and coordinator

    Our daughter was married in Driftwood Beach at Jekyll Island. The Villas handled all the arrangements and set on the beach and in the reception room. Tammy was absolutely the best to work with. She was professional, understanding, and so helpful. She took all the stress off of us in the planning and preparing for the wedding. Everything was perfect. The reception was set up beautifully. The price was very affordable.If you are looking to get married at Jekyll Island, you must use Villas by the Sea and Tammy. You will be so glad you did!

    Villas by the Sea Resort & Conference Center's reply:

    Thank you Mrs. Judy for kind words and review! It was such a pleasure being part of their wedding day celebration and working with you and them in the planning process! What a sweet family you have and seeing them surrounded by all that love and support was beautiful! Tammy
  • E
    Emily C. Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing wedding!

    The villas by the sea was the best wedding venue ever! What made it the best was the wedding coordinator which is Tammy Young! She is the best, we didn’t have to do anything but show up and that’s the best and most relaxing thing ever!

    Villas by the Sea Resort & Conference Center's reply:

    It was such a pleasure to be part of your wedding day Emily, thank you so much for the kind words and kudos! We loved having you and your family here to celebrate with you two and was a beautiful event! Best wishes always, Tammy
  • Casey June
    Casey J. Married on 06/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Tammy rocks

    Tammy was amazing. The villas is the perfect place to host 2 out of town families. Group rate is awesome!!

    Villas by the Sea Resort & Conference Center's reply:

    Aww Casey June, thank you for the compliments! We loved hosting your wedding and having your family and friends as our guests! You looked breathtaking and was your smile was just gleaming as always! It truly was a pleasure being a part of your day! Best wishes always!
  • T
    Toryscheva Married on 11/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Tammy is Great!

    Villas by the Sea was a fantastic venue, and Tammy, the wedding coordinator, was fabulous to work with. Everyone loved their stay and we loved having someone as helpful as Tammy was. Thank you!

    Villas by the Sea Resort & Conference Center's reply:

    Thank you Tory! I loved being part of your day! It was absolutely beautiful and loved all the unique touches and décor turned out fantastic! Best wishes always and look forward to your next visit with us!
  • B
    Beth Married on 11/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Driftwood Beaach was Magical

    Thanks to Tammy, everything went perfectly. Having the ceremony on Driftwood Beach was magical as the sun set.

    Villas by the Sea Resort & Conference Center's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words and are so pleased you and your family enjoyed everything! We look forward to having you all as our guests back again!
  • Taylor
    Taylor P. Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Parsons Happily Ever After

    I am SO pleased with this beautiful venue and Tammy for all her hard work and help. She is super sweet and really cared about making sure I was happy with how everything went. If I could do it all again I would do it the exact same way. She and villas is amazing. 10/10 recommend! Thank you Tammy for a night i’ll never forget!

    Villas by the Sea Resort & Conference Center's reply:

    Thank you Taylor! I am so happy you enjoyed your wedding day! I loved being part of it and witnessing the beautiful love between you two! I know great things are ahead for you and your family! Best wishes always!
  • S
    Sadie Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience for our destination wedding!

    Villas was the perfect location for our wedding; our guests loved staying on-site and appreciated the amenities (especially our guests with kids!). Villas helped us get the perfect spot on the beach for our ceremony, and the conference center was a wonderful reception venue. Tammy, Villas coordinator, was easy to work with, accommodating, and worked hard to help our day go smoothly. Would 100% recommend this venue to others!

    Villas by the Sea Resort & Conference Center's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words and we loved being part of your day and having you and your family as our guests! Such a sweet and special couple...so unique and really loved all the personality touches you input into your wedding day...which made it truly special and memorable! Until your next hammock day back on Jekyll...best wishes always!
  • Rachel
    Rachel C. Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rachel & Roger Chancy

    Our experience was amazing! I was nervous since we were planning the wedding from KY, but Tammy was so helpful and accommodating in every step of the way. All of our guests stayed at Villas and had a wonderful time. Everyone was impressed with beauty of Driftwood Beach as the ceremony location. We highly recommend Villas by the Sea for your wedding day and will be back to visit!

    Villas by the Sea Resort & Conference Center's reply:

    Thank you Rachel & Roger! We enjoyed having you two and all your family as our guests for such a special and beautiful occasion! Yes we are so lucky to have such an unique gem as Driftwood beach right next to us and was so honored you chose us to host your wedding day! Best wishes always and come back and visit us soon!
  • Tamera
    Tamera A. Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Adams-Holder Wedding

    Villas by the Sea was incredible and easy to work with! They helped make my day extremely special. Hurricane Dorian was on its way to destroy the east coast and Tammy, the coordinator, kept in constant contact with me. They were diligent in giving updates and making sure my reservations were secured. When the storm finally cleared, everyone was all hands on deck to save the day! We brought in a lot of our own decorations and decor. Tammy was so helpful in assisting with setup. The ceremony went flawlessly with all cues and music on point. It was really a wonderful experience. Our suite at the end of the night had a bottle of champagne and roses. It made the occasion even that much more special. I would recommend this venue to anyone looking for a beautiful day with amazing, supportive staff. Thank you again so much for helping us celebrate our wedding day!

    Villas by the Sea Resort & Conference Center's reply:

    Thank you for the review and kind words, it truly was a pleasure working with you and your family! Your day was beautiful and I love the photos! Just gorgeous! We are so glad you enjoyed your celebration and best wishes always!
  • Scarlett
    Bria Married on 05/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just Right

    Everything fell together nicely on my big day. Even with the power going out & coming back on a few times, my day still was not ruined. Tammy was very responsive and ahead every step of the way. I recommend this place especially getting married on the beach like I did.

    Villas by the Sea Resort & Conference Center's reply:

    Bria, thank you for your kind words! It was truly a pleasure to be a part of your and Amir's day! I'm so glad the rain stopped long enough for you to have your beach wedding ceremony, and yes the storms that day may have caused us some power outages...but the celebration continued (by candlelight for a bit lol but still beautiful and fun)! We are glad you still enjoyed your day! Best wishes always!
  • Triela
    Triela Married on 04/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    #suddenlysudler

    We absolutely loved everything about the venue! There were no complaints and Tammy and her team were awesome sauce! The officiant was very funny and made everything run smoother.

    Villas by the Sea Resort & Conference Center's reply:

    Triela, thank you so much! I loved being a part of your beautiful day and celebration! It was such a pleasure to work with you in the planning process and we were honored to have you and your family here as our guests! We (I'm speaking for the officiant too) are glad you enjoyed everything! Congratulations Mr & Mrs Sudler!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 11/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything was perfect! The rooms were beautiful and Tammy is AMAZING! I couldn’t ask for a more perfect day.
  • L
    Leah Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything was wonderful. Tammy was amazing and we couldn't have asked for a better officiant. The ceremony decor was set up exactly how I envisioned it. Tammy made our day absolutely wonderful and everything was so easy and stress free!
  • A
    Amber Married on 05/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Villas by the Sea is gorgeous! It was the perfect combination of romantic and relaxed. Tammy is amazing! I never once felt stressed throughout the entire planning process. She helped make our wedding the day of our dreams.
  • Victoria
    Victoria Married on 05/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wonderful venue. Great staff. Thanks!
  • L
    Lashonda Married on 04/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My experience was so romantic and more than I was looking forward to. My Husband and I will most definitely be going back for a vacation soon. I loved it!!!
  • P
    Pamela Married on 04/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very prompt with everything... We felt very welcomed to the villas. After the wedding we came to our villa to find a cake, champagne with glasses. They had candles lit and rose petals throughout the villa. It was an awesome experience. We truly enjoyed everything. Very nice professional people.
    The restaurant was wonderful!
  • D
    Doug Married on 04/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The ceremony was perfect! We could not have been happier with how everything went on our special day! 5 stars!
  • K
    Kayla Married on 03/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tammy made our wedding day as easy and stress free as possible.
  • M
    Christina Married on 02/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Planning a wedding can be stressful for everyone involved. But Tammy and Villas by the Sea made it a great and relaxing experience. Everyone made my guests feel at home when it came time for the wedding. The accommodations that they provided was a great fit for our wedding. Not to mention the view on the pavilion where we decided to have the ceremony was breathtaking. We would highly recommend Villas by the Sea and Tammy for a relaxing beautiful wedding!
  • W
    Winter Married on 01/13/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tammy is the wedding and events coordinator at Villas by the Sea, and she is fantastic! She helped us figure out the perfect way to accommodate our family (and dogs!) on our January vow renewal/vacation. We had a comfortable, beautiful, spacious villa with an excellent beach view, and she ensured that every detail of our renewal was seamless. We had a weekend that we will never forget, and can't wait to visit again and again.
  • G
    Garrett Married on 11/19/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding was perfect! Thank you so much!!
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a wonderful experience with Villas by the Sea. Tammy made our wedding day super easy and stress free. Don't hesitate to email her or call her with a question because she will definitely be on top of it for you.
  • K
    Katlin Married on 09/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tammy at Villas by the Sea was amazing! She made sure everything was perfect for our big day! When we first met her to discuss what we wanted, she listened to us and gave us some really useful feedback. I would recommend Villas by the Sea for any type of event!!!