Skip to main content
Weddings

Verna Magee Shepherd Reviews

Verna Magee Shepherd

Verna Magee Shepherd

Hornbrook, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 10 Reviews
View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 10
  • P
    Preston Married on 02/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutley Perfect.

    We were two older males getting married and Verna was amazing. She gave us exactly what we wanted and was extremely friendly and professional. I would recommend her highly to anyone who wanted to be married. If I could give her over 5 stars I would.
  • P
    Pamj Married on 07/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    Verna was amazing! We got married in July 2019 in Vancouver and had Verna as our wedding commissioner. She very quickly responded to e-mails. I met spoke with her on the phone and met with her in person once before the wedding. She kept our ceremony short and sweet just like we requested. She also attended our rehearsal and was great at coaching us through everything. I highly recommend Verna - she was amazing!!
  • K
    Kelly S. Married on 05/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    None could be better than Verna!

    Verna was amazing! She truly made our wedding magical. She had the perfect mix of humor, sweetness and genuine energy for our wedding. I'm bursting with gratitude! She came to our rehearsal even though she had food poisoning! She answered all of our questions and gave us so many great suggestions. If you have the chance to have Verna for your wedding commissioner - take it! It's like having a family friend there to guide you through it all.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Janelle Married on 06/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you want a stress free ceremony go with Verna! She knows the ins and outs of ceremony planning and execution. Her words touched every single one of our guests and they were raving the whole cocktail hour about her words and presentation. She was very communicative with us and prepared a day of package with our vows and certificate so we didn't have to worry about a thing! I left a lot up to her and I'm glad I did because it was amazing! Book her for your wedding and you will not be disappointed!
  • A
    Alexis Married on 09/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I "eloped" (aka got married with immediate family only) at Jericho Beach this weekend. We found Verna on the Vital Statistics website and she was incredibly professional throughout our experience with her. She is thorough, prompt with her replies and organized. On the day of our wedding, she created a warm and friendly mood that immediately set everyone at ease. She was early to show up and looked very elegant. I would highly recommend her, be it for a small ceremony or large wedding.
  • L
    Laura Married on 06/26/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wowza, this lady's done over 500 weddings! On meeting with her, she was organized, experienced, funny and assertive. She gave us a lot of valuable practical information, examples and ideas. She doesn't crowd too many weddings into one day, so we know she'll be on time. Our wedding is in safe hands.
  • N
    Nicole Married on 11/14/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Verna was so professional and prompt in every single communication we had with her. The ceremony she performed for us was perfect. Simple, meaningful and warm. Our guests all commented on how lovely the ceremony was. She was also incredibly patient when we started a bit late.
  • User2342922 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The moment I saw Verna listed in the government website I knew she had to be the officiant for our beach wedding. She didn't disappoint! Throughout the planning in advance she was quick to reply, and answered any questions I had. On the day she was wonderful, we had a small ceremony on the beach, although we attracted a number of onlookers. She arrived on time, she was dressed professionally, and wore the biggest smile. This woman somehow radiates joy and kindness, she was funny, and I loved her romantic words with the ceremony. All our guests loved her. I couldn't have asked for a more perfect officiant to make our day that little bit more memorable and special. Thank you Verna!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 08/15/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We found Verna through the Vital Statistics website and after meeting her in person for a consultation, we felt like we had found ourselves a gem! Verna is very experienced as a wedding officiant and is able to provide very helpful tips and guidance along the way as you plan for your ceremony. She is very willing and flexible to accommodate your ceremony preferences (while also ensuring the ceremony still follows the law). Verna was especially helpful during our wedding rehearsal, and was well-liked among our family and friends. Verna helped us feel very well prepared and calm on the wedding day, and she spoke very clearly. My husband and I had such a positive experience with Verna and would highly recommend her to others!
  • User1314775 2+ years ago
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Verna is a lovely commissioner to work with, very professional and friendly, and she provided a ton of very helpful information. My only wish is that she had been a bit louder during our ceremony - we found out afterwards that our guests at the back couldn't hear very well.