Weddings

Veraci Pizza Catering Reviews

Veraci Pizza Catering

Veraci Pizza Catering

Seattle, WA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 20 Reviews
View more information

20 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 20

2 User photos

Sort by:
  • N
    Nicole Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding food ever!

    Although our family was somewhat skeptical of our choice of wedding catering, at the end of the night everyone raved about Veraci's food. The appetizers, pizza, and service were OUTSTANDING. Pizzas were out fast so the buffet line always kept moving quickly. They also recommended the perfect quantity of food so that we had enough for people to get up and get seconds (which they did!). We even got sent home with a heart-shaped pizza that we reheated two nights later after our families went back home. Our guests were even talking about how great the salads were! For a fun and different food option that everyone will love, go with Veraci!
  • Brooke
    Brooke T. Married on 12/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Pizza Vendor!

    Veraci was great and super easy to work with! They were quick to send us a quote and confirm our details for the day of. Errin was who we coordinated with and she was quick to respond to emails and talk on the phone with me. She helped to narrow down our order a few days before as we had a more clear idea of guest count and what exactly we would need. Our guests raved about the pizza and loved the quality! It was an amazing meal and Veraci did an incredible job to provide pizzas with no lull in the service for our guests. They even made a special pizza for my husband and I to eat later that night! Very pleased with this catering service.
  • M
    Madison Married on 07/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Veraci pizza is the BEST! They made all of our pizza wedding dreams come true. Day of staff was great, food was delicious, always responsive in emails and answering questions.
  • User2768538 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I loved Veraci! So professional and helpful! They have a whole Celiac protocol so my gluten free friends and friends and family were able to eat!
  • A
    Ainsley Married on 08/13/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    As longtime Ballardites looking for a nontraditional catering option, Veraci Pizza was a no-brainer for our wedding reception. We knew going into the planning process that the pizza was going to be delicious but what we didn’t know about was how great their team would be to work with. Veraci was super flexible with us when it came to reception planning, topping choices, and the dietary restrictions of some of our guests. Their wood fired oven is also a real hit to have at the wedding, so many people commented on it and thought it was so cool. All of our friends and family loved the pizza and a year later we still get compliments on it, but I think the best testimonial came from one of my young cousins: whenever anyone asks him what his favorite food is, he tells them “wedding pizza!”
  • L
    Lauren Married on 03/19/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Going into wedding planning we knew we wanted something different than the norm for catering on our special day and tried Veraci on the suggestion from a friend. We loved the idea of wood fired pizza at our wedding and were impressed by the quality of the pizza when we went into the restaurant to try it. We got so many compliments from our guests, many stating they never would have chosen pizza for a wedding food, but were really happy that we did, as it was something fun, delicious and different for a wedding. An added bonus was having all of the left over pizzas boxed up at the end of dinner service, allowing our guests to snag a piece when they needed a little refreshment after dancing; the Veraci staff even boxed up a congratulatory pizza, half and half with my husband's favorite and my favorite, which was a life saver when we got back to our hotel and were both starving! We would definitely recommend Veraci to anyone who loves pizza and is looking for a different type of caterer for their big day!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 10/11/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We got so many compliments on the pizza at our wedding, everyone loved it! They were easy to work with ahead of time and answered all my questions right away. Great value, we had family bring salads because we were on a tight budget. Overall great service, delicious food!
  • T
    Tara Married on 08/03/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The pizza was soooooo amazing! The salads were delicious! The guests gobbled up the appetizers! And the staff was so friendly and fun! I am so glad that we went with Veraci for our catering. It worked out beautifully.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 04/19/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are so happy we chose to go with a friends advice and choose Veraci Pizza to cater our wedding. They brought two wood fired pizza ovens to our venue and made fresh delicious pizzas for our guests. They work with your from start to finish; choosing how you hope the service will go, what types of pizza/toppings/appetizers, they are great! We had over 200 people to be served and they were so fast and effecient. We loved it, our guests loved it...it was great!
  • User1254388 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Awesome, just awesome. The service is great, the pizza is delicious. The dessert pizzas are amazing!
  • Carrie
    Carrie Married on 05/04/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had Veraci Pizza cater our wedding on 5/4/13 in Mukilteo, WA. It ended up being a beautiful day in the mid 70's!! We had a large wedding so we ended up having 2 of the wood fire ovens to accommodate our large group. Errin was very responsive and helpful throughout the whole process. We went with the plan where we got 100 pizzas and could choose 10 toppings to interchange. Errin even gave us an additional topping since we were providing our own napkins and silverware, so it was a nice added bonus. Our guests were raving about having a "food truck" at our wedding! It was so much fun to try something new and have Veraci at our reception. There was more than enough food and options for our guests to try several different types of pizza. One thing I really appreciated is that they didn't mind if we brought some of our own food too. Many caterers do exclusive events, but Veraci didn't mind that we brought our own salads and side dishes.

    All in all, we really enjoyed our experience and I recommend anyone looking for something a little different than the average wedding caterer to try Veraci! You can even check them out at many local farmer's markets!
  • User924763 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They catered our wedding reception. It was perfect. They helped set things up for the rest of our buffet, just because they saw help was needed, not because they were supposed to. They made my mom's tandoori chicken to create a special pizza, and it was so delicious. You can't go wrong.
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 07/07/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Veraci's was a hit at my wedding! Everyone thought that the food was fantastic and that it was such a great idea! People were crowded around their mobile pizza oven all night watching them make delicious fresh pizzas! They were always timely in their e-mail response and made changes quickly as needed. They were a great addition to the day!
  • Jill
    Jill Married on 10/23/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Veraci Pizza to caterer our wedding. Everyone loved the food and the staff is very professional! Would defiently use them again!
  • T
    Tammra Married on 09/17/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    OUTSTANDING OUTSTANDING OUTSTANDING!!! I can't say enough about these guys. Very professional, very responsive, AMAZING pizza, LOVE the fact that they make the food right there. Not only do I absolutely recommend them I look forward to utilizing their services again in the near future.
  • S
    Shannon Married on 03/19/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Veraci not only provided awesome food, they were a pleasure to work with too! They were a huge help as they recommended the right amount of food and kept me from over-buying. They suggested popular toppings for the pizzas as well as the quantities for all. Many guests came up to me to tell me how great the food was and how fun it was to have pizzas. Veraci rolled their wood-fired oven right up outside the venue and people had fun watching them cook too. Our only disappointment was that we did not get to try more of their food because we were kept so busy!
  • Abby
    Abby W. Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Can't speak highly enough

    Veraci is the way to go for a fun wedding food! Their service was phenomenal and the food was complemented by everyone in attendance. Their presentation of the food is equally impressive. We did appetizers for our cocktail hour through them, and everyone loved it! The salads and pizza were put out quickly and were produced on-site so they were fresh and warm! The servers and cooks were professional and efficient! 100% recommend them!!!!
  • K
    Katrina Married on 04/18/2014
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    While pizza for a wedding may seem untraditional, it was amazing. The service was fast, pleasing guests and also impressing them with the high quality pizza. Thank you!
  • L
    Lily Married on 06/09/2012
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Veraci was a super fun wedding caterer! My guests loved the fact that it was different- and as we were on a farm, it was fun to just stand around and eat pizza rather than sitting down and eating a plated meal. They even had a gluten free option. The pizza itself was delicious and hot, and it was fun to watch it cook in the portable oven! The cooks and servers were lovely and friendly and took requests. They were great about always having a meat and a veg option out. Really the only issue I had was they were a bit slow to answer emails- I think she said they only do those emails two days a week, so it's not like we were being ignored, but I didn't know that at first. Anyway, I would definitely hire them again if I ever needed a pizza oven!