9 Reviews for Variety Works at the James Madison Inn & Venues

4.9
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+20
Photos
9 Variety Works at the James Madison Inn & Venues Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

You cannot go wrong choosing the Variety Works as your venue. The space is beautiful, lots of gorgeous wood and pretty lightening which lends itself well to any decor style. The double tiers were great because guests were able to go upstairs and look over the ledge for first dance/cake cutting: everyone got to see! Also there is a bar on the top and bottom levels which helped with traffic and guests remarked how much they enjoyed the set up.
We just got our pictures back today and I couldnt be happier we chose the Variety Works. If you do choose VW, the James Madison Inn is right next door & is gorgeous! Our wedding party and family stayed there and it made for a really fun weekend.

Also: Hire Chasity, their coordinator!!!! She is so wonderful to work with: warm, flexible & on top of the details. My planning was stress free, the day went off without a hitch and she made all of our guests feel so welcome. Worth every penny!

Profile Picture Jodi, 5/26/18, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Wedding Planning
5.0

Beautiful venue. Venue planner was very helpful

Profile Picture William, 12/9/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Variety Works was the perfect setting for our 200+ guest wedding. Madison is home to me so I love it, but all the out of town guests were just smitten with the town's charm. Many are now UGA fans (especially after the Rose Bowl)! Chasity and her crew were delightful to work with, and everything was set up perfectly and executed beautifully. They worked seamlessly with the caterers, flower people, band, and wedding coordinator. It was awesome!

Profile Picture Christine, 11/25/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Perfect venue for our wedding! Chasity made it what it was! So much fun, easiest wedding experience. Zero stress. Venue speaks for itself. Beautiful.

Profile Picture Cayla, 11/18/17, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

It honestly ended up being even more amazing than i thought it would be. We planned to have it outside however due to the rain we had to move it inside and everyone there made it such an easy and smooth transition and it was perfect. Chasity Burroughs (the wedding coordinator i chose to use) made sure i didn’t have to worry about a single thing and made our big day fun so smoothly. This is the perfect place to get married at.

Photo for Variety Works at the James Madison Inn & Venues Review
Photo for Variety Works at the James Madison Inn & Venues Review
Photo for Variety Works at the James Madison Inn & Venues Review
Photo for Variety Works at the James Madison Inn & Venues Review
Photo for Variety Works at the James Madison Inn & Venues Review
Photo for Variety Works at the James Madison Inn & Venues Review
+3
Photos
Photo for Variety Works at the James Madison Inn & Venues Review
Photo for Variety Works at the James Madison Inn & Venues Review
Photo for Variety Works at the James Madison Inn & Venues Review
Profile Picture Grace, 10/28/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

What a dream come true. Variety Works gives you everything: outdoor ceremony space by a lake, factory-chic indoors, and a beautiful small town for pictures. They charge a very fair price, and Chastity (the day-of coordinator) went above and beyond to make Eric and my vision a reality.

Variety Works is flexible (they let us bring a petting zoo and ice cream truck to the wedding), conveniently located between Atlanta and Athens, and SO PRETTY. Wish we could get married there again!

Profile Picture Emily, 10/21/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Wedding Planning
5.0

This venue was absolutely amazing! My wedding was at the end of September, and we couldn't have asked for a better day, especially since we chose to have an outdoor ceremony. One thing I loved about this venue was that its inclement weather plan was equally as beautiful, so either way, rain or shine, our ceremony would be great! We used Chasity as our planner/coordinator and she was so wonderful and easy to work with. I did not have to think about a single thing the day of the wedding and everything, as far as I knew, went off without a single hitch... Just how it should be for a bride on her wedding day. Another great feature of this venue is that it's centrally located in downtown Madison and the venue itself is adjacent to The James Madison Inn, making it incredibly convenient. We did not have to drive anywhere the whole weekend, which was awesome! There are also so many gorgeous and unique places to take photos around the venue, Inn, and the downtown area that your photos are sure to be nothing less than stunning, just like ours! I highly recommend scheduling a time to meet with Chasity and tour the venue and Inn and see for yourself what they have to offer.

Photo for Variety Works at the James Madison Inn & Venues Review - Photo: Jessica Williams Studio
Photo for Variety Works at the James Madison Inn & Venues Review
Photo for Variety Works at the James Madison Inn & Venues Review
Photo for Variety Works at the James Madison Inn & Venues Review
Photo for Variety Works at the James Madison Inn & Venues Review
Photo for Variety Works at the James Madison Inn & Venues Review
+4
Photos
Photo for Variety Works at the James Madison Inn & Venues Review
Photo for Variety Works at the James Madison Inn & Venues Review
Photo for Variety Works at the James Madison Inn & Venues Review
Photo for Variety Works at the James Madison Inn & Venues Review
Profile Picture Cara, 9/30/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.3

Chasity went above and beyond on my wedding day! The entire event went on with little disruption or chaos! The venue was absolutely perfect! Such a beautiful backdrop for our special day! Madison is adorable and everyone is still talking about how great the wedding was despite the long drive to attend! Thank you, Chasity!

Profile Picture Sarah, 4/1/18, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue