Variety Works Reviews

13 | Madison, GA
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Variety Works

Recommended by 99%

13

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

33 User photos

Variety Works 1
Variety Works 2
Variety Works 3
Variety Works 4
Variety Works 5
Variety Works 6
Variety Works 7
+ 27
Sort by:
  • M

    Mandi Norton · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous venue

    We were so ecstatic to finally find an affordable venue that was not only gorgeous, but spacious. We were allowed to find our own vendors and bring our own alcohol, which is hard to find. Madison is just the cutest little town, and renting out the James Madison Inn was also a plus. The venue and the Inn are right next door, so it made our guests very happy! We are so overjoyed with our wedding night and couldn't have asked for a better team! Highly recommend.

    Variety Works 8
    Variety Works 9
  • A

    allie · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not be more impressed or happy with Chasity and the Variety Works crew. The venue is perfect without much decoration, casual but classy with plenty of space for everyone to have fun! I will be recommending this space to anyone with a wedding or special event.

    Variety Works 10
    Variety Works 11
    Variety Works 12
    Variety Works 13
  • D

    Debbie · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chastity was wonderful to work with. I would highly recommend this venue.

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Variety Works was amazing! Chasity was great to work with. Very professional and prompt to reply. She knows what she's doing! The venue was beautiful! I was blown away by how gorgeous it looked on the big day! We didn't need to bring in many decorations because it's already so beautiful on its own. It was great for our 160 guest wedding. It stayed nice and cool indeed even though our wedding was in June. The bridal suite was great for getting ready in. We booked the James Madison Inn for guests and Town 220 for the rehearsal dinner so everything was right there. I'm so glad we got married at Variety works.

    Variety Works 14
    Variety Works 15
    Variety Works 16
    Variety Works 17
    Variety Works 18
  • J

    Jean · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chasity Burroughs is the consummate event specialist. She is intent on being sure EVERYTHING is done in the proper, timely, professional manner. She also goes above and beyond in assisting the client with any detail and handling those "difficult" areas, such as logistics, decorating, food placement, etc. Mrs. Burroughs experience is beyond helpful when it comes to making tough decisions with the vendors and she is both compassionate and yet definite on how it works best. You are fortunate to have such a talented young woman running this venue. She works diligently to make sure all aspects of the event is working as the customer desires. Brides are particularly difficult to work with when the event is taking place, they are nervous and are wanting everything to be all and above what they expect. Chasity has the ability to console and assure these brides which calms them and gives them the security of having the "perfect" wedding. She manages her staff with professionalism and you can tell they have an excellent working relationship, Mrs. Burroughs suggestions on where placement of service should be was extremely helpful. I would highly recommend Variety Works for any occasion.

    Variety Works 19
    Variety Works 20
    Variety Works 21
  • J

    Jodi · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You cannot go wrong choosing the Variety Works as your venue. The space is beautiful, lots of gorgeous wood and pretty lightening which lends itself well to any decor style. The double tiers were great because guests were able to go upstairs and look over the ledge for first dance/cake cutting: everyone got to see! Also there is a bar on the top and bottom levels which helped with traffic and guests remarked how much they enjoyed the set up.
    We just got our pictures back today and I couldnt be happier we chose the Variety Works. If you do choose VW, the James Madison Inn is right next door & is gorgeous! Our wedding party and family stayed there and it made for a really fun weekend.

    Also: Hire Chasity, their coordinator!!!! She is so wonderful to work with: warm, flexible & on top of the details. My planning was stress free, the day went off without a hitch and she made all of our guests feel so welcome. Worth every penny!

  • W

    William · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue. Venue planner was very helpful

  • C

    Christine · Married on 11/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Variety Works was the perfect setting for our 200+ guest wedding. Madison is home to me so I love it, but all the out of town guests were just smitten with the town's charm. Many are now UGA fans (especially after the Rose Bowl)! Chasity and her crew were delightful to work with, and everything was set up perfectly and executed beautifully. They worked seamlessly with the caterers, flower people, band, and wedding coordinator. It was awesome!

  • C

    Cayla · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect venue for our wedding! Chasity made it what it was! So much fun, easiest wedding experience. Zero stress. Venue speaks for itself. Beautiful.

  • G

    Grace · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It honestly ended up being even more amazing than i thought it would be. We planned to have it outside however due to the rain we had to move it inside and everyone there made it such an easy and smooth transition and it was perfect. Chasity Burroughs (the wedding coordinator i chose to use) made sure i didn’t have to worry about a single thing and made our big day fun so smoothly. This is the perfect place to get married at.

    Variety Works 22
    Variety Works 23
    Variety Works 24
    Variety Works 25
    Variety Works 26
    Variety Works 27
    Variety Works 28
    Variety Works 29
    Variety Works 30
  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a dream come true. Variety Works gives you everything: outdoor ceremony space by a lake, factory-chic indoors, and a beautiful small town for pictures. They charge a very fair price, and Chastity (the day-of coordinator) went above and beyond to make Eric and my vision a reality.

    Variety Works is flexible (they let us bring a petting zoo and ice cream truck to the wedding), conveniently located between Atlanta and Athens, and SO PRETTY. Wish we could get married there again!

  • C

    Cara · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue was absolutely amazing! My wedding was at the end of September, and we couldn't have asked for a better day, especially since we chose to have an outdoor ceremony. One thing I loved about this venue was that its inclement weather plan was equally as beautiful, so either way, rain or shine, our ceremony would be great! We used Chasity as our planner/coordinator and she was so wonderful and easy to work with. I did not have to think about a single thing the day of the wedding and everything, as far as I knew, went off without a single hitch... Just how it should be for a bride on her wedding day. Another great feature of this venue is that it's centrally located in downtown Madison and the venue itself is adjacent to The James Madison Inn, making it incredibly convenient. We did not have to drive anywhere the whole weekend, which was awesome! There are also so many gorgeous and unique places to take photos around the venue, Inn, and the downtown area that your photos are sure to be nothing less than stunning, just like ours! I highly recommend scheduling a time to meet with Chasity and tour the venue and Inn and see for yourself what they have to offer.

    Variety Works 31
    Variety Works 32
    Variety Works 33
    Variety Works 34
    Variety Works 35
    Variety Works 36
    Variety Works 37
    Variety Works 38
    Variety Works 39
    Variety Works 40
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 04/01/2018

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Chasity went above and beyond on my wedding day! The entire event went on with little disruption or chaos! The venue was absolutely perfect! Such a beautiful backdrop for our special day! Madison is adorable and everyone is still talking about how great the wedding was despite the long drive to attend! Thank you, Chasity!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review