Skip to main content
Weddings

Vandiver Inn Reviews

Vandiver Inn View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
264 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
96% Recommended by couples

Awards

264
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner
Weddingwire
5.0/5 264 reviews
Google
4.7/5 564 reviews
  • M
    Michael M. Sent on 10/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    There’s no better place to get married!!!

    The Vandiver Inn was amazing. The staff there walked us through every part of the wedding, worked great with our other vendors and served some of the best food I’ve ever eaten. Highly recommend this venue!!!

    Vandiver Inn's reply:

    Thank you Michael!! We loved working with you an Erik. What an incredible day, so many special details!
  • K
    Kate D. Sent on 10/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful service at VanDiver

    Staff were easy to work with and had great communication. Food was delicious!

    Vandiver Inn's reply:

    Thank you Kate for your kind words. It was a pleasure to work with you both and wish you all the best!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Gary
    Gary T. Sent on 05/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect venue for our wedding.

    We had our wedding at The Vandiver Inn. We can't recommend this venue more. We were in excellent hands, they helped make everything easy, and the wedding went off without a hitch. We can't recommend the Vandiver Staff enough. They're very passionate and fun, it's rare to see so many enjoy their job so much.

    The food was incredible, the rooms were awesome. Everything was perfect and if you're thinking about having an event here you should do it.

    Vandiver Inn's reply:

    What a special day! Thank you Gary for such a kind message. We LOVED your theme and it was a beautiful day!
  • Lynna
    Lynna A. Sent on 05/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All-inclusive

    I had my wedding here on 03/31/23. My day of Coordinator Courtney was amazing and went above and beyond. Highly recommend this Venue. It includes the ceremony place, reception place and catering. And it a Inn where you can book rooms and wake up at your venue. The food here is absolutely delicious. And all the staff are very friendly!

    Vandiver Inn's reply:

    These pictures are gorgeous Lynna! It was so wonderful working with you both on your March wedding.
  • K
    Kristen Sent on 02/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day Ever!

    With the help of Liz and the Vandiver staff, we had the perfect day. The food was delicious, the decorations were beyond any vision, and everything ran so smoothly! We would recommend the Vandiver time and time again! Thank you so much for the wonderful day!

    Vandiver Inn's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words and for allowing us to be a part of your day! Our couples mean a great deal to us and you will always be part of the Vandiver family! Hope to see you again soon
  • L
    Lisa L. Sent on 01/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best place to have your wedding

    From beginning to end everything was handled with professionalism, friendliness, and attention to detail was point on. The day of the wedding was perfect! We were able to enjoy the day without worrying about anything and our guest raved about the venue, food and service.

    Vandiver Inn's reply:

    Thank you Lisa for the kind words! We loved helping to make your day extra special and honored you chose us! Many many years of happiness to you!
  • Amy
    Amy C. Sent on 03/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    Our wedding day was nothing short of magical, and we owe a huge debt of gratitude to John and Susan Muldoon from Vandiver Inn in Havre de Grace, MD! Being in the catering business ourselves, selecting them was a no-brainer. We couldn't have imagined anyone else better suited to coordinate, provide the meal, and handle the details with such expertise and care!

    John's impeccable coordination ensured that everything ran seamlessly, paying close attention to every detail and bringing our vision to life exactly as we imagined. Susan's culinary expertise shone through in the unforgettable dishes prepared for our guests, despite the sweltering heat. The food was impeccable, and our guests couldn't stop raving about it – they’re still talking about it!

    We understand and appreciate the hard work that went into making our day truly wonderful! John and Susan surpassed all expectations, ensuring that every detail of our wedding day was nothing short of perfection. We are sincerely grateful for your friendship and generosity!
  • Meghan
    Meghan H. Sent on 12/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Antique Venue

    Vandiver was the perfect historic venue for us. Pricing is straight forward and clear, they handle catering, alcohol, set up, and take down. Liz was the perfect wedding day coordinator; she was so patient with my many questions and made sure everything was beautiful. I can't say enough good things!
  • Robin
    Robin M. Sent on 11/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Perfect

    I cannot say enough good things about the vandiver inn. The staff from our coordinator to the owner were all incredibly helpful in making our big day perfect and memorable. The venue is absolutely beautiful and the food is simply amazing. I'm so happy with the entire experience and glad we chose the vandiver for our wedding.
  • Tori
    Tori Sent on 06/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I will recommend the Vandiver over and over again!!!

    Let me just say, the value for the price of this gorgeous mansion is just amazing. The venue itself is quiet and quaint and maintained absolutely beautifully!! The food and the cake were delicious! They have so many options to chose from! Ashley was our wedding coordinator and she was a godsend. She put our decorations out, set everything up, made sure everything was just the way we wanted it. She made sure everything went to plan, kept us all calm and organized. Overall, it was the best day ever and the Vandiver made it fantastic!
  • L
    Lashawn D. Sent on 04/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best experience ever!!!

    What can I say about my girls Ashley and Liz! They are awesome women to begin with. They go through each and every little detail they can to ensure your day Is perfect!! We enjoyed our weekend there from the rehearsal to our ceremony! We did our own decor and Ashley was able to execute our dream perfectly! We would recommend this beautiful venue to anyone looking for a nice vintage feel for their wedding day! I wish I could do it all over again!!!! He’s ok with the first time though😊
  • Sarah
    Sarah K. Sent on 11/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect!!!

    The Vandiver is the absolute best wedding venue in the entire universe! As a wedding professional myself there’s no other place I imagined myself getting married. John and Susan are not only amazing at what they do but are also incredible people. Working with everyone at the Inn was wonderful and they made sure all of our wedding events went seamlessly. They are open and honest about all your options and work hard to ensure what’s most important to you is also what’s most important to them. You get SO MUCH for your money, the service can’t be topped, and oh - the food is out of this world, too! Book a tour NOW, you won’t regret it!!!
  • B
    Becca B. Sent on 10/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Wedding Venue!!!

    Vandiver Inn was the perfect place for our wedding! Our wedding coordinator, Ashely took amazing care of us. I had a million and one questions from the time we booked the venue to the morning of our wedding day and she answered every single one and helped so much with the planning process. I know Ashley had dozens of other couples to help but she made me feel like our wedding was the most important thing in the world! We would not have had the wedding of our dreams without Ashley. Everyone at our wedding complimented the venue and the amazing service that was provided. Vandiver was extremely flexible with us when we had to make multiple changes due to covid-19. The biggest highlight to the Vandiver was every single person we worked with went above and beyond to make our wedding day perfect. Every person we worked with really took the time to know us and help us have the wedding of our dreams. People kept asking me if the bartender was a friend of mine because of how friendly and amazing he was but the truth is that is just how everyone at the Vandiver treats you, like you are a close friend. Vandiver is a gorgeous venue and the food was truly amazing. I can honestly say that the best wedding food I have ever had was at my own wedding because everything at Vandiver is homemade and so delicious. I can not believe how much was included with our wedding. Vandiver did everything and I mean everything. The only outside vendors I had to use were photography, flowers, and a DJ! Everything else Vandiver takes care of from setting up, to the cake, to the linens, to the bar service. For everything Vandiver does the price is unbeatable. I recommend booking rooms at the Inn for your wedding! My husband and I both got ready in two of their gorgeous rooms and all of our guests who spent the night at the Inn were amazed. Vandiver Inn is a stunning wedding venue, with delicious food, and outstanding service. There is not one single thing we would have changed about our wedding and Vandiver gave us a wedding more beautiful than we ever thought we could afford.
  • Grace
    Grace T. Sent on 12/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Wedding Venue

    We had a phenomenal experience with the Vandiver. We had originally planned to get married in fall 2020, which did not happen for obvious reasons. The Vandiver was so good at adapting to the changes and ever-evolving circumstances of the pandemic and helping us pull off a safe and magical event in 2021.

    One of the best things about working with Ash and everyone at the Vandiver was how smoothly everything went on the day of the wedding. We didn't have to worry about anything. Everyone was so good at what they do and knew exactly what needed to happen and when.

    The food was divine, from the appetizers to the entrees. Our guests raved about it.

    The pavilion was perfect for a well-ventilated reception. It was the perfect atmosphere for mingling, and the garden was great for people who wanted to take a break from dancing.

    I highly recommend having your wedding at the Vandiver!
  • K
    Kristen Sent on 05/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Don’t even hesitate to book this venue

    I cannot say enough great things about the Vandiver Inn. As a COVID bride, I learned firsthand how important it is to book a venue that truly cares about you as a couple and wants nothing but happiness for your wedding day. The staff at the Vandiver were so accommodating when our day was cancelled due to COVID, and still let us use their space for a small ceremony. A year later, we came back for our full event and were blown away by their service and organization. Liz and John went above and beyond any expectations I had for the day and did such a great job with decorations and organizing the events of the day. It was so evident throughout the day that John would have bent over backwards to make it the greatest day possible for my husband and I.

    Our guests continue to rave about the food that was cooked and served by the Vandiver. They also supplied our cake, which was exactly as we had asked and so beautiful and delicious. Not only is the space absolutely breathtaking, but all of the staff were so great to work and communicate with. I am so beyond happy with our decision to have our wedding here, and will never stop recommending the Vandiver to newly engaged couples.
  • G
    Georgianne L. Sent on 11/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Experience at Vandiver

    My daughter had her wedding reception at Vandiver Inn on a beautiful October evening. Vandiver Inn is an exemplary reception venue. The setting at Vandiver is gorgeous. The historic inn gives the feel of going back in time, and the garden and reception space are lovely. From our first meeting at Vandiver to tour the venue, the staff was professional, knowledgeable, and competent. Through out the planning and execution of the reception our wedding consultant, Ashley, was remarkable. She was attentive and met any need that we presented. During the reception the servers at Vandiver were exceptional. Everything ran smoothly and on time. We stayed overnight at the inn, and the rooms were not only charming, but also very comfortable. The food at the cocktail hour and reception was phenomenal. Everything was mouthwatering and cooked to perfection. Our guests raved about the Vandiver and many commented that it was the best reception they had attended. Most important, though, my daughter and son-in-law had a truly magical wedding day, which was largely due to the quality of the staff and facility at Vandiver Inn.
  • ChefKait
    Kaitlin Sent on 01/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect from start to finish!

    We booked the Vandiver 16 months before our wedding, and it could not have been more perfect. From first contact with Chasi to their up-front pricing and coordination, the booking process was seamless. We also met the owners, John and Susan who were absolutely lovely. Once we were booked we were transferred to Liz who coordinated the actual event and I was continuously blown away by the level of service we received from her even before the event. Liz was absolutely flawless from start to finish. The day of the event was perfect and it was really all thanks to her (with the help of the wonderful front -desk staff and others I know!) So many things I didn't even know about until the day after or days after and so many things I didn't even think about were taken care of before I had a chance to even wonder about them. The banquet staff was a ton of fun also- we got some really fun pictures of them dancing with our guests. It's such a great feeling to know that the staff enjoys working here! I can't say enough great things about this venue. We can't wait to come back and hopefully stay for our anniversary! Also- before I forget, the food was AMAZING! Thanks to Chef Susan, John, Liz, Chasi and the whole crew for an unforgettable weekend!!
  • Jaime
    Jaime Sent on 11/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nov. 2, 2019 Wedding

    My husband and I cannot recommend Vandiver Inn enough as a venue. From the moment we met with Chasi to discuss wedding possibilities and toured the grounds, we knew this venue was for us. The staff are like a family and make you feel at home. From the planning stages to the day of the wedding, we felt completely taken care of. While our original day of coordinator went on maternity leave (Congrats again Theresa!), our backup, Ashley, stepped in and took over as if she was there from day one. Ashley made sure the entire day went smoothly and according to schedule. Our rambunctious family came in the night before the wedding to stay and the Vandiver staff (especially Kim) were accommodating and entertaining. They took everything in stride and became one with our family. During the reception, our families were excited that the staff celebrated and danced with us. One staff member even helped teach guests (and the bride) how to Wobble! We were beyond pleased with our experience here, have gotten so many compliments on the venue, and we will be returning for our one year anniversary!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth Sent on 09/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    September Wedding

    I will never be able to say enough good things about the Vandiver Inn. Every single guest commented on how helpful and kind the staff is. We worked directly with Ashley, Liz, and Theresa, and our entire day was flawless. My husband and I went into our wedding day without a single worry because we knew we were in good hands. The food was amazing, and they had many options for our guests with food allergies. The second we walked into the Vandiver for our first meeting, we knew that’s where we were getting married. The venue is so gorgeous, inside and out, that we didn’t even have to add any extra flowers as decorations.
  • N
    Natalie Sent on 08/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutley perfect

    I can honestly say that the Vandiver Inn exceeded all of our wedding day expectations. The venue is absolutely gorgeous, the food was incredibly delicious and the event manager and staff are positively superb. The Inn itself is beautifully quaint and elegant. Perfect place for a charming yet romantic wedding.
  • W
    Wendy M. Sent on 08/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most amazing expereince

    Words could never express what a wonderful experience, The staff are so professional, friendly and engaging...Its a whole team approach led by the planner. Theresa was our wedding planner and did a fantastic job. We are looking forward to spending every anniversary there!
  • Tracy
    Tracy Sent on 07/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue with Amazing People!

    We recently got married in June at the Vandiver Inn and it was such a wonderful experience! We originally met with Chasi to tour the facilities and we received such a warm welcome that it really made them stand out among the other places we had toured. The pricing was much more reasonable as well. We worked with Liz Lange to coordinate all of our event details - and she was also there on-site throughout the wedding weekend to ensure all the details were carried out. I cannot say enough great things about Liz! She seriously went above and beyond and rocked it the day-of. As the bride, I did not feel stressed in the least during my wedding day. She even bustled my dress for me when it was time and helped my now-husband put his boutonniere on lol! Liz is awesome - and so is literally every other person working there - so courteous and accommodating. And the food was absolutely delicious - we loved it - and also received so much great feedback from our guests about the food, the facilities and the staff. I hope one of my friends or family members gets married there so I can go back and enjoy another event with them!
  • E
    Emily S. Sent on 08/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Literally the best.

    Seriously the best place to have your wedding. We had a short time-frame in which to plan this (military pains), and we absolutely could not have done it without Vandiver. They took care of just about everything, and our assigned coordinator (Theresa) checked in constantly throughout the whole process and made sure we had everything we needed. The food was excellent (go for the goat cheese ball appetizer -- seriously), and Theresa was attentive to our needs the entire evening.

    You'll have the thought that it'll be cheaper to buy your own alcohol, price out caterers, and negotiate with other companies over table/chair rentals, but the price is right here, and you have to consider the pains of actually coordinating all those moving parts on the day of. Our family and close friends could relax and have fun the entire weekend because they didn't have to worry about setting up tables and centerpieces. Vandiver staff take care of it all for you.

    Not only is this venue practical, but it really is beautiful. It has that great vintage charm, and it looks magical in the pavilion at night. The rooms are very nice.

    We could not have asked for a better location and staff. If we did everything over again, we would not change a thing.
  • Chris
    Chris W. Sent on 01/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a beautiful location and amazing staff at Vandiver!

    We were amazed with how convenient Vandiver Inn was, with how inclusive all of their services were. The mansion is a beautiful bed & breakfast that our family had for the entire evening, night and were even provided breakfast the next morning. The provided food for the reception, a delicious menu with such a variety! The bacon wrapped scallops were only a sampling of the amazing chooses we had. Liz, our coordinator, handled everything for us on the big day and the months leading up until. She did an incredible job and we're confident that we wouldn't have been able to get things setup without her. Vandiver pulled double-duty for us, as a venue for our ceremony and our reception. We were able to mingle throughout the house during cocktail hour between the ceremony and reception while things were flipped and setup. Super convenient! Such a hassle free wedding and we felt zero stress about the day and getting prepared. It was so beautiful and perfect. Liz even made sure we had some food and cake waiting in our room at the end of the night in case we were hungry again! Thank you so much Vandiver and all those working behind the scenes we didn't get to meet!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours