111 Reviews for Valerie Coleman, Wedding Officiant and Celebrant

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Non-religious (6)
Customized Vows (6)
Licensed (5)
No Denomination (5)
Agnostic (1)
111 Valerie Coleman, Wedding Officiant and Celebrant Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Valerie was the absolute best choice of officiant for us for our wedding. After our initial meeting, she totally understood the romantic, non-denominational wedding we wanted and wrote a ceremony script that was perfect. There was not a dry eye in the room and we loved working with her. Would highly recommend!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Sara, 6/15/18, 8 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

We planned our NY wedding from Scotland and were so glad that we had Valerie as a celebrant. Although we never met her until the wedding day, her personality and professionalism shone through the emails. She gave us good advice and was always quick to answer any queries. We certainly didn't feel like the distance was an issue. The wedding questionnaire we completed helped her to get to know us better and we felt in control of what was being said on the day with Valerie adding her own special touches within the speech.
Valerie made the wedding day itself very personal and made everyone feel at ease. I would definitely recommend her to anyone!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture James, 6/13/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Valerie was the best find of my wedding, minus the groom. From the first email, I could just tell how perfect she was for us. She asked all the right questions and was in touch, but never pushy or overwhelming. She made me feel at ease through the entire process, which for me... a type a, anal, perfectionist... is really such a hard task. At no point did I question if we had chosen the correct officiant. I actually was wondering if she was real, but sure enough she was! She officiated our sunrise ceremony and was prompt... she even beat me there! She wrote a personalized ceremony and kept it short and sweet, as I had requested. The ceremony made us feel like she knew us for years. Our immediate family were the only ones present and they are still talking about how beautifully written our wedding was. Her pricing was extremely reasonable and her communication skills are top notch. I found her while she was on vacation, out of the country, and she was STILL answering me!!

Photo for Valerie Coleman, Wedding Officiant and Celebrant Review
Photo for Valerie Coleman, Wedding Officiant and Celebrant Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture janet, 6/6/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Val was absolutely wonderful! Her profile spoke to me immediately when we were looking for an officiant and I am so glad we chose her! The ceremony that she wrote for us was personal, touching, and funny. It was exactly what we wanted. She helped us roll with little hiccups on the day and was really great to have for such a momentous occasion. I recommend her without hesitation!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Devon, 11/4/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Jonathan and I would like to begin by saying that you would not be disappointed with Valerie. From the moment my husband and I met Valerie, we connected and she got my husband's jokes (which was very important to us). We wanted to pick an officiant that showcased our personalities and love for each other and Valerie did just that. There is not a person that did not comment about how amazing the ceremony was and how there was a little bit of everything. Those couples that are married told us that as they heard Val tell our story and listened to our personal vows they reminisced on their own marriage and remembered why they got married. Our single friends told us that this was one of the best wedding ceremonies they have ever witnessed as it was centered around two people who love each other and made a decision to become one giving them hope of what they could have. All of the comments and the feelings that our friends and family felt was exactly what we wanted to portray. We feel strongly that it was in great part due to Valerie having taken our vision and bringing it to life. We wish we could get married all over again just so that Val could marry us.

Photo for Valerie Coleman, Wedding Officiant and Celebrant Review
Photo for Valerie Coleman, Wedding Officiant and Celebrant Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Ivelisse, 11/3/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: No Denomination, Non-religious, Customized Vows, Licensed
5.0

Val was a pleasure to work with. She did an amazing job creating the ceremony of our dreams that made not just the two of us happy, but also our family and friends.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Caseley, 9/10/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Non-religious, Agnostic, Customized Vows, Licensed
5.0

I wish I could give Valerie 10 stars! She officiated my 25th anniversary vow renewal in Central Park. We are so happy we found her. She's super responsive, kind, professional and fun! She helped us (on very short notice) put together a beautiful ceremony that my husband and I will never, ever forget. She crafted the words for the ceremony so beautifully, I will remember them forever in my heart. Thank you Valerie !!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Susan, 8/29/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Valerie was wonderful. We contacted her on short notice (3 weeks) and she made arrangements to be available. Her warmth, kindness, and spirit made our wedding all the more special. She was truly a godsend!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Timothy , 8/26/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

I decided to suprise my wife,with a vow renewal on on recent trip to new York .. From the uk, i contacted Valerie Coleman, about suggestions where this would happen ? Valerie ran me through everything and helped me plan the place and time I requested. The ceremony on the day was very professional and my wife was put at ease by Valerie .The day was everything I could of expected, thanks to to Valerie ..

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture David , 8/22/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

With no doubt you will be thrilled with Val's talent and professionalism! She will accommodate and go the extra mile to ensure your ceremony is stress free, and a ceremony you will always treasure!!!! The perfect ribbon to the package ... she will send you a package of your ceremony for a keepsake.

Val is simply amazing!!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Shelly, 7/21/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

From beginning to end, Valerie was a pleasure to work with. With our questionnaire answers she was able to craft a ceremony that was heartfelt, personal, emotional and so "us". We had tons of complements from our guests that said it was the best ceremony they have attended. Valerie was very responsive from our first email reaching out, all the way until our wedding day. She always answered our emails and calls promptly and was very easy and personable to work with. We highly recommend Valerie if anyone is looking for a celebrant that will create a beautiful & personalized ceremony for their special day.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Taylor, 6/11/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Customized Vows, Licensed, No Denomination, Non-religious
5.0

Valerie was an amazing officiant. She wrote a beautiful ceremony that captured our story to our friends and families. My husband and I had an interfaith marraige, he is Catholic and I am Jewish. Valerie tied in both religions seamlessly while keeping the ceremony entertaining to our guests on a hot 90 degreee summer evening. I was so happy we found her and would recommend her to all couples getting married.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Ariella, 6/11/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Valerie is a wonderful Celebrant! I definitely suggest to book her. And this is not only about the ceremony itself, the ceremony took 15-20 minutes or so and was very nice and emotional, it is about her attitude before the ceremony. Valerie was really attentive and welcoming. We travelled from Thailand and 1 month prior to the ceremony were denied with our US visas. What can I say? We were really depressed and started changing our plans, but at the same time we received so huge support from Valerie, it was so inspiring that we applied for the visas again and succeeded. Valerie was in touch with us for the whole period from signing agreement in December till the ceremony on 8th of May. She gave the feeling that we were the only couple she worked with, so attentive she was. Her lovely partner Joan was very nice to become one of our witnesses. Thank you very much for your attitude and support!:)

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Valery, 5/8/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

I took my wife to New York for her 50th birthday and our 26th wedding anniversary and had the idea to renew our wedding vows in Central Park as a surprise. I found Valerie through the internet and from the first email I sent her the help, advice, and genuine interest & caring was amazing. Valerie advised everything I needed from the most romantic place to have the service in Central Park to how I could obtain the permit. After sending Valerie some information about my wife and I she went on to write the most wonderful touching service as if she had known us for years. On the day Valerie made sure everything ran smoothly, including ensuring someone was on hand to record our wonderful occasion and was genuinely happy for us. If anyone is thinking of travelling to New York to marry or renew marriage vows then all I can say is look no further than Valerie Coleman.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Darren & NIkki, 5/7/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Valerie performed our wedding ceremony in Central Park. She was excellent, put us completely at ease and the ceremony was fantastic. Thanks Val for making our day so special, providing beautiful vows and making us feel so welcome. We would highly recommend Val for anyone's special day. Thanks again. Paul & Ade xxx

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Paul, 3/28/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Valerie was recommended to us by a dear friend who had used Valerie as officiant for her wedding maybe 9 years ago. I'm so glad our friend recommended Valerie. We had been in contact with a few others prior to meeting with Valerie, and she was definitely the most responsive. Very thorough, prepared and flexible and worked with us to create the ceremony just as we wanted it, including multiple revisions. The day of the actual ceremony, Valerie was on time, prepared, and helped everything run smoothly We received so many compliments on our ceremony. It was a great day and I would recommend Valerie to anyone getting looking for a celebrant. Valerie, thanks so much for everything!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Emily, 3/25/17, 5 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Customized Vows, Licensed, Non-religious, No Denomination
5.0

Valerie performed the perfect service for us in Central Park NYC. Despite the freezing cold, Valerie had prepared and discussed with us the type of wedding we wanted. Her words were sincere, warm and thoughtful. She was full of suggestions which were really helpful. We couldn't have made a better choice.
Thank you so much Valerie for making our day very special .
Martina and Oliver

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Oliver, 3/16/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Our dream wedding came to life this holiday season. We were married beneath the Christmas tree at Rockefeller Center with our families at our side (14 people in all). Valerie Coleman conducted our ceremony with warmth and solemnity, in a confident voice that rose above the noise of Rockefeller Plaza. She wrote a ceremony that was the perfect celebration of love and the union of two hearts and two families. We wanted a ceremony that combined traditional, timeless vows with our unique story, while keeping it under 15 minutes in case the January weather was terrible. Val drafted a wonderful ceremony based on written interviews with each of us, and then she worked closely with us to make it perfect. She is patient, professional, and responsive; we emailed and phoned often and also met in person the week before the wedding. We wanted an officiant who had conducted ceremonies by the tree before and Val let us know what to expect and what would work best for us. She answered all our questions and offered great ideas about the ceremony, and she also introduced us to our amazing photographer and the beautiful hotel where we stayed on our wedding night. After the wedding she followed up quickly with the city paperwork; we received our marriage certificate the next week. This was our first time planning a wedding (and we did it in six weeks) so Val’s expertise was a huge help in easing the stress. We had a wonderful evening and can’t thank Val enough for helping make it perfect.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User7808331, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Valerie made our big day to something very special. The ceremony was personal romantic und written with a lots of love. Everything was so uncomplicated and relaxed. She felt use with all our emotions and tried to create an amazing moment for us. We were so happy about everything... It was really perfect and amazing. If someone wants to get married in new york the best thing you can do is to choose Valerie as your officiant she did such a great job! She and her partner helped us out making wonderful photos and told us something about the location and showed us some special corners in Grand Central Station. Was the best decision to hire her!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jens, 12/22/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

We contacted 5 or 6 officiants before our wedding and Valerie was by far the most sympathetic. She was always fast to reply to any of our questions, very flexible and open to our ideas and requests. We felt she really listened to us and helped us to organize our wedding just the way we wanted. The wedding was nice, simple and it wasn't stressful at all, it was great fun.
She is very friendly and professional at the same time. We would highly recommend her.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Nora&Gergo, 9/16/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Val was a great fit for us and so easy to work with. We are a multicultural couple and she made it a point to not only incorporate our different backgrounds, but even gave a small blessing in another language. We gave Val guidelines for the type of ceremony we liked and expressed that we'd like a unity ritual and she came up with a ritual that couldn't have been more perfect for our personal history! Not only did Val offer years of experience, her personality was very easy to work with and her responsiveness and professionalism were much appreciated. We'd highly recommend hiring her if you are looking to create a personalized ceremony for a unique couple.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Laura, 9/10/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Customized Vows, Licensed, No Denomination, Non-religious
5.0

Val was fantastic - she's very easy to work with, on top of things, flexible, and most importantly, her speech described our love story fully. The ceremony went very well and captured the most unforgettable moments. Highly recommend her!

Many thanks from Alice & Wilson

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Alice, 9/3/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Val was unbelievable. Everything she wrote for our ceremony really captured the essence of who my husband and I are, and she really listened to everything we had to say. She was professional, fun, polite and very helpful with my vows. I would highly recommend her! She is the best

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Katherine, 8/27/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Val was fantastic- very creative, flexible and patient! Thanks for creating a beautiful ceremony!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User7015986, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant