Skip to main content
Weddings

Valerie Coleman, Wedding Officiant and Celebrant Reviews

Valerie Coleman, Wedding Officiant and Celebrant

Valerie Coleman, Wedding Officiant and Celebrant

New York, NY
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 128 Reviews
View more information

128 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 128
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

8 User photos

  • D
    David B. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thoughtful and kind

    Val was a fantastic officiant and celebrant. She was thoughtful and warm from our first meeting and helped us out in big and small ways for our big day. She very kindly steered us through the process and kept us on track to make sure everything was ready for the day well in advance. Val worked closely with us to reflect on what mattered most to us and helped us prepare a unique ceremony that made our guests feel welcomed and included. Val also helped us with filing of our license and made sure everything went smoothly. Our ceremony was so special and heartfelt thanks to Val. We would highly recommend Val.

    Valerie Coleman, Wedding Officiant and Celebrant's reply:

    Thank you David and Alex! Your wedding was incredibly special and I am so thrilled you chose me to be your officiant! I enjoyed working with you two and seeing your wedding dreams come true. Wishing you much happiness!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca M. Married on 10/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The perfect officiant for our marriage ceremony!

    My husband and I planned a small ceremony in central park. Valerie was very responsive and communicative. She provided good advice about obtaining the license and ideas for locations. She was reliable and arrived right on time for the ceremony. Our ceremony was absolutely blissful- just what we wanted. We had described the ceremony we wanted and Valerie helped make that happen. She was great with describing before the ceremony, what would happen and during the ceremony kept everything so smooth. Valerie helped to make our day stress-free and special. Thank you!

    Valerie Coleman, Wedding Officiant and Celebrant's reply:

    Rebecca and Andre, it was great meeting you and making your wedding day dreams come true! Best wishes to you both for a wonderful life together!
  • Laura
    Laura E. Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Made our day special!

    Val officiated our wedding this summer. She did a really fantastic job, starting with asking us lots of questions about ourselves that she ended up weaving into the ceremony. She was very communicative and open to that way we wanted the ceremony to go. Would highly recommend!

    Valerie Coleman, Wedding Officiant and Celebrant's reply:

    Thanks Laura and Abby! I absolutely loved your story and was so happy to weave it into the perfect ceremony for you! Best wishes for a fantastic future together. xoxo
  • Brian
    Brian N. Married on 03/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Ceremony

    Valerie crafted a ceremony that felt extremely customized and special. She was extremely easy to work with and helped our wedding day come out exactly how we hoped it would. We've received several compliments from our guest at how unique and how beautiful our ceremony was. Would definitely recommend!

    Valerie Coleman, Wedding Officiant and Celebrant's reply:

    Thank you Brian and Courtney! I love creating customized weddings for my couples! It's was your big day and you deserved to have it be all about YOU! So glad you had a great time! Please stay in touch!
  • X
    Xiao A. Married on 12/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lovely wedding in Central Park

    We hosted a lovely small wedding in Central Park in socially distanced manner. Valerie sent us a very thorough questionnaire to get to know us. And she wrote a touching wedding script based on the story. It was as if she knew us for very long time. She provided wedding vow samples that really speak to us. It was a beautiful ceremony by Valerie. We are very grateful

    Valerie Coleman, Wedding Officiant and Celebrant's reply:

    Xiao and Xinbo, thank you for trusting me with your love story and letting me create your ceremony! I really enjoyed getting to know you. So glad you are happy!
  • K
    Kim J. Married on 04/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing! ❤︯

    Our wedding was postponed due to the coronavirus and Valerie really helped us through it! She was in constant communication with us on our options on how to still have a ceremony and the legal measures with the NYC court system. We were able to have our ceremony on April 4th over zoom where we live streamed it over YouTube for our friends and family to tune in not only did she officiate the ceremony but Valerie reworked her original ceremony to make it work over zoom. She really took the time to get to know us as a couple and her words were extremely beautiful.

    Valerie is a true gem, very sweet and made our day so special! Her professionalize and knowledge is outstanding. She will also be preforming an extended ceremony in person on December 5th where our family can actually be in attendance. We feel so blessed to have Valerie be a part of our wedding and highly recommend her!

    Thank you Valerie for your hard work, kind words and inspiration throughout these times! Can’t wait to celebrate in December!

    Love,

    Kim & Jim Dietz

    Valerie Coleman, Wedding Officiant and Celebrant's reply:

    Thank you Kim and Jim! This is certainly an usual time and required much creativity! Complying with the law while at the same time having a virtual ceremony! Yet we got it done! And now you are finally married! Looking forward to December! PS having your cute dog Louie as ring bearer was so sweet. And he behaved perfectly!
  • C
    Christopher C. Married on 03/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Something we will never forget!!

    Valerie was outstanding!! I gave her all the information needed to help me plan a surprise renewal for my wife when we traveled to NYC. She met us in Central Park and surprised my wife and son. She wrote vows that my wife and I will treasure forever and made the experience something that we will never forget. Not to mention, when we arrived back home, we were surprised again with a package in the mail with everything that was written for our ceremony packaged together in a keepsake envelope. I would highly recommend using Valerie for your renewal or wedding. She will make it something special!!

    Valerie Coleman, Wedding Officiant and Celebrant's reply:

    Thank you Chris! It was such fun planning the surprise vow renewal for you and Stephanie! Your love for each other truly warmed my heart. So glad you are happy!
  • Michael
    Michael F. Married on 03/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We highly recommend Val!!

    Val officiated our wedding in September 2019 in Central Park. We could not recommend her highly enough. She first asked us to complete a detailed questionnaire that enabled her to write a first draft of our ceremony. Val somehow managed to incorporate both the solemnity and humor that we were seeking. My wife and I then tinkered with the language, and Val was always extremely responsive in sending us new drafts until we were happy with a final version. A month before the wedding, we met with Val in CP and at our nearby brunch site to discuss precisely where in CP we would be married and, more generally, the type of ceremony we wanted. Val was extremely helpful and supportive throughout the process. On our wedding day, Val helped lead our friends and family to the ceremony cite. The ceremony went off exactly as planned. (Val also recommended our photographer, and that worked out great.) Val later gave us a written copy of the ceremony as a memento. As for price, I talked with other potential officiants and found Val's to be extremely competitive.
    In sum, we very highly recommend Val to serve as a wedding officiant.

    Valerie Coleman, Wedding Officiant and Celebrant's reply:

    Thank you Michael and Sharon! I loved creating your ceremony, bringing in all the experience of the life you lived up until and including when you met and fell in love. Your story was so compelling! Thank you for sharing it with me and trusting me to weave it into a beautiful ceremony. Best wishes to you both!
  • L
    Lucy G. Married on 02/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Officiant

    Working with Valerie was great. She made sure that our ceremony was tailored for us. When we had to postpone due to the pandemic, she was flexible, and we were able to reschedule for a later date. Our ceremony was exactly how we had imagined it, some teary eyes, a bunch of laughs and all smiles. We couldn’t have worked with a better officiant for our special day.

    Valerie Coleman, Wedding Officiant and Celebrant's reply:

    I absolutely loved officiating for you two on that cold winter day with bright sunshine! I especially loved your laughs. You're such a fun-loving couple! Thank you for allowing to me to be part of your day!
  • C
    Claudia V. Married on 06/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The perfect celebrant for our special day!

    Valerie was fantastic from start to finish. She helped us choose the right location near the Brooklyn Bridge as we were not locals and from overseas which really helped. She took the time to make the ceremony really individual to us and she made the day run smooth. She was just involved and present and really cared about our experience. Her partner also took some great photos of the day which went over and beyond what we expected. Thanks for everything Valerie!!!

    Valerie Coleman, Wedding Officiant and Celebrant's reply:

    Claudia and Michele, my new Aussie friends! Thanks so much for your review and allowing me to be part of your Big Day! I'm so glad you were happy with the ceremony. All the best to you both!
  • C
    Christine C. Married on 04/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    April 13, 2019 wedding @ the NYBG

    I was lucky enough to be put in touch with Valerie when my original officiant cancelled on me a mere two months from our day. From our first phone call, Valerie was attentive, responsive, and more importantly - comforting. Even through a big error in our arrangement ( I messed up the ceremony time! eeek) she was flexible and understanding. Huge. She took the time to get to know us through her own questionnaire process and was incredibly patient and thorough. On the day of, I felt completely at ease once I knew she had arrived. She went off and handled coordinating with my DJ sand photographer and took a quick moment with my small bridal party and I to just breathe and level set - it was probably one of the most critical moments of the day. Valerie was clear, concise, and delivered an amazing ceremony. She was integral in the success of our vows as well. My guests said that they were refreshed and intrigued by the beautiful, personal ceremony. And my pictures prove it - every person at a our ceremony look engaged and happy.

    It was a blessing that my original officiant cancelled. I feel lucky to know Valerie and to have had our paths cross.

    Valerie Coleman, Wedding Officiant and Celebrant's reply:

    Christine and Red- Thank you so very much! My heart just melts when couples really enjoy the ceremony. It means I accomplished my goal of making your day truly special!

    I'm sorry your original officiant canceled but thrilled I got to officiate for you two! Wishing you much happiness...
  • J
    Joana M. Married on 12/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful ceremony

    So HAPPY we chose Valerie. She was absolutely exceptional! Every step of the way she was there to help. Valerie took the time to get to know us as a couple and performed a wonderful service. She made our wedding extra special and she felt like part of our
    life, not just an officiant.
    We’ll cherish this day for the rest of our lives and we thank Valerie for making everything so perfect!

    Valerie Coleman, Wedding Officiant and Celebrant's reply:

    Aw, thank you so much! I just loved your "story". It could really be a good movie!!! I smile every time I think about it. Thanks for letting me create your ceremony!
  • M
    Michelle F. Married on 11/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Memorable ceremony!

    Mike and I got married on 11/25 and we can’t stop talking about how wonderful the ceremony was. The ceremony was the most important part of the day in my opinion and it was everything we had hoped for and more. We received so many compliments on it from friends and family and everyone really enjoyed hearing the details about our story.

    Valerie took the time to get to know us and that was reflected in the ceremony. She was very responsive and made the entire process stress free. It's clear that she cares about her work and takes pride in what she does.

    Valerie, thank you for making the ceremony so special for us. I look forward to receiving the keepsake copy and reading it years from now!

    Best,
    Michelle and Mike

    Valerie Coleman, Wedding Officiant and Celebrant's reply:

    Michelle and Mike- it was such a pleasure to work with you guys to create your wedding ceremony. I love how we incorporated your family into the ceremony, and especially loved seeing the smile on your grandmother's face! Wishing you both a wonderful life together- Val
  • Angela
    Angela A. Married on 11/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect!!!

    We had the most perfect day and would like to thank Valerie for being part of it! The service was beautiful and personal, Valerie captured everything we wanted and incorporated it into our wedding service, how we met, why we love each other, our plans for the future, even a mention for our dogs!! We couldn’t have asked for anything more.

    Valerie Coleman, Wedding Officiant and Celebrant's reply:

    Angela and Chris- It was a pleasure to meet you and create a perfect day for you! Your smiles are imprinted on my mind! All the best to you both!
  • P
    Pam Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful ceremony!

    Val, you did such an amazing job on Nikki and Matt's ceremony. As mother of the bride, I love how you made the ceremony personal and very beautiful. I was so moved by it. I’ve watched the video so many times and can still get leaky eyes. I’m so glad they connected with you to be such an important part of their day. So many wonderful comments from family and friends. You made it so special and memorable! Thank you so much!

    Valerie Coleman, Wedding Officiant and Celebrant's reply:

    Thank you Pam! Getting a review from the mother of a bride is truly special! I'm glad you still get leaky eyes...I remember seeing you crying happily DURING the ceremony too!
  • N
    Nikki Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Summed us up perfectly!

    We could not have asked for a better celebrant and a more beautiful ceremony! Right from the start Val was just interested in learning about us as a couple. In each draft of the ceremony, she somehow managed to capture us and our story so perfectly. Her responses were quick and she was willing to accommodate any vision we had. We had been to a few weddings this year and we couldn't help but judge the ceremonies and pick out things we liked or didn't. At the end of the day, Val's was the best I have ever heard! You could really feel the love in the courtyard. Our guests kept asking how long we had known her, that's how personal it was!

    Valerie Coleman, Wedding Officiant and Celebrant's reply:

    Nikki and Matt- your wedding was so much fun! I loved looking at the expressions on your parents and guests faces during the ceremony. There was so much love there! Such great families! Thank you for letting me be part of your day. Stay in touch!
  • N
    Nadine M. Married on 07/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Valerie ticked all the boxes we wanted and needed from our small Central Park wedding, and then some. Due to geography, we did not actually meet her until the morning of the ceremony. But her communication via phone and email was professional and friendly, and we appreciate the work that went into making our special day as smooth and lovely as it was. Our family greatly enjoyed the ceremony (a few tears of joy were shed), and many people commented on what a fine job she did in pulling it all together. In fact, we ended up using one of the poems she selected for us at a later event related to our wedding; so she clearly knows what she's doing.
    We'd recommend her highly and wish her nothing but the very best.
    Mat & Nadine Morrison

    Valerie Coleman, Wedding Officiant and Celebrant's reply:

    Mat and Nadine, it was an absolute pleasure to create your wedding ceremony. Seeing the wonderful connection you both have with your families was truly wonderful. And those kids! How adorable! I do hope our paths cross again. Thank you for trusting me to be your officiant!
  • S
    Sara Married on 06/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Valerie was the absolute best choice of officiant for us for our wedding. After our initial meeting, she totally understood the romantic, non-denominational wedding we wanted and wrote a ceremony script that was perfect. There was not a dry eye in the room and we loved working with her. Would highly recommend!!

    Valerie Coleman, Wedding Officiant and Celebrant's reply:

    Thank you so much Sara! You are right, there was not a dry eye in the room, so it was good you provided guests with those cute handkerchiefs! I'm so glad you and Mitch were happy with the ceremony! Smiles all around!
  • J
    James Married on 06/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We planned our NY wedding from Scotland and were so glad that we had Valerie as a celebrant. Although we never met her until the wedding day, her personality and professionalism shone through the emails. She gave us good advice and was always quick to answer any queries. We certainly didn't feel like the distance was an issue. The wedding questionnaire we completed helped her to get to know us better and we felt in control of what was being said on the day with Valerie adding her own special touches within the speech.
    Valerie made the wedding day itself very personal and made everyone feel at ease. I would definitely recommend her to anyone!

    Valerie Coleman, Wedding Officiant and Celebrant's reply:

    James and Gary, thank you for your kind words! I was deeply touched by the words expressed by your family members during the ceremony. The love that you two have for each other brings such love and warmth from others. Thank you for allowing me to "tell your story" and be there for your special day!
  • J
    Janet Married on 06/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Valerie was the best find of my wedding, minus the groom. From the first email, I could just tell how perfect she was for us. She asked all the right questions and was in touch, but never pushy or overwhelming. She made me feel at ease through the entire process, which for me... a type a, anal, perfectionist... is really such a hard task. At no point did I question if we had chosen the correct officiant. I actually was wondering if she was real, but sure enough she was! She officiated our sunrise ceremony and was prompt... she even beat me there! She wrote a personalized ceremony and kept it short and sweet, as I had requested. The ceremony made us feel like she knew us for years. Our immediate family were the only ones present and they are still talking about how beautifully written our wedding was. Her pricing was extremely reasonable and her communication skills are top notch. I found her while she was on vacation, out of the country, and she was STILL answering me!!

    Valerie Coleman, Wedding Officiant and Celebrant's reply:

    Janet and Joe- Thank you so much for this review! It was my first 6am sunrise wedding, and it was really special. The morning light, the happiness on you and your guests faces said it all. I'm so very happy you two are finally married! You are perfect for each other! Congrats!
  • D
    Devon Married on 11/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Val was absolutely wonderful! Her profile spoke to me immediately when we were looking for an officiant and I am so glad we chose her! The ceremony that she wrote for us was personal, touching, and funny. It was exactly what we wanted. She helped us roll with little hiccups on the day and was really great to have for such a momentous occasion. I recommend her without hesitation!

    Valerie Coleman, Wedding Officiant and Celebrant's reply:

    Thank you Devon and Erik! I'm so glad you were happy with the ceremony! It really did reflect your personalities and that's always my goal. You were such fun to work with. I know you'll have a happy life together!
  • I
    Ivelisse Married on 11/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jonathan and I would like to begin by saying that you would not be disappointed with Valerie. From the moment my husband and I met Valerie, we connected and she got my husband's jokes (which was very important to us). We wanted to pick an officiant that showcased our personalities and love for each other and Valerie did just that. There is not a person that did not comment about how amazing the ceremony was and how there was a little bit of everything. Those couples that are married told us that as they heard Val tell our story and listened to our personal vows they reminisced on their own marriage and remembered why they got married. Our single friends told us that this was one of the best wedding ceremonies they have ever witnessed as it was centered around two people who love each other and made a decision to become one giving them hope of what they could have. All of the comments and the feelings that our friends and family felt was exactly what we wanted to portray. We feel strongly that it was in great part due to Valerie having taken our vision and bringing it to life. We wish we could get married all over again just so that Val could marry us.

    Valerie Coleman, Wedding Officiant and Celebrant's reply:

    Ivy and Jonathan- thank you so much for this review. Working with you two was an absolute delight! Seeing you two, so much in love, and your love and joy for living was so evident during the entire ceremony. What a gift that you found each other!!
  • C
    Caseley Married on 09/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Val was a pleasure to work with. She did an amazing job creating the ceremony of our dreams that made not just the two of us happy, but also our family and friends.

    Valerie Coleman, Wedding Officiant and Celebrant's reply:

    Thank you Caseley and Abhishek! It was a pleasure working with you two and meeting your families and guests. Also thank you for the sweet card you sent! All the best to you both
  • S
    Susan Married on 08/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I wish I could give Valerie 10 stars! She officiated my 25th anniversary vow renewal in Central Park. We are so happy we found her. She's super responsive, kind, professional and fun! She helped us (on very short notice) put together a beautiful ceremony that my husband and I will never, ever forget. She crafted the words for the ceremony so beautifully, I will remember them forever in my heart. Thank you Valerie !!

    Valerie Coleman, Wedding Officiant and Celebrant's reply:

    Susan & Rob- It was absolutely a delight to officiate at your vow renewal! You are SUCH a lovely couple and it is so heartwarming to see love going so strong 25 years later. I walked away with joy in my heart....and that's why I Iove doing this! I'll see you for the next big anniversary, I hope!!
  • T
    Timothy Married on 08/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Valerie was wonderful. We contacted her on short notice (3 weeks) and she made arrangements to be available. Her warmth, kindness, and spirit made our wedding all the more special. She was truly a godsend!

    Valerie Coleman, Wedding Officiant and Celebrant's reply:

    Thank you Timothy and Leangy! I'm so glad I was available. It was a pleasure officiating for you on that gorgeous day! All the best to you both!