Weddings

Valerie Bolitho Photography Reviews

Valerie Bolitho Photography

Valerie Bolitho Photography

Phoenix, AZ
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 73 Reviews
View more information

73 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 73
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

20 User photos

Sort by:
  • M
    Megan H. Married on 05/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Valerie was Perfect

    Valerie was the perfect photographer for our wedding day! She was diligent in capturing all the details, kept us on schedule to get photos done which allowed us to enjoy the rest of our night, and she was super sweet to work with! She had great ideas on poses, capturing candid shots, and could easily role with any day of changes. Our pictures turned out great and will be cherished in our family forever. I was also appreciative of her assistant for checking in and keeping me hydrated during photos. She was very prompt in sharing the photo albums soon after our wedding. Thanks for everything Valerie!
  • J
    Jacqueline S. Married on 10/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and Organized

    We used Valerie for our last-minute covid backyard wedding. She was very helpful in keeping things organized and getting all of the portraits we wanted.
  • Savannah
    James F. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stunning photos, organized photographer

    Valerie's pictures turned out beautifully. I love the photo album we got through her as well. Pictures with her went smoothly. She knows what she's doing and looking for and got everyone set up in a timely manner both before and after the ceremony. We gave her a list of all the family shots we wanted and she was super organized and got us every variation we asked for. She also got some incredible shots of everyone having a good time at the reception.
  • M
    Madeline V. Married on 10/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Would recommend Valerie without a shadow of a doubt!

    Valerie was so courteous and genuine from the first moment we met. She was easy to work with throughout the entirety of the wedding-planning process and went above and beyond to accommodate our needs. She delivered an impressive number of photos from our engagement shoot and wedding day, each photo beautifully edited and so intentional. My husband and I look forward to working with Valerie for all our future family photos!
  • V
    Vanessa W. Married on 09/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best photographer ever

    Valerie is a sweetheart. She was patient during all the process to be sure the pictures were perfect. We had a great time thru all the process since our engagement pictures. She made me, the bridesmaid and groomsmen to feel comfortable and have fun during all the pictures. I totally recommend Val ♥️
  • C
    Carmen R. Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Valerie was pleasant to work with. She would direct was suggesting the best poses and backgrounds. She did great job with the pictures.

    Valerie is pleasant to work with, she got us to do beautiful poses and the pictures came out beautiful.
  • T
    Tamara I. Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Experience to Cherish for Years!

    I met Valerie at an open house got a venue and fell in love with her photography style Ann's her easygoing personality. She was supportive, understanding, and engaged through every step of the process. She's a wonderful and uplifting person to be around, and her photos are absolutely gorgeous. I am excited to have met Valerie and will definitely be using her services for any events in there future.
  • L
    Lauren J. Married on 02/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Baby Shower Photographer

    Valerie took pictures for my sister in law and cousin’s joint baby shower that I hosted at Boojum Tree. She was great! She showed up a little early and did a mini maternity shoot around the venue with both moms. They raved about her and said she really knew what she was doing and helped with ideas for the shoot. No awkward back and forth that can sometimes happen! During the event she was always around and really personable. She also was a PRO at handling our big and sometimes very distractible and difficult family. She was a treat to work with!
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 02/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Adaptable, personable, professional!

    We were so lucky to find Valerie as our photographer! She was always organized, friendly, and went out of her way to make sure we felt comfortable. We had multiple touch base phone calls leading up to the day which put me at ease, even down to learning about my family dynamics. On top of that, she used to be a wedding planner which made her advice invaluable as I tried to figure out all of the little details.

    Our engagement photos were SO much fun and she had a quick turn around time. Our wedding day was magical, and when I naturally had an emotional break down she didn’t rush me even though we had a tight timeline. She even stayed past her allotted time when our speeches ran long (pro tip - allow at least 30 min!). She truly cares, and adapts quickly and gracefully to your needs.l

    Thank you Valerie! We love you!
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 01/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Perfect Photographer!

    If you are looking for an incredibly talented, on-the-ball and down to Earth photographer, look no further. I have nothing but good things to say about Valerie and her work. From the moment we met with her I knew I wanted her as our photographer. Her portfolio is gorgeous and I loved her personality. If we had any questions she responded to us immediately and was extremely helpful in preparing us for the big day (what to bring, things to remember and even a very helpful questionnaire on organizing family photos). We were extremely impressed with the engagement photos she took and even more so with those captured on our wedding day. Her personality is very calm, fun and patient (very important in coordinating photos with my family!). I would HIGHLY recommend her to anyone looking for an extremely talented and all around great photographer for their wedding day, you will not regret it!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 11/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Valerie was awesome! Highly recommend

    Valerie was great to work with from the start and we are so happy we used her to capture our wedding day and engagement photos! She was such a trooper for our engagement shoot, we went to a somewhat remote location that required a 45 minute bumpy and slow ride down a rocky dirt road (each way..) and didn't even charge us beyond her normal travel fee. At the wedding she kept everything going smoothly gathering different groups of people during the day for photos, even corralling all our 120 guests into an amazing group photo! Most importantly, we got some AMAZING pictures of our wedding day that we will treasure forever. I am so happy with how they turned out and would recommend Valerie 100% to anyone who needs a wedding photographer! We will definitely be using her the next time we have professional photos taken.
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Valerie is amazingly talented and gets the job done!

    We enjoyed working with her at our wedding, and our photos came out exactly how we wanted them!

    She kept our wedding party on their toes (cause they can get pretty wild) and made my husband and I feel so confident the day of.

    Our wedding photos will always be treasured thanks to Valerie!
  • C
    Carrie Married on 11/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding day

    My husband and I loved having Valerie as our photographer on our wedding day it went so perfect and she communicated with us through out the entire process would love to work with her again!
  • K
    Kristen Married on 12/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Valerie was absolutely wonderful to work with from the start. She answered our questions promptly and ensured the day of our wedding ran smoothly. Valerie and her assistant took a wide variety of photos and captured the many beautiful areas of our venue. We received our photos very quickly, and they were amazing. We would highly recommend Valerie to any couple or family looking for a great photographer!
  • J
    Julia Married on 12/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Valerie was absolutely amazing! She was incredibly warm and professional; she allowed us to enjoy the day and took care of all the posing/groupings, and captured truly stunning moments. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone for their special day, in a heartbeat. Our wedding day was perfect and now we have truly beautiful photos to always remember it.
  • D
    Danah Married on 11/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Valerie was great! She was extremely personable and made everyone feel comfortable. I appreciated her ongoing communication throughout the process, as we received our pictures in a timely manner and they turned out amazing.
  • M
    Marina Married on 09/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Valerie was my number choice . She was just amazing it was so easy to work with her. She has done an amazing job on our wedding !!
  • D
    Dallas Married on 06/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wife, Carol, was released from the hosp;ital the Friday afternoon before our Saturday ceremony. As expected, the timing on Saturday was erratic. Valerie exceeded the five stars in each of the above categories. Valerie was patient and understanding. She understood that Carol was ill and went out of her way to accommodate us. Her professionalism and compassion was equal to the quality of her photographs. I could say more but I am out of space (smile).
  • A
    Amanda Married on 04/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Valerie did an amazing job with making you feel comfortable in front of the camera. I am camera shy due to my imperfections, but she made me feel like an absolute princess with her encouraging and positive words. When I got the photos from my wedding back, I was stunned with how beautiful everyone looked. I highly recommend her to anyone for any special event. She did a top-notch job.
  • K
    Kyler A. Married on 04/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Words can not express how absolutely grateful we are to have chosen Valerie as our wedding photographer. We found her on one of our preferred vendor lists while we were wedding venue shopping. I decided to give her a call and after speaking with her I drew a giant heart next to her name to mark that she was my absolute favorite! After a few months we found our venue, but we were on a strict budget. I sadly had to send her an email to let her know that I appreciated her time, but it was not in the cards for us. She responded right back to me and expressed that she would work with our budget and I was so happy! The moment we sat down to meet with her we knew she was the one we wanted and it was the best choice we could have made. Valerie is super sweet, a joy to work with, and she thinks of all the little things that you would never have given any thought to. She made the whole process so easy and she had a way of making everything run so smooth on the wedding day. She made sure to capture every single moment. She puts her heart into what she does and it shows. Now we have so many amazing pictures and we have the hardest time choosing our favorites because we love them all! I will definitely be using her again in the future for more special moments. I highly recommend Valerie!!
  • M
    Marcella Married on 04/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Valerie was amazing! She worked with our budget and was really awesome! We knew once we met with her that it was a good match and we knew we had to book her! All of our guests thought she was awesome and everyone loved how our photos turned out! The turnaround time was also very quick for us to get our photos! I would most definitely recommend her and would use her again for a couples shoot!
  • S
    Sara Married on 02/19/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Valerie was an absolute joy to work with from start to finish. I knew I liked her from the moment we met. She was so easy going and calm. I knew this was the type of energy I would want on my wedding day. I didn't want someone who was over the top or overly excited.

    Valerie answered all of my questions and eased my fears throughout the process. Our engagement shoot was so much fun and I knew then that the wedding would be an amazing experience. Our engagement shoot was at Fountain Hills Park, which is a favorite spot of mine. She had never been and was more than willing to travel there for us! We loved the pictures and got so many compliments on them.

    Valerie was on time and prompt! I highly recommend getting the wedding package with a second photographer and an assistant for Valerie. Since my husband and I both come from large families, this was amazing. We needed two other people to help get all of the shots we wanted.

    Our pictures came back around 4 weeks after the wedding. I still look at them every day. They are beautiful and there are SO many! I discover new pictures I like each time I see the album.

    Valerie is the best and is a true professional. You will not be disappointed if you choose her for your special day or event!
  • B
    B Married on 02/19/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    As a mother of the bride, I can tell you how great it was to work with Valerie. She answered all of our questions promptly and thoroughly prior to the wedding. The day of the wedding was quite hectic but Valerie was calm and collected and had everything under control. The beautiful photos came back about four weeks after the wedding. Ordering professional prints is also a breeze. I highly recommend Valerie and would hire her again.
  • G
    Gigi Married on 05/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I first met Valerie at an open house at Boojum Tree back in 2014. At Boojum Tree, Valerie explained who she was, her photography style and showed us photos of events she had previously done! We were impressed! We decided to meet with her to get more information. We had not yet done our engagement pictures so we booked Valerie to do them! On our engagement shoot, Valerie was great, super patient (as we decided to bring our dog), kind, encouraging and creative! Once we got our engagement pictures back, we knew we had made the right decision in not only choosing her to do our engagement but also our upcoming wedding!! Valerie was the one of the best vendors that my husband and I worked with during our wedding! She really made our day go smoothly! From helping us with the wedding day itinerary to suggesting other wonderful vendors! We just got back some of the wedding day pictures and we are absolutely in LOVE with them! I really can’t wait to see the rest! We are so lucky and ecstatic to have met her! Valerie was truly a godsend for our day and I will continue to recommend her to everyone and anyone that needs a photographer for any event! Thank you Valerie for all your hard work, support and just being an awesome person to have on our journey!
  • S
    Sandi Married on 04/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    A special thank you to Valerie Bolitho Photography. She captured the most special moments of my daughters wedding day. Her talent is incredible! We would recommend her a million times over. The photos made me cry and laugh with happiness! xoxo