Val McCormick Photography Reviews

14 | West Haven, CT
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Val McCormick Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

14
Order by:
  • User7046521 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This wedding photographer and her 2nd shooter made my day the BEST DAY EVER. She was so professional, compassionate, and understanding of wedding obstacles before-during-and after our wedding! I'm happy to call her a friend now.

    Sent on 07/29/2017
  • Heather

    Heather · Married on 04/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! Just wow! Val was such a pleasure to work with and was very helpful with her professional input. I'm so glad I chose her! I have had nothing but compliments with my pictures for the big day! Our group is such a bunch of goofballs and she really capture that in our reception photos! She really respected my wish to not focus on the traditional wedding photos aside from the formals and everything came out great! I do also think it helped that she and I really hit it off from the first time I met her. With my husband and I not really being that comfortable in front of the camera she was helpful and descriptive on how to pose and the photos really showed her ability to make two very uncomfortable people look like they lived in front of the camera. Her style and flair were on point and I couldn't have asked for a better photographer. I highly recommend her for anyone looking for a fantastic photographer.

    Sent on 08/27/2014
  • E

    Erin · Married on 01/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Val and her team were fantastic from start to finish. It was so wonderful to work with her and her team. She is just so sweet and willing to do anything for a good shot! She took charge and did what she needed to do to get us through our photos at City Hall quickly. She gave everyone the direction they needed and was so fun at the same time. We got a large variety of shots and the photo booth she set up at the reception was a big hit. Our guests loved it. I just cant wait to see the rest of the pics. I cannot wait to work with Val again for boudoir photos!

    Sent on 01/31/2012
  • T

    Tara · Married on 11/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Val McCormick Photography was perfect for our wedding day! Val is friendly, calm and professional. I was able to have lots of family pictures where we posed together but then also there was time for romantic pictures of myself and the groom.
    I selected Val from another vendor website referral initially but then asked around and many of my friends had used Val for either their wedding or family portraits. Everyone had such good things to say.
    I am glad we went with her and can't wait to see our pictures in 12 wks! I would for sure recommend!!

    Sent on 11/14/2011
  • H

    Holly · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Val made my wedding day a dream come true that I will be able to remember all my life. She is able to photograph anywhere, she has an "IN" anywhere and is well known throughout the United States. Her professionalism and passion is amazing and can be shown through all her photos. She has an eye for this art I have never seen in any photographer. She is very personable and helped me with some quesitons I had on wedding planning. Her input was much appreciated. Thanks so much Val! I would recommend you to any bride

    Sent on 12/03/2011
  • D

    Diana · Married on 05/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Val McCormick is a wonderful photographer. She captured our wedding in such an elegant way. I could not have been more pleased with our photos. From our initial meeting to our engagment session to our wedding I could not have hoped for more from our photographer. Val is amazing :).

    Sent on 08/03/2010
  • MrsBraddock

    nicole · Married on 10/30/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Val is not only an amazing photographer, but an amazing person inside and out! She really got me and my husbands personality and was the best addition to our wedding. Our wedding could not have been the same without her, seriously.

    I think her attitude and personality really put us at ease, from our engagement session to our wedding day. She was easy to talk to and put our little touches everywhere. We did a Halloween themed wedding, and did our e-session at a beautiful cemetary, yet in the pictures you can not even tell where we are. She captured the beautiful side of it, and not the morbid. Her assistant who she brought was just as awesome- and they both really got into their job.

    It really felt like a friend, and not a vendor. An added bonus she edited a ton of our pictures and put them on the slideshow from the wedding and played them during the reception for everyone to see- talk about a fast worker, and making the bride help. The sneak peek held me over till we get the final products. I can't wait!!

    Sent on 11/20/2009
  • S

    Marissa · Married on 08/14/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I absolutely loved having Val as a photographer! She was so professional and the pictures are absolutely gorgeous! We 100% recommend Val as a photographer! She has become not only a friend but a family member now!

    Sent on 11/20/2009
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 07/26/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Val has such amazing talent. She is truely an artist. When I came across her website I was blown away. After meeting with Val I knew we had found the perfect photographer for our wedding. She was by far the best out of all the photographers I had met with. Her work is a masterpiece. Yes anyone can take a photo but not everyone can capture emotion and display it in such an artistic form. I received numerous compliments from various people on our wedding photos. People kept telling me that they never saw such amazing pictures before. I was told that our photos looked like they belong in a wedding magazine. Val knows how to work with light. Even though we didn't have alot of time to take our formals she made it work. She took candids as well as formals. I can't stop looking at the wedding gallery. She captured every single detail of our wedding day. Her photos tell the story of our wedding day. When I look at the pictures it takes me back to that day. All the emotions of that day come back to me. I can't say enough about Val. She is true talent. Not only that but she has such a great attitude. She has such great energy and is very professional. Everything went so smoothly. I have heard such terrible stories about other wedding photographers. I'm so glad that I did my homework. I didn't have to worry about a thing. My husband and I look over the pictures often. We always end up smiling and saying things like, "Remember that", or "That was so much fun". Without the pictures I would have probably forgotten all those important details.

    Sent on 11/21/2009
  • F

    Frank · Married on 06/13/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were looking for an artist not just a photographer, she went above and beyond our expectations with her artistry and detailed work...very proffesional and super friendly. Everyone loved her work and we would be honored to recommend her to any of our friends and family. She was amazing!!! Thank you Val - Frank, Erica, and little Olivia (Darien, CT)

    Sent on 06/30/2009
  • K

    Krystyna · Married on 05/30/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lets see. What would my wedding have been WITHOUT Val Mccormick? If you want a passionate, talented, and experienced photography Val is for you. I booked a photographer back in January of 2009 and shortly after I bumped into Val Mccormick's website by mistake. I couldn't help but be blown away by her images. There was something about the way she captured love and passion between two people I couldnt resist. I called Val and luckily she was available for my wedding date. We stayed on the phone that night for two hours taking about photography and weddings and I was amazed by how caring she was! I couldn't believe how much she wanted to know my fiance( now husband) and I!! She is really great in incorporating our life into the photos she took. Before our engagement photo session, she sent us a "getting to know you" form which basically helped her get to know us.. It was a great Ice breaker. It also made our photos really unique and "ours" I lost my deposit with my original photographer but it was well worth it to have Val take our wedding photos. She really is down to earth but extremely professional at the same time.

    Sent on 06/16/2009
  • C

    Claudia · Married on 04/25/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Val is simply the greatest, she was so friendly and helpful, her warm and caring personality made us feel so confortable and at ease at all times. The pictures came out fantastic, most of them we didn't even know she took. I got so many compliments on our pictures. I've never looked so beautiful!!!!
    I would highly recommend her, Val ones again thank you so very much for making our day so special and creating such beautiful memories for us to cherish for the rest of our lives.... Mr and Mrs Jeffrey Chaudhari

    Sent on 06/18/2009
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/31/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment I saw Val’s artistic and heartfelt nature of her work online, I instantly fell in love with her eye through the lens. Last minute, my husband and I had to find a new photographer to replace our original one and from the beginning Val was very accommodating and understanding and we felt assured that having her do our wedding was a Godsend! Every step of the way we were impressed with her work ethic, professionalism and personability and the way she had it all together with the beautiful work and services she provided to us to ensure our day would go wonderfully. She worked well with other vendors we had at the Wedding and when it came time to see her (and a second photographer to work with her which was awesome!) in action, she was completely working hard getting the best photos while being completely non-intrusive. I wish our Wedding day was longer so we could spend more time with her getting more photos done because when it was time to see what she completed for us, her images, what she saw through her eyes, brought tears to my own. Without a doubt, she has held herself at a higher standard for a photographer and I will forever compare others to her and see that we were blessed by making the right decision to have her capture our memories of our day.

    Sent on 09/16/2011
  • B

    Rebekah · Married on 09/19/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Val was so nice and it was a pleasure to have her at our wedding as our photographer. Our engagement pictures and our wedding pictures are beautiful. We don't have our wedding album yet but we are sure that will be beautiful as well. We would highly recommend Val McCormick.

    Sent on 11/30/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review