Skip to main content
Weddings

Urban Studio Reviews

Urban Studio View more information

79 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 79
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

13 User photos

  • Kathlene
    Kathlene H. Married on 05/27/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend!

    We loved working with everyone at Urban Studio and cannot recommend them enough! Everyone is so accommodating, kind and collaborative to work with having our rehearsal dinner was amazing.

    We received so many compliments on our rehearsal venue because the space was solely for our guests and we had Churros locos for dessert (Natalia thank you for the recommendation!) and it was perfect the way Urban lifted the garage door in the venue.

    Highly recommend working with UrbanStudio for your wedding, rehearsal or future events :)
  • Erin
    Erin M. Married on 10/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience

    We absolutely loved our experience at Urban Studio for our wedding. The space was perfect for our 55 person guest count and was quickly flipped from ceremony to reception while the guests enjoyed appetizers and cocktails. It really is a blank canvas and we were able to customize the space to fit our vision. Natalia and Ashley are very professional and were a pleasure to work with. The food was EXCELLENT - seriously, our guests devoured all of the appetizers and entrees. Several people commented on the food and many said it was the best (by far) they had had at a wedding
  • Emily
    Emily W. Married on 07/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Reception Venue

    Urban Studio was everything and more that we wanted in a reception venue! Ashley and Natalia were so helpful in making the decision and in finally pulling it all together. Their staff executed our vision perfectly. The food from Pearl Catering was some of the best catering food I have ever had! Their staff was also so quick to clean up the occassional broken glass (a sign of a good party) and they were efficient in serving the food and cleaning up everything afterwards. All in all, they made our reception easy to pull off. I highly recommend booking them for any event!
  • Briana
    Briana S. Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream reception

    Urban studio made our Dream wedding reception come true. The space is truly a beautiful and open canvas for you to design. Along with the help of our florist, the reception was a hit. Urban studio was exceptionally professional and easy to connect with. They were prudent and so kind!! The food selection was made easy and everything was delicious. People had a wonderful time. Thanks Urban studio!!!
  • K
    Katie C. Married on 11/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Day

    Ashley and her team at Urban Studio made our micro wedding a breeze. They were so flexible about changes up until the day of with guest cancelations and changes. The venue can really be made into whatever you’re looking for, and the floor plan is perfect for a small wedding or a large one. Not the mention the food was amazing, and the bartender was great.
  • Ally
    Ally K. Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply delicious

    Pearl catering catered our wedding and the food was just delicious. So many compliments on the dinner! We especially recommend the polenta and salmon, and it’s great that their menu is seasonal. The staff was great day-of as well, and Ashley was so responsive and helpful with planning (and day-of). We definitely would recommend for wedding food and any other catering needs!
  • J
    Jane Married on 08/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best food ever!

    My husband and I used Pearl Catering for our wedding at Castaway in August 2019 and we have absolutely no regrets! So many of my guests said to us for DAYS after the wedding that it was the best food they’ve ever had at a wedding! Meagan was so helpful to us throughout the year we spent planning the wedding- she set up multiple tastings to make sure everything was perfect! The day of the wedding she made sure the bride and groom always had food and a drink readily available. All of the servers and bartenders were very professional and attentive. Again- the food was incredible! I was worried how it would stay fresh in the buffet line, but they turned it over often and even the steak was perfectly cooked. Pearl Catering made our big day go so smoothly and also made it a memorable and delicious experience for our guests!
  • Nick
    Nick W. Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great food! Awesome Staff! Very happy

    All of our guests walked up to us during our special day and let us know how much they liked the food. Nicole was very responsive to all my nervous calls and emails and she was there to help with almost everything on our wedding day! Pearl catering helped with setup and take down of our wedding and let us just enjoy our day with our families. I would hire Pearl Catering again without a second thought!
  • jan
    Jan Married on 07/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious food!

    Meagan F. was great to work with. She was professional, responded quickly, and provided us with all the information we needed! The food was incredible as well - we got so many compliments on how tasty dinner was at our wedding. The servers were efficient and kind as well. We loved our decision to go with Pearl Catering and highly recommend you do the same!
  • J
    Jade Married on 06/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Meagan from Pearl Catering is the BEST

    My husband and I got married in June at Maysara Winery (little behind on reviews). I can't say enough about Meagan from Pearl Catering. We would have booked Pearl Catering for our wedding regardless but I'm SO happy Meagan is the one we got to work with. She was very quick to respond to my questions and concerns and on the day of our wedding was SO on it with getting tables up and in the buffet line (without announcing anything) and right before I walked down the aisle she helped me down the stairs and held my dress so I didn't fall down them. She kicked ass! Also, the two things people still mention to us about our wedding is the gorgeous venue and the amazing food. People told us it was the best wedding food they've ever had. I honestly think it was the best wedding food I had ever had too! Everything we chose was delicious! But we did two pre-wedding tastings with Meagan because it was so hard to chose the menu - EVERYTHING was amazing! In addition, the buffet package was very affordable which made it that much better. Go with Pearl Catering (and cross your fingers you'll be working with Meagan)! You will NOT regret it!
  • Riley
    Riley Married on 12/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything you need in one place!

    We just used Urban Studio for our wedding, and we really could not have been more pleased with the turnout! Nicole was really great to work with, she always responded to emails and answered all my questions.

    The venue is basically a blank slate, and you can put your mark on it however you like. We wanted a warm wintery vibe, and got just that. They flipped the venue from ceremony to reception in under an hour, and it looked like it had taken days- it was incredible!

    We received endless compliments on our food, and they were great accommodating my husband's celiac. The bartenders, servers, and staff were all very kind and attentive.

    It was a perfect day for us!
  • E
    Emily Married on 10/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious food, amazing service!

    Our experience with Urban Studio was amazing! We worked with Nicole for most of the process, and she was super helpful in nailing down all the little details that we wouldn't have thought of without her. Nicole and her staff also made the day go extremely smoothly, from making sure the food got out on time to flipping the room from ceremony to reception layout. Also, the food. Was. Amazing! We got so many comments from guests that it was the best wedding food they'd ever had. I loved that we got to create our own signature drinks for the bar as well. Overall we had an amazing experience with Urban Studio and Pearl Catering, and highly recommend them!!
  • S
    Sydney Married on 09/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was very important to us to have delicious food at our wedding and Pearl Catering really wowed everyone. All of the food was so delicious, everyone was complimenting it. There had an amazing selection of foods to choose from and lots of ways to serve it. We had steak and salmon for dinner, both were tender and moist and perfectly cooked! The staff were quick and efficient and very professional. Nicole was phenomenal! I can't praise her enough, my whole family loved her and she went above and beyond to make sure everything ran smoothly.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were referred to Pearl Catering Company from Kimberly Morrill from Your Perfect Bridesmaid- and we are so grateful!!! Amazing food! Incredible staff! Ashely M. Was helpful the entire step of the way, from our tasting to the last few days before the big one where we had to add people to the list and a few changes to the menu. Thank you Pearl Catering Company and Staff!
  • D
    Danika Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Pearl Catering was amazing. They have professional and friendly staff members who are very communicative and experienced. Our day ran extremely smoothly with them and people are still talking about how good the food was!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 08/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Katie and Pearl Catering were absolutely amazing to work with! I highly recommend!! We found Pearl Catering as a recommended vendor from our wedding venue. Wow, we are so happy we went with them! We got to taste our food before committing to what we wanted for our wedding, which was so much fun. Katie made the whole process easy to understand, walked us through our options, and kept our budget in mind. We even coordinated the rentals through Pearl Catering which made our lives that much easier! The food was THE BEST. We had 4 passed appetizers during the cocktail hour, then different stations: mac n cheese bar, pulled chicken with corn salad, and tri tip with a hazelnut salad. Our guests didn't stop talking about how good the food was! Thank you Katie and Pearl Catering for a fantastic wedding. We really appreciate all of your help and the fantastic food!!!!
  • K
    Kendall Married on 08/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough great things about Nicole and Pearl Catering. Food was so important to us and they worked with us the entire way to create a menu that was unique and perfect to us and our guests. We got married 2 months ago and I still have people raving to me about our food and how delicious they thought it was. Not only is their quality and taste of food fantastic but their service was amazing and prices were reasonable. They were absolutely amazing to work with and I can't recommend them enough.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 07/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pearl catering (and Katie!) was nothing than amazing. Katie made the process not only smooth, but enjoyable. We live out of state and had specific times we had to do our tastings and have other meetings and Katie was always accommodating. They offer amazing food at reasonable prices. All of the staff was kind and professional on the day of and made sure it looked just how I wanted it. Our guests raved about the food saying it was some of the best they have ever had at a wedding!
  • E
    Erin Married on 06/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Customer Service, Delicious Food

    Pearl Catering was everything we could have asked for! They were responsive, eager to meet our vision, and proactive in ensuring all the details were seen to. And most importantly, their food is delicious!

    I, and most of my family, are vegetarians, whereas my husband and most of our other guests prefer a meat option. Pearl Catering was able to create a menu that provided delightful options for everyone. We also had a guest with severe allergies to a number of different ingredients. Pearl Catering created a custom entree for him that he said was one of the best things he had eaten all year.

    I was also blown away by their attention to detail. Amid all the commotion of the wedding day, they had the presence of mind to serve the kids first, for which we received rave reviews from every exhausted parent in attendance. And they easily handled several last-minute requests on our part to serve certain guests first as they had to leave early.

    There is nothing about their service that I can critique, their food is amazing, and I would recommend them any time!
  • A
    Aliene Married on 04/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Urban Studio and Pearl Catering is AWESOME!!!! My daughter and new son-in-law were married at Urban Studio on April 22, 2018. From day one of planning, Nicole was responsive, knowledgeable and professional. Not only did she respond to me, but coordinated with my florist and contacted my DJ who was not getting back to me or my daughter. I heard from him minutes after she contacted him. The food was AMAZING! By far, the most compliments we received from our guests was how good the food was and it was DELICIOUS. From start to finish, Urban Studio and Pearl Catering are the BEST. FYI, this is my 3rd wedding in 3 years :)
  • B
    Brooke Married on 04/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We love Urban Studio and Pearl Catering! We started out with a bit of rocky start when the person we were working with was no longer working there right after we signed our contract, but once we got paired up with Nicole it was smooth sailing from there. Nicole was so kind and attentive to our needs. She knew our vision, and leading up to the wedding she walked through our day with us several times to ensure every detail was accounted for. Also, the day of she was a dream working with our friends and family in regards to set up, and with each of our vendors. We utilized Urban Studio as our reception space and it was everything we could have hoped for. We had approx. 70 guests and it was the perfect space for our guests to mingle and dance. Not only was Nicole amazing, but the entire staff was so kind and professional. AND Pearl Catering was AMAZING! We had so many compliments regarding the food that was served as well as the BBQ food truck we reserved through them. All in all, amazing experience!
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 01/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We LOVED planning our big day with Urban Studio. The entire staff knew how important it was and didn’t miss a beat when things didn’t particularly go our way day of. We loved the flexibility they had for tastings and choices on food for dietary restrictions and were willing to accommodate pretty much anything we needed. We had our dream wedding at Urban Studio!
  • A
    Andi Married on 12/31/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Food was amazing, the service was prompt and professional, they added decor to the buffet tables, which was a lovely touch. Highly recommended. You can go with their alcohol service, but if you can get your hands on beer and wine at a discount through personal/professional connections (like I did), they allow that, too. Loved Pearl Catering!!!
  • D
    Dena Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Urban Studio was the first and only venue that my husband and I toured for our wedding. I knew it was exactly what I was looking for the minute we walked into the space. Its urban style perfectly balanced with the rustic décor we brought in to decorate. The location is in a central spot in the Pearl which was easy for our guests from all over town to access. Before the big day the Event Manager Nicole made me completely feel at ease and reassured me that everything would be handled. She was detailed, organized and had great suggestions. On our wedding day, Nicole and the Pearl Catering staff provided excellent service and went above and beyond to make sure we were happy with the event. Our friends and family loved the dinner Pearl Catering prepared and served and are still raving about the food!
  • D
    Diane Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I absolutely loved Pearl Catering and Urban Studio! From the food, to the venue, to the professionalism and attentiveness of the staff, our wedding was the wedding of our dreams thanks to these guys.

    Looking for a caterer? Look no further. Guys, Pearl Catering is it. My guests were going back for seconds and thirds. My maid of honor was overheard saying "this food is so ******* good." Another friend said "don't tell my mom, but these potatoes are even better than hers." I heard comments from several guest throughout the night and the following weeks about how incredible the meal was.

    Looking for a venue? Urban Studio was amazing because it can be easily decorated to make your vision come to life. I really love how versatile the space was. It was the perfect size for my wedding, which had 115 guests. Also with Urban Studio you get some of the best food in the Portland area (see above comments). Random thing I really appreciated: it was so nice having that little loft area available so my husband, the wedding party, and I could hang out during the cocktail hour and be away from the crowd.

    One last thing, I just wanted to thank Kelly from the bottom my heart for being such an amazing coordinator. Kelly, thank you for putting up with my constant emails, for making sure every detail was perfect, and for even putting the flowers on the cake when the florist and bakery failed to communicate with each other. In general, thank you for going above and beyond.

    Thanks again to everyone at Pearl Catering and Urban Studio!