Ultimate Events Unlimited Reviews

55 | Houston, TX
See photos, pricing and details

55 Reviews for Ultimate Events Unlimited

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

55

12 User photos

Order by:
  • J

    Jonas Welsch 路 Married on 08/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding planner on the planet

    There are no words to tell how amazing Kristina and her team were! We knew planning a wedding wasn鈥檛 going to be easy but Kristina 馃憦馃徎 made 馃憦馃徎 It 馃憦馃徎 Happen馃憦馃徎! Kristina listened to all of our wants and planned the details with ease! She set up a timeline, contacted vendors, and made sure everyone was where they needed to be at all times. She worked closely with the wedding location to make our night truly magical. She is ultimately priceless and I recommend her to EVERYONE!

    Sent on 08/17/2020
  • K

    Kendalyne Jackson 路 Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely the best!

    Kristina is ABSOLUTELY amazing!! From the start, she made our initial consultation meeting so comfortable that it felt like old friends talking. From there she listened to our budget and provided us with all of the perfect vendors to make our dream day come to life. She and her team were very professional and Kristina has a personality so out of this world that even the guests loved her. She is very knowledgeable and reliable. If you want a stress free, absolutely perfect wedding day then I would HANDS DOWN book Kristina and her team to handle you special day!!

    Sent on 08/13/2020
  • D

    Denise Johnson 路 Married on 07/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Journey!!!

    Kristina and her team are absolutely amazing! They are responsive and so very attentive. She listens to your needs and delivers every single time. Events are always beautiful and you will have the best time ever if you put your faith in her and her amazing team!

    Sent on 07/16/2020
  • A

    Ariel 路 Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ULTIMATE Experience Guaranteed!

    If you want a coordinator that can take your wildest dreams and turn them into reality, Kristina is the way to go. She took our vision and crafted something unimaginable and i can't thank her enough for facilitating, recommending, standing firm, humbling us, etc. It was all worth it. We were worry free, debt free, and able to truly indulge in all of the love on our special day. ULTIMATELY, as a couple you should want to enjoy your big day and remember every moment of it. That is what me and my husband were afforded. Our Celebration of Love was nothing short of amazing and it was all because Kristina's expertise is unmatched!

    Sent on 08/14/2020
  • A

    Amanda Ogilvie 路 Married on 02/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful!

    I absolutely adore Kristina and Ken! They both made me feel comfortable from the very beginning. I expressed my vision to them and they turned my dream into reality my day was beyond beautiful and stress free. Ultimate Events is one of a kind and the customer service is phenomenal!!! I can鈥檛 say thank you enough, and I will recommend the both of you forever!

    Sent on 02/18/2019
  • F

    Felicity 路 Married on 01/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most amazing planner ever

    Kristina and the ultimate events team is the most amazing and professional group of planners I have meet. Not only does she take the stress away from you but she makes the planning experience fun and enjoyable. If you want a stress free experience please reach out to this amazing group, You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 07/16/2020
  • J

    Jasmine Glover 路 Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BEST PLANNER EVER! You won鈥檛 be disappointed!!

    Kristina is literally an angel! From the very beginning she made my husband and I feel comfortable. She walked us through the entire process and had an answer for all of our requests. She was timely, poised, and very knowledgeable about the industry and takes great pride in her work. Kristina and her team were available to answer all of our inquiries and concerns in a timely manner. She is very professional and ensures that your wedding turns out to be the best day ever! We were never worried or concerned about anything knowing that we had Kristina on our side. I would hands down recommend Ultimate Events Unlimited to anyone!

    Sent on 08/12/2020
  • A

    Antoinette Forcine 路 Married on 09/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Superb Service!

    The mere fact that both Kristina and Ken came all the way to Punta Cana and ran my wedding as if it were in Houston without a glitch is amazing! I sat in a 1hour meeting and enjoyed my vacation until the day of my wedding with absolutely no worries. And let's talk about the photos we have!!!! There is no one like Ken!!! He was all over the resort scouting photo ops! We will have memories of our day and our guest that tell a story of our trip for decades to come. This team is everything you could possibly ask for when thinking of someone to plan your special day!!!

    Sent on 08/13/2020
  • Kimberly

    Kimberly C 路 Married on 05/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal

    From start to finish their level of expertise and service were exactly what their name implies...Ultimate! The team listened to our every concern and were extremely patient and accommodating when we needed to make changes. Our experience was above and beyond what we expected. Ultimate Events Unlimited were phenomenal!

    Sent on 08/12/2020
  • E

    Erica 路 Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OMG I Loved Ultimate Events!!!! They were truly the best. Ken the photographer was amazing. He also did bridal portraits included in the price. Kristina made EVERYTHING run smoothly during the journey to the wedding day and on the very Wedding Day!! It was the most amazing moments. We also got a lot of her contacts for other vendors who were also the best including DJ, Floral, and Linen!!! Signing up with them you will never regret any of it. Believe me it took so much weight off of my shoulders and I truly got to enjoy every moment. Thanks!!

    Sent on 05/27/2017
  • E

    Emily 路 Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I enjoyed working with Alex while planning my wedding in June 2017. We worked together for over a year and she made things very easy for my family. I could contact her at all hours of the day and night and she always had my back during meetings or vendor conversations. I highly recommend her to all my friends that need wedding planning assistance.

    Sent on 06/27/2017
  • K

    Katie Britton 路 Married on 01/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nothing short of amazing

    Since this review is about Ultimate Events I will say that this company shines bright here in Houston. But it couldn鈥檛 do it without the owner Kristina. She truly has a passion and desire to ensure that all her weddings are nothing short of amazing.

    Sent on 08/12/2020
  • G

    Gillian Welsch 路 Married on 09/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolute Best

    Kristina and team made my wedding day a dream come true!! Not only did I not have to worry about the stress of managing various vendors, Kristina and team also went out of their way to ensure contracts were up to par, that I was getting the biggest bang for my buck and also that My Vision came to life within my budget! The day of our wedding went perfectly. I was able to just be in the moment while Kristina and team did all the running around and coordinating various events. There is no way my wedding would have been as nice or as stress free as it was without Ultimate Events Unlimited! Thank you for everything!
    P.S. Did I mention this was all done from out of state?!? Professionalism and Expertise at its finest!

    Sent on 08/15/2020
  • DunnDeal16

    Shauna 路 Married on 07/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm so thankful that IG hashtags allowed me to find Mrs. Kristina Kellogg and staff. With our busy schedule and me not having family in town we knew I would need assistance. We also knew I would need someone to push me along the way and keep things on track, as I knew nothing about weddings and can't make decisions quickly. I'm a research queen...LOL! The one thing I did know about a large life event such as a wedding is that it would take a village to make sure you have a wonderful wedding day.

    Insert an amazing planning experience with Ultimate Events Unlimited and you get our beautifully executed wedding day! Kristina and staff took all our idea's plus some of there own and made magic happen. We are certain that our day would not have been the same without hiring Ultimate Events Unlimited. Bride and Groom's hiring Kristina and staff will save you heartache and headaches!

    This is my village leader for all major events! As I previously stated before weddings take a large village to make your day special. The Ultimate staff did this happen for us flawlessly. They by far exceeded our expectations and will do the same for you!

    Sent on 09/27/2016
  • M

    Malorie Banks 路 Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It's all about the details!

    Patient, professional and detail oriented!! UE coordinated my wedding and it was beyond my wildest dreams. The attention to detail was spot on. Kristina and staff went above and beyond! I highly recommend this brilliant mind.

    Sent on 08/15/2020
  • C

    Cassie 路 Married on 12/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is absolutely no way that I would have been able to pull of this wedding without Kristina and her staff. They are absolutely amazing and made our wedding day go by perfectly! She had EVERY SINGLE DETAIL taken care of. I didn't initially think I needed a planner so we were two weeks out when we hired Kristina. She was recommended by one of our other superb vendors Fairrus with What's the Occasion Linen. The addition of Ultimate Events was the best money we spent. I would tell anyone DO NOT DO IT ALONE! Let Kristina and her staff guide you through and make your day simply amazing with no stress and no worrying about details. Love those ladies!

    Sent on 12/20/2015
  • S

    Sarah 路 Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ok, I have to say if it wasn't for Kristina Kellog, I would have been a high strung, stressed out mess. I LOVE THIS WOMAN. She was recommended to me by 2 of my friends who she had done weddings for and I was a little skeptical about getting a planner because quite frankly I didn't think we needed one. Well we ended up hiring her anyways waaaayy before we started planning right after we got engaged. We hadn't even set a date yet. I want to say we didn't set a date until maybe 3 or 4 months after we booked her. This period of time she emailed us frequently just to check on us and remind us she was there if we needed her. When we finally picked our date she literally did everything for us. We told her our budget, she referred us about 2 or 3 people to meet with that she had worked with before and trusted and we met with them and booked who we liked. She made sure that we were way ahead in the planning game. We had done things so far in advance that there was honestly nothing to stress over. Anytime I was a little stressed out, she would always call me to calm me down. I honestly wouldn't have been able to put this wedding together without her. I hear from people all the time that wedding planning is stressful and I really didn't feel an ounce of what I heard from others. She made the whole process so easy I didn't understand why people stress so much about planning. Another thing also was that I was very picky with certain things and I had a vision of what I wanted. She sent us to the perfect vendors and I trusted her completely. Our wedding was beautiful and I wouldn't have changed a single thing. The day went by so smoothly because she was directing everyone on what to do. I honestly will miss working with her. She is AMAZING.

    Sent on 09/14/2015
  • C

    Candace 路 Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Okay so I just had a wedding this year on August 15, 2015. I was recommended Ultimate Events Planning (Kristina) by my photographer about 5 months away from my wedding date. At this point I still needed decorations, florals, timelines, cake designed, liquor for wedding, and DJ. When I met with Kristina at the time I only wanted a day of coordinator. The meeting went amazing she is soooooo knowledgeable about the wedding industry, budgeting, newest trends, and what was most important to my husband she had connections with all of the best vendors who also love her and gave us great pricing. Working with this company was amazing. We were always informed if she would be at an event or out of town and had an alternate way to contact her! She became my Godsend during this process. We had an absolutely beautiful wedding and I would recommend her a thousand times. If I was not happy with a vendor she was not happy. She truly advocates for her bride and groom to be. And she was sooooo much more reasonably priced then the competition but I would hire her again even if the price was triple because it's nothing like having that peace of mind knowing that her team of wonderful sweet knowledgeable staff is working with you on your day. I love her and will use her to plan a baby shower just as fabulous one day! Look no further. She also veryyy punctual she's at all of the vendor meetings early and making sure everything is perfect!

    Sent on 08/24/2015
  • M

    Mervyn 路 Married on 11/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So happy to have worked with these ultimate people! They are very professional and so flexible to work with. They made sure our big day was special. Kristina allowed us to make last minute decisions. Switching from indoor to outdoor ceremony after all that hard work with setup. ? we also loved working with Ken, he made us feel comfortable throughout all our photo sessions! ?

    Sent on 11/24/2014
  • User4405645 路 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken and his team are the best! He took magnificent pictures for my engagement shoot and wedding. He was not overbearing and blended well at the wedding. He is the consummate professional and all around kind gentleman.

    Sent on 09/16/2014
  • User3181310 路 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristina and Ken are FANTASTIC! We used them for our wedding on June 14, 2014.

    Kristina and Brittany helped with the day-of coordination and setup of our wedding. They were so supportive during the planning meetings leading up to the big day. Kristina provides templates for all of the required information and activities involved in wedding planning. Her detail made it easy to understand the flow of the entire day, and she kept our vendors on the same page for us. They were able to put together a beautiful wedding - just the way I had imagined! :) The wedding went off without a hitch, and I was definitely a relaxed bride during the day.

    Ken is one of the most patient (and fun) photographers around! We had to reschedule my first bridal portrait session due to rain. At the second session, a random thunderstorm popped up - Ken was a trooper and worked through it with me! On our wedding day, it also rained, and Ken was running around in the weather, capturing wonderful memories for us. Ken is a fun person and allows you to feel comfortable during all sessions; we used Ken for our engagement, bridals and wedding photos.

    Great value for two amazing people to help you on your special day!!

    Sent on 06/28/2014
  • O

    Oria 路 Married on 05/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was the type of bride who thought that I could do everything on my own, and after my first week of planning, i realized that there was no way that I could. I booked Ultimate events for Planning and Photography and from my very first consultation, the team blew me away. Everything that they promised from my initial meeting came to life over and beyond. The team was very responsive, knowledgeable, well connected, detailed and very efficient! When we were weeks away from the wedding, everyone was shocked at how calm my husband and I were; we attribute that to the Ultimate team! They truly kep the stress away!
    My Wedding cereremony and reception was absolutely breathtaking, thanks to their connections and creativity. The day of planning and photography team were very professional. With all of the great pictures taken, I hardly noticed the photographers, they knew how to capture all of the special moments without being overbearing.
    I would not change anything about my process or wedding day!! It was PERFECT!! I highly, highly recommend Ultimate events for Planning and Photography!

    Sent on 06/04/2014
  • A

    ashleigh 路 Married on 03/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am not lying when I say that Ken is truly an amazing photographer. He has become a great friend of my husband and I. We saw Ken at a venue in Magnolia (I think Crystal Springs??). I LOVED his work right when I saw it. A few months later, my husband and I met with him, and made the deal official. He took our engagement pictures in Katy, with ours dogs. He made us feel so comfortable and relaxed. He didnt ask us to pose, but rather act natural and have fun. That is exactly what we did, and the pictures turned out AMAZING!! From the start, he was super excited about the wedding and being a part of it. That made me feel special, so see him so enthused. A month or so before the wedding, he did my bridals at Pecan Springs, where the wedding was being held. He is sure a trooper. It was freezing and raining outside the whole time and since the building is made of wood and rock, it was FREEZING inside while we were taking pictures. Him and his assistant did not complain once :). A few days before the wedding, I met with him to go over a timeline, to keep the wedding on track. This was great, since he wanted to be sooo envolved with the wedding, and keeping us on track so we didnt forget anything. Now, the day of the wedding is here. He showed up in the morning to start getting a feel for everything and taking pictures of the dresses and the guys getting ready. So when it came time for me to get ready, he could focus entirely on me. He kept everything running smoothly and knew exactly how much time it would take for pictures and all of that. He is truly a blessing and such a great person to work with!! I would HIGHLY recommend him and his company. He will FOREVER be our photographer.

    Sent on 04/01/2014
  • L

    Latisha 路 Married on 08/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristina and her crew are amazing! Everyone on the team is so friendly and professional! Kristina knows her stuff and she helped make my wedding day a dream come true! Everything was beautiful and whenever I felt worried, anxious, or frustrated Krsitina was there to keep me at ease! I received so many compliments from guest about how everything was sooo beautiful and elegant! Thanks for making my wedding Ultimate!!!

    Sent on 08/29/2013
  • A

    Alexis 路 event on: 06/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ultimate Events receives 5 out of 5 stars from us! The company provided photography services for a gospel promotional tour concert held in Houston, TX headlining the Grammy and Stellar Award winning Mississippi Mass Choir. The company provided courteous customer service, impeccable professionalism and outstanding photos were produced for this event. Our organization looks forwarded to utilizing their services again and again! They come highly recommended!

    Sent on 07/02/2013