Tuscania Events Reviews

67 | Florence, IT
See photos, pricing and details

67 Reviews for Tuscania Events

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

67

32 User photos

Order by:
  • M

    Mary · Getting married on 04/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Ever

    Sonja is the absolute best! There was no stone unturned. Every vendor was fabulous.
    My daughters wedding went without a hitch and I understand that is unusual!!!!!!!!!
    I can not imagine a better wedding planner!

    Sent on 10/30/2019
  • Rachel

    Rachel Podnos · Getting married on 04/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing planner

    Sonja is incredible!! We worked with her over 13 months to plan an Italian wedding, and this was done 90% remotely from the US on our end. She is without fail responsive, organized, creative, and professional. She KNOWS and has worked with the best vendors and venues in Italy. Take her advice, let her run, and you will have the wedding of a lifetime!! Our guests were absolutely blown away with Sonja's work. It was the most memorable day of my life, and the planning was relatively stress-free, thanks to Sonja.

    Sent on 11/04/2019

    Tuscania Events's reply:

    Thanks so much Rachel for taking the time out to write such a lovely review. Working with you and your mom was a pure dream for me. You knew exactly what you wanted and were super decisive which made it easier for me to source the most appropriate vendors and to move through the wedding planning efficiently. I can't wait to see the pictures! Your wedding was stunning! I am going to miss you guys!!! All my best, Sonja
  • Lisa

    Lisa Cecchi · Married on 11/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Perfect Tuscan Wedding

    We cannot thank Sonja at Tuscania Events enough for helping create our perfect Tuscan wedding! We live in Australia and wanted to get married in Tuscany but didn't know where to start, however thankfully we found Sonja and she helped us create the most amazing wedding day. She had fabulous vendors and offered us a wide range of choices and also kept in regular contact with us in the lead up to our big day (even with the large timezone difference). The venue was stunning, our guests enjoyed delicious food and flowing beverages and the florist went above and beyond with the flowers and cheese wheel wedding cake. Sonja was with us all afternoon and evening and ensured everything went according to plan - we didn't need to worry about a thing. We cannot wait to return to Tuscany to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We were also very happy we made the decision to have a videographer as we now get to re-live our special day over and over and share the memories with our family and friends who were not able to join us. Thank you so very much Sonja for being such an amazing wedding planner and helping create our memorable day. Grazie mille - Harry and Lisa xx

    Sent on 12/23/2019

    Tuscania Events's reply:

    Thanks so much Lisa & Harry for your kind words. It was truly a pleasure to be part of your special day!
  • M

    Megan R · Married on 11/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous wedding planner!

    Sonja was such a delight to work with! We are based in Australia and had never even visited Tuscany before, so having Sonja organise everything was the best decision! Unfortunately we had to cancel our wedding due to Covid, but I can say that right from the moment I contacted Sonja till we decided to cancel (and even after!) she was such a huge help. Sonja is very responsive, easy to communicate with, and what I appreciated the most was that she gave me her honest recommendations on everything. I had no idea where to start or what I needed to do, but she knew all the best vendors, gave really great suggestions, and kept me on track. I thought not being able to see everything in person (like the venue, table settings, etc.) was going to be difficult, but she personally visited the venues/vendors and sent photos which made things so much easier for me! She has also been super helpful and flexible throughout the last year with all the uncertainty. She assisted in working with vendors to get all the contracts changed when we decided to postpone the wedding, and then also helped with cancelations. While I'm so disappointed I couldn't see the wedding come to life, I have absolutely no doubt that it would have been gorgeous and would have gone off perfectly, thanks to Sonja! If we ever decide to have an event in Tuscany when life goes back to normal, I will, without a doubt, go with Tuscania Events. Thank you for being so amazing, Sonja, even in the middle of a global pandemic!

    Sent on 12/08/2020
  • Siobhan

    Siobhan Steel · Married on 09/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Go with Sonja!

    We reached out to Sonja three weeks before our wedding. We had had issues with our venue's event coordinator's responsiveness and organization, and nothing was finalized at that point. Enter Sonja. She was already busy that month, but took us on given our desperation, and she was able to pull our entire wedding together in three weeks.

    She is responsive - immediately responsive. She is fluent in Italian and has multiple connections (multiple options!) for anything anyone would want for their wedding. She is professional and hyper organized.

    I cannot recommend Sonja enough. She saved our big day in an incredibly short time frame, and took all the pressure and stress off our shoulders during an unbelievably hectic and chaotic time. Having a destination wedding is stressful enough - go with Sonja!

    Sent on 10/30/2019

    Tuscania Events's reply:

    Thanks so much Siobhan for your kind words! My only regret is not being their from the very beginning. It was a pleasure to have met you and have been part of such a special day. All my best to you and your family!
  • Catriona

    Catriona · Married on 08/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent to work with!

    Sonja and her team were fantastic from the start! We worked mostly remotely and she took care of everything for our special wedding in Tuscany. The venues she proposed were spectacular and she had excellent relationships with the staff at our chosen venue so that everything ran smoothly. All my emails and questions were answered immediately! Thank you for everything Sonja!

    Sent on 12/30/2019
  • A

    andorra guiducci · Married on 07/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Expert planner!

    Dear newly engaged couple,

    Do you dream of having a destination wedding in Florence, Italy, but are overwhelmed with the thought of planning an event in another country? Do you want to hire a planner who will take care of you from start to finish? Do you want your wedding day to run smoothly without any hiccups and all you have to do is show up? Well do I have the perfect wedding planner for you! Sonja, of Tuscania Events, helped us execute the most perfect day of our lives back in July 2019. 

    We worked with Sonja for a little over a year and met with her in person three times before the big day. She is highly organized, detail oriented, creative, professional, has positive relationships with venues/vendors and she is prompt with her email responses. Additionally, Sonja speaks English and Italian, which was very helpful when we met with venues & vendors. 

    We can't thank Sonja enough for helping us organize the best day of our lives. It was truly an unforgettable experience and I would recommend her 10 out of 10 times to anyone thinking of having their wedding in Florence. Do yourself a favor and hire Sonja! She is an expert at planning! 

    Sent on 12/23/2019
  • N

    Natalie Reid · Married on 06/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Superstar!

    We worked with Sonja over an 18 month period planning our wedding in Tuscany. From the outset, Sonja was responsive, professional and reassuring. We let her guide us with her knowledge and experience and it really paid off, she understood our vision and delivered our dream wedding!

    Our ceremony was a legal civil ceremony which required a lot of paperwork preparation in the UK as well as when we arrived in Italy, Sonja kept us right every step of the way and made us feel so reassured that everything was in hand and under control, just what we wanted/needed.

    As the bride, i didn’t have to think about anything on the day, except enjoying myself, and that’s exactly what I was able to do!

    Sonja was discreet and professional on the day and all our guests commented on this. We truly had the best experience working with Sonja and would recommend her services (and her known and trusted vendors) to anyone - you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 06/15/2019

    Tuscania Events's reply:

    Thanks so much Natalie for taking the time to write this review. You have no idea how much your comments mean to me and how truly happy I am that you were satisfied with everything. It WAS beautiful wedding and I am glad your guests and especially you and Ian enjoyed it. Wishing you both all the best!
  • J

    Jade Sharples · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect from start to finish

    We can not thank sonja enough for helping us plan the most perfect wedding! We are from the UK and she kept us calm and organised every step of the way. On the day sonja went above and beyond to make sure every little detail was perfect and we couldn’t of done it without her!

    Sent on 12/31/2019
  • E

    erica sacco · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Planner & Forever Grateful

    Sonja is truly the best coordinator and I can't express how thankful I am for all the help and advice she provided me. On the wedding day, I was truly able to enjoy myself as a bride and take off the planner hat because I knew we were in good hands. She's are an incredible wedding planner and I can’t thank her enough for everything she did for George and I. We are forever grateful!

    Sent on 11/28/2018

    Tuscania Events's reply:

    Thanks so much Erica for your review! It is a super special review given that you are an event planner as well. It was a true pleasure to have met you both and been part of your beautiful wedding. All my best! Sonja
  • H

    Hayley · Married on 05/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sonja took over the planning of our wedding when we had been let down by our previous planner. The change in responsiveness, communication and efficiency was far greater with Sonja and we finally felt as though our wedding was in safe hands. We couldn't recommend her services more. Her vendors were all wonderful, from the out of this world food to the beautiful flowers. Our wedding just wouldn't have been the same without Sonja's help and organisation!

    Sent on 06/20/2018

    Tuscania Events's reply:

    Thanks so much Hayley for your review. It was an absolute pleasure to work with you both. Your wedding was just beautiful! All the best to you both!
  • M

    Michael · Married on 05/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sonja was exceptional in every way. Our wedding required organisation with the local authority within a tight timeframe. Sonja took on the role and provided explanation for every step along the way.
    Working with local authority in Italy can be difficult due to old technology and cash being the only form of payment, challenges that Sonja worked with to make our day happen.
    Sonja is highly recommended,
    Michael and Narelle, Canberra, Australia

    Sent on 11/22/2017
  • S

    Sherry · Married on 03/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sonja was an absolute pleasure to work with! She presented options and alternatives for us to choose and orchestrated everything so that our Dream Wedding in a castle in Italy was simply effortless and magical for us! We can't thank her enough for coordinating location, flowers, music, photography and our celebrant to our desires and within our budget - even recommendations for hotel, restaurants and sights to see. Sonja's service and communication was particularly invaluable for us because we had never been to Italy and didn't know where to start - she provided excellent guidance!

    Sent on 11/22/2017
  • J

    James · Married on 01/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have had a better experience. My request to renew our vows at the beautiful Villa Tolomei Hotel and Resort was not the normal request, yet Viviana was able to make this moment as special as the first time, when we said "I DO". Viviana even took time after the ceremony to share with us her personal experiences with Tuscany and her family. Thank you again Tuscania Events and more importantly Viviana!

    We will be back again some day and when we do, Tuscania Events and Viviana will be our first phone call!

    Sent on 01/11/2017
  • T

    Tamara · Married on 09/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Sonja by pure chance when a friend of hers overheard us chatting in a bar in Florence, having just gotten engaged. What a chance encounter that was! Sonja is just incredible! Her quick communication and care over every detail while respecting our own choices made the whole daunting process of planning a wedding an absolutely breeze. Her little black book of vendors is just amazing and all the vendors she works with love and respect her which really makes you feel like you are in the safest hands. Every time I panicked about something (usually trivial) my now husband just said “Call Sonja” and call Sonja I did….and suddenly everything was right in the world. A couple of days before the wedding, Sonja, armed with military style weather maps, sat me down and told me that it was going to pour it down on the day but also told me that it was going to be perfect anyway. It was absolutely perfect and magical as all the vendors rallied around her and pulled off the most stunning rainy castle wedding!

    Sent on 11/14/2016

    Tuscania Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for writing such a lovely review Tamara! You guys were truly a wonderful couple to work with and your kind words mean the world to me!!! All the best to the both of you and we will have to have our next reunion in that bar in Florence - Enoteca Pitti Gola!
  • P

    Paris · Married on 09/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot begin to explain how incredibly Sonja was to work with. From start to finish her communication, care and kindness made our wedding day truly unforgettable. Sonja was quick to respond from the first time I reached out and one of the best priced planners in Florence. She respected our budget whole-heartedly and was open and honest about vendors, challenges of a destination wedding and thought of EVERYTHING. She worked with us to find a venue and wine tasting sight unseen by us, and it was the best choice we could've made. The venue was perfect, the photographer was amazing, the food was delicious the sound for all the events, flawless! She orchestrated a perfect day and my guests continue to gush. Sonja handled all 54 of us with such a generous spirit and made everyone feel comfortable and important while keeping us on schedule (impossible for most). Sonja could not have been more of a joy to work with. She felt like a friend that evening and her management of the wedding was invaluable. We truly owe the success of our fairytale Italian wedding to Tuscania Events, and we could not be more pleased. Highly recommended!!!

    Sent on 09/13/2016
  • R

    Rosanna · Married on 09/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have asked for a better wedding planner in Italy when trying to plan a wedding a half a world away! Viviana was amazing with every detail of our destination wedding. With little more direction then pictures online and requesting a "Italian feeling" wedding, Viviana created a fairytale event for our friends and family. I am so grateful that I was referred to Tuscania Events for our wedding planning needs. They have an amazing network of talented vendors and are unbelievably organized and prompt with their English communication.

    Sent on 09/19/2016
  • C

    Chris · Married on 07/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much to Viviana, We left everything in her hands and she delivered to us everything we dreamed. The day couldn't have been more perfect.
    In particular Viviana went above and beyond organizing all the legal hurdles for 2 Australians to get married in Italy.
    And her reccomdation of getting married in Certaldo was absolutely perfect.
    For anyone thinking of using Tuscania events, we can not recommend hem highly enough
    Thank you again,
    Chris and Claire

    Sent on 09/29/2016
  • H

    Haley · Married on 06/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Viviana for our elopement in Tuscany in June of 2016. She really made things so much easier and dealt with a few vendors issues we could not have foreseen. Everything went right on our day(excpet the extreme heat)! She also was our officiant and she was sweet and kind. When I see her in my wedding video you can tell she genuinely loves the uniting of two people.
    We had to delay our wedding by one year which she was also very understanding about. For all the work she did I believe we got more than our moneys worth.
    Also her English is very good.

    Sent on 01/12/2017
  • I

    Ingrid · Married on 06/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Sonja on Wedding Wire and flew to Italy for a brief meeting where we knew right away she was the right choice! Having grown up in America but lived in Italy for over 10 years, she's a perfect mix of type A organized American and Italy know how, language and savvy. Getting a marriage license in Italy requires specific meetings in Italy that Sonja scheduled ahead of time, did the legwork for and ultimately made an enjoyable experience. The vendors Sonja chose were all extremely reliable, showed up on time, were on budget and did an AMAZING job. Our wedding was an absolutely beautiful event and she even surprised us with fireworks from my parents! If you're looking for an organized planner who thinks of everything, connects you to the local network of venues and vendors with a smile - Sonja is absolutely the right choice!

    Sent on 11/13/2016

    Tuscania Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Ingrid for your review. It was a pleasure to get to know you both and be your wedding planner. I just saw your wedding photos and was reminded of how beautiful the day and the event was. I wish you both nothing but the best! Please let us know when you are back in Tuscany!
  • C

    Christopher · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are a few things you hopefully just do once in your life, and getting married is definately one of them. When you do, you want it to perfect and to create a beatiful setting and feeling, not just for yourself but for all the guests. If you are searching on this site you probably live outside of Italy and want to arrange your wedding in this beautiful country. What you need the most is someone that really understands how you want to feel on the wedding day and how you want the guests to feel. Viviana from Tuscania Events is the master of this, she really gets under your skin and blends your preferences into the Italian way. There are a big difference between the Italian and Norwegian culture and we would never been able to find vendors and arrange the wedding the way we did without Vivianas help. Always positive, and always smiling. Remember, she deals with us crazy couples getting married all the time, and she does it amaztingly. You also get the feeling that she is in balance and control, not working with too many weddings at the same time. Listen to her advises carefully, she has probably seen/experienced it before. Be patient although it feels like you are getting married tomorrow, sometimes you will want to have an answer on all your questions at once, but most of the time you need to make decision after decision to get to those answers. Relating to both costs and the arrangement. She made the wedding work supersmooth and you can really feel that the vendors respect and want to work with her. We loved it and woul DEFINATELY recommend Tuscania Events to ANYONE! The pricing is not bad, and really really worth it!

    Sent on 10/17/2016
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 05/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring a wedding planner was the best decision we made! Being from Arizona and planning a wedding for only 31 at one of the nicest hotels in Italy (which we had NEVER been to), I thought I could handle the big decisions and the hotel would handle the rest. I was SO wrong. After becoming completely overwhelmed with just a few months before the wedding, we decided it was time to get some professional help, so I interviewed 4 planners and knew right away that we had to hire Viviana. She was much more knowledgeable and more passionate than the others and her English was perfect, which was essential since I don't speak a lick of Italian! I cannot say enough wonderful things about her. Throughout the process, she was organized, helpful, kind, professional and was not phased but the incessant questions I asked! Viviana handled the details and helped keep everything on track. And, she offered honest opinions instead of just telling me what I wanted to hear, which saved us from a number of disasters!

    When I arrived in Florence for our wedding weekend, Viviana had everything organized and was available to handle all the last minute details. Even on the wedding day, we had some weather-related issues arise which were stressing me out, and Viviana calmly said, "trust me, let me take over so you can enjoy your day with your family and friends". I did just that and everything was perfect.

    It was such a joy working with Viviana. She truly cares about her brides and takes pride in her work. I would most certainly recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 06/13/2016
  • C

    Cari · Married on 10/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my husband and I decided to get married in Italy, it seemed to be an almost impossible task, planning a wedding in Italy from Chicago just did not seem like an easy project. I went online to find wedding planners in Italy and had come across Tuscania Events and a few others. Of everyone that I had emailed, Sonja, at Tuscania Events was the only one that sent a personalized response and wanted to set up a date and time that we could Skype. I knew from the first conversation we had that Sonja would be the wedding planner we would work with for our special day. She went over everything with us to determine what type of ceremony we wanted and where in Italy we wanted it held. We decided that we wanted to have the ceremony in Tuscany and Sonja got to work emailing us various locations.
    We did have the opportunity to go to Italy to meet Sonja in person to pick out the exact venue for our stay and for the reception. We did not have the time to visit any of the other vendors, but I can say the recommendation Sonja made were perfect. Anytime I emailed with a concern or question she got right back to us, which took all of the stress of planning a wedding off of our shoulders. We planned it with someone who truly cares about her clients and Sonja became a friend to us both.
    We did run into a problem with some of our paperwork after we arrived in Italy and it could have meant we would only be able to have a symbolic ceremony there, however , Sonja ran around like crazy for a few days and the situation was resolved. We could not have had our special day if not for Sonja from the flowers, music, food and lodging everything was perfect.
    Our wedding was fantastic and can honestly say that I believe that would not have been the case had we chosen someone else.

    Sent on 11/03/2015
  • User5529671 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW, simply amazing! We live in Nashville and worked with Viviana to plan our wedding in Tuscany. She was simply beyond amazing throughout the whole process. It felt like we were planning our wedding with a friend who we had known for years! She helped us create the most perfect day that was filled with smiles, laughs, and a few tears. As Americans, we had several steps involved with paperwork so we spent a good amount of time with Viviana and she made everything go seamlessly while still also somehow making government paperwork fun at the same time. We weren't sad that our wedding was over but simply sad because we had to say goodbye to Viviana.

    Sent on 10/16/2015
  • User5576250 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We live in London and we had to organize a wedding for 180 guests from 25 countries - not the easiest task. But thanks to Viviana we had the most beautiful weekend in our life and the wedding we have always dreamt of. Viviana gave us the access to very professional suppliers such as the catering, the DJ, the florist, the transport, the hotels and many more. She helped us to choose the right people for our big day, she was always on top of things and always very nice and helpful. On the day of the wedding we could totally relax and enjoy our time with friends and family while she made sure in the background that everything goes smoothly. We could have simply not chosen a better wedding planner than Tuscania Events and we are extremely grateful for all their help and support.

    Sent on 11/01/2015