Troy Burne Golf Club Reviews

51 | Hudson, WI
See photos, pricing and details

51 Reviews for Troy Burne Golf Club

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

51

59 User photos

Order by:
  • L

    Leesha · Married on 08/29/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best day EVER! 6/6/21

    Hello, my wedding was June 6th. I’ll start off by saying this my Husband and I were originally going to get married back in 2019. We decided to finally get married here in 2021! Here I am elated and still the happiest woman alive. Not only was Troy Burnes accommodating but they listened. Our wedding was magical (special shout out to Amber and Heather). Although the day came faster than anticipated I tried to stay as laid back as I could, and they were great. No bridezilla here! But I wanted to thank TroyBurnes for giving my family a day to remember!
    Only thing I wished would’ve been okay was allowing some guests to drive the course and have their own magical experience later in the day. I feel like that would be a big selling point for other couples if that was available later in the day for other guests.
    We also had no idea that they put the golf carts away so early luckily I was able to take one out one last time before they closed it!

    Sent on 06/15/2021
  • H

    Hannah L. · Married on 08/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A COVID pandemic truly showed true colors

    This venue is truly beautiful. To add to this, Amber is literally the best person you would ever want to work with on your wedding day. We counted down the days to our wedding to find out less than 2 months before our date that the wedding would not be able to happen as we dreamed. Its moments like this where the true ethics of a facility shows. Amber did everything she could go accommodate and help us still have our special day, and even supported us when we decided we no longer would be going through this venue. We were heartbroken that we didn't get to have it at this beautiful venue with the best wedding planner. This venue is more than just a wedding venue. They treat you with respect, love and grace (and act like your family through it all). They have been the MOST ethical wedding business we worked through during COVID and we have so much respect for them. You will not be disappointed if you choose this place as your venue.

    Sent on 09/02/2020
  • Allie

    Allie L. · Married on 09/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Wedding Venue!

    Troy Burne was one of the best decisions we made when planning our wedding! The entire staff was beyond great and our coordinator, Amber was phenomenal! Each time my husband and I were there to go over details and such, we were treated incredibly well by every single staff member. Amber was very responsive, organized and just the sweetest person in general! The decorations that they provided for us were wonderful but hardly even needed because the scenery of the golf course out the large windows was so beautiful!! The food was delicious!!! We got so many compliments from our wedding guests! They were even so accommodating to give my husband his own special meal (the guests all had taco bar while he had a bacon cheeseburger because it's his favorite)! We also received two free golf passes which was a perfect opportunity for my husband to have a casual bachelor party! If you're reading this review and contemplating booking Troy Burne for your wedding, just DO IT! You will not regret it!

    Sent on 09/30/2019
  • H

    Hannah O. · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Personable and accommodating

    Troy Burne provided us with all the services a wedding would need and then some. Amber is extremely helpful and accommodating. The staff was very professional throughout the whole night.

    Sent on 09/18/2019
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue with the best staff!

    Choosing Troy Burne was the easiest decision in all of wedding planning. We knew we were going to have our dream wedding as soon as we met with Amber. She was so on top of everything and super responsive to emails/phone calls. She took so much stress off of planning our wedding and made the entire process super enjoyable! We had so many guests complimenting the food, service, and overall appearance of the venue. Our wedding day went so perfectly and we owe it all to Amber!

    Sent on 08/27/2019
  • Jarau521

    Jarau521@Gmail.com · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Venue & Exceptional Wedding/Event Manager

    We chose Troy Burne Golf Club out of 6 other available venues. Troy Burne was selected primarily due to the excellent service and flexibility we received from Amber Shaw, Wedding/Event Manager. She was always available and responded promptly even though she was out of the country during our selection period. She responded faster than the other event managers/coordinators from other venues. Amber is a professional and very detailed in her planning. She ensured that all the bases were covered and we had a delightful experience planning our wedding. Additionally, we had a blast with Amber and our photographer on the course. Amber truly knows how to make her guests feel important and we appreciated the time and effort put forth. She put my mind at ease and one can trust her to ensure your wedding day is the best day ever! Not only is Amber Shaw the best in the business, I can certainly call her a friend.

    The other staff at Troy Burne are very efficient, friendly and courteous as well. Bill arranged a golf outing with his friends prior to the wedding and it was a fun-filled morning. The staff (servers/bartenders) during the reception and dinner were friendly and all smiles. It shows they really care and strive for a wonderful event.

    Not only was the staff wonderful, the venue is picture perfect. The large windows in the banquet room & restaurant provide an eye catching view of the golf course. There are many settings on the golf course to take wonderful photos.

    If you haven't checked into this venue yet, you will be missing out on a spectacular venue for your wedding.

    Sent on 08/25/2019
  • D

    Dayna A. · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue with Amazing Staff

    We had our wedding at Troy Burne this summer and couldn't have asked for a better experience. It’s an absolutely beautiful site and after the first meeting with Amber we knew it’d be a perfect fit. We truly can’t speak more highly of Amber. Her communication, patience and kindness are unmatched. Even our friends and family commented how wonderful and hardworking she is. The same can be said of the entire staff at Troy Burne. They made every part of the process easy and enjoyable, and we have the best memories because of it. We ended up having rain during our ceremony, and the staff was beyond accommodating moving our ceremony inside and making the day go as seamless as possible. The food was also fantastic and we’re still receiving compliments. If you’re searching for a venue, we’d highly recommend Troy Burne. Choosing this venue was the absolute best decision we made when planning our wedding.

    Sent on 09/13/2019
  • Isaac

    Isaac T. · Married on 07/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Highly Satisfactory Experience

    Hello folks!
    For starters, know that we take writing reviews seriously, so what follows is an honest summary of our experience with Troy Burne. That being said, we gladly recommend this venue without hesitation.
    In particular, we would like to express how pleasant it was to interact with Amber in the weeks leading up to our wedding.
    She was both professional and amiable, and we never saw her without a smile on her face. She put effort into supporting our plans, treated us respectfully despite our young age, and gladly accommodated our religious expressions.
    Amber was a good bridge between our desires and what Troy Burne could offer, and NOT ONCE did she add to our stress (an important observation, by the way!)
    We really cannot recommend her services highly enough!

    As a venue, Troy Burne matched our needs very well. Due to the wintry weather, we had both the ceremony and reception in the same room (granted, only about 60+ guests attended, but there was plenty of space). The banquet area was lofty and filled with natural light. The clubhouse is accentuated throughout with rich woodwork, carpet and creamy tile, providing a feeling of elegance without feeling dark or stuffy. Even the bathrooms were classy, and we found them well-suited for our preparations (excuse the pun).
    As for food, we were pleasantly surprised with the quality offered at Troy Burne. We are particular with what we eat, so we were delighted to find a variety of options to choose from, and a chef who was even willing to make recipes of our choosing!

    In short, we found every space and every staff member highly satisfactory. If we could turn back time and do it again, Troy Burne (and more importantly the people working there) would still be our choice.

    Many thanks for making our wedding a blessing!
    Isaac and Madeline Timan





    Sent on 01/26/2020
  • C

    Chris M. · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue & Great Staff

    Our experience with Troy Burne was fantastic. Cannot say enough good things about Amber, our coordinator and her team. From the initial planning to the execution on our wedding day Amber was organized and responsive. We have received so many compliments from our guests about the venue and would 100% recommend to anyone.

    Sent on 06/30/2019
  • Alyssa

    Alyssa · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend!

    I cannot recommend this venue enough to anyone considering it. They made our dream wedding came true and truly were a pleasure and joy to work with. They were extremely accommodating and answered all questions without hesitation. Their event manager, Amber, was impressively fast at responding to e-mails and was patient with multiple changes that we had made. They made me feel at ease in knowing that they would be running our most important day and pulled it off without a hitch. HUGE bonus that they allowed our dog to be apart of our outdoor ceremony :)

    Sent on 06/18/2019
  • Kristen

    Kristen F. · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely helpful staff and beautiful venue

    Troy Burne was the perfect reception venue for us. From the time we booked it 11 months out, to our wedding day, Amber was friendly, helpful, and enthusiastic about us holding our reception there. Whether it was the food tasting or emailing back and forth about last-minute details, we always felt valued and so taken care of. Wedding planning can be stressful, but Amber and the rest of the Troy Burne staff took so much of the work off of our plate and we felt confident that everything would go smoothly and turn out beautifully. Our guests raved about the food, the golf course and the scenery, and we couldn't be happier with our decision to hold our reception at Troy Burne. We would recommend it to anyone!

    Sent on 06/04/2019
  • S

    Shari A. · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    The entire staff at Troy Burne was absolutely wonderful. The event coordinator, Amber, was amazing to work with. She is so organized, has great communication, and is one of the sweetest people you will ever met. She helped everything run so smoothly from our first meeting all the way to our wedding day! The catering staff and chef were also amazing, we got so many compliments on the service and food at our wedding. I have nothing but good things to say about our experience with Amber and Troy Burne! I would 100% recommend having your wedding at Troy Burne, you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 05/23/2019
  • Shelby

    Shelby S. · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down the only place in Hudson that you should have your wedding at!

    If I could write a million great things about this place, I would! Amber and Jenna and everyone else there are so great, professional, great with getting back quickly to answer every single question, and are fun to work with! They made everything so simple and the day was truly special. We had our reception here just a few weeks ago and I am sad that it's over and that I won't be working with these amazing people anymore. Not only are the staff amazing, the venue is gorgeous, perfectly set-up, and the course is pristine. The food is delicious and it is convenient to have everything done through them. They even made our unique requests happen (popcorn bar, shot glass and drink dispensers, and a cheese fountain). Leading up to the day was easy and fun, just as the night was! We had decided to hang cafe lights ourselves and the night before the wedding, some of the lights had fallen. My husband found out that they fallen and rushed over there, but Amber and the staff had replaced a few of the broken bulbs and hung them up before he even got there - this is how amazing this team is! Between the price, food, beauty, staff and smooth process, there's really no reason to have your wedding anywhere else. We are thankful for our awesome day, and it wouldn't have been possible without Troy Burne!

    Sent on 05/18/2019
  • Charity

    Charity M. · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Must Have Wedding Venue For Any Budget!!!

    Troy Burne was worth every single penny that we spent on it. Amber was AMAZING to work with. She was friendly, understanding, organized and fun! We have gotten NONSTOP compliments on the spacious venue, the amazing food and the friendly staff. I would be willing to be a personal reference to anyone looking to have a wedding at Troy Burne with Amber as their coordinator. Getting married is stressful- and whether you want to admit it or not, part of the stress is making sure everyone is having a good time. Amber made sure that our vision came true for our special day in every way possible and even helped us with creative ideas. We both consider her a friend after everything we put her through!! :) Thanks Amber- you were the definition of ABOVE AND BEYOND! I truly hope Troy Burne knows how LUCKY they are to have you as their coordinator. Your passion and energy were contagious!

    Sent on 10/29/2018
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best venue & coordinator ever!!

    Man, I don't even know where to begin!! Troy Burne is such a beautiful place, but the most beautiful part of it, is their wedding coordinator, Amber! She is a rockstar and we don't know what we would have done without her! She was phenomenal from the very first meeting and she truly loves what she does!! She goes above and beyond to make sure your visions and dreams come true!! She gets back to you in a timely manner, and she truly wants the very best day for you. She helped make our wedding visions come true and we are eternally grateful for her, and her staff at Troy Burne!!! Our wedding was the absolute best day ever and I just can not say enough things about Troy Burne Golf Course!!!

    Sent on 11/05/2018
  • C

    Ceciley · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience working with Troy Burne was amazing! The staff was so kind and made sure the night went perfectly.

    Amber the wedding coordinator was a dream to work with! She was so sweet and made our special day everything we could ever ask for. The venue was beautiful and we are still recieving compliments on the food and the overall fun experience of the night.

    Sent on 12/05/2018
  • T

    Taylor L. · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding event

    We had our wedding reception and rehearsal dinner at Troy Burne. I’m so happy with our choice Amber and staff were wonderful to work with and very accommodating. They all made the day so perfect and fun!

    Sent on 10/15/2018
  • L

    Laine · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amber and her team at Troy Burne could not have been better! Our guests raved about the meal they provided and how beautiful the venue was! This venue is perfect if you have a good size guest list, want to be close to the Cities but don't want to pay an arm and a leg, and have plenty of parking. The hotels were also just a short drive into Hudson and were very convenient for our guests. Amber worked endlessly to make our special day run smoothly and gave us recommendations of DJ's, cake shops, etc. that they work with which helped a lot because it made our decision making easier and things went so well because they had worked together previously. We are so grateful to her and Troy Burne for all their hard work!

    Sent on 10/09/2018
  • B

    Breanna · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding couldn’t have been better!! Amber- the event coordinator was amazing! She was very responsive to any questions we had during wedding planning, and always gave great suggestions! On the day of our wedding, she made sure everything was perfect and went smooth! Her and all of the staff at Troy Burne did wonderful with helping set up everything. And the food there is sooooo good! We had not one single complaint from a guest, and everyone had an absolutely wonderful day! And the venue is stunning! I would recommend having your wedding at Troy Burne to anyone!

    Sent on 10/01/2018
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amber was such a pleasure to work with throughout the entire process. She was responsive, helpful, and made the day run so smooth. She and her staff answered all our questions, accommodated our requests and made the day very special (and stress free!). As for the venue, it was gorgeous and a GREAT value compared to similar venues in the Twin Cities. There are beautiful areas on the golf course for pictures (Amber and her assistant, Jenna took us out on carts to any area on the course). The giant windows in the reception area really pull the outside in but still maintain a cozy, intimate atmosphere. I cannot recommend this venue enough, Troy Burne will always hold a special place in our hearts.

    Sent on 09/28/2018
  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue! Amber worked so hard to make my dream wedding come true! Her and her team really make you feel like you are not just a number but the most important bride. They worked with me for over a year planning all my little details and even let me decorate some of their decor!

    The venue is simply stunning! The private green was perfect for the ceremony and cocktail hour. They even flipped it to put yard games out. Inside is gorgeous and the sunset just adds a whole level of beauty.

    I am still getting complements on how amazing our wedding was and how much everyone enjoyed the food. Book Troy Burne you will not be disappointed!!!

    Sent on 09/21/2018
  • Sara

    Sara C. · Married on 09/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Phenomenal

    My husband and I worked with Jenna and Amber and couldn't have been happier. They were attentive, understanding, and always went above and beyond to make sure our day was perfect. They made sure the tables were ready, any additional rooms were set up, or anything we asked about was accommodated. Jenna and Amber were the reason our entire day was perfect and I can't thank them enough for their help in making our day one we will never forget. Troy Burne is hands down the best venue, with the best people

    Sent on 11/27/2018
  • B

    Brian · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amber and her team were a great help with everything. The fast responses and flexibility helped us out a lot. Troy Burne is a beautiful golf course with a green specifically for weddings surrounded by beautiful flowers and plants. We loved that they allowed us to take pictures out on the golf course and had our first look in a stone bridge and tunnel. The clubhouse was amazing and worked wonderfully for our reception. Thanks for everything and making our big day special!

    Sent on 09/09/2018
  • B

    Becki · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved the venue, Beautiful landscaping! Loved Amber so helpful with the process! The staff was amazing everyone pitched in to make sure are wedding was wonderful!!!!

    Sent on 09/04/2018