Skip to main content
Weddings

Trinity Wheeler Photography Reviews

Trinity Wheeler Photography

Trinity Wheeler Photography

Ventura, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 20 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
20 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • T
    Tiffany Sent on 02/02/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Trinity made our wedding...really. Our pictures were absolutely unbelievable! We were beyond thrilled with her work. Trinity did an amazing job capturing all the candid and emotional moments of our wedding. Those snapshots meant the world to us. We also have so many great shots of our guests. And, you get to hang with Trinity! She genuinely cares for her clients and was a calming presence on our big day. She was the best decision we made in the entire wedding process.
  • M
    Marina Sent on 08/17/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ahhhhhhhhmazing! My family has used Trinity Wheeler Photography for several occasions. I recently had the opportunity for her to do my wedding. Trinity along with the rest of her "team" seriously made our day that much more special! She gave us the opportunity to embrace every moment of our special day along with capturing these moments that will last for a life time. Trinity truly cared about what we wanted and had so many wonderful ideas. She is up for anything and masters it all!
  • B
    Beth Sent on 08/06/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I can't say enough good things about Trinity Wheeler Photography!! Trinity shot our engagement photos as well as our wedding - and her work is seriously amazing! We really trusted Trinity to do what she does best and she delivered above and beyond our expectations. I never thought that I would have such beautiful pictures - we couldn't be happier!

    Trinity is a true professional (the proof is in the output she delivers), but she is also SO MUCH FUN to work with! She made us feel super comfortable by coaching us through the shots but also encouraged us to 100% be ourselves. The team she brought to tag team the wedding photos was top notch as well.

    We are so impressed every time we look at our beautiful pictures, reliving every aspect of our wedding day. We've already decided that Trinity is going to be our photographer for all of the special moments to come!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kari Sent on 08/15/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Trinity Wheeler takes amazing photos!!! She is so creative and knows just the right angle to take the photos to make them look amazing. She is super accommodating and so much fun to work with!
  • D
    Dena Sent on 10/21/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Trinity is such an amazing person, photographer, and such a joy to be around. She really values her work. She went out of her way to make sure that our special day would be amazing and I couldn't have been any happerier with her and her work. She took time to research areas that would be pretty for pictures to be taken on our wedding day. She also came by our houses in advance to see the lighting that she would be working with the day of the wedding. She is very professional and got back to me very quickly with whatever questions that I had. She was so much fun to be around and her personality brightens up your day. I love the quality of her pictures and will definately be using her for future events.
  • W
    Becky Sent on 01/21/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband met Trinity while she was photographing his sister's wedding a few years back. He loved how she worked and loved her photographs so much, that there was no question of who he wanted to photograph our wedding. I, never having met her before, was curious to see what he was raving about.

    She met us at our apartment and I could immediately see how warm and personable she was. She was easy to be around and really professional. She broke everything down for us and brought lots of samples so we could see exactly what we would be paying for. My husband and I decided right there that she would be the one to photograph the most important day in our lives.

    We spoke and emailed a few times before the actual date, so she could make sure she knew exactly what we wanted. It was great to have that kind of communication when anything wedding related is generally really stressful.

    On the day of, my husband and I were both worried about the weather (forecast showed rain on an outdoor ceremony). She was calm and collected which made it easier on the both of us. Luckily, it didn't rain, but I know we still would have had great photos even if we had to use Plan B.

    She made the entire wedding party and both families feel comfortable and at ease and I think because of that, we were able to get some truly special, unique, creative, and just plain AMAZING photos.

    My husband and I would both HIGHLY RECOMMEND Trinity Wheeler. We hope to use her again for baby photos, and family photos when the time comes.
  • C
    Shannon Sent on 02/01/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Trinity is awesome! She is such a pleasure to work with and I am so happy that we went with her for our wedding photos. She has a wonderful personality and helps you feel comfortable when you are in front of the camera. At the same time, she is extremely professional and has high standards for her work. Our wedding was at the Pierpont Inn and I really wanted sunset photos on the beach with my new husband, but wasn't sure how the timing would work out. Trinity arranged the timeline and everything went perfectly. During the day of the wedding, she was wonderful to work with. She had a great attitude, was relaxed, and helped me to relax to. She ran interference when I was feeling stressed out by all of my family, and I really appreciated that. :-) Her second photographer was super nice and very talented as well. We shot at the Pierpont, a second location that she was inspired by in Ventura, and at the beach. All of the photos turned out wonderfully and I couldn't be happier with them. Some of them are just breathtaking. She had a great balance of artistic, candids, and portrait photos, exactly what we wanted. Trinity is truly gifted...she brings out the beauty in everyone and frames shots perfectly. What an eye! I highly recommend Trinity, you will not be disappointed.
  • angelica0621
    Angelica Sent on 01/19/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Trinity was / IS / Will be such a pleasure to work with. My husband and I interviewed at least 10-15 photographers because we wanted the right fit, personality, value, LOVE for their job, etc. This is our wedding and the happiest day of our lives, so we wanted someone that was just as happy to be there. Trinity became fast friends with us and we keep in touch still today. She will photograph all our our future events, Christmas cards, first child (when we get theere), etc. We were extremely pleased with our engagement shoot and were definitely wow'd. She did not put a time limit on our shooting time which put us at ease knowing the clock wasn't ticking on us.
    The day of - I was extremely calm and Trinity was going about her thing. The most important thing to me were pictures (and flowers almost as important), but pictures capture it all. I was calm because I knew I could trust Trinity in catching everything I had envisioned - and she sure did. Above and beyond from what I expected actually. I love EVERY SINGLE PICTURE! If you are on the fence about Trinity, I promise you that all good things will happen once you book her. We love her dearly and appreciate the hard work. How else can I brag about how wonderful our pictures turned out and how easy it was to work with Trinity? Look at her images and meet her for a cup of coffee, you will love her just as much as we do! X's and O's to you, Angelica & Veto
  • K
    Kelly Sent on 01/24/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Trinity Wheeler did an amazing job! We first met for our engagement session, which was fun and casual. Our engagement pictures show off our personalities to a tee! Our wedding day went by so fast, it wasn't until I saw the beautiful pictures that I remembered the details, and all of the emotions! Trinity captured every moment of our special day perfectly.
  • A
    Alyssa Sent on 01/22/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Love Love Love Trinity's work. With only a few words and ideas, she totally captured what I was looking for!
  • C
    Marie Sent on 01/26/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Trinity was a real pleasure to work with. She is energetic and very personable and has a GREAT eye for aesthetic backdrops and poses. I will definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a professional photographer!
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 06/01/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Trinity was perfect, she's professional, enthusiastic, and has a gifted eye for shots. She captured the vibe of our wedding, and most importantly, us and our style. We couldn't be happier.

    With love,
    Nicole and Austin
  • N
    Nichole Sent on 09/21/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used Trinity Wheeler Photography for our wedding on March 20, 2010. We are SO thrilled we found and used Trinity!! We absolutely love ALL of our pictures – they are stunning and exactly what we had hoped and wished for! Trinity is an amazingly talented photographer who gives 100% effort towards your wedding and takes the time to listen and understand what your vision is for your big day while also inputting some of her great ideas! We used Trinity for both our engagement session and wedding day - she makes you feel SO comfortable and at ease and she’s just fun to be around!! And…that results in better pictures!! She has such an amazing creative eye and captured so many details, all while being unobtrusive to our guests and reception. We highly recommend Trinity to any bride or customer!!!! With her years of experience and her incomparable talent you are guaranteed to get amazing pictures!! We couldn’t have dreamed of using a better photographer!! Many thanks to Trinity!
  • A
    Andrea Sent on 01/25/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Trinity is an amazing photographer and I would recommend her to all brides. She captured our engagement pictures, wedding pictures and pictures of our newborn baby. She is reliable and we loved how all of our pictures turned out. Really good prices too!
  • G
    Kimberley Sent on 06/27/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Trinity does awesome photos! I love her artistic shots the most. She brought a new twist on traditional photos. Love it!!!
  • V
    Vic Sent on 06/10/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wife and I were married on July 17, 2009. We had a small ceremony at our condo clubhouse for just our closest family and friends, then had a wonderful party for about 75 at The Victorian mansion in Santa Monica.

    We were lucky enough to know Trinity through family, and after looking at her website, we knew she was the one to make our memories for us. We spent a great early evening in Marina Del Rey re-creating our engagement, and we found out there how much fun she is to work with and how creative she is on capturing the essence of an event. On our wedding day, she worked tirelessly at both venues, covering everything from closeups of our rings and Laurel's cute high heels to the major family groups dotted with excited and energetic children.

    We are happy now to know her as a friend and recommend her to anyone who is looking for a genuine joy of a photographer to shoot their event.


    V.W.
  • C
    Angie Sent on 06/07/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ms. Wheeler was an outstanding photographer for our wedding. We had a very unique venue and Trinity traveled with us to the venue a month before to acquaint herself with the area and discuss our preferences. Together we created an outline of the entire event and she provided her much appreciated expertise and experience in shooting weddings to help us achieve a flawless wedding. My husband and I were delighted by the final photos and we have receive such great feedback from our family and friends who view our albums. I am still in awe of how Ms. Wheeler was able to capture every single important emotion-filled moment of our special event when I barely recall seeing her or her assistant the entire evening! Professional, efficient, energetic, affordable, and artistic...I would encourage every engaged couple to trust Trinity Wheeler to document the most memorable day of their lives.
  • C
    Cami Sent on 10/10/2011
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The day I got married this past December was amidst a torrential downpour. My bridesmaids had to run out early in the morning to get us all rain boots so that we could even maneuver around outside. This being said, all of the main pictures on my shot list were supposed to be taken outside. Trinity was amazing! Not only was this the first wedding she said she'd had rain for, but she was prepared for it as though it happened everyday. Because she had previously scouted my location, she had multiple picture spots available that wouldn't completely douse us with rain. You wouldn't even know it was raining that day, the pictures all turned out beautifully. It also helped paying for the additional photographer. I chose the package that included Trinity and an second photographer. There were so many beautiful pictures, formal and candid, which I absolutely loved. She was flexible with me and when the schedule of events needed to change slightly at the reception, she did a great job of capturing each of the events I wanted. I did get married the week before Christmas, so it was a little while before my online gallery was posted, but it was totally worth the wait. The album she put together was also beautiful, and when I discovered a typo in the book, she immediately fixed the problem for us. I would recommend this photographer highly. Pictures were the number one priority for me and Trinity did not disappoint.
  • S
    Stephanie Sent on 06/23/2015
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Trinity's work is absolutely phenomenal. She takes even the most inconsequential moment and turns it into your favorite memory of the day in an image you'll have forever. I cannot say enough good things about her photography skills and composition intuition (both in framing a shot and assembling a photo album). I think I may have scared her a bit when I had a 15-minute breakdown of the entire wedding day, but she rolled with it. She could tell what was important to me, and even in a time crunch, managed to get every last shot we wanted, and more, without ever sacrificing quality. When you have a big family, that means a lot of pictures, and every once in a while she would tell us all to "shake it out" so we wouldn't be stiff.
    Brides, Trinity has your back. At one point, there were 14 people in the dressing room with me, and she just turned to everyone and was like, "Can I have a moment with the bride? I want to get some shots of her alone," and everyone left. I asked her, "Ok, where do you want me?" and she just sat on the couch and was like, "Oh, we're good, you just looked like you needed a break," and started doing more detail pictures of things like my jewelry. I was, and still am, so grateful for that moment. She even took that time to show me some of the gorgeous pictures she'd already taken.
    I had gotten a veil without telling my stepmom, and it was supposed to be a big surprise, but then I actually forgot it for our family portraits. Trinity to the rescue, "Don't worry, we're going to make the veil a big moment, just the two of you, and then your veil will be a surprise for the ceremony. No big deal. Don't stress." Genius.
    She's incredibly responsive to emails and texts, even if it's just to say, "Hey, I'm ___ right now, but I'll be able to get back to you tonight."
    Also, she was with us from 1:00pm to 10:00pm. The very first picture she took in the bridal room? Time stamped at 1:00pm. The girl is punctual!

    Trinity Wheeler Photography's reply:

    Wow Steph! Thank you!!!! And to receive this on my birthday to boot! Such a gift and I am most thankful. I forgot about that moment in your dressing room. I love that I had that impact on you and brought a sense a peace to you. That is sincerely one of the greatest compliments. You're an absolute gem to take the time to write this.
    With much gratitude,
    Your friend and photographer :)Trinity
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 01/26/2011
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Trinity's prices were very reasonable and came with a lot of pictures for the packages she had. She has a good eye for things and takes amazing pictures.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message