Triangle Catering Reviews

47 | Raleigh, NC
See photos, pricing and details

47 Reviews for Triangle Catering

Recommended by 93% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.6

Awards

47

1 User photo

Triangle Catering 1
Order by:
  • Sandra

    Sandra · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most delicious food with amazing service!

    I cannot gush enough about how perfect our wedding was! Choosing The Cotton Room, run by Triangle Catering Hospitality Group, as our venue was the best decision we could have made. From the beginning the staff was highly professional. They worked around our crazy work schedules to set up a tour and gave us a generous amount of time to decide whether to book with them. As soon as we decided to have our wedding there, we were assigned a coordinator and granted access to their online software called Base Camp, which was super convenient for organizing all our documents (vendor agreements, itineraries, contracts, etc), as well as having discussions between us and our coordinator about various planning details, both big and small. I could easily upload pictures to convey my vision, and see updates to all our wedding details in real time. We also got their preferred vendor list, most of whom we used since they were so familiar with the space and so highly recommended on multiple wedding sites.

    We were SO lucky to have Heather from The Cotton Room as our coordinator! From the beginning she set our minds at ease by letting us know she was there to help us communicate with all the vendors and stay organized in the planning process. She was also there on our wedding day from start to finish. She worked SO hard. She always returned my messages on email or Base Camp promptly. She advocated on our behalf to make sure we were able to get the lighting options we wanted and get as many food options as possible under our package. She was thorough in working with me on the timeline for the rehearsal and wedding day. She oversaw the set-up of all our decorations (which turned out exactly as I had dreamed), as well as packing everything up at the end of the night. Throughout the day she checked in with me regularly to make sure I had everything I needed and was feeling good. She even took charge of bustling my dress! As a result my (now) husband and I, and our families, were able to just relax and enjoy the day. Most of all, throughout the whole process Heather was upbeat and genuinely excited for us! She has a bubbly personality that kept everyone calm and focused on the important things- spending time with each other!

    Besides the excellent care we received from the staff at The Cotton Room, I want to mention how gorgeous the venue is! Floor to ceiling windows, exposed brick, and vaulted ceilings give it a feel of rustic elegance. The bride and groom suites were awesome as well! We each had our own suite attendants who ensured we had plenty of snacks and drinks getting ready that morning. The bridal suite is especially comfortable, with essentially an entire salon space in the back, a kitchenette, a bathroom with all the toiletry essentials provided, and a nice front room with tons of natural light for those pictures with your mom/bridesmaids helping you with your dress.

    We also had a ton of fun with Triangle Catering’s tastings. They do open houses at The Cotton Room rather than individual tastings, which are essentially whole weddings without anyone getting married. We got a chance to go to three of them, with our families, and try a ton of different food options from the menu, as well as see the room decorated in different ways. The bar tasting was amazing too. We got to try all different wines and cocktails and they gave us a bunch of appetizers to have with them- basically a great date night! We are really into local craft beer and they were able to get exactly the options we wanted.

    All of the food at the wedding was delicious! Our guests raved and we were able to find a good balance to satisfy many different tastes, including those who were vegetarian/vegan and those with gluten intolerance. We actually got to eat as well, as they made up special plates of everything for the bride and groom.

    I know this is a long review but I didn’t want to leave anything out. Again, I cannot say enough how special our wedding was! Having it at The Cotton Room contributed to making it a great experience, not just that day but in the whole year leading up to it!

    Sent on 04/24/2019
  • E

    Emilie · event on: 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Triangle Catering is the best caterer! They have great food, options, and most importantly excellent customer service!

    Sent on 08/07/2015
  • A

    Adrienne · event on: 12/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are based in DC and had a event catered by Triangle at ITRE. They did a splendid job working with the last minute changes we had and Robin is so personable! If we had another event in Raleigh, I would not hesitate to use them. Thank you.

    Sent on 12/18/2013
  • A

    A · Married on 10/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and beyond my expectations is how I would describe my child's birthday party, which was catered and designed by Michelle at Triangle Catering. With a little over a week before the event, I needed help with everything. Michelle pulled together my ideas, created a custom menu and decorated the space to match the theme. I received tons of feedback from our guests that they had never tasted such delicious foods or seen such an adorable table top. I was able to enjoy my child's birthday because Michelle took care of everything. I would highly recommend Triangle Catering to everyone as the only place to go for full service catering and planning!

    Sent on 10/14/2013
  • S

    Samantha · event on: 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have used Triangle Catering for both of our meetings this week. The staff is so helpful, responsive, and professional. The food and the decor are always excellent.

    Sent on 10/18/2013
  • T

    Trina · event on: 10/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've used Triangle Catering for a few years now and they NEVER disappoint.

    They go above and beyond to ensure they provide excellent, professional set up and they're always very helpful regarding menu selection, etc.

    From start to finish, Triangle Catering is the epitomy of a caterer. A perfect mix of professionalism and personal service, they are my "go to" vendor. Whether I've asked them to set up for a 7AM breakfast or 12 noon lunch, my team and I are always impressed with them.

    Everything I've ordered has been delicious. And I've ordered ALOT!

    Sent on 11/05/2013
  • User3607668 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Quality and presence was good. They were very thorough and trustworthy. We would definitely use them again.

    Sent on 10/16/2013
  • C

    Cory · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't speak more highly of Triangle Catering and Amalia. She made everything easy and stress free. Countless times I told my fiance during the planning, "meeting with Amalia sets me at ease." What a blessing!
    Everything was executed beautifully, seamless, professional, and her team worked the environment (outdoor home barn wedding) perfectly. The food, decorating, timing, logistics, rentals, everything came together and made for a perfectly magical night. Thankyou!!

    Sent on 10/24/2013
  • J

    Jan · event on: 08/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have been using Triangle for about 5 years now for catering for extension classes at the College of Textiles. Their food is consistently very good. Their customer service is great! The support staff is outstanding. I really appreciate them working with me especially on short notice to make sure we are all taken care of! I would highly recommend Triangle Catering! Jan, NC State University, College of Textiles.

    Sent on 08/06/2013
  • T

    Tamica · event on: 08/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have been using Triangle Catering at my company for quite some time now for a monthly catering event and I have yet to be disappointed. The staff is very courteous, professional, and aim to please! The food is amazing and always arrives on time. I would definitely recommend Triangle Catering for your all your catering needs.

    Sent on 08/05/2013
  • D

    David · Married on 07/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food was delicious and the staff that served were positively amazing. Everyone that attended were blown away by the quality of the food and the service.

    Sent on 08/12/2013
  • J

    Jenn · event on: 06/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Triangle Catering has come through for us several times for corporate functions. We had a very successful client dinner - everyone raved about the service. That was followed by a larger corporate lunch that was catered in at our offices. Triangle Catering provided last minute options for a lunch serving two locations for over 400 employees! The service and the food was wonderful! We will continue to support Triangle Catering for our Corporate functions here in Raleigh!

    Sent on 08/06/2013
  • T

    Trudi · event on: 06/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have used this company numerous times in the past and will continue to use them in the future. They provide an excellent buffet.

    Sent on 08/05/2013
  • User3444023 · event on: 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I use Triangle Catering regularly for high end corporate events and they always do an exceptional job. Robin and Matt make the process smooth and easy and always deliver quality customer service. Kudos to the chef, as the food is outstanding!

    Sent on 08/05/2013
  • B

    Becky · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Triangle Catering had such a huge part in making our wedding what it was, and we were so lucky to have found Michelle. After meeting with several vendors we chose Triangle Catering based on 3 things - cost, plating design, and the menu. Originally we had another coordinator that moved mid-way through the planning process. Michelle was quick to handle the account and was very professional and attentive. They handled everything from flowers to rentals, catering, the bar servers, including a special cocktail drink, setting up the little details and more. Throughout the evening the food was amazing and the guests agreed! At the end of the night, they handled the breakdown and held all of our personal odds & ends until we could pick-up the following week. Everything was seamless from start to finish. We couldn't thank Michelle and Amalia enough for everything! We would highly recommend them to future brides.

    Sent on 09/14/2012
  • User3443615 · event on: 08/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After much research on caterers in the area I decided to use Triangle Catering to take my birthday celebrations to the next level. I could not have asked for more delightful hors d' oeuvres, and my guests are still talking about the cheesecake lollipops and baked brie to this day.

    The experience was a breeze from start to finish. The office staff was very helpful in guiding me in menu selection and I was given the most attentive service even though my party was only for a small group.

    Thanks again for making my special day truly special :)

    Sent on 08/05/2013
  • P

    Paul · Married on 06/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent food and superb customer service.
    Our guests raved about the food.

    Sent on 06/18/2012
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want to work with a team who goes above and beyond to make you feel like you’re their only client…and has the BEST food, Triangle Catering should be your choice. I met with a few catering companies during my wedding planning process, and I instantly had a connection with Michelle, the amazing owner. I worked closely with Michelle and Amelia over a year and a half of planning – and between answering my (practically) hundreds of questions always in a timely manner, allowing us to sample their food, specialty drinks, etc. – they were an absolute pleasure to work with. They made everything FUN – to the point where my fiancé would come with me to each meeting. They allowed us to attend to their great “tasting” events where we were able to meet with the best vendors and try all of their food and drinks – and bring friends! Being a northerner, I have completely embraced and love everything southern. So our menu, drinks, etc. were all southern-style. Everything that Triangle Catering did at my wedding reception was so unique and perfect – every little detail they added. It was more amazing than I could have ever imagined. I can’t tell you how many people came up to me during the wedding and said it was the best food they’ve ever had at a wedding…ever! Our guests are still talking about the fun specialty drinks that Triangle Catering came up with based on our favorite liquors. They are so professional, creative and talented at what they do! I recommend them to everyone I know because they are the very best and just great people all around.

    Sent on 07/16/2012
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say? Our menu was a hit :) I worked with Michelle and her team for my June 4, 2011 wedding and I wanted something completely customized including funnel cakes and rootbeer floats for dessert instead of cake and late night homemade icecream sandwiches! People raved about the mini corn dog appetizers and loved the low key yet pretty dinner menu. Thank you all so much for making the trip and for having everything done according to plan. Also thank you so much for your help with the china and table settings! You all went above and beyond and it showed. if youre looking for a reliable, modern caterer in NC, look no futher!!

    Sent on 06/13/2011
  • T

    Tabatha · Married on 04/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We really appreciate all you did for us. You definitely went above and beyond the call of duty. Guest are still talking about how great the food was!

    Sent on 04/18/2011
  • L

    Lyndsey · Married on 10/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met Michelle and Jenn with Triangle Catering at a bridal show and could not have been happier with the service they provided. The food was delicious and the presentation was incredible. After talking to other area caterer's and not feeling like we would the get attention that I wanted for my wedding I was so glad I choose Triangle Catering.

    Sent on 11/04/2010
  • W

    Ruth · Married on 09/11/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome service! Wedding was at our house, and Michelle provided excellent advice on how best to set up our yard for seating, musicians, and to have everything flow during the reception. When it started raining right before the ceremony, they asked if we would like them to move the indoor furniture so we could move the ceremony inside (the rain passed, and we just started the ceremony a few minutes late).

    They were very flexible; came back out to the house to review everything when our guest count increased to ensure the plan would work. Our guests raved about the food and the service - even had guests point out specific actions various staff of Triangle Catering had done to provide service to them.

    Sent on 09/19/2010
  • K

    Kerry · Married on 08/28/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so pleased that we hired Triangle Catering for our daughter's wedding reception. The planning was so easy; they provided numerous tastings and even help us pick the perfect wines for our event. When we entered the museum I was so excited, they transformed the NC Museum into the ultimate wedding venue. We loved the sundae stations and the mini parfaits were great. There was more than enough food for all the guests. The staff was excellent and Michelle made sure all that all the details were carried out to perfection. People are still talking about the food. The evening ran without a hiccup!! Michelle and her team surpassed our expectations and we will definitely recommend you. Thank you again for making the wedding so memorable...couldn't have been better!!

    Sent on 09/12/2010
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/07/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Provided awesome food for our wedding reception!

    Sent on 02/04/2011
  • K

    Karin · Married on 04/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle and her Associates at Triangle Catering did an amazing job for my son's Rehearsal Dinner. I was so impressed with the Tapas Menu she created for around 100 guests at the Artspace in Raleigh. I was an out of state client so she took care of everything for me. I was very pleased with how it all ran so smoothly. I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 08/11/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review