Tommy McCart Photography Reviews

16 | Charlotte, NC
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Tommy McCart Photography

Recommended by 99%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

5 User photos

Tommy McCart Photography 1
Tommy McCart Photography 2
Tommy McCart Photography 3
Tommy McCart Photography 4
Tommy McCart Photography 5
Sort by:
  • Kaylee

    Kaylee · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Value and Quality

    My husband, mother-in-law, and I spent hours looking for a skilled photographer in our price range (under 2K). Most photographers we found with Tommy's quality were charging a minimum of three thousand dollars even though we were having much smaller wedding.

    Tommy ended up being exactly what we were looking for, and we love the final photos. Not only did we get our photos back within the first week, which we were not expecting, we also got a thumb drive with the digital files, which we own.

    Sent on 10/21/2018
    Tommy McCart Photography 6
    Tommy McCart Photography 7
  • B

    Beth · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding pictures was a number one priority when planning our wedding. On a strict budget, the quality for the value was a big challenge. After stalking a few photographer's portfolios I fell in love with Tommy's work, and was able to customize a package that met our needs. I appreciate the natural look of his work and love his black and white photography. He catered to our every request, went above and beyond, and was super fun and easy to work with. We highly recommend Tommy to anyone and will definitely be referring him to everyone we know.

    Sent on 06/10/2016
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have three sister and Tommy has done all of our wedding photos! He’s so fun to work with and will make sure to get the perfect shot. My bridal portrait turned out amazing and he was so flexible with the date since there was a chance of rain! He took so many pictures during the wedding and captured every single moment. His photos always turn out stunning and he’s an absolute dream to work with!

    Sent on 08/28/2018
    Tommy McCart Photography 8
    Tommy McCart Photography 9
    Tommy McCart Photography 10
  • Shannon

    Shannon · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance and I are on a tight budget, and Tommy really came through! He created a custom package for our budget and email correspondence was very efficient and professional. The only reason why we could not ultimately book with him is because our schedules did not line up when we would be in town for the holidays. We really wanted him to be our photographer, and I am bummed that we could not make it work. However, I would recommend Tommy in a heartbeat! His work is phenomenal!

    Sent on 12/18/2014
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love love love Tommy McCart!! He is great as well as his assistant Kristen!! Tommy was great at responding to all my emails and getting back to me quickly. He is very talented at what he does and also very personable! He did a great job with our engagement session as well as my bridal portraits. All the pictures turned out amazing! I can't wait to see our wedding pictures! Highly recommend!!!

    Sent on 10/06/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tommy McCart Photography is amazing. We chose a package where we got to work directly with Tommy, and it was very reasonable. From the start, he took the time to get to know us and learn about what we were looking for in our wedding photography. He was also full of great ideas and so flexible. He even came to our engagement shoot ready with a squeaky toy to get our dogs' attention so we could actually get some decent photos with them both looking at the camera (very hard to do!). I also did a boudoir session, and Tommy made me feel so comfortable and confident -- plus, my husband loved the surprise! He worked with me to get it scheduled and photos ready last minute (I was hesitant whether I wanted to do boudoir).

    Most importantly, Tommy captured our wedding day perfectly. We got everything and more that we were hoping for as far as pictures. He is super nice, thoughtful, and creative. We also got our photos quicker than expected after the wedding, which was so nice.

    I would highly recommend Tommy McCart Photography to any bride looking for a great photographer who is also just a genuine good person.

    Sent on 12/04/2016
  • H

    hamza · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    it was great working with Tommy and his assistant. Very professional and fun to work with.
    Cannot wait to see the pictures.

    Sent on 09/18/2013
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tommy and his assistant, Kristen, were absolutely wonderful throughout our engagement and wedding. Tommy always responded to e-mails so quickly and always made me feel like he was in control of things. He and Kristen take BEAUTIFUL photos. All of our friends and family complimented them. We thank him for all of the time he spent with us and will refer him to any of our friends in the future. He is AWESOME!!! :)

    Sent on 07/18/2013
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 03/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the very beginning and our initial meeting with Tommy we felt very comfortable and confident that he was the photographer for our special day. We had a great experience during our engagement session and he was very patient since we brought along our 3 fur children. Our wedding day was amazing. Tommy and Kristin spent 8 hours with us and captured every detail. I provide a list of pictures I wanted and on the wedding day he was prepared and got every picture we requested. Within a week of our wedding we recieved a sneak peak of our wedding pictures which was wonderful given most photographers can take months. Tommy captured the most important day of our lives and provided life long images that we will never forget.

    Sent on 04/09/2013
  • M

    Mary Catherine · Married on 07/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tommy is a wonderful photographer and great to work with! Very talented and easy going. I would highly recommend him!

    Sent on 08/21/2011
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/08/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was so much fun to work with Tommy! He has a perfect eye for scenery shots and sticks to what you want. His ability to position you just right so every shot turns out perfect is amazing!! If you're interested in really great storybooks, he is also the man for the job. I would completely reccomend to anyone getting married, is doesn't even to be JUST in the Charlotte area, I would try to get him no matter where the wedding will be taking place!!

    Sent on 05/21/2010
  • G

    Georgia · Married on 03/13/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tommy was wonderful! I had so many odd and silly requests and he took all of them seriously. He had lots of great ideas and knew lots of beautiful locations for all of our photo shoots. His photos were stunning and I am so happy with everything. My wedding memories will definitely last a life time.

    Sent on 06/29/2010
  • M

    Marye Jo · Married on 03/13/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As the parents of the bride, we must share with everyone that we are 100% pleased with Tommy McCart’s services.

    Photography was the #1 priority in my daughter’s wedding budget. She was looking for photos that 20-30 years later would still be beautiful and timeless. We looked for a photographer that did more than just shoot the “standard” poses and group/family shots. We were looking for true artistry and talent. We were not disappointed. We look at the wedding photos often and we never ceased to be amazed: the intimate shots, the cropping, the special angles, the special effects. (Even when the maid of honor arrived sporting her new neon-red hair…. Tommy had a solution that was pure genius and did not detract from the wedding photos.) Our advice to anyone looking for true talent, original ideas and creativity is to hire Tommy McCart Photography. He is without a doubt, one of the most gifted and creative photographers we’ve had the pleasure of working with. (And we HIGHLY recommend your booking his pre-wedding photo session! It gave our bride and groom an opportunity to preview and “practice” their looks, which really enhanced the results of the wedding day photos.) Thank you Tommy! Marye Jo & Greg (703) 966-2014

    Sent on 07/13/2010
  • T

    Brittany · Married on 11/07/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tommy was Great! He was very flexible which is a must with my odd work schedule. We felt so comfortable with him. We loved his creative ideas! He really listens to your likes and dislikes and ensures he captures the moments you want. Our wedding pictures were wonderful!

    Sent on 01/24/2010
  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/06/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tommy was such a pleasure to work with! He was so accomodating & reasonably priced! I would definitely recommend him to brides getting married in the Charlotte Area.

    Sent on 06/29/2009
  • N

    Britt · Married on 09/08/2007

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Tommy did a great job with our pictures.

    Sent on 03/04/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review