Skip to main content
Weddings

Toftrees Golf Resort & Conference Center Hotel Reviews

Toftrees Golf Resort & Conference Center Hotel

Toftrees Golf Resort & Conference Center Hotel

State College, PA
4.9 out of 5 rating, 24 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
24 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

24
Weddingwire
4.9/5 24 reviews
Google
4.3/5 464 reviews
  • Lauren
    Lauren N. Sent on 02/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue & Even Better Staff!

    We had a ceremony to share our vows and a reception at Toftrees to celebrate with our friends and family, and could not possibly recommend the venue and staff at Toftrees more. The entire staff at Toftrees was incredibly kind and so well organized. From beginning to end, they went above and beyond to ensure that every single aspect of our day was exactly what we wanted. They truly ensure that you do not have a single thing to worry about when it comes to decorations, favors, gifts, etc. They spend the time to ensure that all details are beautiful and really help you throughout the overwhelming number of decisions that you have as a couple when it comes to the reception and ceremony organization. The food was amazing from appetizers to the main course - our guests couldn't stop raving about how delicious it all was. We're so glad that we had our celebration at Toftrees!
  • Stefanie
    Stefanie S. Sent on 06/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best venue to get married - all in one place!

    Katie was fabulous to work with. She responded to all our requests promptly and made the day go smoothly. All of our guests are raving about the venue!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Cara Sent on 08/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great flexibility, communication and service!

    Toftrees was so accomodating when our original wedding date had to be cancelled due to COVID. They immediately helped us find a new date and provided all of the things we originally asked for and wanted. As things were difficult there was ALWAYS someone available to talk to and as the wedding became closer Katie, our coordinator, did a phenomenal job of checking in with us and organizing everything. Overall, it was a great experience working with them.
  • Meghan
    Meghan D. Sent on 07/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Toftrees was perfect for our reception!

    Toftrees provided a beautiful and amazing venue for our wedding reception! The space was perfect for us! Katie is the wedding planner who organizes everything with Toftrees. Let me tell you SHE IS ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! She was so wonderful to work with- Extremely organized, and she made sure EVERYTHING was perfect! In addition, she was extremely prompt with answering any questions I had! We live in Pittsburgh, so communication was key to organizing a wedding 2.5 hours away, and Katie helped us through the whole process! Definitely recommend this space for your reception!! Note: we did not have our ceremony here because we wanted to get married on campus at Penn State HOWEVER the wedding ceremony space on the golf course is absolutely beautiful and had we not wanted to get married on campus we would have definitely had the ceremony here!
  • K
    Kristina S. Sent on 08/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding venue at Toftrees

    The service at our wedding was wonderful!
    The staff was flexible and ready to serve.
    They gave us lots of leftover food and brought all the gifts into our room.
    They also gave us a complimentary extra night stay in the room, for the night before the wedding, as well as complimentary chair covers.
  • K
    Katie Sent on 09/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Toftrees was the perfect venue for our wedding (especially as two Penn State alumni)! The grounds were beautiful in late July, and the staff could not have been more pleasant and eager to help everyone. Our guests loved the seamless transition Toftrees provides by having the ceremony and reception places side by side (and rooms only an elevator ride away!). Guests also loved the pool, golfing and on-site restaurant... a one stop shop. Our guests continue to comment how beautiful the Aspen Room looked, and even though it rained on our wedding day, we were still thrilled with the ceremony backup rain plan under the tent, which is not always the case!

    Katie Clegg was our Sales Manager, and she was an absolute pleasure to work with. She was professional, prompt in communications, and offered a ton of flexibility in terms of menu options and wedding day logistics. Katie was extremely detailed orientated from the beginning and didn't miss a beat in planning. She was thoughtful and helpful, and her entire wait staff, captains, chefs, etc. were so pleasant and true professionals. We were so lucky to have had her help and leadership in planning our wedding. We highly recommend working with Katie Clegg and Toftrees for your special day!
  • Laine
    Laine R. Sent on 10/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Location for Wedding Receptions

    Had the opportunity to DJ a Wedding Reception in May of 2019. I loved the set-up! Cocktail hour was outside for the guests with a bar offered outside. When you walked into the hallway you were greeted by the welcoming table and seating chart, then when the ballroom doors opened you entered in to a wonderful room full of red and low lighted candles. The reception was a blast! We were there early watching the staff go over the details of the receptions (there were 2 that night at Toftrees). Needless to say they were friendly and helpful, the only bad thing I heard all night was they were almost out of spoons for the guests. haha - Laine (Awe•Struck Entertainment)
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 07/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Booking our wedding with Toftree's was one of the best decisions we've ever made. The venue is absolutely breathtaking - we had our ceremony on the lawn outside, cocktail hour on the back patio, and reception in the Aspen Room. We even underwent a personnel change about two months before our wedding, which would naturally lead a bride to panic, but Katie was so fantastic to work with. She has a confidence about her which brings a sense of calmness to the situation. She was so responsive and wasn't very pushy, but was very accommodating and beyond helpful in getting our package to include all we wanted and to work with our budget. She was essentially a day-of coordinator, so we didn't feel as if we needed to hire a coordinator separately. We are so pleased with how the reception hall looked - simple and elegant, just as we were hoping for. The staff were so friendly and not once did I feel as if they were "in the way". I couldn't recommend Toftree's any higher!!
  • User2496710 Sent on 01/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We couldn't have been happier with our wedding reception. Ashley our event coordinator was absolutely professional throughout the entire process. Neither my husband nor I live in PA so planning and executing our ceremony was no easy task but Ashley knocked it out of the park and took care of all the crazy details that made our wedding unforgettable and stress-free. I highly recommend this venue!
  • S
    Stephanie Sent on 08/04/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I loved working with Ashley! Found her to be down-to-earth, straight to the point and honest with us, and also always willing to help us! On the day of the wedding she was present which made everything go so smoothly!! Toftrees is a really beautiful area, and Le Papillon was just perfect and unique enough to be a memorable wedding venue. Although the hotel rooms aren't updated, the level of service and professionalism, as well as the appearance of the venue is amazing! I heard they are going to be renovated next year, so even better for future guests.
  • User2155591 Sent on 05/31/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ashley our event coordinator was a real pleasure to work with. She is with you every step of the way and is truly looking out for your best interest. She is a very valuable asset to Toftrees and makes wedding planning so much less stressful. The entire Toftrees staff was amazing. The venue itself was beautiful getting married on the croquet lawn and having the reception in the the le papillon room was great. I can't say enough good things about the place. I would highly recommend this venue if you are considering getting married in the State College area. We received so many compliments on the venue, toftrees staff and the food they prepared. We absolutely loved it and would not have changed a thing if we had to do it all over again.
  • K
    Kate Sent on 03/22/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ashley and the team at Toftrees are nothing short of awesome. Physically the venue looked incredible. The set up had guests surrounding the dance floor- ours was packed all night which was awesome! Ashley is truly amazing at what she does. She worked out seating snafus a day before our wedding, leaving me stress free! The food was amazing-everyone told me "you'll never sit and eat at your own wedding;" I, however, chowed down. I wasn't missing out on dinner! HIGHLY recommend Toftrees to any State College brides who are looking for a venue with the whole package: good food, good people, and beautiful ambiance!
  • User1777839 Sent on 08/23/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They have a lot of experience with weddings. They keep you informed throughout the entire planning process. It was nice that all my vendors worked with Toftrees before, so instead of me being the middle man, Toftrees just went straight to the source. Food there is also amazing. Toftrees is a really pretty place to have a wedding. They also can change quickly to indoors for your wedding if the weather is bad. I would totally go back there again.
  • User6963463 Sent on 06/26/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a reception at Toftrees. The food, drinks and venue were wonderful. The staff were pleasant and helpful especially Ashley our wedding coordinator.
    She was wonderful to work with, very receptive and promp to our needs.
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 06/06/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had the most amazing experience working with the Toftrees staff! They are incredibly professional and were so much fun and so easy to work with! They exceeded our expectations in every aspect of our day and I would recommend this location for both the ceremony and reception! Toftrees has a great team who really puts their clients first! Thanks for making our wedding day perfect!!
  • R
    Ryan Sent on 05/28/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Christine and the Toftrees Resort were wonderful to work with. They really listened to what we requested, paid attention to detail, and made sure everything was taken care of for our day. All of our events during the wedding went off without a hitch, food was great, service was great. I never noticed any problems all night and was not once asked any questions by any of the staff. Our honeymoon suite the night after was very nice as well. We highly recommend the venue to anyone having a wedding or party.
  • T
    April Sent on 11/29/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great place for a reception and a BEAUTIFUL place for an outdoor ceremony--loved everything about my day and the staff helped make it perfect!
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 07/28/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful grounds, great food, and very friendly service. They accomodated our every need and want.
  • B
    Brenna Sent on 04/04/2012
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They were great! I would recommend that everyone use their venue. The best parts are that 1) they are very willing to work within your budget and don't push you to pay for a more expensive wedding than you can afford and 2) They take care of all of the set-up & tare down, linens, tables, etc. and YOU don't have to!
  • Joel
    Joel B. Sent on 08/30/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great value!

    We wanted an outdoor wedding ceremony near State College. After a comprehensive search, we found that Toftrees Golf Resort provided the best value. They have excellent outdoor ceremony space and reception hall that do not require much additional decoration, and onsite catering. They planned and took care of everything for us, so we had a stress free wedding day.
  • User1875360 Sent on 10/20/2014
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ashley is the BEST event planner! She worked with us from out of state. She made things happen when mu father's room needed to be ADA accessible, and she put up with "our nuts" (Our favors and family). The accommodations are a bit dated, but the views and Food are excellent! We highly recommend the Italian wedding soup and the prim rib.
  • K
    Khytam Sent on 10/16/2008
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We chose Toftrees as the venue for our wedding reception, and we were very happy with their services. The location was beautiful, and everything was handled very professionally. The food selections were delicious, and the event itself was organized and taken care of very smoothly. I didn't have to worry about a thing on the wedding day! All the staff and servers were extremely professional, and our wedding coordinator, Christine, handled every little detail for us - we were able to just enjoy our reception and celebrate with our family and friends!
  • T
    Kim Sent on 05/20/2008
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    Overall, a great venue for central Pennsylvania. Their garden is a beautiful outdoor setting for a summer wedding. They also coordinate a tent in case of inclement weather, and the reception at the nearby (no kidding, it's steps away) ballroom or Papillon is phenomenally convenient for guests. Their food is quite good (if I do say so myself, since I picked it!), and the service is downright friendly and fantastic.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours