Skip to main content
Weddings

TLC Bridal Boutique Reviews

TLC Bridal Boutique View more information

424 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

424
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

32 User photos

  • M
    Megan Getting married on 10/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This was the first place that I tried on wedding dresses at with my maid of honor and future mother-in-law. It truly was an amazing experience. All of us just couldn't stop talking about how personal they were. Finding your wedding dress should be a happy experience that you will never forget and thanks to TLC I won't forget it. I tried on several dresses that I thought I liked and then the owner suggested I try an "out of the box" dress. Sure enough that was the dress. They never pressured me into buying anything. Since this was the first place I had gone to try on dresses I wanted to try other places and they were very understanding. I went to a few other shops and they just didnt give me the one on one "personal" feeling that I wanted. I tried on two dresses at the other shop and left..I wanted my wedding dress to come from TLC. Needless to say my dress and my girls dresses have been ordered through TLC. I would recommend them to anyone, YOU GUYS ROCK!! ~Megan~
  • Shari
    Shariffa Married on 11/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The only place to get your dress

    TLC was a GAME CHANGER! After a disheartening appointment at a different boutique, I was apprehensive when I got to TLC. But right away JayJay made me feel so at ease. We had the best time. She kept it fun, funny, and real and I found my dress with her expertise. Honestly, I can't say enough good things about this incredible boutique.
  • Donna
    Donna K. Married on 09/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    I said yes to the dress at TLC Bridal! I got the mini exclusive package, which I very much recommend. The 5 people that came with me had a great time and enjoyed the refreshments. The staff were so incredible and sweet!! They really took the time to understand the style I was looking for. When I tried on THE dress, I think everyone knew it was the one. I am still obsessed and can’t stop looking back on all the pictures and videos that were taken. Highly recommend to look for your dress here!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Barbara
    Barbara D. Married on 07/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous time at TLC!

    I was a bit nervous about wedding dress shopping and couldn't have asked for a better experience than what I had at TLC. They had a wide array of dresses in my size (street size 16) and a bunch of different price points. When I wanted to try different things, they were happy to help and were incredibly friendly and encouraging. Even after I bought the dress and was looking at veils, they couldn't have been better to work with! I had a blast.
  • Brittany
    Brittany W. Married on 03/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I recommend this bridal shop!!

    TLC was the only bridal shop that I went to when looking for a wedding dress. The staff was so great and worked with me to find my dream dress!
  • K
    Kate Married on 11/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Dress

    TLC bridal made my wedding day awesome, by outfitting me in my dream dress! Finding a bridal shop appointment during COVID while working around my busy schedule was going to be a challenge, but Jay Jay was more than willing to work with me and to accommodate me- already, we were off to a good start! At my appointment, I had the pleasure of working with Kaylan. She was so sweet and helpful, and made me feel so comfortable at the appointment. I showed her some pictures and gave her a general idea of what I was looking for, and much to my surprise she came back with a handful of dresses that I loved. She let me decide if I wanted her to stay in the dressing room with me, and how much help I wanted- it is usually a little awkward getting mostly naked in front of a stranger but I felt completely comfortable with her. In no time at all, I found my dress. I tried it on twice as I was going back and forth. Seeing it with a veil and accessories was so helpful, as I think the whole package is what helped me to make my decision. The shop was very cute and comfortable, and they had a lot of accessories, and more than just wedding dresses. I was also told that they have a variety of sizes, I know that not every bridal shop is inclusive and it is just nice to know that TLC is an option to help everyone find their dream dress, no matter what size you might be. Kaylan helped me with scheduling and let me know when to expect my dress. I decided to sleep on it for one night, and when I woke up in the morning, I knew I had my dress. I called the shop and Jay Jay took my order and sent all the details to me over e-mail, right away. My dress was ready from the designer (Maggie Sottero) about 4 months later, and scheduling with Jay Jay was just as easy, to arrange my pickup appointment. I worked with Kaylan again upon pickup, and we tried my dress on and it was just as perfect as when I tried on the sample in store at my shopping appointment. I made the remaining 50% payment by credit card, and Kaylan and another associate had my dress all bagged and ready for me. The bag was really nice and sturdy, and I was so glad. They offered help getting to my car, but I declined. They gave me some information on dress preservation and sent me on my way. Thanks to TLC, Jay Jay, and Kaylan for helping me to find my dream dress and making me look and feel fantastic on my wedding day!
  • Kaitlyn
    Kaitlyn S. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    Sarah was amazing! She never tried to up-sell me and she listened to everyone I brought with me, but most of all she listened to what I wanted. The first dress she pulled for me was the one I said yes to and she seemed just as exited as me. I highly recommend TLC Bridal!
  • Carmen
    Carmen K. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Found the dress of my dreams

    We had the best time shopping at TLC! From the moment we went in and saw my name on the list of brides we felt so welcomed! It was such a beautiful store and a wonderful and comfortable environment! The whole team was amazing and helpful. I am so happy I said yes to my dress at TLC!
  • J
    Julie N. Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    BEST dress shopping experience!

    I went to two bridal shops prior to TLC and TLC honestly blew both out of the water! The staff was SUPER friendly and kind. They actually listened to what I was asking for when trying on dresses. I swear my consultant knew me better than I knew myself. She picked a dress out and asked me if I'd try it on - I didn't love it on the hanger but decided to try it on anyway. It was THE dress! I cried and all. I also am not super tiny and they had dresses that fit me/were larger than me. Other boutiques I went to I had to try to squeeze into size 6 dresses which just made me feel terrible about myself. The selection of sizes was a huge plus for this place! I had a wonderful experience with this team and would recommend them til I'm blue in the face. Awesome experience!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So happy I went to TLC!

    I had such a great experience at TLC! This was my first time trying on dresses, and wasn’t sure what to expect given COVID restrictions. The staff was warm, welcoming, and I felt safe the entire time I was in the shop! I ended up saying yes to a Lillian West dress, and cannot wait to wear it on my big day!
  • Sarah
    Sarah M. Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely breathtaking!!!

    This place was absolutely amazing!!! I walked in and felt right at home. The customer service was amazing and made me feel so special. I said yes to the dress!!! These ladies were so kind and helpful and absolutely stunning. I’m so glad I went to TLC Bridal Boutique, it was a memorable experience.
  • L
    Lexi S. Married on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made the dress shopping experience amazing!

    As a professional wedding coordinator, I've referred TLC Bridal to many of my brides for their wedding dress needs! JayJay and her staff are very helpful and so fun to work with. So, when my daughter got married recently, we went there for our first dress-looking appointment and found the one! There was a tiny pull on the dress when it arrived, so they didn't waste any time and ordered a new dress for my daughter. From the trying on experience to final delivery of the dress and veil, it was a great experience for all of us. On the wedding day, she looked beautiful!!
  • B
    Briana E. Married on 05/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a memorable experience!

    I booked a "mini exclusive" since I was coming in from out of town and wanted a fun experience for my first bridal appointment. From the moment I walked in they were amazing. They had a mimosa ready for my support system as soon as walked in and were so incredibly flexible with my budget. Every dress that they pulled were within what I wanted to spend and let me go roam the attic (discontinued dresses for up to 50% off) and pull my own gowns to try on. I got my dress "off the rack" and was able to walk out with my dream dress for a great price. I cannot recommend them enough if you are looking for a wedding dress in the Maryland area!
  • Kayla
    Kayla B. Married on 05/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Bridal Shop and Excellent Staff

    Suzy and staff were wonderful to work with. She was attentive to detail, gave good suggestions and helped me pick the perfect dress. She listened to my ideas and guided me to the dress that looked the best on me.

    She helped with hair and jewelry suggestions and also sent us to a great seamstress that made my dress look perfect on me.

    If you are looking for a Bridal Shop that checks all the boxes, TLC is the place for you!
  • E
    Elise O. Married on 12/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 Star Experience!

    TLC went above and beyond when helping me find my perfect wedding dress. Pre-COVID, I had found a dress I loved in NY, but then we postponed our wedding, and I didn’t buy it. In 2021, we moved to Frederick, and I started searching for that same dress, but it was already a few years old by that point and no one had it in stock anymore. I saw on their website that TLC was a carrier of that designer, so I gave them a call without much hope. But they were able to get a loaner from the designer so that I could try it on again before buying it. They were very communicative during the entire process, so I never had to worry that they had forgotten about my request. The loaner came in, and I made an appointment to try it on, after which I had some questions about color and style options, and JayJay contacted the designer to make sure the dress would look exactly like I wanted before ordering it. Then when it came in, JayJay called me immediately because she knew I was on a tight timeline. At each of my appointments, everyone was so kind and helpful, giving me opinions and suggestions when I asked for them and taking photos for me to send to my mom and bridesmaids since I went to my appointments alone. JayJay also helped me pick out a veil and recommended an excellent seamstress for dress and suit alterations. My entire experience with TLC was perfect. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a wedding dress in the Frederick area. It is obvious that your satisfaction is their highest priority.
  • Jenaranyi
    Jen Married on 08/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience!

    I came in looking to try on one specific dress, ended up leaving with something completely different than I had imagined but it was PERFECT in every way. The TLC Bridal was friendly and easy to work with. They made sure to stay within my budget, and convinced me to try on dresses that were outside of the shape I had initially wanted. I am so glad for that too, as I wouldn't have ended up with the dress I fell in love with if it weren't for them. Their shop is super cute, and its really easy to get to right in Downtown Frederick. Even though I live an hour away, it was well worth the drive!
  • Gillian
    Gillian Married on 12/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sondra and the TLC Bridal team were great! My mom, MOH and I made an appointment "just for fun" and (of course) ended up finding the perfect dress. Sondra and the rest of the staff were enthusiastic but not pushy and very receptive to any suggestions or requests that we had. They were very accommodating and just as great when I asked if I could drop by after my first appointment to try on the dress for my other co-MOH when she came to town a few weeks later. I highly recommend this salon and I can't wait to go back for my fitting once the dress comes in!
  • S
    Sharon B. Married on 11/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't ask for a better experience!

    Stop looking for the best spot to find your dress-- it is 100% at TLC Bridal Boutique in downtown Frederick! From corresponding with owner JayJay before my appointment to PICKING OUT MY GORGEOUS DRESS to coming into the shop to search for accessories, JayJay and her team (shoutout to Suzi and Sue) were nothing short of incredible. They are the most down-to-earth, fun-loving ladies you could meet and hope to hang out with as you search for "the one." JayJay and her team are knowledgeable and professional. They know how to narrow down what you're looking for, encourage you try out different styles if that's what you want to do, and are more than happy to let you go back and forth between dresses or continue your search at their shop or elsewhere (however, I'm betting that you find your dress at TLC with them). They DO NOT pressure you in any type of way, and they understand the significant investment that a bride is making when she purchases a dress. The staff at TLC are kind, thoughtful, and HILARIOUS, and I guarantee you and your friends/fam will have an amazing time searching for your perfect gown, and the likelihood is that you'll find it there! Even after I purchased my dress, the ladies at TLC were happy for me to come back in and gave me just as much attention when searching for a veil/accessories. I couldn't have imagined a better dress-buying experience, honestly. I cannot recommend TLC Bridal Boutique enough. Call or email to make your appointment with them-- you won't regret it!
  • Amy
    Amy S. Married on 07/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best experience ever!!

    They are amazing!!! I got my dress and my daughter bought hers two weeks later!! The entire shop comes together to make it the best experience ever!! We had so much fun!!! Kelly is amazing!!! The whole staff is!!! Thank you guys so much for helping me say yes to the dress!!!! ❤️
  • S
    Sheila Married on 06/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    TLC bridal was wonderful to work with, we got the mother of the bride and groom dresses, the bridesmaids and the brides dresses there. They gave opionions to help with every aspect of the process and didn't steer us wrong with any part of it.
  • M
    Megan Married on 06/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am seriously in love with TLC Bridal Boutique. After the tears I cried and how disgustingly unattractive a particular bridal dress chain made me feel, the ladies of TLC took me under their wings and made me feel incredible. I had a Bridal Exclusive with 2 of my bridesmaids, my Godmother, and my FMIL, and every lady said the women of TLC are magical. My consultant listened to my worries, worked with what my plans were, and we found the most perfect dress that came in under budget. I would but every outfit from them if I could, but I don't think I could afford a wedding dress every day.
  • K
    Kristine Married on 12/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    THIS is the place you need to be if you want to buy a dress in the central Maryland/DC or northern VA area. Both my sister and I have both purchased our bridal gowns here, and my mom went here for her mother-of-the-bride gown. TLC Bridal is a gorgeous boutique in downtown Frederick. Their service is impeccable and the owner, Jay Jay, is an absolute pleasure to work with. We visited other bridal shops, but TLC Bridal beat all by far. Their dresses are quality, gorgeous and reasonably priced. You can instantly see the difference when its a TLC Bridal gown!
  • J
    Jacqueline Married on 12/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    JayJay (owner) and Kelly were absolutely amazing when I visited with my bridal party. They let me try on as many dresses as my heart desired, encouraging me to continue until I was certain I found the dress I wanted. I did not feel pressured in any way, which was important for me. Some bridal shops really push for a sale and that can be stressful. I would recommend this boutique to anyone looking for a bridal shop with fair prices and excellent service!
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 11/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was very happy and excited about buying my dress here. Everyone there was super helpful and able to meet me where I needed to be budget wise and dress style wise. I felt safe and I trusted everyone there. I loved it.
  • M
    Marcie Married on 10/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What a wonderful experience with TLC. TLC was my first dress store I went to. After speaking with them that day on my wishes and dreams for the perfect dress, they went and picked out about 8-10 dresses to start me off with. Once I got to my #4 dress, I tried it on and instantly knew that this was "the one". I did be fair and tried the rest on comparing to "the one". That day I left with MY wedding dress. My maid of honor could not attend my appt for she just lost her Mom to cancer the night before and she forbid me to cancel my appt. TLC was kind enough to hold my dress at their boutique for a week so my MoH could come to the boutique and allow me to try my dress on for her in that setting (vs at home)... which then also allowed me to invite my elderly grandparents. Something I will never forget. Overall, it was an amazing experience and I highly recommend them. Thank you TLC!! <3
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message