Weddings

timwill photography Reviews

timwill photography

timwill photography

Charlotte, NC
Rating 4.3 out of 5, 11 Reviews
View more information

11 Reviews

Rated
4.3
out of 5.0
Recommended by 87% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.1 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.3 out of 5

Awards

  • 11
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
Sort by:
  • C
    Christy S. Married on 03/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hiring Tim is a no-brainer

    Tim did an absolutely incredible job with our rehearsal dinner and wedding photos. His work completely took my breath away. He is beyond talented - the creativity, thought and time that went into building our wedding album was apparent through and through. He had this way about him that put everyone at ease -- and the resulting photos prove it! He perfectly captured all the special moments, the personalities and the emotions of the weekend. He also worked seamlessly with our videographer. We are so grateful to have had him play such an important part in our wedding weekend and would, hands-down, recommend him to anyone looking for a wedding photographer.
  • C
    Caroline Married on 04/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tim did the most AMAZING job with my engagement photos and wedding photos. He is so creative and truly has one of the best eyes for photography in the Charleston area! He was worth every penny! I highly recommend Tim Will for all your photography needs!
  • V
    Victoria Married on 02/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tim was the best decision that I ever made. If you've even glanced at Tim's photos, you know that his work is stunning. I was desperate to get Tim to take our photos, but he was way outside of our budget. After talking to him, we were able to move some money around and worked with him to adjust a package so that we could afford to have him as our photographer. If your goal is to have beautiful works of art, not just "dress hanging from barn door" photos, then Tim is your guy. If you want to give your photographer a detailed shot list and really limit what the person can do...then maybe don't hire someone as talented and with as much vision as Tim. Maybe hire a college student with a digital camera.

    Tim is extremely easy going and flexible, so you should be too. If you're an uptight bride who NEEDS immediate responses and 24/7 contact, then I would not recommend Tim. However, if you want someone who will graciously put up with you running late/changing locations at the last minute/all of your shenanigans, Tim is your guy. If you need someone who can make you feel completely at ease in front of the camera, Tim is your guy. If you want someone that can somehow turn you and your fiance awkwardly staring at each other into the most beautiful love story ever caught on film, then Tim is your guy.

    The best part? He was completely unobtrustive on our wedding day. Every one of my guests commented on how he was everywhere and yet never in the way. Tim has a way of seamlessly blending into the flow of the wedding, which makes him absolutely essential.

    I never want anyone else to photograph me. Do yourself a favor, hire Tim.
  • T
    Terra Married on 05/21/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Most amazing wedding photographer ever!!

    I've never felt so good about spending that kind of money on anything, he is wonderful to work with, wonderful to have at your wedding and produces incredible pictures
  • E
    Katie Married on 06/11/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tim is incredible. His work is fantastic and we cherish our pictures.
  • Joe
    Joe Married on 11/21/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tim Willoughby is by far the best photographer out there. He offers an amazing experience along with the most artistic final product. His photos don't just capture the event but they tell the story of each part of it. He also has a very unique ability to capture rare emotions that make his work stand out above anything I've ever seen.

    He is very easy to work for and super laid back. He seems invisible, but somehow misses nothing.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 10/10/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I absolutely fell in love with Tim's work and contacted him to see if he could travel to Atlanta for my wedding. He was very easy to work with and was flexible in creating a package that suited my needs. During the wedding, he was invisible to my wedding party and guests and came back with some absolutely beautiful photos, that weren't just your normal wedding shots. He also sent our pictures back very quickly which is always nice considering how excited you are to see the professional shots after the wedding. I would definitely recommend Tim if you want artistic, beautiful wedding photos that tell a story and all of your friends and family will rave about!
  • C
    Alianor Married on 10/25/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tim is amazing! He is incredibly easy to work with and his pictures are worth their weight in gold. It would be impossible to ask for a more talented photographer.
  • H
    Hillary Married on 10/12/2014
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    2 words ladies, Tim Willoughby! We looked at Tim's portfolio and knew he was our guy- his work is breathtaking and unlike traditional wedding photos, he really produces beautiful works of art. After contacting Tim we discovered he was a little out of our budget and we were not going to be able to hire him. While I was ready to pay whatever to get him, my husband (the "dream stomper") was not. There were tears and multiple fights over hiring Tim, and eventually we were able to work with Tim and secure him for our wedding day. Some of the previous reviews below are a little off-putting b/c of his unresponsiveness but ignore them, I think he is just a busy guy and he does eventually get back to you! The week of the wedding Tim met us for drinks and answered all of our questions and made us feel at ease, he's also the kind of guy you would want to be friends with. The day of the wedding Tim showed up and was professional, sweet, and blended in. He was able to capture the day beautifully, it's actually amazing how much he captured being just one guy. We got our photos back in a reasonable amount of time and were so smitten with them. We really can't say enough good things about Tim- he has such an eye for this stuff!
  • User953666 2+ years ago
    Rating 1.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 0.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 2.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.5 out of 5
    Loved our photos, but working with Tim is a PIA. He almost never responds to anything. I almost didn't book him because I got this bad vibe from his non-responsiveness, but I just loved his photos so I did it anyway.

    Once he really wasn't responding to my emails so I called him to find out if he had actually booked tickets/hotel to our wedding. He did not pick up and I left a voicemail asking him to email or call me back. He then responded by email that he did not pick up the phone because he didn't recognize the number.

    How on earth does someone run a business if they refuse to pick up unknown phone calls?!

    * He never signed our wedding contract and returned it
    * He waited until 1-2 weeks before the wedding to book flights and hotel. I almost had a nervous breakdown worrying weather he would even come or not.
    * Said it would take 4-6 weeks to get photos. It took 8 weeks before we saw the full gallery.
    * After photos were done, it took him 2 months to burn them to a dvd and mail them to us.

    Again, I really love Tim's photos, his style and his work, but he needs to work on his business manners because I would never recommend anyone put themselves through the stress of booking him. First we didn't know if he would really come and then it took ages to get the photos. Very unprofessional, which is a shame because he's such a nice, polite guy in person.
  • L
    Lara Married on 11/13/2011
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    He did my sister's wedding. Absolutely the most rude and least responsive business person I have ever encountered.