Timothy Faust Photography Reviews

15 | Breckenridge, CO
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Timothy Faust Photography

Recommended by 98%

15
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seriously an exceptional duo, Tim and Carin were amazing to have on the big day. It was always easy to communicate with Tim which led to a worry free wedding day. Both were incredible at helping us wrangle family, pose for portraits, and capture sweet candid moments. We absolutely recommend Tim and Carin to anyone looking for top-notch photographers.

  • M

    Mary · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tim is amazing. He's professional but nice and made us feel so comfortable. I have friends that were still waiting for their wedding photos after 6+ months, and we had ours back within a week. He does great work and is such a pleasure to work with. I can't recommend him enough!

  • A

    Alison · Married on 09/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tim is an exceptional photographer. He was there when you wanted him for our big day, but never in the way. Tim's turnaround for photos was incredibly fast! I'd absolutely recommend him in Breckenridge (where he's from and where we it married) or for a destination wedding. Many of Tim's photos are now framed on the walls of our new home.

    Sent on 05/04/2016

    Timothy Faust Photography's reply:

    Thank you Allison. It was such a pleasure photographing your wedding.
  • J

    Jill · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Tim's photography business after looking for a photographer up in Breckenridge. His website was beautiful and I knew right away he was going to be perfect by his quick response and professionalism. Tim was very willing to work with our unique situation of just having a reception as well as working a photo shoot in Breck before we headed to springs the next day for our party. Tim blended in great with all the guests and they complemented him all evening on his amazing pictures and fun attitude. It is obvious he loves his job. Our pictures were incredible and captured everything we wanted about Colorado and our 1920's themed reception. I would recommend Tim to any one of my friends getting married or looking for just a great all around photographer.
    Jill Gorab

  • D

    D · Married on 09/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was the polar opposite of the typical Summit County, Colorado, wedding. It was very casual with no set times other than "be at the dock at 3:30pm", no wedding planner directing events, etc. Also, four legged family members were welcome if well behaved. Tim probably had to delete more photos than save due to dogs "photobombing" as soon as he got a good picture to take! We had approximately 250 guest and at least 25 dogs(that's when he stopped counting) at a campsite on a lake. If Tim can manage this crowd and take great pictures, anyone else's event will be a piece of cake! (no pun intended). Great to work with! Also, LOVE the photo book Tim can put together of all the pictures. Looking forward to seeing ours. Highly recommend Tim. Denise F and Bumpy Y.

  • D

    Denise · Married on 09/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Any photographer that could keep up with my family and handle a reception that had over 25 dogs randomly photo bombing a majority of the photos has earned the five star rating!

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 08/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Tim as our wedding photographer and couldn't be happier with our results. We just received our pictures and love all of them!

    He takes a great mix of formal posed shots, candid fun photos, details and artistic shots. I feel like we got a great variety of what we wanted. They do a great job setting the scene, lighting, etc to get the best shot possible. Tim and his wife Carin, his second photographer, are also wonderful to work with. You will spend ALL DAY with your photographer so haven't someone you are comfortable with is key. All of our family and friends commented on how fun, easygoing and great to be around they were. You also get 2 photographers all day plus all your images for the price which is a great deal.

    I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a great wedding photographer!

  • C

    Clifford · Married on 08/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tim did an incredible job with our photos. His creative ideas came out beautifully. He really captured the location, as well as some wonderful candid moments. His set-up shots were superb and his service was prompt. We're happy with the prints and looking forward to ordering more for our family and friends.

  • L

    Laura · Married on 07/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Timothy did such a WONDERFUL job not only on the pictures but at our wedding. He captured some moments I did not even realize occured and had fun and creative ideas on some awesome shots!! He was fantastic and I would HIGHLY recommend him!!

  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 09/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Timothy was great right from the start. He was very accommodating and helpful. He came to our rehearsal dinner to shoot photos and get to know the families before the wedding and stayed almost the whole time shooting photos, just as a bonus. His personality was calm and easy going, which is a nice thing when you are getting ready on the wedding morning! He was everywhere we needed him to be, without being obtrusive. His wife came and shot pictures with him and was awesome as well. They really worked hard and made a great impression on all of our guests as well as us. I highly recommend him if you are looking for a professional, talented, experienced, & helpful wedding photographer. He was actually our second hire for a photographer bc our first bailed on us, but now I am so glad she did bc it worked out for the best that we got Timothy! If he is available on your date, snatch him up!

  • M

    Mari · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVE our wedding photos!!! Tim and his assistant (aka wife) Carin did a fabulous job capturing the emotions and mood of the day. I felt very comfortable working with them and it shows - our photos are natural, true to the day, and full of light and joy. We had numerous settings - house/hotel to prep, outdoor ceremony and indoor reception - and the photos from each turned out beautifully. Tim is gifted at finding the best lighting, faltering angles and it was really fun to experiment a little and try some artsy shots! Tim was great about planning ahead - listening and taking note of what photos we wanted captured. I know, with all the excitement and nerves, that I would have forgotten my "must capture" list if asked day-of! So much goes into planning the day, but I could confidently let go of the photography and trust that Tim would handle it beautifully. I strongly recommend using Tim Faust as your wedding photographer!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Timothy was such an integral part of our day. The pictures were beautiful and will always remind us of what an amazing day it was. Thank You, Ashley & Drew.

  • S

    Samantha · Married on 04/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Timothy is an amazing photographer and so much fun to work with! Not only is he professional; he was so flexible. From driving to Leadville at 4am in the snow to get photos at sunrise, to cross country skiing to our ceremony... Timothy is awesome! I highly recommend Timothy for any type of wedding or any other photographic needs.

  • B

    Brian · event on: 11/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The shots that Tim took were both unique and of the highest quality. They perfectly captured our family. We will use Tim's services again without a doubt and recommend him to all of our friends and clients.

  • User3470601 · 2+ years ago

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photos that we DID get were amazing, it is the ones that we did not get that were very disappointing. The list of pictures we provided before the wedding did not make a difference as many of the people we wished to get pictures with did not happen, as well as the standard pictures you expect (bride, groom, both sets of parents, bride with groomsmen, groom with his parents, etc.) did not happen either. With the excitement of just getting married and being surrounded by friends and family, it is the last thing on your mind to make these happens - that is what we hoped for from a photographer. Other than that the shots we got were breath taking, but we can't go back and get the images we missed.

    Sent on 08/16/2013

    Timothy Faust Photography's reply:

    I am very sorry that you did not get the images that you were hoping for. I would love to speak with you in more detail about it. I would like to find out if there is anything I can do to make this right. Also, your name or wedding date did not come up in your review, so I am not sure what wedding this was for. Tim

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review