Timber Pizza Company Reviews

40 | Washington, DC
See photos, pricing and details

40 Reviews for Timber Pizza Company

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

40

7 User photos

Timber Pizza Company 1
Timber Pizza Company 2
Timber Pizza Company 3
Timber Pizza Company 4
Timber Pizza Company 5
+ 3
Order by:
  • Danny

    Danny Quinn · Getting married on 09/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST food and service ever!

    Timber and their staff were incredible! Not only were they amazing the day of the wedding but so helpful in our planning process. They were always there when I had questions along the way and responsive at all times. The day of the wedding, they helped us with setting up the entire cocktail hour area, reception, and ceremony. Also, the cleaned up every area and packed up all the trash for pick up. If you love pizza like we do then there is o better pizza in the DMV than Timber. HIGHLY recommend to any and all looking for a fun caterer and an amazing experience!

    Sent on 10/08/2019
  • Alyssa

    Alyssa · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Timber Pizza

    Selecting Timber to cater our DC wedding was one of the best decisions we made! All of our guests raved about how great the pizza was, and the service was outstanding. Sarah and her team went above and beyond helping to make our day perfect, and all of our guests were thrilled to have leftover pizza at the end of the night!

    Sent on 10/28/2019
  • Rebecca

    Rebecca · Married on 10/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing pizza and experience!

    Working with Timber was great, our guests were raving about the pizza, appetizers, and salads! Having all the pizzas prepared on-site meant everything was so fresh and tasty, and offered a huge range of options to accommodate everyone's tastes and diets - a big plus for us. Their buffet, bar, and oven staff were so friendly and helpful through the night keeping the food coming and drinks flowing.

    They were very flexible and communicative through the whole process of setting up our menu and helping us coordinate place setting rentals, linens, glassware, etc. Having a pizza wedding was truly memorable - we'd absolutely choose them a second time if we had to do it all over again.

    Sent on 10/27/2019
  • P

    Paul · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy to work with and very flexible

    Timber Pizza was great to work with. They were easy to work with and were able to accommodate several dietary restrictions (a few gluten free and dairy free guests). The pizza was great. For us there was an added bonus of them having worked with the venue previously, so little coordination was needed.

    Sent on 09/29/2019
  • Kirk

    Kirk Nichols · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent taste and service for your wedding!

    Timber Pizza did an excellent job catering the wedding. They had no problem setting up bars in both the cocktail hour and reception areas. From what I could tell, no guest was waiting for food and Timber was kind enough to box up leftovers at the end of the night.

    They did an excellent job catering to the dietary restrictions of our guests, and some of the vegetarians said, "I'm surprised they have multiple vegetarian options that not only taste great, but taste very different from each other".

    If you want to do something more memorable than the Chicken/Steak/Salmon dinner options for your wedding, go with Timber!

    Sent on 09/09/2019
  • K

    Kyle Rinne-Meyers · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Timber is the best!

    We had a wonderful experience with Chris and the Timber Pizza crew. They were super responsive and flexible through the whole process, and really stepped up to help during a last-minute venue change. Our guests loved the pizza and all the food they served, and we found it to be the same quality you get in the restaurant. Highly highly recommend working with Timber!

    Sent on 09/25/2019
  • J

    Jake Dorsey · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding 8/24/19

    Chris and all of his staff was amazing. Leading up to the wedding he was very informative and responsive on all the best options. On the big day, his crew and food was unreal. Everyone was asking where Timber was! I would recommend them to anyone needing a catering service!

    Timber Pizza Company 6
    Timber Pizza Company 7
    Timber Pizza Company 8
    Sent on 10/03/2019
  • N

    Nicole Anderson · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our neighborhood favorite

    We originally booked Timber because we lived in their neighborhood and ate at the restaurant all the time but they exceeded expectations. We knew their food would be amazing but they also helped coordinate the table and chairs rental and willingly helped cut the cake and set up decorations even though that wasn’t in their contract.

    Sent on 07/08/2019
  • G

    Grace Sheridan · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    best caterer ever!

    We are SO GLAD we chose Timber Pizza to cater our wedding! Not only were they incredible easy to work with, but their food tastes amazing. Guests could not stop talking about how awesome the food was. Their staff was attentive and went above and beyond to make the event a success. Choose Timber Pizza if you want delicious food and good people!

    Sent on 05/29/2019
  • Taylor

    Taylor · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Their food is absolutely delicious! For our tasting they let us try a ton of different pizzas, salads, and sides. We definitely recommend them for your wedding or special event! They have been super helpful throughout the entire process and very responsive to every email and question I've had.

    Timber Pizza Company 9
    Sent on 08/22/2018
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fall wedding in DC

    We had Timber Pizza as our caterer for our fall wedding at Studio 52 in DC, and we couldn't be happier with our experience! We knew we wanted casual, fun food for our wedding and Timber was the perfect fit. We did buffet-style for our 80 guests, and everything went smoothly. And they packed up all the extra pizzas in pizza boxes for our guests to take home, which was a great touch. Working with Chris was very easy, and he was very accommodating of our special requests, specifically vegan options.

    Sent on 11/27/2018
  • C

    Claire · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only is the food AMAZING, the whole crew is fun and great to work with. We had Timber Pizza cater our rehearsal dinner this past weekend and everything was perfect - from the coordination, to their flexibility with food allergies, to the best pizza I have ever had. I highly recommend hiring them for any kind of event! They also work directly with a rental company to provide you with tables, bar tables, chairs, plates, etc. Their catering menu also includes salads, family style starters, and appetizers like shrimp skewers or caprese skewers. Thank you to Chris Brady and his team for making our Rehearsal Dinner a perfect evening!

    Timber Pizza Company 10
    Timber Pizza Company 11
    Timber Pizza Company 12
    Sent on 09/27/2018
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys are so much fun to work with. Our guests raved about the pizza (some said it was the best food they had ever had at a wedding!) The sides, salads, bartenders, servers, bagels were all noteworthy. Timber will make sure everyone has a good time!

    Sent on 10/09/2018
  • User4133590 · 1+ year ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about Timber. First of all, the food is incredible. All of our guests told us it's the best pizza they'd ever had and the appetizers and salads were also delicious. Second, the staff went above and beyond and helped with set-up and break down. They also made sure I and my husband were getting food and drinks and were great bartenders. We were having a smaller, more casual wedding and they worked with us to pull off our vision and were flexible with the types of drinks we wanted and us providing our own alcohol (they bartended as well). Great value, great staff who everyone loved and exceptional food.

    Sent on 09/17/2018
  • Jesse

    Jesse · Married on 08/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great people and great food

    We had such a great experience with Timber. Our reception was at Republic Restoratives, and the two work together seamlessly! Chris was a pleasure to deal with and wound up staffing our wedding (it was great to meet him in person!). The whole process of selecting food was very low key, no pressure, and the service that Timber brought was fantastic. All the guests were impressed, and I have colleagues asking me about Timber to hire them for future events. Not to mention, the food was amazing, and I totally didn’t eat enough!

    Sent on 11/15/2018
  • B

    Brenna · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris and his team were amazing! Leading up to the wedding, they answered all our logistical questions and helped us plan. The day of, they worked so well with our coordinator to help our wedding run smoothly. The pizza and salads were just delicious and they let us make our own flavor! They also offer vegan (which our vegan friends actually found tasty) and gluten-free options. Pizza weddings are the best, even the grandmas will love it (just give them some time to get used to the idea..)

    Sent on 07/01/2018
  • K

    Kira · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Timber team was excellent. Chris worked with us every step of the way to make sure our menu was exactly as we wanted and the food was amazing the day of. They were a fun twist for a wedding meal and our guests loved it! Having the leftover pizzas boxed up for people to take as “late night eats” was an awesome added bonus. They also provided our bar service and the team was professional, fun and friendly. I HIGHLY recommend these guys if you’re looking for something fun and delicious at your wedding!

    Sent on 03/20/2018
  • J

    James · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Timber Pizza was fantastic. Chris was easy to work with and accommodating of all our requests. At the reception, he arrived well ahead with his staff and set up the oven outside and the bars inside. His staff was wonderful and really seemed to enjoy their work. It started to rain before the reception started. Their was no noticeable problem from our side. They food was excellent, his servers were great, and they went above and beyond in clean up. We had no negatives. I highly recommend them.

    Sent on 12/01/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I loved working with Timber Pizza Co. Chris was so helpful and fun to work with. Everyone at the wedding reception loved the pizza and was impressed with the staff. Highly recommend if you are looking for something unique for your wedding.

    Sent on 03/27/2018
  • E

    Erin · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Timber Pizza catered our wedding, and we could not have had a better experience working with them! We were so impressed with their flexibility with so many aspects of our day. Planning the menu was easy, the food was incredible, and our guests had so many compliments about it. Their whole staff was friendly, and you won't find a better value for your money. We cannot recommend them enough!

    Sent on 03/21/2018
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Timber is one of our favorite restaurants in DC, so we were thrilled when we found out they could cater our rehearsal dinner. They were responsive and easy to work with, laid back yet organized, and delivered completely - amazing pizzas and an awesome salad that our guests loved (just as good as in the restaurant!). Timber is the best - highly recommend!

    Sent on 06/13/2017
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    How do I love Timber Pizza Co? Let me count the ways...
    1) Professional: Chris's organization and responsiveness will put even the most stressed brides at ease. With extensive catering experience, Timber is able to give recommendations if you need them or accomodate specific requests. Chris responded to my inquiry with a detailed proposal based on my budget and vision. He made planning a wedding from a different state all that much less stressful. I knew I made the right choice.
    2) Flexibility: Because I was out of state, Chris worked to accomodate a tasting appointment for my sister and her husband to help us make our decision. They even had a high chair ready to go for my baby neice. They also didn't bat an eye when we requested our own tasting when we came to town for the holidays. Chris kindly sent me photos of all of the apps and previous wedding set ups to help me make up my mind on toppings and apps.
    3) Determination: Timber's employees fought the odds to set up in the incredibly muddy feild where the wedding was held. Everyone worked together to free the truck when it got stuck in the mud without a single complaint. They helped make a stressful situation, that was honestly out of anyone's control, much better. They persevered, set up and got to cheerfully cranking out pizzas.
    4) DID I MENTION THE FOOD IS BOMB?? This is honestly the best pizza my husband and I have ever had in our life. We have been to so many weddings with the usual overpriced chicken/steak catering offerings where we knew the couple paid a pretty penny for meh food. Our goal was to give our guests something delicious and memorable. We have recieved rave reviews from our friends and family. Timber even put the extra pizzas in to-go boxes for our guests to take with them when they left. Such an amazing idea!
    My husband and I were so in love with the pizza that we cut one and fed it to each other instead of cake. Love you guys!

    Sent on 07/01/2017
  • A

    Annie · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having Timber cater our wedding was one of the best decisions we made for the big day. Not only were they wonderful & easy to work with (going through multiple versions of a menu, super responsive to picky dietary preferences, etc.) but the food was outstanding. One of the most frequent comments we heard from guests after our wedding was how great the food was. It's unique and memorable, but more importantly, it's just a great meal. Everyone tells you you won't eat on your wedding day - but with Timber, we ate well :)

    Sent on 07/19/2017
  • L

    Laura · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Timber as our wedding caterer and we couldn't have had a better experience with Chris and all of the staff! From the drinks to the food to the exceptional service, Timber cannot be beat. Our guests are still raving about the pizza, and we've heard from multiple people that it was the best food they've had at a wedding! Plus, they kept the pizzas coming all night long, and also provided awesome bartenders and helped us come up with a signature cocktail (which was also delicious). The quality of food and drinks you'll get from Timber is terrific, but the service and attention to detail is what puts them over the top. All of my family and friends who worked with Timber while setting up the venue spoke so highly of their staff and how helpful they were. While planning our wedding, Chris made us feel at ease due to his obviously extensive experience catering weddings and his laidback demeanor. My husband and I feel very lucky to have booked Timber when we did. Rave reviews from Bon Appetit and Washington Post are going to make these guys a hot commodity (and rightfully so!). Book them while you can! You won't regret it, and your guests will love having pizza at a wedding. :)

    Sent on 05/05/2017
  • E

    Emily · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Timber Pizza is AMAZING to work with. Not only is their food outstanding but there service was top notch. They went above and beyond on site and did things they were not contracted to do. Chris was so easy to work with and he made our wedding day a memorable one!

    Sent on 06/29/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review