Tideline Ocean Resort and Spa Reviews

16 | Palm Beach, FL
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Tideline Ocean Resort and Spa

Recommended by 94%

16

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.6
Sort by:
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my wedding weekend and reception in the ballroom at Tideline in July 2018, as well as a brunch after the wedding, and it could not have been more beautiful! You cannot beat the gorgeous beach property and beautiful ballroom overlooking the ocean, the pricing is a great value, and it felt like we had the whole place to ourselves. The food was also delicious, and my guests especially loved the after-party and brunch food! The hotel does tend to have a lot of personnel turnover - my contact changed 3 or 4 times, and they changed chefs, during my 6 month planning period - but everyone was lovely to work with and I knew to expect the turnover from the other reviews, so I just communicated a lot to stay on top of things. On the day of, Erica was wonderful and I really appreciated her attention to detail. She had the tables ready a day before and noticed an issue with the linens that she got corrected without me having to do anything. While there were some small hiccups, the hotel's flexibility and the personal attention to the important things more than made up for it, and I don't think I could have had as special a wedding weekend anywhere else.

    Sent on 08/05/2018
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was absolutely perfect from beginning to end thanks to the Tideline. I knew the minute we stepped foot on property after getting engaged that it was the perfect setting for our destination wedding of 85 guests and it exceeded all expectations. 90% of our guests stayed at the hotel- the entire weekend all we heard were glowing reviews, we have heard from so many that it was the best wedding they’ve ever attended. We had so much fun hanging out at the pool, the beach and the bar – our family and friends travelled from all over the country and everyone including us had such a great stay. The ceremony and the reception were absolutely flawless – I still cannot believe how lucky we were to have a wedding in such a beautiful setting. The food was incredible!! The front desk, the wait staff, and most importantly Marietta (Director of Catering) provided such an incredibly high level of service from beginning to end, it’s hard to put into words. We will forever be grateful to everyone at the Tideline for making our day the absolute best!!!

    Sent on 12/07/2016
  • B

    Bonnie · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My son just got married at the Tidelines this past weekend. It was truly an experience of a lifetime. Not because it was my family, the hotel staff, each and everyone there went above and beyond to make sure that everything was perfect!!
    The food was absolutely delicious. The vest Filet Mignon I have ever eaten. I usually don't eat at weddings. I usually just have the appetizers.
    The decor, the ambiance and once again, the professionalism exhibited was truly exceptional

    Sent on 07/11/2016
  • R

    Regine · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING!
    The wedding turned out more beautiful than I could have ever imagined. Tricia was so amazing to work with and was very interested in helping to make sure we got everything we wanted and helped with some awesome ideas. The food was delicious, the deserts were amazing, we decided to get the coffee cart too which everyone loved. The staff was super friendly, everything was set up and looked better than I could have ever pictured.

    Sent on 10/28/2015

    Tideline Ocean Resort and Spa's reply:

    Reggie, thank you so much for your kind words. You were a pleasure to work with, and I am so happy that you were happy with our efforts!
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 05/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my wedding at Tideline in May. It was more then I ever imagined! Breathtaking views and AMAZING food. With just over a month to plan I didn't know where to start. Tricia and Andrea helped me with everything I needed. From finding the right vendors to helping with the right menu choices. The wonderful staff at Tideline made me feel at ease. They catered to my needs and requests (no matter how crazy they were). They made sure everything was in order and running smoothly so I didn't have to worry and I could enjoy the special day.

    Sent on 08/24/2015
  • L

    Laurie · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mother of the Bride

    On April 25, 2015, our daughter and son-in-law were married at the Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa. With its breathtaking oceanfront location on beautiful Palm Beach, Florida, the Tideline Ocean Resort is an ideal location for an unforgettable wedding.
    Upon our arrival, we were warmly welcomed by the Valet staff to Front Desk Check-in, and knew that our family and guests were in for a wonderful wedding weekend. The Front Desk staff made us feel extra special to be celebrating our children’s wedding with the ‘Tideline/Kimpton family”. The Catering Team, led by Tricia Shaw, was absolutely delightful to work with. The Catering team includes Andrea, David and Steve, and they are the epitome of what a team is. They were all well apprised of the details of our wedding and were always available to speak with us. From the moment we met Tricia, we knew we were in the very best of hands and that she understood everything our children envisioned for their wedding day. She was professional, creative and a pleasure to work with. Each time we met with Tricia, she made us feel as though our event was her only priority. Her attention to detail is one of her many talents. Tricia, along with her remarkable team, exceeded all our expectations. She was hands-on overseeing every detail and worked tirelessly from morning to night the day of the wedding. She even sewed a button on my gown! She absolutely loves what she does and takes a genuine interest to deliver everything that is promised for a dream-come-true wedding.. With its delectable cuisine, outstanding service, and accommodations, this boutique-style hotel is both chic and zen with an ambiance all its own that exudes romance and luxury and lives up to the high standards of hospitality and service of a Kimpton property. The bride and groom could not have wished for a more magical wedding celebration. Their wedding was absolutely gorgeous and we all had a fabulous time.
    Laurie G.

    Sent on 05/11/2015
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 04/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ladies, Gentleman, anyone who is looking for a venue for an event: RUN, don't walk to Susan at the Omphoy Ocean Resort in Palm Beach. I had my wedding there this past weekend and felt the need to post something ASAP because we had the most magical weekend of our lives. Of course that is due in large part to our family and friends, but we felt so taken care of and like family at the Omphoy. Every person, from the bartenders to room service, the chef, the front desk receptionists and the towel boys at the beach treated me and all of my guests with such respect and professionalism. Susan, the head of catering, has been in the business for 25 plus years. She knows what she is doing and you can put 100% of your trust in her and let her do what she does best. They don't call her the "Queen" over there for nothing. But aside from being a no-nonsense professional, she is full of heart and puts so much care into what she does. My husband and I really fell in love with her and had the best time putting together our wedding with her. We aren't a traditional couple and whereas many other vendors wanted to fit us into the box of what they are use to doing, she listened to us and always put our wishes first. Susan and the rest of the staff went above and beyond for us all weekend and I truly cannot say enough good words about Susan and the Omphoy Ocean Resort. Even my friends (some of which are in the hospitality business) couldn't stop gushing over the service and their overall experience at the hotel. I wish I could give her and the venue 10 stars. Brides, Grooms, human beings, do yourself a favor and go to the Omphoy.

    Sent on 04/29/2014
  • User1530471 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at the Omphoy was fantastic the night of my event. Susan is a like a momma, just amazing and really knows her stuff. I actually started with another catering manager Gabrielle when I signed my contract and my husband and I loved her. We were pretty bummed we wouldn't get to work with her, so naturally we had our reservations about Susan, but she delivered. The food was fabulous and out guest really had a great time.

    Sent on 03/08/2014
  • G

    Gail · Married on 03/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It took us a long time to find one another but we knew the minute we met we were destined to love one another forever. We also knew the minute we entered the Omphoy, it was our venue of choice. A boutique hotel that has a an Asian-modern vibe, it is located on the beach, pet friendly (critical as our dog was co-best man), has fantastic food, a beautiful pool that allows you to appreciate the sunset and boasts a management team that is there for you every step of the way. We had our wedding on the beach, cocktail reception on the terrace, reception at Malcolm's, after hours in the lounge, a brunch back at Malcolm's the next morning and a cocktail soiree poolside for our guests. Everyone loved every second of the weekend celebration. Gabrielle Chavigny ran point for all of the events and was a pleasure to work with -- and even was kind enough to look after our dog as he lost steam towards the end of the evening reception. Matthew, the manager, was extremely kind and generous to our guests. The entire team (from the bell hop to the valet to the wait staff) was outstanding. Added bonus: the ocean front suite we had was one of the nicest we've ever stayed in (and we travel often and stay at Five Star Resorts -- in fact, it blew away the Four Seasons and the Ritz, its neighbors). We wish we could do it all over again...and wouldn't change a thing. Thank you.
    PS. Gabrielle also oversaw our cake. It was gorgeous -- just as we had imagined it would look -- and absolutely delicious.

    Sent on 03/16/2013

    Tideline Ocean Resort and Spa's reply:

    It was my absolute pleasure wokring with you Gail and Rene.
    I look forward to seeing you again soon.
    Here is to the two of you...and Barkley ;-) ...
    a lifetime of happiness together!

    All the best,

    Gabrielle Chavigny
    The Omphoy Ocean Resort and Spa
  • Allison

    Allison · Married on 05/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great location with and beautiful view!  
    From the service to the food-our wedding was the best day of our lives! Everything was so convienent for our guests and bridal party. The setting was beautiful and the food was perfect! Our wedding was two months ago and we are still receiving compliments on our "fabulous wedding". Thank you Amanda, Gabrielle, Daniel, Allison (from the pool and beach) and the guys and gal at the valet! Can't wait to visit the Omphoy again! - The Tracy's <3

    Sent on 07/02/2012
  • Rebecca

    Rebekah · Married on 11/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a place to get married stop you found it...


    THE OMPHOY Ocean Resort will spoil you till your heart is desired!!
    Amanda Brothers is the Woman in charge of the spoiling. What ever we needed my husband and I got. Amanda saw to that!
    The Omphoy has a special touch and a unique style that fit my Vintage Couture Wedding style like a glove. From the ocean front view down to the green accent jewels on our four foot cake made by The staff at the Michelle Bernstein resturant in The Omphoy everything was perfect! The kitchen staff even kept my wedding flowers on "ice" so when we left (a week later) they were still as beautiful as the first day.
    My husband and I loved the Omphoy so much that we canceled out honeymoon to VEGAS and stayed in the beauty of the hotel our entire honeymoon! I did not want to leave.
    I couldn't have asked for more then what we got.The staff is kind, respectful, honest, and caring. What I loved and will remember the most about the Omphoy is the level of respect we were shown during and after our stay. We love it so much that my husband and I are spending New Years Eve celebrating with a HUGE party at the Omphoy! I am so excited and Cannot wait!

    Till Next time... Thank You AMANDA BROTHERS and Deborah Karr for your generosity. And THANK YOU Michelle Bernstein for the Glorious, Breathtaking four foot delicious Cake!!!!

    Sent on 12/18/2010
  • S

    Sally · Married on 11/07/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    my stay at this hotel was wonderful, the service was excellent!

    Sent on 11/21/2014
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 07/31/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    My husband and I live in San Francisco but got married at the Omphoy last summer. And we are so glad we did. We had a lot of other friends getting married that summer and (maybe everyone feels this way but....) we felt like our venue and food was WAY better than anyone else's ;)

    We wanted a modern hotel on the beach, which really limited our choices. I loved the Omphoy but my husband wasn't sold on a wedding in Florida. Going with the Omphoy was a huge compromise for him at the time, but now he feels like it was the best decision ever.

    The hotel itself is really cool looking and was a great backdrop for photos. Since it's not a huge hotel, our guests really felt like the whole place was there just for our wedding, rather than having people feel lost at a big hotel or resort- it felt much more personal than most hotel weddings I've been to. The pool is gorgeous and the beach is clean and nice. We ended up in the ocean at 3am after our wedding with a bunch of our guests and it was amazing- and no one in the hotel complained a bit.

    Our wedding dinner was in the MB restaurant and it was outstanding. Living in San Francisco, we have a lot of great restaurants and extremely high standards and this was a great meal. Our guests loved the food, we loved the food and I have no idea how they managed to make a dinner for 75 people (served simultaneously) as good as one we could get in a great restaurant cooked to order. The appetizers we had during our cocktail hour were a last minute add-on that we ordered something like two days before the wedding, and they were some of the best I've had anywhere. Plus, we were there for a week and all of the random meals we had were great. People are literally still talking about the food at our wedding and it's been 8 months since the we got married.

    My only issue originally with the Omphoy was that they were kind of hard to get in touch with via email before the wedding. I will fully admit that, being in SF, my husband and I do everything by email and expect answers to email within hours, if not immediately. We are both very anal, very picky, and did all the wedding planning on our own. My husband is also Swedish, and Swedes don't really both with politeness over email (no please, no thanks, etc) so we probably seemed like Type A jerks. At the time we booked our wedding the hotel was fairly new and hadn't done a wedding yet, so we were worried about things going smoothly and didn't have any reviews or previous customers to help guide us. When we talked to them about booking it, they stressed that when our date rolled around, they'd be focused on us 100% and things would be fine. Given that they didn't have much of a track record, we weren't very trusting on this front and wanted more hand-holdoing during the planning process than we would have wanted from someplace that's done a million weddings- like the Breakers. I think we would have preferred to hear from the more quickly or more often, so we were a little stressed about details before we got there but I think that being a little more laid back is typical for Florida and beach weddings.

    BUT- when we got there they had everything under control and focused on us and our wedding like we were the only event under the sun, which is what they'd promised. We had one mix-up with one of our last minute changes, and that was the only miscommunication the whole week. Plus when we were there, all of the staff really went above and beyond to provide great service. Pretty much every person who worked there must have been shown our pics and told it was our wedding and went out of their way to congratulate us or be friendly. Amanda dealt with all of our last minute issues and some language barriers/totally different wedding customs from my husband's family really nicely and kept us sane. She and her staff really went above and beyond by seamlessly moving our pool-side rehearsal dinner indoors when it started raining 5 minutes before it was supposed to start, and then got the new party going with some complimentary appetizers. She had her staff moving furniture and creating a new dining space for us in a way that somehow no one seems to have noticed or minded, all while staying calm and super-friendly.

    Their housekeeping manager steamed my wedding dress himself and cared way more about getting the wrinkles completely out than I did. The waitstaff at the Terrace restaurant even remembered that my in-laws like super-strong european style coffee and would bring out a French press with extra-strong coffee every morning as soon as they or any of the other Swedish relatives showed up, without even having to ask or order.

    Another big benefit was that the hotel and restaurant are so pretty on their own, we spent almost nothing on decorating- didn't even get flowers for the tables- and it still looked great. They have pagodas on the terrace that were perfect for our ceremony and I'm sure we could have spent a ton on flowers and it would have looked great, but unlike having your wedding in a ballroom, we didn't need to decorate and the Omphoy provided really nice chocolate colored linens and candle arrangements at no extra charge. Awesome.

    Overall, we had an amazing time and feel like we had a gorgeous wedding that should have cost three times as much as it did. Everything fell into place in a way that seemed magical, but must have been due to a lot of hard work, planning and stress that the staff hid from us very nicely! Instead we felt like everyone there was genuinely really happy for us and wanted to make our week there special. We'd have our wedding again at the Omphoy in a second and I'm kind of surprised they don't have a wedding there every weekend. Then again maybe they do and I just don't know...

    Sent on 04/09/2011
  • K

    Kim · Married on 05/01/2012

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The service rocked they checked with all the guest there was plenty of food and drinks. Nobody walked around with an empty glass. I rated the responsiveness a little slow. They do a lot of weddings and sometimes you really have to wait a couple of days before you get an answer. But besides that you can't beat the food or the service it was top notch!

    Sent on 05/17/2012
  • User3827433 · 2+ years ago

    1.8
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    The most unprofessional employees I have ever encountered.

    Sent on 01/17/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review