Skip to main content
Weddings

Thornton Distilling Company Reviews

Thornton Distilling Company

Thornton Distilling Company

Thornton, IL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 7 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
7 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

7

11 User photos

  • Katherine
    Katherine E. Sent on 02/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top Notch Wedding Venue!

    We couldn't have asked for a better experience at Thornton Distilling Company. From the moment we went to tour the facility all the way through our celebration, communication from their team was better than we could have expected. Kim Wachowski, their event manager, was absolutely top notch with her communication, friendliness, willingness to help, etc. When I reached out about needing to move up our event due to a family illness, she was absolutely wonderful about providing dates and being flexible. The venue, itself, is perfect and exactly what we were looking for. Exposed brick, chandeliers, string lights... you name it, it had it all. Our guests raved about the food on the taco bar and the staff at the celebration as well.

    Cannot stress how wonderfully perfect our night was and TDC was the icing on the cake!
  • Kayla
    Kayla P. Sent on 05/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Venue and Incredible Staff

    I cannot recommend Thornton Distilling Company enough. Kim, the event coordinator, is incredibly responsive and a pleasure to work with. The space is unique and great for a small to mid-size wedding. Our pictures were fantastic and that's largely because the venue itself is such a cool space. We got a lot of compliments on the food and the chef is also a pleasure to work with. I would consider using them again in a heartbeat for future events.
  • ParalegalErika_
    Paralegalerika_ Sent on 11/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect wedding venue!!!

    We just had our wedding there on November 5, 2022. All I can say is if you have any doubts about holding an event here DO NOT HESITATE!!! Thornton Distilling is amazing. We are frequent customers there I am so glad we had our wedding there. I had the PERFECT wedding. Absolutely NOTHING went wrong! Kim and the staff there are so accommodating and help out with all the little details. Kim put a lot of the tables together and decorated them before I even got there. The bartenders were amazing. The bridal suite was beautiful and functional all at the same time. The drinks are out of this world. Everyone had such an amazing time.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Carla
    Carla D. Sent on 11/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Such a perfect venue and day!

    I cannot say enough good things about Thornton Distilling Company! From the beautiful setting to the newly renovated bridal suites to the amazing drinks, it was a truly wonderful day. I also cannot write a review without mentioning the amazing event coordinator, Kim. Not only did she put the finishing touches on my table numbers and party favors, she swiftly addressed two guests who did not RSVP so that I did not have to stress about where to seat them. As the bar was about to shut down for dinner, she ensured that my husband and I had drinks. She was truly amazing. My husband and I regularly visit the distillery, and I could not be happier that we decided to have our wedding there.
  • Cynthia
    Cynthia M. Sent on 03/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding at the Well

    We had our wedding at the Well in September of 2022. We rented the entire space and our guests loved exploring this unique and historical landmark. Kim was great to work with and she was very quick to answer any questions we had. It is now six months later and our guests are still raving over Chef Carlos’s delicious appetizers and entrees. Our signature cocktails, made with the Well’s own distilled spirits, were a huge hit as well. We 100% recommend this venue, Kim and her staff for any wedding.
  • C
    Cassandra H. Sent on 09/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thornton Distilling Company has the Whole Package!

    What an absolutely Charming Venue for a Wedding! I have been an Event Coordinator for 10+ years and had the pleasure executing my recent client's Wedding at Thornton Distilling Company. Wow-from the Venue, workers, food and drinks-what an enchanting place to celebrate your big day! Most important, the Bride and Groom were Over the Moon, with their Wedding Celebration, I quote: "A Perfect Wedding-the best night of my life." The Venue is a charming and beautiful backdrop-celebrating in a piece of History! Kim was our Venue Contact and she was simply-THE BEST! From the early stages of planning to the execution of the celebration- Kim was there for us every step of the way. Not only was she professional, Kim was quick to answer any questions and provided wonderful guidance on how to execute our vision. Thornton Distilling has a wonderful Gem- for having a strong Venue Coordinator like Kim-leads to an organized and beautiful execution (Cannot thank her enough!). I also was VERY impressed with the Thornton staff-they worked hard, all with humor and smiles, much love of their job was shown. It is a beautiful reflection of the Venue and contributed to the guests having a wonderful time! Shout out to Nelson who went above and beyond, offering to help us take down decor/load up our car. Thank you! From my perspective as a Coordinator, some important key features for a wonderful celebration is a cool and fun backdrop, delicious food and drinks, and a fun and hardworking staff-Thornton Distilling Company is the whole package. Thank you to all at Thornton for giving Amanda and Mike a Wedding to remember
  • Lauren
    Lauren L. Sent on 07/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect location for our big day!

    My husband and I could not be happier that we chose to have our wedding at The Well. From the moment we had our initial meeting at Thornton, we fell in love with the location and knew we had to get married here. Andreá and Parian were so helpful throughout the process and very responsive to any questions we had leading up to our big day. We loved having our wedding at Thornton! We were the first wedding in Cooper’s Hall and our wedding went off without a hitch! I couldn’t say enough good things about this venue and the staff. Our guests had such a great time and we still are getting compliments from our guest that this was their favorite wedding they attended. Thanks again Thornton!!
Responds within 24 hours