Skip to main content
Weddings

The Windmill House Reviews

The Windmill House

The Windmill House

Chino Valley, AZ
5.0 out of 5 rating, 17 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
17 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
Weddingwire
5.0/5 17 reviews
Google
4.8/5 196 reviews
  • Sarah
    Sarah W. Sent on 10/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!!

    Windmill House absolutely exceeded our expectations. The venue is absolutely stunning! Tony was extremely helpful, informative, and overall amazing. He was always available to answer questions and make recommendations. He is very accommodating and supportive through the entire process. Stephanie is absolutely FABULOUS. She ensured that we went over/practiced everything that we needed to during the rehearsal and was there the entire time on the day of to help with anything and everything! She was frequently checking in to make sure that we had everything that we needed. She made us feel so comfortable and helped ease a lot of our wedding day anxiety. We could not have asked for a more perfect day. The food and drinks were incredible, and our guests raved about how amazing the venue was as a whole. We would recommend Windmill House to everyone!!
  • J
    Jessica B. Sent on 12/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most beautiful venue

    The photos don't even do this place justice. It's a stunning venue and everyone at our wedding commented on how beautiful it was. I loved it as a DIY bride because I was able to minimalize decor since the venue was so perfect. Even better, Tony was so incredibly easy to work with during the planning stages and the day of coordinator Stephanie is an absolute angel! She is worth her weight in gold and made everything go as smoothly as possible.
  • Michelle
    Michelle K. Sent on 09/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful in every way!

    Magical! That is the word to best describe the Windmill House! Thank you to Tony and Stephanie and all the staff for making my daughters wedding a success. Stephanie went above and beyond to help us with every detail and did it gracefully and graciously! The food was delicious and Tony was an outstanding host. It was a magical day!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jo Miranda Sent on 03/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Small Wedding March, 2020

    This wedding venue is beautiful! The food was excellent, the owner, Tony, is very accommodating and flexible and the staff is outstanding. Stephanie assists during the rehearsal and wedding and is phenomenal!!! I can’t say enough about this place!
  • Diane
    Diane B. Sent on 09/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful property

    We toured the property and it was beautiful. Tony was extremely helpful and the pricing is very competitive/affordable. My fiancé and I are still figuring out finances but it is definitely on our list of venues!
  • J
    Jacquelyn S. Sent on 04/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    Our wedding was scheduled for 4/4/20. Due to COVID-19, we had to re schedule. Tony at the Windmill House made this SEAMLESS! We were able to move the wedding and coordinate the vendors in 30 mins!!! We are so grateful and can’t wait for our wedding! ❤️

    The venue is beautiful and I can’t wait to celebrate!
  • Bekah
    Bekah B. Sent on 01/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic venue

    They had everything we were looking for! In-house catering and bar, indoor and outdoor spaces, an on-site space to get ready/stay the night after the ceremony and an organizer for the day of to keep me to schedule. They were so accommodating with changes and made the entire day so simple and stress free!
  • Jessi
    Jessi S. Sent on 05/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Viewed the Venue

    Tony was super helpful with pricing details. Though we haven’t booked our wedding with them, we are thinking of doing so once we figure out our finances. Value, and inclusion of amenities available are wonderful.
  • S
    Samantha H. Sent on 11/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Every Brides Dream!!

    Every bride dreams of the perfect wedding, every detail and we have this idea in our head. I am that bride that had the PERFECT wedding. The Windmill House took care of every detail from when I walked on the property the morning of our wedding to our send off when the owner Tony personally told my new husband and I "goodnight". The venue speaks for itself you get all of the beauty of an outdoor wedding with the ability to walk to your reception in the most stunning hall. The property is amazing, there are so many spot to take stunning photos! The staff on site took care of everything, we didn't have a care in the world but to just enjoy our wedding. We picked a Taco bar for our dinner as we wanted fun and simple. My goodness, some of the BEST food I have ever had!! We are still hearing from our guest that they have never seen a more amazing venue and that they wedding was perfect. Thank you Tony and all the staff at Windmill you gave us the PERFECT wedding!!
  • S
    Sumar K. Sent on 04/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    This venue is absolutely amazing!!! My husband and I just had our wedding there this past Saturday and I can't even tell you how beautiful this venue is!!! It is so lush and green, there were even baby owls in the a tree! The place is absolutely gorgeous! The guests were blown away by this place and didn't want to leave!
    Tony is so amazing to work with, he made our wedding so easy to plan, and our wedding day was completely stress free because of Tony and his amazing assistant Stephanie. His staff is so professional, the food is great.
    I looked at so many venues from Sedona, Phoenix, international locations, and the windmill house was by far the best!
  • Samantha
    Samantha Sent on 02/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Windmill House is a gorgeous venue!

    I had my wedding here back in January 2019. We fell in love with this venue instantly when we toured it a year prior. I wanted a venue that did not require a lot of decorating. Windmill house provided gorgeous outdoor winter scenery and the ballroom was just as beautiful. This venue made planning a wedding insanely easy since they provided table, linens, chairs, bar and on-site catering. Tony was easy to work with, communicated with us within a timely manner if we had any questions. Tony, his staff and my wedding planner handled everything with a breeze with little to no interruption to myself or my husband. I am overjoyed we picked Windmill House as our venue!!!!
  • K
    Kim Sent on 12/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue at a Great Price

    We recently hosted our wedding at the Windmill House and couldn't be happier with the entire process leading up to and the day of. Tony, the venue coordinator, is knowledgeable, responsive, accommodating, and helped guide us. His professionalism also shined through his team's exceptional service. They prepared a wonderful meal for our guests and ensured we didn't need or want for anything day of. Compared to other venues we looked at in the area that are also very beautiful, we felt like our dollar went further at the Windmill House. This venue has so much natural beauty, in both the grounds outside as well as the reception hall, that it does not require much additional decor.
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 03/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tony, Staff and the Catering Chef were awesome! We loved our wedding and the beautiful pond scene for ceremony to indoor warm inviting reception room were perfect :) Book this venue for a fun stress free scenic wedding :)
  • Brianna
    Brianna Sent on 03/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The venue is absolutely gorgeous and not at all what you would expect for anything in Arizona. They take fantastic care of the area and really keep it nice and clean. Tony is such a pleasure to work with and is always willing to assist with whatever necessary. I was afraid I kept bugging him with a multitude of questions about our wedding details but he was very gracious and helpful. The food was amazing and all of our guests were amazed by everything from the scenery down to the food. Thank you so much for everything Tony! We will absolutely be going back!! ❤❤
  • L
    Elizabeth Sent on 12/19/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    love this places very pretty also loved there cabin.had a wonderful time.
  • Amanda
    Amanda S. Sent on 06/28/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Fairytale Wedding

    Tony and his whole staff were AMAZING! He was willing to work within our budget and made sure that there were no hidden fees or additional costs. He was happy to work with some of our odd requests and food allergies and made the whole night one to remember. The grounds WERE ABSOLUTely GORGEOUS in June and everything was so perfect. Thanks to the Windmill House for our perfect wedding at an affordable, beautiful venue!!
  • T
    Tami Sent on 10/28/2008
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    This is the most beautiful and perfect place for a wedding. Everything in one place for the day. You can get the room to get ready in the day of your wedding and then have that room for your honeymoon night as well. The grounds are beautiful and awesome for photo oppotunities with a huge windmill and water fountains. There is a bridge that goes over to an island where you marry as well as a huge beautiful room for your reception. The food was excellent (we had the Prime Rib) and service was OUTSTANDING - they totally doted on us for the entire reception - Bobby Bing's Catering. The ONLY challenge was getting response prior to the wedding - but keep on top of them as it is WELL WORTH IT. Everything was PERFECT on my wedding day! The pricing includes the wedding and the reception and the honeymoon suite (but not the food)
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours